ProLease Workplace Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ProLease Workplace

ProLease Workplace is used by corporate facility departments for space planning, department allocations, personnel moves, CAD floor plan layouts, space utilization and more. ProLease Workplace is 100% web based and accessible by PC or mobile device. ProLease Workplace can integrate with other modules for Maintenance (CMMS), Project Management and Lease Admin. Learn more about ProLease Workplace

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jessica R.
Corporate Real Estate Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“It has great potential but fails to live up to expectations. Almost there.”

ProsWorkplace: We haven't spent too much time in this module. It seems to be pretty straight forward. ProLease is more than happy to help us fix floorplans in which the architect has changed. Maintenance: I like the ability to assign tickets to groups instead of users. Automatic emails, which we can customize is great. However, all fields listed in the email customization, there are some we cannot add to the message which is disappointing.
ConsWorkplace: Possible better communication on next steps after training. There seemed to be a general confusion on who was supposed to do what next on the clients end. In addition, our extensions are supposed to be 5 numbers not 4. We have brought this to our contact at ProLease weeks ago but it has not been resolved. Asset managment seems messy. Maintenance: I would like the ability to create better reports or have some of these reports as basic, if there is a field then we should be able to pull that data into a report. In addition, we will like to be able to create custom fields in Maintenance. It doesn't make sense to assign the ticket to a vendor and not have the ticket summary show a vendor attached without having to pay for a custom view. We will like a do not exceed amounts per vendor that will automatically pop up in ticket once we assign it. We will like to have the ability to mass update or assign, but I think that's a feature that we can live without. We are also running into more issues that I am not happy that we are having.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Charlene P.
Sr. Manager, Admin. Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Easy to use system and customer service is fast, friendly and thorough.”

ProsVery simple to move/terminate personnel in order to keep the floorplans up to date. Love the email notification when dispatching work tickets to the assigned tech.
ConsWould like to see requested completion date column in the Maintenance Ticket List. Info available via reports but ability to sort list by this field would be efficient for daily assignments. Would be awesome to be able to search the Maintenance Ticket Lists (both open and closed) for key words found in the individual work order field "additional request info" . Trying to relocate old work orders for conference room setups or for previous resolution are cumbersome, searching by key words such as blood drive, board meeting, auditorium, etc. who be most helpful.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Michael C.
Associate Director, RE, Space Planning,Design
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Very user friendly, easy to implement and run, and easy to use since it is web based”

ProsAgain, the ease of use is key, and the costs are fair, not nickeled and dimed on "add-ons". The web-based feature, rather than user licenses. Also, the system updates are easy and non-disruptive to work.
ConsSometimes we still need help getting reports and data fields just right for our use, wish some more fields were modifiable. However, the support for these items has been great.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Michelle S.
Workplace Resource Manager
Information Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Have been using ProLease for a few month to create moves and designate spaces”

OverallOrganization
ProsFairly easy to use and I like being able to see the space use and type and the layering. The reports are helpful.
ConsSeems glitchy. Sometimes I can click on certain things and sometimes I can't to change for instance a seat assignment by going through an individual's name or changing a space usage/type. I get a lot of error messages when trying to click on individual rooms and sometimes can only change information if I click on a cluster of rooms. Trying to change an individual room's information doesn't always allow me.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Laurie W.
Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“We use it for all our real estate tracking and it is pretty easy to use”

Prosit is such an easy software to use and easy to correct when you make mistakes. I like that you can jump from one page to another with ease
ConsThat you can go to one screen and see what the current rent is. We use that number frequently and its a pain to have to run a report to get it. it would be nice to get it with one click.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Bart G.
S&M Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“It has great potential but fails to live up to expectations. ”

ProsVery simple to move/terminate personnel in order to keep the floor plans up to date. Love the email notification when dispatching work tickets to the assigned tech.
ConsWorkplace: Possible better communication on next steps after training. There seemed to be a general confusion on who was supposed to do what next on the clients end. In addition, our extensions are supposed to be 5 numbers not 4. We have brought this to our contact at ProLease weeks ago but it has not been resolved. Asset management seems messy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018