Realtime POS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Realtime POS

Realtime POS - Retail Management System. Cloud or on-premise - two very flexible options to manage your retail organization in real time. (Hybrid option available also). Operates even if disconnected in offline mode. Enterprise, service-oriented architecture, point-of-sale (POS) product. Our combined 50 years experience with retail management software will ensure a smooth transition for your company yielding a successful & efficient retail organization. Learn more about Realtime POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Albert L.
Cashier
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016

“Great Product!”

ProsAs a cashier, what I liked the most about this product is when combined with a touch screen monitor, I am able to enter in my customer's order and print receipts very quickly. This lets me be more efficient at my job, and gives me more time to focus on other tasks such as answering calls and taking orders over the phone.
ConsThe product's interface is a little overwhelming at first, and can take some time to learn and get used to.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen evaluating this software, the evaluator should focus on how the software helps them in their specific line of work.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016
Jenson B.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Run of the mill or cream of the crop”

ProsI like the functionality, style, and execution. The fluid experience is unrivaled, despite a non-trivial learning curve.
ConsThe flexibility and customization options are restricted to specific paradigms, which do not always conform with our current priorities.
Recommendations to other buyersImprove options for individualization and micromanagement, and in so doing, further diversify the asset.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Amber H.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 2, 2014

“Really like the system. Easy to use.”

ProsI really like that I can call and talk to someone if I have questions. I was able to purchase the bundle and love it.
ConsI don't like that when putting in new inventory, you have to go to more than one tab.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's very easy to use. You speak to a person to help with any problems you may have. They are always there.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 2, 2014
Shaun L.
Account Executive
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2016

“Decent POS”

ProsSimple to use and ease of install. Receipts and all your order information goes directly to a universal system and has multiple receipt options.
ConsNothing to dislike about this product, there are a ton of different companies that do POS sales so you might be able to compare.
Recommendations to other buyersTake a look at other systems as well, and find the right one that fits your company or organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2016
Alex W.
Wholesale, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Good and reliable”

ProsIt is a very reliable system. I have experienced minimal problems.
ConsIt has some downtime, but that is to be expected. Nothing too much.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a go and see if it works for you and meets your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Matt S.
President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016

“I really didn't understand this product”

OverallI really didn't understand this product. I tried it out and couldn't figure out how to apply it to my business. I've opted to go with a product that I understand better.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016
Edan B.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2010

“Great - friendly - Real time and simple to operate”

OverallI highly recomend it, its simple enough for a small business. but at the same time fills the need of a larger business as well.
ProsGreat - friendly - Real time and simple to operate
Consso far so good
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2010