PMWeb Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About PMWeb

PMWeb is a100% web based, complete portfolio project management solution for managing all phases of the construction/facility lifecycle, from Estimating to Project Management to Asset Management. Our customers include real estate, construction and facility management professionals within corporations, AEC firms, life sciences (hospitals, pharmaceutical, assisted living), government entities, universities and schools. Learn more about PMWeb

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tonja S.
Program Controls Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“There are other products that I would consider first”

OverallWe have been tracking a very large capital development project with PMWeb for about 8 years. It has performed well as a repository but in order to report we generally have to export information into Excel.
ProsPMWeb is web based so you can access from anywhere. In theory you can set up a project relatively quickly, however to effectively report off of information you need an IT person to first set up a appropriate report.
ConsOnce you have populated the database with a lot of information it becomes bogged down and is difficult to select from lists since you can't always sort them in the way you want. As an example, invoices sort from the oldest to the newest. We have thousands upon thousands and I find it annoying to sift through huge amounts of data. Reports have to be custom built either yourself using SQL or by PMWeb. Just because you populate a field does not mean that you can get the info out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Happy end user”

OverallFaster entry, better workflows and good reports
ProsI find navigation is easier and the processes are much better than CM14. It allows fast entry making users more productive.
ConsI wish the drag and drop attachments was easier to use. I believe this problem comes from using Chrome but it can be frustrating when you don't drag to the right spot and it opens the pdf ext in the browser.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Justin D.
Construction Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“I use PMWeb for a renovation project associated with a major hospital system”

Pros+Every step in the submittal review or RFI response process is documented. This can easily be printed as a PDF as a record.
Cons-I work for an engineering company. The contractor sends the RFI or submittal to the architect via PMWeb. If I am not set up to receive the submittal or RFI when the architect does, it creates an extra step. I cannot respond to the RFI or submittal if it is in the architects court. This seems archaic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Mahmoud S.
IT Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2017

“Project management and solution”

OverallSoftware solution made for construction project management and construction professional from their day to day planning and work, it eases the use of meetings and sending documents and keeping track of various documentations, and allows the user to find things quicker.
ProsEase of use, and great support
ConsDowntime or slow on peak hours
Recommendations to other buyersPlease consider this company services and software as I've used their demo and I enjoyed it, highly recommend it!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2017
Fausto R.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018

“Excelent software for program managers”

ProsGood software when working in big or multiple projects. Also includes tve facilities management capabilities.
ConsIs very expensive for small companies and the cost only will be justify in big projects. Needs lots of training ans initial configuration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018
Nathan D.
Senior Document Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2014

“Im so Impressed with PM Web”

OverallIts really organize our communication with stakeholders and the documentation part was in the way that suit our requirements. Comparing to other tools we used before this one is the best in reporting.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2014