Tool Crib Assistant Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tool Crib Assistant

Effective, easy-to-use and reasonably-priced software to manage your tools and consumables. Learn more about Tool Crib Assistant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John D.
Automotive Faculty
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Excellent customer service”

OverallI operate an automotive educational facility with over 100 students per year and nearly 1 million dollars in assets (tools, vehicles and equipment). Prior to Tool Crib I was tracking usage on paper. This was very time consuming and inefficient. After implementing Tool Crib and issuing each student their own "tool card" with a bar code - I am able to track where every item is at any moment. Item issue history and even utilization of every asset allows me to determine future budget needs. I highly recommend Tool Crib Assistant to anyone needing to track tools and equipment in their shops.
ProsValue, features As an automotive educational facility, our need to track all of our assets is vital. While tool crib did not do that as offered - they worked with us to modify the software to fit our needs at a very reasonable price. The customer service is beyond compare.
ConsTool crib works like a champ. The only suggestion I would make is to add a wireless device to track inventory in remote areas of the tool bin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Tony F.
Plant Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Bang for the buck...”

OverallAs a small shop we needed better control over our tooling and fixtures. This software allowed us to maintain inventory counts, print requisitions, library our fixtures with pictures and much more. The best part is whenever I ran into a snag or needed an answer...Saltbox would get back to me right away. I recommend this software for maintaining your tool crib tooling, inserts, drills and fixture needs.
ProsEasy to use. Low Maintenance software. Very little in the way of glitches. Excellent support.
ConsNot much to say in the dislike category.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Jim G.
Tool Crib Administrator
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“"Tool Crib Assistant"”

OverallI have had a great experience with The Tool Crib Assistant owner Maury. We have had numerous conservations on the phone and he catered the software program to over specific needs which has been great.
Pros1. This software is very user friendly. On the tool bar all the items are accessible with minimum pages to go through. All the information about the product that you are looking for is on one screen. You can see at a glance the availability of the product, where the product is located, who has the product checked out and how many pieces are in inventory. On the Inventory Items page everything can be done from this page. Most operators will not use multiple screens to go through to check parts in and out.
ConsThe remote barcode scan has multi-steps to go through, which most operators don't want to go through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Bryce S.
Maintenance Lead
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Tool Crib Assistant Review”

OverallI have had a great experience using the software. The customer service has been superior, as well.
ProsIt helps me keep track of all of our tools throughout a 170 employee fabrication shop. It helps ensure that new tools do not "walk away" from the plant.
ConsAt times, the system can be slow. This could be an issue with our company server. It has worked great within the last year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Craig E.
IT Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Great Product for the Price”

OverallGreat Product for the Price
ProsEase of setup. Easy of Use. For an environment where POS is not needed, only parts inventory, its a great product and less expensive than traditional POS inventory packages.
ConsThere's really not anything I didn't like about it. I would only suggest to download and try the demo version in your environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
jun y.
cnc programmer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“toolroom assistant”

Proseasy to used and easy management items and reorders items.
Conscan not change large buttons for toolbars and customize own logo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
David L.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015

“Excellent Tool Crib Software”

OverallWe are a medium size baseline manufacturing company and needed something inexpensive, easy to use, and flexible to manage our many tooling requirements. After looking at a number of much more expensive software products, we went with Tool Crib Assistant. We have been using the software for over 5 years now. It is easy very easy to learn and use and the customer service is top notch! We had special custom programming/reporting done to meet some unique internal requirements. Each request was met with a "can do" attitude and they always found a way to give us what we needed. Anytime we had an issue to tackle we would call and they would take the time to walk us right through until it was resolved. I cant say enough about how happy we are with dealing with the company and using their product!
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015
Patrick C.
Purchasing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015

“Excellent software for manufacturing”

OverallWe started using this software to control consumable items in our tool crib with remarkable results, sadly before tool crib assistant we were using spreadsheets to try to monitor tool inventory and usage. The reporting functions not only let us control inventory but look at inventory turns on items and we had the ability to track who the users were. We had real time inventory on 7 work stations. We then used the software to track our 3000+ manufactured parts, it also controlled inventory and changed the way our shop operated. Cant say enough good things about the software, if you are a small manufacturer and are looking for a system to control inventory this is it.
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2015