eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions

eBoss Recruitment Software


3 / 5
4 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

eBoss is the best recruitment software for agile recruiters. We provide smart databasing, smart tools and communications solutions for agencies of every size: improving your performance and outcomes.


Average Ratings

4 Reviews

  • 3 / 5
    Overall

  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Pricing Details
    49 GBP per month
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web

Vendor Details

  • eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions
  • www.ebossrecruitment.com

About eBoss Recruitment Software

Web-based recruitment software with advanced CV searching, CV parsing, job board and VOIP integration functionality.


eBoss Recruitment Software Features

  • Assessments
  • Background Screening
  • CRM
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Internal HR
  • Interview Management
  • Job Board Posting
  • Job Requisition
  • Onboarding
  • Recruiting Firms
  • Reference Checking
  • Resume Parsing
  • Self Service Portal
  • Assessments
  • Background Screening
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Candidate Management
  • CRM
  • Internal HR
  • Interview Management
  • Job Posting
  • Lead & Sales Management
  • Payroll Management
  • Reference Checking
  • Resume Parsing
  • Resume Search
  • Self Service Portal

eBoss Recruitment Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Old and Cluncky

Aug 16, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It was an innovative, cloud-based solution 10 years ago, but it failed to keep up with the times!

Cons: The interface is very old fashioned and it is not as user-friendly as other solutions like Workable, Recruiterbox or Hire by Google. It does not interface with the G-Suite, or any social media platforms like LiknedIn and facebook.

Overall: eBoss was interfaced with our website through an API. At some point, the API changed (eBoss claimed it wasn't them, and our webmasters did the same). To their credit, eBoss did persist in trying to get to the root of their problem while knowing that we were shopping around for alternatives.

Having said that, I will most definitely NOT recommend eBoss to anyone. Apart from the outdated product that they offer, their relationship with our webmaster was non-existent. Other suppliers used to advise them from at least 4 weeks before about any changes/new releases.

But worst of all, when we decided to leave eBoss, they acted very childishly - despite that we had been clients for over 10 years! They made it very difficult for us to export our data (something which we own) and were being very petty about a simple issue of a .csv file (which maps CV documents to database record profiles). I offered numerous times to do it ourselves by they kept ignoring our requests and insisting on charging us.

The situation got so bad that I had to involve our lawyers. After 10+ years of business, this is how we left eBoss!

Vendor Response

by eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on October 09, 2018

The client had very specific requests for undertaking the export of their data. On completion of the bespoke work, the client then requested us to repeat the process - to different specifications. The reason why the customer was billed for the retrieval of their data was not, as they imply, because we were holding it hostage, but because our development team had been asked to undertake additional days of bespoke work on their behalf - and we sought to cover the costs of this (non-essential) additional work that they had requested.

We are saddened by the way the professional relationship with this client ended after a decade of great successes together. We wish Mark and his team all the best in their future endeavors.

Very disappointing

Apr 24, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Access through a web browser

They offer a one week trial

Online chat option but only during business hours (no weekends)

Cons: Very user unfriendly - interface overly complicated, a lot of unnecessary windows tabs, etc

Illogically build - pieces of information about each contact spread throughout many tabs - 6 or 8 tabs. You can't customize what tabs you want to see and in what order. You can't customize what information you want under each tab. Therefore information that you are used to view will be all over the place - contact details, bio, experience & qualification, CV and your communication & notes - everything is separated under different tab.

GDPR tool is average - if you don't pay additional pounds per month (!), you will have to send each email individually and if you receive a rejection from a contact, you will have to go through every single contacts to find who retrieved permission to keep data.

Support is barely supportive. If you want to understand the system better than you have to pay more for training. Otherwise you will have to figure out a lot for yourself.

Service is poor. Seems that the company has only a few members and they are always busy and disinterested. They don't want to listen to suggestion and try to work with clients. Very rigid and narrow-minded. They openly suggested to choose another CRM if you are unhappy with their ways.

Really well thought out

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Seems to be an applicant tracking system actually built by recruiters, the interface is well thought out and semantic search really cuts down the admin time.

Cons: None come to mind, if anything it would be good to be able to personalise the software a bit more such as change the colours and fonts to suit my company.

Overall: Saved search and parsing time

Better user experience

Capterra loader

Recruit Automotive Ltd

Nov 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, affordable, friendly staff and complies with GDPR what more do you want.

Cons: I don't really have any issues or cons as such to be honest .

Overall: The software is the best on the market by far.