Aldelo for Restaurants Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Aldelo for Restaurants

Affordable, easy to use, feature rich, and 100% multi-lingual restaurant point of sale and store management solution. Learn more about Aldelo for Restaurants

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Carlos D.
CEO
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Program works fine until it crashes..Then good luck.getting help after your 1st year.”

OverallGot an education on the restaurant POS system industry.. Very uninspiring indeed. Very few players with quality products. Everyone wants to process money transaction and software is becoming irrelevant.
ProsRelatively easy to set up and make continual changes. Give you lots of adaptability. Lots of modifiers and preset menu items, especially for pizzarias.
ConsThey will shut your license down if you can't make a payment. I had a returned NSF and they gave no warning about pending shutdown. When i realized that payment was not made I tried calling right away and they DO NOT ACCEPT credit Cards for immediate payment. In the meantime, I was shut out of the system. They did not care. I had to pay wire transfer and wait until everything cleared on their part before being restored, took a total of 9 days. Can you afford that??. Any thing that is wrong from a network they will not fix or give any help, just pass the buck..Must pay for customer service after your term is up. Overall a very BAD customer service experience with them. Looking for a replacement ASAP. Will NOT recommend to anyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Michael C.
Chief Operating Officer
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Compare at price and reliability ”

OverallI've used many different POS systems in food industry. None of the POS comes at price you pay for Aldelo period. Not only that, 24/7 support is always good to have and never had any issues with program by itself. "Offline Mode" is a must for any POS and of course Aldelo has it. Very intuitive, ease of use and self explained software. Don't be fool by any other POS where they will try to sell you their product and talk Aldelo down as most of sales person will do. I have had experienced with MICROS (best for huge Corporation), Aloha (Good but too expensive), Cake (from Sysco! Really?) known for most horrible customer service and I have no idea why I'm even mentioning their name here. TouchBistro(best for IPAD integration but not too good for stationary places) etc...
ProsAs long as you have good hardware on it you are very pleased!
ConsMake sure your computer has a large memory and fast processor. If not, most of your issues will come from that not the PROGRAM!
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Very good for quick service restaurants.”

ProsI have been using Aldelo for three years and it makes it really easy to connect the front of the house and the back of the house. Orders go in easy and the menu items are easily customizable for your benefit.
ConsSome reports are very general and could use some advance features. It sometimes crashes and meanwhile tech support is 24/7 and good, when it comes to networks or OS issues they stay clear and you have to look for additional tech help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Gabriel V.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2017

“It CAN be a good POS, but not worth the money I paid”

OverallSaves time compared to writing out tickets and keeping count at the end of the night.
ProsI can customize the menu items pretty well from the instant that the server clicks that button, when I don't have the problems listed below it functions as a pretty good POS system, its a shame that we have been using it for so long (10+ years) and they still can't seem to get their act together on these things.
ConsCustomer Support is 24/7, except for a holiday I called and they were closed (I don't know if its every holiday), I don't like that if windows updates itself it completely throws the program off and I have to call my computer guy (because apparently tech support that I paid money) for can't help me on everything related to the system, I don't like the slow response of the POS which can be a killer during rush hour and that I have to click the screen many, many times for a single task, another time killer. Sometime a single card transaction gets stuck in their Credit Card processing program which shuts all cards down after a while and if you don't already know how to fix it yourself be prepared to be put on hold as the 25th caller in line on a weekend.
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Salvatore T.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Aldelo for the last 10 years”

OverallVery user friendly
ProsAldelo makes it really easy to connect the front of the house and the back of the house. Orders go in easy and POS crashes are few. Tech support is 24/7
ConsSome reports are very general, could use some advance features. Tech support is good, but when it comes to networks or OS issues they stay clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Jimmi N.
Software Developer | Network Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Easy to use and cost friendly and I would highly recommend for start up businesses.”

ProsGreat user interface requiring little post training. Very diverse in terms of functionality allowing for customization to best fit the restaurants needs and requirements . Very good support with nice responses and staff willing to help
ConsA few crashes here and there but what I don't like is the support if the issue is an OS or network issue its as if they don't want to help or are not capable because they try and avoid the issue altogether
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Not at all user friendly. Customer service is not great. ”

ProsThe touch screen system is nice. The receipt printed clearly. Easy to start daily business. Adjustments could be made
ConsTech support is less than helpful. System outages are frequent. It is not user friendly. ALWAYS had issues getting cash to balance showing huge overages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Bradley P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Just awful”

ProsEasy enough to use, once very good for it's time but now it's way dated. It runs on windows hardware which is nice but they have been pushing this same spaghetti code for years so it needs a rewrite.
ConsSupport is awful now. Takes forever to get to someone on the phone. They don't do proper software lifecycle. Forget about product version numbers, they make all kinds of changes and keep the same version number. No changelogs. They fix one thing then break another, then try to fix it again all with the same version number. The software still runs in 800x600. So many bugs without fixes and you let them know and they don't do anything about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Lea K.
Manger/ owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Always breaks down , customer service very unhelpful, I think they know it's crap and have given up ”

OverallIt's worked on and off for the last 5 years or so but it's always something. It causes a tremendous amount of stress
ProsI like when it works, but it's not as often as I'd like for the amount we use it. It's fairly easy to navigate but that's only when it works. I wish I could say more positive things but that's all I've got.
ConsAlmost always getting stuck with a system that malfunctions. Once they fix one thing another pops up. Spent too much money on this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Robert F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015

“Limit your re-activation”

OverallAldelo has gone too far with their policies in an effort to protect themselves from license theft. Aldelo limits the number of times that you can activate a software license. Usually two or three times. This is not normally a problem except that changing anything in your workstation will de-activate the license. Simply changing the name of your network neighborhood de-activates the license. Replacing a video card or changing the amount of memory -- deactivated. Performing any sensible maintenance or repair or upgrade to your workstation prompts a re-activation, and Aldelo wants you to pay for another license. I do not disagree that they have a right to be paid for every copy of their software that is in use. But their customers have a right to legitimately use that licensed copy, and this is denied by Aldelo. My advice is to consider that you will be paying for re-activating your licenses and should consider that the software will cost you much more than the advertised price in the long run.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015
Leah R.
Restaurant Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“Overall I like the software itself and there are updates constantly being made. Good for restaurants”

ProsThe software is very user friendly. Easy to navigate. Lots of useful reports. Easy to train new people.
ConsFirst of all, tech support should get 0 stars. They are of NO help and any issue you have their go-to answer for you is "Oh it's your computer, it's your hardware and we can't help". Save your money on tech support and find it somewhere else. Also, the system will be unreliable at times so make sure you have a back up credit card machine and order taking pads for your servers because when it goes down, it's DOWN.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Jack L.
Manager
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Value for Money
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016

“We used this software before switching to a different POS.”

ProsI like how they implemented some cloud functionality this time - it wasn't perfect but it was a step up. We used their prior iteration (Aldelo) and they improved a lot of things to bring it into this century. The cost is not that bad considering what Aldelo would run you. The reporting it gives you is flexible and nice.
ConsThe interface is pretty ugly, and it is not that easy to learn. It also crashed for us a lot - reliability is a huge concern. Other POS systems have more that you can do in the cloud - which is very handy for a manager to be able to solve problems remotely. I also wish I could use it on more types of hardware than they offer.
Recommendations to other buyersHonestly I would recommend that you look at some of the newer companies that will give you better value. A lot of companies will give you more features, better reliability, more in the cloud, at a lower monthly subscription price. This is an old guard company in the industry that has been disrupted.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016
Kevin G.
Member
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“POS MADE EASY”

ProsProduct is extremely easy to use and makes tracking inventory and ring up sales a breeze.
ConsSystem has much to offer and takes a little time to learn how to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Abdo F.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Restaurant owner”

OverallThere are a lot of problems, with Aldello, the first thing they have the biggest liars sale people, they told a lower rate, but once you get your bill, you will see a huge difference, you will be charged double what the sale person said, and the software is ok, but I don't like it because it open the drawer after credit card transactions, and tip adjustment is not easy, it opens the drawer on each ticket adjustment.
ProsActually I don't like this software it opens the drawer on each transaction even on the credit cards or when you adjust the tip.
ConsIt is ok, but it is not good at all . The most frustrating thing is when their sale person lies to you about the rates, and once you sign with him, he doesn't answer his phone, and when you talk to the customer service about the issue, they tell you to contact the person you sign up with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Tuyen C.
Manager
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2018

“Difficult to use”

OverallNeed to simplify user experience Fix all the bugs
ProsVery motivating sales staff, very accommodating and friendly sales man, price is also reasonable, delivery on time.
ConsAn incompleted software, so much bugs, no after sales service, too much step to open, enter items and close tickets, especially feel too complicated at rush hour.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2018
Salvatore C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2016

“Does everything I need to run my business ”

OverallPros Affordable Easy to use Perfect for full service environment Compatible with almost all PC hardware out there Easy to train staff 365/24 hour support Reseller HeLa POS did my install ...5 star service www.HelaPOS.com
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2016
James H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2015

“"easy and quick service Restaurants"”

OverallI purchased my framework from Vitabyte and it has been great. The staff is incredible and the Techs are savvy. On top of all that you can converse with the CEO on the off chance that you need Best organization for Adelo pos XERA POS and Aldelo Touch
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2015
Reynold F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015

“Best system for Bars and Quick Service Resteraunts ”

OverallI bought my system from Vitabyte and it has been awesome. The staff is great and the Techs are smart. On top of all that you can talk to the CEO if you want Best company for Adelo pos XERA POS and Aldelo Touch
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015
Jason T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2015

“Good Techniques for Fast Service ”

OverallAldelo is the beat Restaurant Software, Restaurant POS, and Payment Processing solutions . i used the software really fast services it is.
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2018

“Aldelo helps restaurant operators ”

OverallSimple, fast, and easy
ProsEasy order taking process, inventory control, financial accountability, is simple, fast, and easy to order and to pay.
ConsAllow rapid changes by tax regulations as VAT. The technical support must be . Advertising must be increased
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2018
jerry M.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015

“best software for quick service ”

OverallBought software from Vitabyte it's awesome works great service is spectacular
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015