ProBusinessTools Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ProBusinessTools

20 to 1000 employees, the #1 Internet Based software to manage your field service technicians. ProBusinessTools gives your growing business a competitive edge. Our SAAS software application provides real time management to more than 200 service, utility, field management, construction, cable, and ISP companies including Fortune 500 and brand retailers in the United States and around the world. Learn more about ProBusinessTools

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ajmal N.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2010

“A great product backed by an amazing team. We are a much more efficient organisation with Prosite.”

OverallA fantastic piece of software, that continues to evolve and develop in line with our business needs. Although they have many customers, I sometimes believe that the tool is being developed for our exact needs. The structure is so flexible that it can fit almost any organisation with a similar operation. It has streamlined our operations, reduced staff levels, empowered users with real data and gives management real time visibility with numerous reports. The biggest reason for choosing pro is because of the team, they will help you, they will listen to you, and understand you exact needs, most of all they are aggressively responsive. Finally pro has allowed us to build a huge amount of operational growth capacity.
ProsA fully hosted solution, easy to get going. You can instantly start using basic functionality and as you become more familiar with it, you can start to use other features. It is backed by a fully dedicated team all the way up to the CEO, with whom we have regular conversations and whom is involved directly with his clients. They actually listen to you, understand your business needs and then build solutions for you. In our particular case, we have requested many modules and features and increased the use of pro in our organisation. An extensive set of API's has been developed for us, allowing us to integrate Pro to our in house systems allowing us to build an extremely automated business flow. The best customer support/experience I have encountered, and we have been working with them for over 3 years.
ConsNot a full CRM or ERP solution yet, and sometimes does not have all the features we need, but they more then make it up to us by developing API's so we can build our own portals around it. Then again I believe we are an extremely demanding or ambitious customer. Some modules are not integrated as much as we would like, means a little more work on our side for now, although this should not affect most other users. Although you can start to use it instantly, it does take a little while before you start to use other modules and start to harness the power, this may no longer be the case, as much development has taken place since we first started to use it.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2010
Tom H.
Manager of Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2010

“ProBusiness Tools - High Def Installations”

OverallOverall, ProBusiness Tools is a great product that has helped us grow our business to where it is today. It has been invaluable in positioning our company to be what it is. Anyone who is in an industry that can benefit from the features and functionality in ProBusiness Tools, is doing their company a disservice by not using this as their primary scheduling and ticket management system.
ProsThe ProBusiness Tools product handles the scheduling and technical details of our installations in a very efficient manner. We are pleased with the features we have implemented in the software and look forward to the ongoing enhancements that will make the components of the system that we are currently using more robust and practical in helping us grow our business. With the installer base we currently manage and the number of work orders that we process daily through ProBusiness Tools, we would not be able to do the volume we do in our industry without this software.
ConsThe main issues we currently experience with ProBusiness Tools are relatively minimal in comparison to the benefits we see from using the product. We would appreciate more notifications on the system maintenance and upgrades that take place. Whether it be notification of implementation of changes/upgrades, or documentation of new features added to the system. More communication of these changes and upgrades would help us to be more aware of changes and enhancements that directly affect our daily operations. More thorough testing of changes before they are implemented would also help to alleviate some of the issues we have seen as a direct result of changes to the system. Changes are made to improve the product, and we appreciate the enhanced feature set as the system matures. But we do struggle at times with parts of the systems not working to their maximum potential after changes have been implemented. This has caused our staff and installer base problems in the past.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2010
John O.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2010

“Flexible Application - Great Support”

OverallWith a network of nearly 2000 installers and 600+ stores requiring use of a work order mgmt. system, we turned to ProBusinessTools (PBT) on a temporary basis until a fully integrated solution was provided by our very large IT partner. We went from contract signing to full deploy in 4 months. The application was robust enough to meet all of our back office needs, yet streamlined enough for store associates and third-party partners to incorporate into their everyday business. For 3 years, our temporary solution provided us the ability to grow our network and our business with few internal resources. The PBT team supported and continually adapted to our evolving business model. Their understanding of the services business and anticipation of our needs proved an invaluable asset. As a result, our fully-integrated solution wasn't deployed. I would recommend PBT to any organization that is looking for a robust yet flexible system that will grow with their business.
ProsDevelopment team that understands the services business. Flexible - yet powerful software. Ability to schedule complex work orders more efficiently than other apllications.
ConsNoing of note. At the time, the interface needed some streamlining.
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2010
M. Wayne H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“ I have not once EVER regretted signing on for this product/service.”

OverallYou know, I first met with the staff of ProBusinessTools in Memphis at a SATELLEITE EXPO trade show about ten years ago. I was cheerfully welcomed into the display area, and although we had not yet met I was welcomed as a friend and fellow professional. The personnel of ProBusinessTools, most of whom are still there, and still count among some of the coolest friends I have ever made (you know who you are). I called them up when I got back to the office and spoke with their sales personnel. From that day my life has been better for having made that call. I have not once EVER regretted signing on for this product/service. It has truly shaped my personal, financial, as well as professional ability to succeed. It has been and continues to be one of the most critically important tools my company uses, and I will happily recommend what truly could be a life changing product for other contracting firms and owners, especially those who are actively engaged in looking to grow and succeed in their chosen profession.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Babs W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2010

“Perfect point of sale scheduling and great field management software ”

OverallThis software does it all! I could not run my busines without it! It saves so much adminisration time. Are you spending your life on the computer and telephone, writing those sticky notes, trying to keep track of your team, payroll, scheduling, inventory? I'm not, I love this software!!
ProsPoint of Sale scheduling; Endless tracking/reports; Mobile tracking of employees to include, in-house, subcontractors; you are able to maximixe the hours of the day with the distance between job feature and how long it is taking someone to get a job completed; Accounting, to include follow through from sale, with inventory, to recurring invoicing; Payroll; Continued database of workorders No down loads of software; available 24/7/365
ConsI have none! If I need something special or have an issue, I place a work order in the system and their efficient team handles it and I might add, in a timely manner.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2010
Amber M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2010

“Demonstration Company Review”

OverallI would highly reccomend this software to anyone. It has been a great help to us especially as we are growing fast and need the organization this software provides.
ProsEasy to learn,customer support very knowledgable and helpful,easy transition,the software grows with you.As a demonstration company with many different employees in many states this tracking and billing would be impossible.Equiptment tracker and po system is excellent!
ConsInvoicing is very time consuming and the print version of the invoice is not impressive to vendors. Monthly fee per user.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2010
Jacalyn Z.
Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2014

“# ONE in Custom Implementation, Comprehending your Business Needs, Cust., Support is Unsurpas”

OverallPros: Very User friendly, more than Accommodating when we need changes or customization for our business. They make me feel as if we are the only company they have - not just one of hundreds. Cons: None that we have experienced. Everything that we have contacted them about has been efficiently and accommodating. Overall: This software will more than profit any business, a marginally more expensive than some other software's but well worth it - money well spent - more than pays for itself.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2014
Judith P.
COMMERCIAL SALES MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2010

“BEST SERVICE BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE FOUND”

OverallHIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ANY SERVICE BASED COMPANY
ProsALL STAFF MEMBERS AND FIELD CREWS CAN SEE THE SAME, REAL-TIME, INFORMATION FROM THEIR OFFICE OR FROM THEIR SERVICE VEHICLE. SOFTWARE IS VERSATILE AND KEPT UP TO DATE AT ALL TIMES. CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SECURITY IS EXCELENT.
ConsSOFTWARE IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE. HOWEVER, FOR MANAGING A WORK-ORDER BASSED BUSINESS IT IS WORTH EVERY DIME.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2010
Henry C.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2010

“ProBusiness Tools - Best of What's Around”

OverallProBusiness Tools is hands-down the best software for installation management. We've used them all and PBT stands out from the crowd because of it's ease of use and feature rich dashboard. We just conducted a thorough analysis of tools and PBT came out ahead again. We're into our second company now and PBT will be leading the charge.
ProsBuilt for installers by installers.
ConsA little pricey but worth it.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2010
Joseph P.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2010

“Buccaneer Communications”

OverallThis service is Very user friendly, and has very good tech support...I would recommend this service...We have currently all of our techs across the county utilizing this as well.
ProsVery helpful in customer support, and user friendly software
Conshavn't found any substantial.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2010
David M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2014

“Great tool!”

OverallI have been using Probusiness tools for over ten years and I would have to say it's the best scheduling tool available Period. I could not run my business without it.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2014
Candy T.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2010

“ProBusiness Tools manages our business smoothly”

OverallI could not run my business without this software.
ProsStreamlines all scheduling, payroll, invoices, and overall job management.
ConsI have been on this software for 8 years and have never had one problem.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2010