1Staff Back Office Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About 1Staff Back Office

Specifically designed for the Staffing and Recruiting industry and built into Microsoft Dynamics GP, 1Staff Back Office empowers your team with familiar productivity tools and features like Web & Mobile Time and Expense Collection, VMS Time Imports, Complete Invoice Flexibility, Gross Margin and Commission Reporting. Improve your cash flow with 1Staff, by Professional Advantage. Learn more about 1Staff Back Office

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Phil L.
VP
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“1Staff Back Office”

OverallWe have been using the software for over 8 years. I have found that anything I want to change or update now costs a great deal. I feel the way the company bills for consulting is unfair. They bill 1 hour minimum, but if the project only takes 15 minutes and then you want another change you will have to pay for another full hour. I find this frustrating and unfair.
ProsBecause we use GP for accounting, 1Staff Back Office is a perfect fit. The analytics capabilities using the WebHouse product the one of the best I have ever seen. Being able to pull together reports very quickly is key to understanding our business.
ConsThere is nothing that stands out about the software that I would consider a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt R.
Controller
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018

“Lackluster support and significant bugs affect user experiene ”

OverallWhen we called to ask support staff how to make ACA surcharges on the line-items of the invoices round to more decimal places; they advised us that the general rounding preference under the currency setup in GP/Dynamics would control that preference. This advice turned out to be erroneous, but now we're stuck with more decimal places throughout GP/Dynamics (including checks) and the preference setting is irreversible.
ProsIt enables the importation of Adapt data into GP/Dynamics
ConsBugs that cause inefficiencies in work flow. Such as: direct hire invoicing errors and ACA surcharge rounding errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Great with a few flaws”

ProsI like that its very straight forward and simple. There are defiantly alot of features that I don't use but the ones I use are easy and to the point.
ConsThe way credit have to go into the system, invoice reversals how they only take the bill rate into consideration and forget the pay(this makes is clunky and makes me have to process manually), also that you cant have a Bill with a credit applied to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Parker P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2010

“Satisfied customer GP/PAM”

OverallIf I had it to do over again, I would make the same decision. Great product, great company (Profad). The reason I gave a 3 out of 5 rating on ease of implementation is because the product is flexible and highly configurable, so it takes some complex analysis by a Profad consultant to do the set up right. I highly recommend that you budget for consulting assistance so you get the most out of your purchase.
ProsThe product provides us with a complete "lights out" solution from web timesheets to invoice, payroll, subvendor AP and commissions with no re-keying of anything. It calculates overtime (every flavor of OT) automatically on both the billing and payment side. It allows client managers to approve timesheets on the web at accounts where that is an appropriate business process. The product delivers the value, scalability and accuracy we were looking for. When looking for staffing software you need to be wary of small vendors who might go out of business and leave you with a disaster on your hands. The Microsoft/Profad combination provides the financial stabilty I was looking for in a vendor.
ConsThe Microsoft GP product is a little outdated from a technology and flexibility standpoint, but it is a very mature product from a functionality standpoint, so GP does what we need. PAM (aka 1staff) provides the industry specific, highly flexible staffing features.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2010
Davika W.
Collections
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Feed Back”

OverallGood
ProsNew Updates and learning all the new capability to help with our daily work Load
ConsBefore it was the functions not working for us but now once we receive and know where the tools are to help guide us on how to process helps a lot
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Jane C.
Controller
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“1 Staff Back Office”

OverallHelps with allocation of revenue and payroll and related expenses among departments. Good customer support .
ProsThat it makes up for the short comings of Great Plains
ConsThat we still have to use Great Plains.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Les H.
VP of Administration
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“1Staff review”

OverallExcellent customer service
ProsUser-friendly. I love that it connects with GP.
ConsThe information shared about upgrades. I would like to know when new upgrades are available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
John A.
Director of IS
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Staffing Software”

ProsEase to use and integration with GP. Time card software is easy to use.
ConsThe process to upgrade is very time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Katie B.
AR Coordinator
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Customizable ”

ProsThe software is customizable so we can use it how we need it.
ConsCustomizations can sometimes take a long time to test and complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Bill Rowland, MBA F.
Manager of Operations Accounting
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Large Staffing Firm Using 1Staff Back Office”

OverallOverall, we are quite pleases so far, and are looking forward to the efficiencies this will bring
ProsSignificant improvement over our previous platform. Handles sub contracted workers as well as employees. Paid-when-paid feature is awesome!
ConsI think our company is one of the largest (if not THE largest) and most complex implementations they have done. A few features need some more work to get this operational 100% for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Joellen B.
Senior Accountant
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“1Staff Back Office”

ProsEase of use with several options of modifying data
ConsCustomer service response time when an issue arises
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
CHRISTINE H.
Controller
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“1Staff Review”

OverallNow having the ability to send invoices electronically has been a big efficiency booster. We are still trying to increase our electronic timekeeping usage, but need some bugs to be worked out before people feel confident to push it.
ProsCustomizable. Works with our accounting package. Gives us better access to our payroll & billing information.
ConsOur customization has caused programming issues & frustrations with our users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Karl R.
Executive VP
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“One Staff”

OverallOneStaff is very difficult to work with. They are not responsive. They do not do what they say they will. The are very disorganized. They have no idea about our software . It seems next to impossible to get any thing accomplished when working with them.
ProsCRM is customizable and can be adapted to your neeeds
ConsCustomization's are not easy and are very costly

Vendor Response

By Professional Advantage on September 7, 2018
I'm extremely sorry to hear that Professional Advantage has failed to meet your expectations. The core values we continuously strive for include Customer Focus, Integrity & Ethics, Team Work, Quality and Courage. We're committed to demonstrating these values in everything we do. At your convenience, I hope we can setup a time to speak with you (Demetrios.Demetriou@Profad.com). I've contacted your account manager and they will be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Julio Singzon - Profad Review”

ProsI love how easy it is to use How straightforward it is to use
ConsCustomer Service is a bit lax Ticket system inconvenient to use, it would be nice to pick up the phone and speak to somebody rather than issue a ticket and wait for a response
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018