eBoss Recruitment Software Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About eBoss Recruitment Software

For more than 15 years, eBoss recruitment software has occupied the cutting edge of recruitment software development. Our advanced eRecruitment database and ATS brings semantic rules, AI-assisted smart searches, and automation to your agency. These features offer a 70% reduction in time taken on searches and shortlisting tasks. This is achieved using an AI assistant, which automatically weighs and prioritises best matches based on the requirements of each individual role. Learn more about eBoss Recruitment Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sam F.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Small Business Users for Perms recruitment”

OverallOur overall experience has been great. Over the last 3 years we have reviewed all our suppliers and changed many of them, but we haven't been remotely tempted to change Eboss. We have spoken to other sales reps and have found they weren't able to match what we have with Eboss. It was easy to you use from the start, we've seen improvements over time, the team are really personable and the system has been reliable.
ProsValue for money, it's exactly what we needed to establish a small recruitment agency focusing on perms recruitment.
ConsThe way the system lists clients is good, but doesn't account for different branches of the same business overly well, this can be resolved by listing different contacts with different addresses, but it feels a little bulky, particularly when you're trying to remember which ones have free parking or have different requirements. The search function could be improved. Whilst you can do a radius search of a client, you have to look up their postcode and type it in and the results don't actually display the distance the candidates are from the client, which could be an issue if speed was important when filling a booking.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on September 17, 2019
Hi Sam, We're delighted that eBoss is working out for you. We aim to give full support to recruitment startups like yours and it's great to hear it's all going to plan. Your detailed feedback is fantastic. The notes concerning search functionality and client management are very helpful and have been passed on to our dev team already. When we map out our next round of development, both points raised here will be in the discussion. Thanks and all the best, The eBoss team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Angus E.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Excellent Database”

OverallWorking with eBoss is great. The database supports my business, it keeps the admin organised and as an administrator, I get an overview of everything. I like the support from the team, the back of house is excellent and always on hand. For simple Q&A, there are plenty of tutorials to read and watch, to answer small questions, that may just be a how to get around different areas, without closing pages down for example. We don't yet use eBoss to it's full capacity, we are a small agency, however, it a place of growth and as we push on, I have the confidence that eBoss is up to the task of supporting a much bigger agency, so future proofing our confidence in their system.
ProsI like how the database works with our website. We initially paid to have the two work with one another. The help was there to develop the software required and it allows us to post a job on the system, that reproduces on the website too. Coordinating and monitoring activity is straight forward, seeing a conversation with a client, developed in to a full job spec, CV submitting, interviews, feedback, good or bad. Conversion rates etc. it's all on there to see. From a coaching perspective, the data is easy to break down, we can see where maybe too much, or too little attention has been given and as it's all very visual, consultants can see where they need training and guidance to prioritise jobs, and get the conversion rates as high as possible, reducing the time taken to fill a vacancy and keeping our clients happy with a slick service.
ConsThe system is big is probably my only 'con'. But that's probably the same with all databases, they have to cover a lot of industries, and I am mindful of that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Lewis S G.
Managing Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Why we chose eBoss to become our recruitment software partner - Impeccable value & support ”

OverallI write this review today for eBoss with great joy in being able to share my extremely positive and supportive experience. IRC formally SGL Resourcing has been using eBoss for the past 7 years, before committing to eBoss we tried various recruitment software's before finding this which suits our needs perfectly. This system is very user-friendly however one thing to remember is that a database is only as good as the people inputting the data. I had to steer my team into using a CRM system designed for the work we carry out every day, I wanted to make sure the team understood the reasons and listened to what was important to them to ensure this worked for us all, fortunately eBoss covered everyone's concerns which was mostly limiting administration and being able to capture information easily and swiftly. In today's age it is not as simple as leaving a voicemail and getting a returned call, the recruitment market is so competitive it means we have to have to think outside the box, luckily eBoss are on board with that idea and this is why they have implemented great functions like WhatsApp, SMS and even having skype implemented in the system works well as we have candidates abroad. eBoss come up with ways to help the end users and always want fresh ideas from their clients to make it the most efficient it can be and ever evolving. To finish off, eBoss has supported us through several changes over the years and have always been on hand to listen, great service and team!
ProsThis recruitment system really keeps changing with the times, for example when we first took on eBoss back in 2010, you didn't have today's unique features like text, What's app, skype etc. all of this is integrated into the system with your phone and email and works perfectly. The client support is second to none, very fast turnaround to any questions. It is extremely easy to upload CVs as well as track and update candidate progress in the recruitment cycle.
ConsWhilst I sit here and type, I find it extremely hard to pick a fault with the system however if I was going to be extremely picky I would perhaps want to see the interface a little more jazzy/personalised in terms of being able to upload larger logos and company straplines as with staff working remotely you could, in essence, change the weekly strapline to encourage more togetherness to make it more like an intranet interface.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on March 11, 2019
Lewis, we are genuinely flattered by the positive feedback you've left for eBoss, and I will be sharing your views with the rest of the team. Our developers will also look into those areas where you have made suggestions to improve the usability of our software. It has been an absolute delight working with Lewis and his energetic team of top recruiters for the last 7 years. We look forward to the next seven years of growing successes! Thanks once again for taking the time out of your day to send a positive message - it is greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Ash S.
Director
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“eBoss Recruitment Software”

OverallThe software has enabled Digital Harbour to efficiently add and track our candidates through their journeys with multiple clients.
ProsEase of use, simple yet effective. Not too much detail on each page.
ConsNo negatives as such, small issues tend to be resolved quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Graham M.
MD
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“eBoss Review”

OverallI looked at over 40 competitors before buying eBoss over 10 years ago, and it seemed to work for our business, as it indeed has. Today, there are over 80 such competitors. They all 'say' they do everything and more; often hard to use. I still believe that eBoss offers a brilliant solution that won't break the bank.
ProsIt's jut so innovative. We had been a long term user of eBoss in its earlier iterations and whilst it was it was easy to use and always great value for money; this new version is simply outstanding
ConsHonestly, nothing. The training is excellent, with a UK based trainer along with videos and chat facility too. It' JUST works!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Sarah L.
Partner
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Cost effective CRM solution constantly developing”

OverallInitially as a start up we wanted a cost-effective CRM solution, as we have grown Eboss has continued to deliver and we have had no reason to look elsewhere. They are constantly adapting and updating the software.
ProsEase of use, Eboss move with the changes in technology and regularly update the software, with the underlying intention to make it user friendly and effective
ConsI don't keep up to date with some of the updates, perhaps a monthly email outlining the major changes - rather than the 'live' update on eboss - I am usually in the middle of something and don't have time to look. Also an app would be great so that we can deal with issues on the go when required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Neil O.
Managing Director
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Exceptional service for an impatient business owner.”

OverallSuperb and I would add I am a small user which normally means of less importance but thats never the case with the Eboss team.
ProsEboss has a super slick set up process with high-end communication and service. Manuals for set up are clear; people are available to discuss set up, continuous adoption of the system over the years and the speed of response and effort to adapt the system to the user is exceptionally good! Of a level I have never found in the larger ATS brands with smaller suppliers unable to scale to it.
ConsNot a lot really! it has all the function required and sometimes i'd like to turn one of these off to reduce tabs but that's a personal preference rather than business functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Denisa T.
MD
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Great System”

ProsNice and easy to use system. Good and reasonable monthly payments.
ConsWe don't dislike anything about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark J G.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Old and Cluncky”

OveralleBoss was interfaced with our website through an API. At some point, the API changed (eBoss claimed it wasn't them, and our webmasters did the same). To their credit, eBoss did persist in trying to get to the root of their problem while knowing that we were shopping around for alternatives. Having said that, I will most definitely NOT recommend eBoss to anyone. Apart from the outdated product that they offer, their relationship with our webmaster was non-existent. Other suppliers used to advise them from at least 4 weeks before about any changes/new releases. But worst of all, when we decided to leave eBoss, they acted very childishly - despite that we had been clients for over 10 years! They made it very difficult for us to export our data (something which we own) and were being very petty about a simple issue of a .csv file (which maps CV documents to database record profiles). I offered numerous times to do it ourselves by they kept ignoring our requests and insisting on charging us. The situation got so bad that I had to involve our lawyers. After 10+ years of business, this is how we left eBoss!
ProsIt was an innovative, cloud-based solution 10 years ago, but it failed to keep up with the times!
ConsThe interface is very old fashioned and it is not as user-friendly as other solutions like Workable, Recruiterbox or Hire by Google. It does not interface with the G-Suite, or any social media platforms like LiknedIn and facebook.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on October 9, 2018
The client had very specific requests for undertaking the export of their data. On completion of the bespoke work, the client then requested us to repeat the process - to different specifications. The reason why the customer was billed for the retrieval of their data was not, as they imply, because we were holding it hostage, but because our development team had been asked to undertake additional days of bespoke work on their behalf - and we sought to cover the costs of this (non-essential) additional work that they had requested. We are saddened by the way the professional relationship with this client ended after a decade of great successes together. We wish Mark and his team all the best in their future endeavors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
steve e.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“EBoss - Code Resources”

OverallOverall experience has been good. Problems are generally resolved in a timely fashion, training is offered and encouraged. Importantly, I don't get complaints from our recruitment consultants.
ProsVisually it is intuitive, and everything seems to be in the right place on the screen. It isn't too fussy or over complicated, and doesn't try to be all things to all people.
ConsHmm. Initially we felt that the screen could be coloured better to make it easier to identify the differing functionality/sections.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on November 28, 2018
Brilliant to hear you are having success with our system Steve. It's always reassuring to hear when the consultants are satisfied with your office set-up, isn't it! We have taken on board the improvements you have suggested. All feedback is discussed with our tech team, and we'll work to making sure your eBoss experience keeps getting better. All the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Irina K.
Recruitment Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Very disappointing ”

ProsAccess through a web browser They offer a one week trial Online chat option but only during business hours (no weekends)
ConsVery user unfriendly - interface overly complicated, a lot of unnecessary windows tabs, etc Illogically build - pieces of information about each contact spread throughout many tabs - 6 or 8 tabs. You can't customize what tabs you want to see and in what order. You can't customize what information you want under each tab. Therefore information that you are used to view will be all over the place - contact details, bio, experience & qualification, CV and your communication & notes - everything is separated under different tab. GDPR tool is average - if you don't pay additional pounds per month (!), you will have to send each email individually and if you receive a rejection from a contact, you will have to go through every single contacts to find who retrieved permission to keep data. Support is barely supportive. If you want to understand the system better than you have to pay more for training. Otherwise you will have to figure out a lot for yourself. Service is poor. Seems that the company has only a few members and they are always busy and disinterested. They don't want to listen to suggestion and try to work with clients. Very rigid and narrow-minded. They openly suggested to choose another CRM if you are unhappy with their ways.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on November 27, 2018
eBoss works hard to deliver a positive customer experience for every one of our clients. We were therefore disappointed to learn that Irina did not take immediately to the eBoss system. We only learned that Irina was struggling with the system after we read her feedback on Capterra - she had not reached out to us for any tech support, which we provide readily and at no extra cost. What we learned from the customer was that Irina had barely completed the two-week free trial before she had published her difficulties using our system. We discovered that 90% of her issues were user error, as the client was more familiar working with a different system. We spent six months working alongside Irina, supporting her enterprise, and ensuring she had a positive outcome in the end. We wish Irina and all at her agency the best in their future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Geoff F.
Managing Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Excellent ”

OverallThis has allowed me to set up a new business, deliver the first year and manage remote based consultants against performance. This has allowed me full control and visibility of the business and allowed performance management.
ProsThe software is easy to use and provides functionality for multiple users for smaller businesses which allows ease of reporting and tracking activity and business pipeline
Conslack of app available for tablets, this would be very useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Julian D.
Freelance recruiter
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Really well thought out”

OverallSaved search and parsing time Better user experience
ProsSeems to be an applicant tracking system actually built by recruiters, the interface is well thought out and semantic search really cuts down the admin time.
ConsNone come to mind, if anything it would be good to be able to personalise the software a bit more such as change the colours and fonts to suit my company.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on November 27, 2018
Thank you very much for the positive comments, Julian. We're glad that you're seeing the benefits of the eBoss system in your office and we wish your agency the very best of fortunes in the future! We have taken your suggested improvements on board, and discuss all feedback with our technical team. Watch this space!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
rick a.
director
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Using Eboss since 2011”

Overallfantastic
Prosits so easy to use, easy to show new consultants how to use it. The support from the team at eboss is great. really quick and easy to use, great template set up and you can change things yourself and not wait for them to do it.
Consit is for perm only, no temp features at the moment. that not a major thing, as you can work around it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Theo T.
Managing Director
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Recruit Automotive Ltd”

OverallThe software is the best on the market by far.
ProsVery easy to use, affordable, friendly staff and complies with GDPR what more do you want.
ConsI don't really have any issues or cons as such to be honest .

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on November 27, 2018
Thanks for the comments, Theo. We're delighted that you're getting the most out of our service, and that you're finding the benefits of eBoss in your office. On our part, we are proud to work alongside Theo as his enterprise continues to go from one success to another!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Neil D.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Good Software”

OverallHaving used a few similar products I can safely say this is one of the best
ProsFunctionality, ease of access and its is pretty bombproof
ConsNot a lot to be honest, had no major problems so far and the team is quick to help when necessary
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Emma T.
Consultant
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Review of Eboss”

ProsQuite easy to add coding, searches have improved
ConsWhen contacts move from companies would be easier to alter the company instead of duplicating another contact at a different company.

Vendor Response

By eBoss Online Recruitment Solutions on July 31, 2019
Hi Emma, thank you for taking time out to review our system. We think that your suggestion for simplifying the way to update contact profiles is great! It is now with our tech team, and will be part of our development roadmap in the future. Thanks, the eBoss Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019