ClubWise Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About ClubWise

ClubWise is a fully integrated club management solution, which blends FCA accredited direct debit collections, club and member management software, marketing and engagment tools including our popular FitSense member app. The cloud-based ClubWise solution also provides a number of products to enhance your membership offering and optimise member engagement, including Group Heart Rate, Body Composition Analysis and a Member Loyalty Programme! Learn more about ClubWise

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott G.
Health and Fitness Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Clubwise is a great system. It does everything you need a gym system to do.”

OverallDirect Debit collection, member booking, member check in, access control, member app, online booking, campaign manager.
ProsThe overall features are very good, its a completely integrated system and gives a gym manager all of the tools required to make our job a lot easier.
ConsIf a member cancels at the bank prior to the payment run, Clubwise still tries to collect the direct debit knowing it will not collect, therefor we are charged for an additional attempted collection. I believe this can be prevented and seems unnecessary. I also think health questionnaires should be an additional tab in the members section, so that should there be an accident, we just load up their account and be able to see their health questionnaire immediately.

Vendor Response

By ClubWise Software on February 23, 2018
Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review to Capterra. We are delighted ClubWise is working so well for you and has allowed you to perform your gym management role with ease. Thank you for your feedback around the member cancellations, I understand that a member of our team has been in touch to explain the process in more detail, which I hope you have found useful. Thank you for your feedback on the health questionnaires. We have raised a development request for consideration to include health questionnaires as an additional tab. We have also organised some further training with you and your team around Online Joining and ClubWise Mobile. Once again, thank you so much for your review and I hope we have resolved the issues you were experiencing. Many thanks ClubWise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Jez K.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Very clear and easy to use”

ProsQuick and simple especially inputting data, there are many options that I'm sure are very valuable with which we are still yet to use which will further help our business but what we do use at the moment is very good.
ConsThe ClubWise system is forever logging out which is a tad annoying, they also sold us a finger print entry system to run alongside the software that has never properly numerous phone calls nothing ever gets sorted which is very disappointing.

Vendor Response

By ClubWise Software on February 23, 2018
Hi Jez, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for ClubWise. We are delighted that you have found ClubWise so easy to use. I'm sorry you have been experiencing issues with the finger print entry system. I understand that our Support Manager has been in touch with you to explain that the issue was related to a third party supplier, which is now resolved. Thank you for highlighting the issue you have experienced with the system logging out. For security reasons ClubWise automatically logs out if unused for a period of time. We have also enabled a background card reader display for your club, so visits can be recorded even if ClubWise is not logged in. Thank you again for taking the time to submit this review. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and really help us to offer a great service at all times. Many thanks ClubWise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Laura S.
Reception Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Good, basic, user friendly system”

OverallHelped with billing issues. Reliable service.
ProsEasy to use Free training dates for staff available Reliable service Nice lay out Polite service
ConsTime consuming when contacting support A lot of our issues are 'sent to development' with no further follow up Error messages appear with no solution Some admin/back office user tasks could be simplified.

Vendor Response

By ClubWise Software on February 23, 2018
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review for Capterra. We are delighted that you are finding ClubWise easy to use and reliable. It's also great to hear that you are enjoying the training we offer to all ClubWise customers. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing frustrations when contacting our support team. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch with you to address the issues you have highlighted in this review, and will be working hard to ensure these are resolved. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we very much value your comments and feedback. Best Wishes ClubWise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Nick H.
Club Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“The system is very good with a lot of add on features. The support can be quite poor ”

ProsFlexibility and cost. The system is user friendly in most areas. Having the cash register, membership system, direct debits all integrated is great
ConsThe support can be patchy at best. There does appear to be members of the support team who have had little or no training which can be frustrating. Quite often you will need to chase the support team as tasks have not been completed

Vendor Response

By ClubWise Software on February 23, 2018
Hi Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for ClubWise. We are delighted that you are finding the system flexible and user friendly. It's also great to hear that the level of integration that ClubWise provides is of such value. I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing some frustrations with our Support function. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch to discuss this with you, and will work to resolve any outstanding issues as a priority. In the meantime please be assured that we are taking steps to improve the knowledge of our support staff and accelerate escalations where support staff are unable to assist in the first instance. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review, you comments and feedback is extremely valuable to us and allows us to continually improve our product and service. Many thanks ClubWise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Paul T.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2016

“ClubWise ticks all the boxes!!!”

OverallWe have been using ClubWise now for over 3 years and our overall experience has been great. We are a small independent Health and Fitness Club and ClubWise gives us everything we need from a membership system and more. We started off using the basic system and DD collections and we have added modules as we have gone along. We now have on line joining and the on line member area including the class booking system. To date we have not had a problem with the system or the collections and the Support Desk is second to none - always friendly and helpful
ProsEasy to use and affordable. Add modules as you need them. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent sales, support and training. Excellent Help Desk - so much better than our previous supplier.
ConsHelp Desk hours are only 9 to 5 although there is 24 hour support for emergencies.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend ClubWise to any club - big or small.
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2016
Anthony m.
gym owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Great product and service , far superior to the previous management system i had.”

ProsI like the Ease of use , like the text message and fitsense app for booking classes I also like the crm system for the reports i can get.
ConsI find it very hard to get some of the correct reports e.g. ive called a few times to get a report on direct debit members who haven't been in in last 30 days but the reports arent accurate. The reason i have the customer service a lower score is that i get put through to different countrys for customer service and feel they cant always understand my lingo or accent . This sometimes puts me off calling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
James P.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Very useful tool for managing gym memberships and payments”

ProsTakes the headache from managing member payments and keeping records of member details. Compatibility to work in conjunction with a turnstile is very useful too.
ConsVery limited control over the online member joining page. Updates are run during opening hours causing the system to completely stop working for 5 - 20 minutes. Limited functionality over class bookings and restrictions that can be placed on members. Assigning tasks to staff is not particularly intuitive, the overall layout has a lot of room for improvement.

Vendor Response

By ClubWise Software on February 23, 2018
Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of ClubWise. We are delighted that you are finding ClubWise such a useful tool in the management of your memberships and billing. Thank you for highlighting the issue you have been experiencing regarding the intermittent access control, which is impacting Clubwise availability. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch with you about this issue. It would seem that this is isolated to your club. Unfortunately we have had no visibility of this issue as it's not been reported to us by your team. Now we are aware of it, we will ensure the issue is investigated and resolved as priority. With regard to online joining, you will be pleased to learn that a new feature will shortly be available, which will give you the ability to customise your online joining page. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, your comments and feedback are extremely valuable to us. ClubWise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Chris G.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Good software overall, a few issues but nothing major.”

ProsEasy to use, good class booking software, easy to bring up details about people's memberships. Maintenance is not often disruptive.
ConsThe software for creating the newsletters is very poor I use a different software because its so bad. Lacks functionality don't get a confirmation to let you know if the email has been send and very hard to make a professional looking newsletter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Haydee D.
Assistant Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Overall Clubwise is a great integrated software but bookings element could be improved”

Overallall in one system
ProsThe best thing is that it is an integrated software everything is in one place for memberships and members it is very good and the ability to be able to pick up the phone and call to speak to support helps a great deal. All the staff are very good over the phone especially the staff that have been there longer.
ConsCertain things on the booking side of things that seem simple (just that people tell us) such as double bookings, back to back bookings cant be restricted, also not much information on a booking like staff name etc. Bookings element seems to not be as advanced as the rest of the software. This aspect is very important to us so in the past we have struggled with the booking aspects. Double bookings for us need to be impossible to book on the member area but doesn't seem possible. Its a shame that the bookings sometimes lets the system down. Sometimes we get error 500 quite regularly in peak times and on occasion the member area (online portal) goes down. We are quite a large facility so to not be able to split the Sportshall into certain areas is also a negative. It is great that we have got a new App for the members but my manager is frustrated over the couple of years this will be the fourth scanner he has brought from you guys he thinks the software should be compatible with the scanner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Emma T.
Owner/Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“The product is good and features excellent, but it has a lot of bugs which are very anoying.”

ProsReferral scheme is great and generally works well. The class booking system could be good but often it does not work well and problems occur
ConsCheck in does not work well no matter what system we use, cards, bio metrics etc. It is very slow and there seem to be a lot of bugs/problems. Which are fixed and then unfixed at updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Danny M.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Hands down the best club management system on the market ”

ProsThe usability, the transparity and support. They understand what is needed especially within the fitness industry and apply it to there software
ConsNot got one, using the system for over 3 years there is not much, or I myself haven't come across a weakness in the system for what o use it for running my gym
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Jonathan L.
Business Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“Clubwise at Langleys Country Club ”

OverallOur experience with clubwise has been great from day 1, excelent sales presentation, simple transfer of information and brilliant ongoing help.
ProsThis really is a fully integrated healthclub management system, and is incredibly simple and easy to use and is constantly being updated and improved.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
nathan b.
Sales consultant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“One of the most easiest systems, i have ever used ”

OverallIt helped me sign up 21 people without any struggle
ProsThe fact that it is so easy to navigate , i learned how to use club-wise within a week. I love that you can have the app on your phone as well
ConsThere isn't really much bad i can say about club-wise, its a good App. The only thing that is annoying is that sometimes it doesn't let you refresh new prospects for a few minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Kristian E.
Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016

“Amazing Software and Company”

OverallClubwise helped us achieve the great club we have today. We've been with them through thick and thin, even while developing the first 24 hour finger print software. Couldnt have done it with out them. Support team are amazing and they are always striving to make it better and better.
ProsEasy To use!
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016
Alex S.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Game changer ”

OverallBrilliant, it's easy to use and to switch over. Lee was very helpful in setting it up and has always been help thoughout
ProsThe support team are fantastic
ConsExpensive, don't like that I have to pay for extra's when I feel I already pay a lot already
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
Victoria P.
Company Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Clubwise are providing gym management solutions that are essential to the success to our business.”

ProsThe reason why we chose ClubWise was because not only are they are management system but they also collect membership Direct Debits on our behalf. The customer service is EXCELLENT and we find that whenever we have a query, it is dealt with immediately.
ConsThe only way that ClubWise falls short of our previous provider has been that the app isn't free for non-members to use. We have a good number of people who attend our classes regularly on a PAYG basis rather than as signed members. The free ClubWise app is unavailable to them and consequently they are unable to manage their own bookings online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Jake W.
Gym owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Great software, good customer service and helpdesk.”

ProsEase of use, nice operating system, clear to get reports on members and what you need to do with members, great affordable gym sign up and retention softwear
ConsNot much really, few teething problems with the online signing system but all sorted quickly with no disruption to member sign ups.

Vendor Response

By ClubWise Software on February 23, 2018
Hi Jake, Thank you so much for this great review! We are delighted that you are happy with the product and service provided by ClubWise. Your continued custom is extremely important to us, as are your views and feedback on the system. Thanks again for sharing. ClubWise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Steve H.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Club management made easy....agreed”

OverallGreat support from the start - The whole process of engaging Clubwise with a thorough explanation and discussion on various software bolt ons and what new developments are coming up was instrumental in me using their services. As a small, independent gym owner I had to implement a hands off approach to direct debit collection and management but hands on to CRM and day to day admin. Clubwise software provides that solution and Clubwise support is second to none. Highly recommended.
ProsEase of use with lots of reporting for those who want it.
ConsHaving to stay on clubwise web site when members scan in using a barcode reader.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Ashley B.
Gym owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Average ”

ProsThe basics are easy to use.
ConsThere's a glitch in the system, I can renew a membership one day and a few days later it's saying there memberships has expired, it's really annoying as it makes us look incompetent, I will probably shop around soon for a new provider.....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
deirdre m.
Financial Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“support unsatisfactory , reports don't always tie in eg billing summary op bal does not agree to cl”

Proseasy to use, like the auto reporting function
Conscalled support 3 times about an issue could not resolve the issue, they have logged a ticket c 25 mins on phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Nathan B.
Sales assistant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“I use clubwise at my gym ”

OverallIt's a really tool can sometimes be buggy but was really easy to use
ProsThe best thing about clubwise was how easy it is to use. I self taught myself how to use it. And also the customer support line.
ConsPayments in terms of understanding how it works
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Tim C.
Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Does the job of managing a club, but isn't as good as it could be”

OverallIt's an all in one solution for a health/fitness club to manage leads, sales, memberships, diaries, payments and so on. Whilst it does do all of these things, it's not intuitive and looks horrible. A lot more work could be done to make this a really great solution.
ProsEverything is in one place - from class bookings to fob ins at the front door. To do lists for sales and notes tracking - It is an all in one solution.
ConsIt's clunky and slow. This would benefit from a design overhaul and a better management solution. It really could be so much better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Hassan A.
Sports Centre Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016

“Clubwise software”

OverallOverall very happy with the software, training provided and level of support. The reporting function seems to be difficult to understand but other than that its an excellent software
ConsA little complicated at start
Recommendations to other buyersExcellent support service
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016