DEXMA Energy Intelligence Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About DEXMA Energy Intelligence

Serving more than 2.500 businesses across +45 countries, DEXMA provides best-in-class energy management solutions for buildings in the commercial and industrial (C&I) sector. DEXMA Platform is a cloud-based, hardware-neutral aM&T software solution that helps organisations reduce energy use and cost through continuous monitoring, sub-metering, analytics, alarms, reports and controls. DEXMA sells its software and services through a global network of +275 Partners. Learn more about DEXMA Energy Intelligence

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alfonso O.
Managing Director
Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“The soft ware helps me and my clients see the invisible...energy usage. This is business critical.”

OverallMy business model is based on the Dexcell platform. The software has been an integral feature of my energy efficiency consultancy and energy project management projects.
ProsThe analytics are unsurpassed in its scope. every key algorithm of concern to an energy manager is covered with accuracy. Data gaps could be queried or one can simply go to the 'Market Place' to find an app solution. I have worked with others which are not as resourceful and constantly improved. While competitors come close in some functionalities, the Dexcell solution is unsurpassed in its ability to provide the right information in clear and understandable terms. I also like the reliability of the service. There is hardly ever any down time in the service. One of the tools I also reference is the 'Passive consumption'. This is an area missed by many energy managers in the Caribbean; but alas how significant it could be in reducing wasted energy. The Dexcell app provides this useful insight if needed.
ConsThe ability to power automate a facility with remote functionality is not yet there. I hope Dexcell will consider this feature as part of their continuous improvement plan moving forward. You are so good....it's time you go for being great!

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on October 27, 2017
Alfonso, thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy you are getting good use out of the Energy Apps Market that's always expanding ;) We will work hard to keep improving DEXCell Energy Manager for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“DEXCell Energy Manager - finding, resolving and tracking energy savings”

OverallVery good, but not quite excellent. It has furthered some analysis, made it easier to review site data, comparisons can be made quickly, analysis can be done and inferred quickly. However, reporting is unpolished and still limited custom (main issue is the header and footer) and alerts have to be assessed off of the Excel export.
ProsEase of data upload. Gateways with clear requirements for entering data mean uploading 000's of meters is simple. With the new bulk export, where locations, site and device information can be edited, organising this data is also simple. Alerts. Good alerts can be created to provide some reactive insight into site's energy consumption. Whether tracking OOH, max demand or general consumption changes.
ConsAlerts. Unfortunately, it is only possible to create one alert for one meter at a time. For example if 100 sites all needed the same OOH threshold alert, these would need to be created, manually one-by-one. Assigning data parameters (i.e. gas/electricity). If the data source is the companies data collector, and the data is to go directly into DEXCell, and you cannot edit the format, you cannot tell DEXCell whether it is gas or electricity. Once data is in, you can then retrospectively create a derived parameter on the new device, however the first day/batch of data would need to be uploaded again to be derived into the chosen parameter. It would be better if during the gateway set up it was possible to define that all data coming into the gateway was a set parameter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Mario V.
Project & Service Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Feature rich solution returning in a few clicks good intel on your installbase's energy footprint.”

ProsOnce you get to know the interface, you can easily get the required information. The platform is also very robust and scalable. Almost no downtimes and no matter if you have few of lots of data to show, the portal always reacts at high speed only limited by the network speed. The tool is also very valuable for benchmarking your installations and the comparison is fair since there are normalization options.
ConsThe configuration and provisioning of the data points/assign to locations is tedious and some repetitive tasks. The support team is also very responsive and helpfull. What I miss is a support ticket system where created tickets are logged and can be followed up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Marc P.
Energy engineer
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Great energy management tool, despite could improve in a wide range of options (most customized)”

OverallAgility and ease while working. Great and graphic interface.
ProsCustomer support is very effective and close to its customer. Support people are always up to a phone call or a Teamviewer to help out on any issue.
ConsSystem falldowns, SW constraints (i.e. When creating customized automatic reports, you can't choose when do you want those to be created, it has to be on Monday, because of internal programation).

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on September 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback, Marc! We are super proud of our all-star Support Team. We will work hard to make DEXCell more flexible for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Francisco Javier d.
Energy Services
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“My experience with Dexma”

OverallIn my own experience, I am happy with the product and service offered. We have already installed some new Dexgate-2 and I have found that it has improved its features from the previous version (smaller size, possible rail mounting, configuration via Wi-Fi from a mobile device, etc.). Another point that I value is the telephone support Support Department, both as Alfonso Mireia, I am very satisfied with the call received, as I have consulted whenever something been able to solve my problem.
ProsEasy to use and compatible with a variety of brands
ConsIt takes special developments with some scadas

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on September 29, 2016
Thanks for reviewing DEXCell Francisco Javier. We will transmit your comments to our colleagues Mireia and Alfonso :)
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Raul A.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2015

“We did a hard choice 3 years ago selecting this software from other competitors, and time has proved”

OverallAt JustaEnergia we use DEXCell Energy Manager as a key part to provide our Energy Efficiency services. We use it to supervise our customers energy consumption, calculate monthly bills in advance, receive penalty alerts in real time and create awesome reports to communicate our results to them. As pros, I would point out: - Extremely easy to use. We can even give access to our customers to the platform. - Compatible with hundreds of hardware and data sources. I don't have to be worried about the hardware I will use, I know that DEXMA engineers will find a way to integrate it. - Full set of features: Analysis tools, reports, alerts... - Puts our effort in value in front of the customer thanks to its Measurement and Verification of Savings tool (based on IPMPV protocol!) - Not only electricity related. Thermal energy source is very important for us and it is hard to find better solutions in the market than Dexcell. Cons: - Not native mobile version. It is fine to use it through the web browser, but I would appreciate a mobile app. Sure this guys will solve it very quick! In summary, working with DEXMA is great and DEXCell is a no-brainer tool for the Energy Managers.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2015
Werner C.
Data Analyst
Environmental Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“The Energy Manager you need.”

OverallGreat! Always finding ways to improve for the benefit of their customers. Great customer service and always willing to help.
ProsThe easy functionality
Recommendations to other buyersWould like to be able to measure KVA in the near future.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Alfonso M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015

“Powerfull, flexible and easy to use Energy Management tool”

OverallIn Optima Energy Management we have used DEXCell EM for monitoring Energy in our clients in several types of Projects, because it is usefull not only for Energy monitoring and reporting, but also to supervise the Savings in an ESCO project, following EVO IPMVP procedures. Its Report templates are easy to set with useful tables and graphics, and these reports are automatically sent to your clients, what becomes a fast and cost effective way to inform them. Its flexibility to create new users makes very easy to share the information with your clients and they can use it without a heavy training because it has a very friendly interface. But for me its key point in front of other softwares is its huge device Database and its compatibility. It makes easy to integrate all the buildings of different companies with its different BMS and Meters in a powerfull but simple interface.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015
Daniel v.
MD
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Dexcell EnMS”

ProsTrying to incorporate all aspects of energy management.
ConsSome functionality isn't transferable across all the Apps. Custom report builder is difficult to use and limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Tim W.
Technical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015

“DEXCell Energy Manager is an extremely useful tool to monitor, analyze and track energy usage.”

OverallThe software interface is user friendly, and visually appealing as it enables usage to be viewed on a cost basis, as well as actual energy usage, either my month, by week, by day or by hour. There are a number of useful features, including an evolution screen to track usage over different time periods, showing how energy usage changes after the implementation of energy saving opportunities. the automated reporting is a great tool for monthly or weekly energy management review. One of the things that we would like to see improved is the inability to do accurate bill estimates, owing to our unique maximum demand charges here in South Africa, which are based on the highest 30 minute demand during the month.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015
Gon V.
Freelance Energy Savings Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016

“Great for starters, you detect savings from minute one!”

OverallMy experience with DEXCell has been great so far. We're using it in a couple of projects with beginners in energy management and clients love how easy it's to use the tool. The analysis platform makes the business owners understand how important is to measure energy consumption and track what is going on in the business. We have helped this companies to generate savings fast, and I think we will be able to use very soon the most advanced tools included in the platform, like M&V. Support team is very nice and helpful!

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on April 22, 2016
Thanks for your opinion!
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016
Albert A.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2015

“Hotels consumption monitoring”

OverallExcellent software for illustrating and understanding any kind of consumption. The options to show different variables allow you to determine its relation and understanding most of the building's consumption, which is usually the first step when finding opportunity savings. Compatible with most of data sources and input modes, allowing us to don't worry about the integration in Dexma. Cons: Although data handling is quite easy, it can be a little bit confusing while trying to "fix" some data missing or erroneous, everything goes harder when problems appear.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2015
Steve G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2015

“Extremely powerful and intuitive software”

OverallDexcell EM is a really neat product that is very easy to navigate round. As unlimited user can be added to the suite, this makes it easy to engage with a wide audience within the organisation. One of the key strengths of Dexcell is the speed that it manipulates the data. I have used several aM&T packages over the years and this is definitely a great product for companies of all sizes. I particularly like the way that it verifies any savings made to the IPMVP standard.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2015
Werner C.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“Great product! Great customer service and support.”

OverallRecently had a problem with uploading data to Dexcell and Mireia Anglès was very quick to help me and sorted out the problem very fast. Great support and a very friendly customer service. DEXCell Energy Manager has helped our company grow and our clients love it too! Keep up the good work! Werner Conradie IDM Solutions.

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on May 6, 2016
Thanks for your opinion, Werner, we will continue working hard to improve DEXCell for you! Regards, DEXMA Team
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Jon T.
Energy Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2015

“We are so happy with this software that we could hardly change it for another.”

OverallDEXCell Energy Manager is very easy to use and has a very efficient technical team, which greatly facilitates our work as energy advisors of our customers. In addition, we have projects for which we are developing new templates to provide our customers with the information in the clearest possible way. The possibility of continuous development of new features allows us to offer our customers better services every day.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2015
Ion I.
Energy Efficiency Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2015

“How to get more customers”

OverallPros.: The ease of use, very intuitive software, the ability to measure energy and cost, the alerts and reports, you can use it with different brands of manufacturers, the "cloud", ... Cons.: More: we have installed in several companies and all of them are satisfied because this companies have achieved significant energy savings.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2015
Augusto C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“How to help your customers to safe energy”

OverallWe´re an ESCO en Peru. Dexcell really helps us explaining our clients how, when and why they are wasting energy. We can explain in 2 hours, how a little change can start saving money for them. The last APP included in Dexcell are excelent!! We (customers and us) learn what is happening in the electric and water installation.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Richard S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Working With DexCell”

OverallWe have instaled this software on our metering system to give us useful date to help with our energy managment system, this has all you need to track and measure energy usage and is so easy to use.

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on August 30, 2017
Thanks for your review, Richard! We are delighted that you are happy with DEXCell.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Maurice J.
Energy Manager Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016

“Great tool ”

OverallI really liked how fast it is to start working with the tool. It has a lot of tools to detect potential energy savings and it's very easy to use thanks to its great design. I would recommend it in my future projects!

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on April 22, 2016
Thanks for your review, Maurice
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016
Siem S.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015

“Fun to use, easy to get results”

OverallPros are definitely: - the very informative and easy-to-use interface - the easy pricing scheme: all included, no hidden fees Cons: - when you are a pro data cruncher, it's kind of hard to see where your data is; most of the magic happens behind the scenes
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015
Jonathan M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“An excellent tool for my work”

OverallThe software is very simple and functional, works perfectly and is nice to the view, i used every day and is a excelent tool for my work.

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on October 27, 2017
Many thanks Jonathan!
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Alejandro P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“A long way to go”

OverallI have used this software for one year and its features help me for doing my job all time. But, in order to improve it, this software has to be a little more intuitive, and, especially, faster than it is right now. Anyway, the customer support is a very good one, willing to solve all the questions you can made in a quick and effective way. In short, it is a good software with a long way to go.
Pros- Its possibilities
Cons- It is little slow
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Ruth D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“User Friendly, Lots of relevant information, easy to use and to get conclusions”

OverallIntegrable with lots of systems and open source. Usefull platform with important energy benefits
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
jose maria p.
consultor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“i am proving”

Overallyhe dashboradr is very good, the problem of the plataform is the price of individual meetering
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Steve G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Customer Support”

OverallEmailed a query, reply received with fix within minutes, made the changes, all working correctly. Turned out to be setting had passed its expiry date so costing dashboard not updating properly.

Vendor Response

By DEXMA on October 26, 2016
Hi Steve, Thank you very much for your review, we're really proud of our support team, we will share with them your review! Have a great day, DEXMA Team
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Nil B.
Energy Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“DEXCell more than a software”

OverallDEXCell Energy Manager helps our clients to reduce the energy cost of their buildings.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Tomas G.
DRECTOR
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“Very easy to use”

OverallNice software and nice commercial and thecnical service
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Ivan C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2015

“Very good software”

OverallPros: easy, intuitive, friendly To be improved: reports and templates.
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2015
Josep U.
Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“I think is a good product”

OverallI Think is easy to manage
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Ernest E.
BDM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“Sold to to customers by now”

OverallDashobard, capacity of correlation
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Albert G.
TCO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“building monitoring energy”

OverallIt's a great energy tool
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Guillem P.
engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“good software and easy of use and see”

OverallEasy of use when are familiarized with the sotware
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Oscar A.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“Monitoring of our own building offices”

OverallGreatlook Easy to use Goof reports
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Adam P.
Energy Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“Excellent enargy analysis”

OverallGreat design, easy to use.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Gary B.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“Very user friendly, fast and meets our business needs ”

OverallNeed carbon dashboards and reporting next, please!
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015