Momentum Staff Scheduling Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Momentum Staff Scheduling

Momentum is a scheduling system designed to properly schedule staff, doctors, other team members and deliver actionable staffing reports in real time. Momentum works with any specialty, and allows complex schedules to be created in minutes, not days. Momentum's reporting ensures that schedules are created fairly and includes detailed reporting that can be shared in real time with stakeholders at all levels. Whats more, staff can access their schedules with the included Momentum mobile app. Learn more about Momentum Staff Scheduling

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melissa L.
Clinic Access & Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Fixing the scheduling process is the single most positive thing our organization has experienced.”

ProsWe have been using Momentum Scheduling since August 2016 in our five rural health clinic locations and our critical access hospital. Prior to using Momentum, our provider schedules were maintained in five or more places throughout our system. This resulted in daily errors and inconsistencies which directly impacted patient care as well as patient/staff satisfaction. This was having a ripple effect throughout the system. Momentum allows us to create 6-months of schedules in less than a day. Changes to the schedule happen just as frequently as before but Momentum allows us to manage those changes in a much more efficient way eliminating errors and improving communication through automatic notifications when assignments change. The provider and nurse schedules touch every part of our system's operations. Momentum has eliminated scheduling errors, ensured proper FTE management, payment of our physicians, and improved access to care. Access to Care: CG-CAHPS survey results through CMS indicated our access to care increased from 58% to 81% in the first three months since implementation.
ConsThe most challenging aspect of implementation was trusting an outside source would care about our site as much as we do. Our project manager quickly put us at ease with his knowledge and experience. He never let us down. Implementation honestly went very well. Our project manager worked extremely hard to make sure we were ready with a schedule that would exceed the expectations of our staff. I appreciated the quick turnaround on changes needed to keep our project moving forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Vickey G.
Administrative Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Perfect for Anesthesia!!”

OverallMomentum has been perfect for our department. Anesthesia has many changes daily and Momentum has designed a program that suits our needs with ease and flexibility. The customer service has been amazing. I do not have to wait for service since we get immediate response to our questions.
ProsI am impressed with the flexibility of Momentum. I am able to make immediate changes to our schedule with ease. I am most impressed with the way Momentum is able to specifically design the system to meet the needs of any department. Anesthesia changes are sometimes made hourly. I have found this to be the best system to keep up with our demand. I am quite impressed with the customer service we receive.
ConsWhen printing "staff at a glance" records which is sometimes necessary in our department, it is not dated by month. The same applies to request calendars. I find the adjustments to printing documentation to be somewhat difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Jennifer S.
Pathologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“You don't have to be a computer programmer”

OverallWe use Momentum to schedule 25 pathologists in multiple sites with a very complex schedule. Momentum comes with excellent customer service and support such that we can call or email our Momentum contact with a question or problem, and it is solved usually within 24 hours. We used to struggle with trying to figure out rules, etc., ourselves in our old software, but now that is done for us. The lab can see the schedule as read only anytime and anywhere. Pathologists can request vacation, swap roles, make schedule requests all from their computers. We are very pleased and look forward to using Momentum for many years.
Proseasy to read schedule many options to schedule online
Consrigid about filters, sometimes gets "stuck" and won't refresh, some problems with exporting to Excel and getting strange formatting
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Angela M.
Clinical Coordinator
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Scheduling for multiple offices”

OverallMy staff love the phone app!!!! That is the best feature by far for all of them and me!!
ProsThe software is very easy to use! It really helps me put together my schedule for multiple people and multiple locations with great ease. Records requests and doesn't mess them up. Keeps me very well organized and able to keep excellent track of those requests.
ConsI get many requests for printing the vacation requests for a certain time period and it's hard to get the program to print in different formats. Never have any issues with the actual schedules but it's just the vacation requests I have difficulties with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Jennifer S.
pathologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“Momentum doesn't require you to be a computer programmer to use it”

OverallWe use this scheduling software to make a complex multisite schedule for 24 physicians. It allows vacation requests, scheduling requests, and swaps of assignments with minimal button clicking. There is a read only function that our support staff can access with ease.
ProsIt is simple enough for me to figure out but complex enough to handle our complicated scheduling procedure.
ConsThe iPhone app is very rudimentary.
Recommendations to other buyersThe best thing about this software is the superb support that comes with it. If we need to change a scheduling rule, have a problem, have a new employee or assignment, etc., it is done within 48 hours. And I don't have to program the thing myself!
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
Jane B.
Radiologist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Makes scheduling simple”

OverallIt is so nice having the schedule on line and available immediately after an update. Looking forward to an updated AP that allows full schedule visualization.
Prosimmediate availability of schedule changes
ConsThe mobile APP could be improved, and sometimes, particularly on MAC, can be a little slow in schedule changes
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is only as good as the rules that you make, so spend time up front setting the rules and adjusting them as needed.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Lisa T.
Administrative Assistant Lead
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Pathology Faculty Schedule”

OverallWe have had outstanding customer support from Bio-Optronics, and most, if not all, of issues can be attributed to learning curves regarding how to set up rules for rotation in terms of what rules to set and/or how specific to be in terms of the rules. Bio-Optronics has always been very accommodating and helpful in working out these issues and helping us to learn how to program the system to work to our benefit
ProsThe convenience of computer scheduling and the support from Bio-Optronics
ConsIt takes quite a while to get the rules set to optimize the benefits of the computer scheduling.
Recommendations to other buyersBe patient, and the Bio-Optronics support team will help work through any issues that come from starting with this new system. It does take time to get rules set to optimize the system.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Scheduling simplified”

OverallEase of scheduling a very large practice
ProsThat it can manage all the intricacies of scheduling multiple faculty members with multiple preferences with ease
Consgetting the rules written correctly so that they do not conflict with one another is a bit of a challenge but always manageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Lianne T.
Patient Services Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Review”

ProsOnce all of the kinks are worked out and all of your information is entered, making ther schedules become way easier. Love that the process is automated.
ConsI don't like that its not flexible enough to allow the end users to make changes. Also wish that I counld enter individual meetings for providers like google calendars. I'd also like to be able to enter change requests for providers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Andrea W.
Human Resources Business Partner
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great Product for a Multi-Site Organization”

OverallOur implementation and customer support experience has been top notch. This product supports our now 100+ sites that each manage a different schedule.
ProsI like that it supports a large number of users and we can customize schedules for the unique needs of each of our sites.
ConsIt often seems to run slow which can be frustrating for our team leads as they are making edits to their schedules.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Haley S.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016

“Momentum Scheduling Software”

OverallMomentum has simplified the schedule making process for our practice significantly. It is user friendly and is easily accessible.
ProsI like that it can be accessed from anywhere and that it is customized to our practice's specifications. The customer support is excellent.
ConsWhen exporting the schedule to an excel document, the formatting is off which takes time to edit. Also, we used to be able to check or uncheck certain days of the week when submitting a request for time off, that was a nice feature which is no longer available.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016
Jesus A.
Operations assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“PPOSBC ”

Proseasy to use and everyone can access it very easily
ConsThe app doesn't really work with some staff at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Lesley C.
Practice Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Momentum Scheduling”

ProsThe support staff are very responsive and attentive.
ConsScheduling rules don't always work making it harder to build the schedule. Many "redlines" or unfilled assignments every month when building schedule. The inability to put in scheduling notes on a particular day so as not to schedule. The full month view - very hard on the eyes - should be categorized. Not having more administrative ability to add assignments, make changes, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Eric V.
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016

“Momentum Scheduling”

OverallVery useful program, helped in overcoming some of our provider scheduling challenges, significantly cutting down on the time it takes to do our schedules now.
ProsUser friendly, easy to make changes and adjustments to schedule as needed, excellent customer support with problems or questions that come up.
ConsSteep learning curve, takes a while to set up and to get up and running making schedules, but worth it in the end.
Recommendations to other buyersBe patient with initially implementing, but worth it in the end.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016
Sam W.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2014

“Momentum”

OverallMomentum has worked great for our Division. We have 3 clinic sites. Momentum has really helped us get organized! One of the highlights is helping me keep track of faculty vacation and academic leaves. We currently have 21 faculty w/ 2 more coming on board this summer. So for me to be able to open up the "Request Calendar" and see at a fast glance who is gone is a huge help. One thing that would help is for faculty to be able to submit leave by the hour and not have to select the entire day (wants AM off only but can staff clinic in the PM). We have 39 residents in our program, it would be nice to be able to display behind the resident name which rotation they are on. Overall I am very pleased w/ Momentum. Customer Service is wonderful. Any time I have a question or need help w/ a setting the Momentum team responds very quickly.
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2014
Chris R.
Radiologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Customer Service that Counts”

OverallWe've been using Momentum for our professional scheduling needs for over 18 months. We cover multiple sites and Momentum is powerful enough to track many different scheduling parameters simultaneously. For example, Momentum can assure that only people who perform specific skills are scheduled to staff sites where those skills are needed, on the days of the week they are needed and make sure do so evenly with others possessing the same skills. Momentum links seamlessly with our member's google calendars, and then on to our tablets and smartphones, updating daily. Above all else the customer service we have received is best in class.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
Leslie W.
Technology Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014

“Momentum Review”

OverallWe are very happy with Momentum. It gives us the flexibility to view schedules in exactly the manner in which we need to view them and allows us the ability to create new views at a moment's notice. The Staff at a Glance keeps our ORs staffed appropriately in an ever-changing environment and equity is easier than ever to review and adjust.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014
Shirley C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Imaging Sciences”

OverallLove that the office is local and that the program is in real time. Great customer support and programmers who are still in touch since we are a few months from go live. Faculty are using the program and much more engaged than with previous program.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Ivan M.
Medical Doctor, Radiologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2014

“Great potential but difficult use”

OverallThe program is complete and offers many tuning possibilities to fit different needs of a workers equipe. The possibility to synchronize Momentum schedule with your smartphone calendar is great. Customer service is always quick in answer and solve problems. But, the program has too much tuning adjustments to do and is difficult to understand, manage and set, to reach a good automated scheduling without manual adjustment, sometimes heavy. Program pages and printing interface are not so much confident and often doesn't work proprely, even on a powerful PC with a fast connection and a great monitor. We would like so much a user manual in italian and better italian translation in some program pages/words
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2014
Monty M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Excellent scheduling software, No better customer service!”

OverallThe staff at momentum is amazing to work with, they are great at problem solving and have an amazing response time. We work in a total partnership for our staff!
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Richard G.
Business manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2014

“????”

OverallA somewhat high end product for our little group (9) however very pleased with it's capability. Most impressed with service provided by M. Florak our account manager
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2014