Temenos T24 Transact Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Temenos T24 Transact

Temenos T24 Transact is the most complete core banking product leveraging the most advanced cloud-native banking technology. Temenos T24 Transact takes the deep and extensive banking capabilities of Temenos T24 Core Banking, the worlds #1 core banking product which for 25 years has been supporting over 700 banks across all banking segments, and re-platforms them onto a new, cloud-native and cloud-agnostic platform. Learn more about Temenos T24 Transact

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mikayilov S.
PROAGRAMMER
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“T24 programming”

OverallWe are using Temenos T24 as a core bankin software.We store all customers data and process this data in temenos,also all data about our bank stored in temenos.With temenos u cannot lose any data , couse of temenos has a great data managment system
ProsFirst of all it is easy to use for users and adminnistrators(programmers).Temenos supports multi language. We (admins and developers) can control every single step in temenos.We have a lot of Tables in which we can set everything,such as deposit,loan rate,daily currency rate.In temenos we have special table for user settings(user sms group,hmm,hm,user) whis this tables we can control every user,so it is very flexible software
ConsSomethink in T24 takes a lot of time,such as COB(close of business day),select,enquiries.I think this problems related with database
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Efficient Banking Application ”

OverallEffective Core Banking System with scalability and rich functionality
ProsI work as a bank teller and our organization has used T24 for the last two years. We are currently on R11 and are planning to upgrade soon to R17. The system has a lot of useful features that support core banking functions. It is also scalable and can support hundreds of users
ConsT24 license and support costs are quite high. The current version that we are on does not have offline capability which is inconvenient during network downtime
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Efficient banking core”

OverallI have worked in the implementation of this banking core in an investment bank. Where, i developed the integrations of this banking core with other financial technologies that the client maintained.
ProsIt allows you to have in a solution all the branches of your financial institution, such as customer management, transactions and native support with other banking technologies. It is a very complete banking core, which is linked to both retail banking and investment banks, and any other company that provides financial services.
ConsDepending on the size of your company, the complexity of the implementation may vary and sometimes requires a lot of initial configuration effort.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
lijalem a.
custemer service maneger
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016

“comment about t24”

Overall comment from cbe t24 is a wonderful banking software i have ever seen in my life ,though its own limitation when do we have a network fragmentation ,the system totally eliminate the offline system. so no way to handle customer manually
Prosspeed
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Reliable core banking system”

ProsT24 is a market leader in core banking systems in Africa for a number of reasons such as -Easily configurable to suit business workflows - Ability to get skilled resources/partners -Covers huge range of retail and corporate banking features
ConsT24 does not support offline processing. This is inefficient whenever the bank or branch experiences a network downtime
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Joseph O.
Finance & Admin Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“T24 is one of the best banking softwares i have ever come across. Great UI and nice functionalities.”

OverallAn efficient and robust banking software rich in functionalities. It has considered security features making it very ideal for the banking sector.
ProsTEMENOS T24 provides the best core banking system. It has been in use long enough and incorporating all the relevant features suitable for the banking industry.
ConsThere is normally downtime especially when there are many users logged in. This may result to slow processing speeds and transaction backlogs thus requiring a financial institution to invest in an offline solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Efficient and robust banking application”

OverallEasily configurable features
ProsTemenos T24 is an effective banking application that is well-planned to serve the needs of the banking industry with it's features and functionalities.
ConsThe application can be unstable and slow, especially when many users are logged on to the system, resulting in slow processing and high transaction backlogs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Good company”

ProsSuper easy to use. It's fast and most of the random features we want, it has. Makes mortgage fundings easy.
ConsWhen we receive a disbursement error, it's not easy to read the error it gives you. We spend a lot of time figuring out and pushing buttons trying to figure out what went wrong. During implementation, they took forever getting our cases worked through. They kept pushing our go live date. They moved it about 3-4 times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Practical and easy to use software”

OverallEase of use, great functionality, accurate data.
ProsI love working with T24. It is a really function and logically designed piece of software. Moving from area to area within the platform flows well and makes sense. Search functionality is really well designed as well.
ConsThere wasn't much I have to complain about with T24! It was a little tricky to learn but that is often the case when faced with a new program or system. It really is quite well designed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Avatar Image
LEONORAH EVERLINE O.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Great features and functionalities. Easily integrated with third party systems.”

Overall1.Great user interface 2. Best functionality as far as banking is concerned 3. Technical features are superb and up to standard 4. Easily customized
ProsThe system is easy to use , has great user interface and great functionalities that enable users carry out bank related transaction and processes with much ease.
ConsDuring high usage, system seems to be slow in terms of processing transactions, uploading documents and load time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Emmanuel C.
Sysstem Analyst
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2016

“Best Core application I ever used and supported. It is wonderful.”

OverallThe beauty of technical and function features is awesome. It is very flexible and can do whatevr you want and very robust. I love it.
ProsHow it manages securities and Investment
ConsGiving us another opportunity to work from back end
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2016
Avatar Image
Heidi E. A.
Lending Processing Assistant Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Great”

OverallEase of use is the biggest benefit. Learning and teaching this system is a breeze.
ProsThis system is fast and easy to use. I was able to teach my staff within hours how to process an entire loan.
ConsOccasionally the disbursement errors are hard to figure out. Eventually you will catch on and know what to fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel Q.
Research & Developer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“ Perfect, I simplify life is a wonder in every way, every day I like more and more really”

Overall Wonderful, spectacular is great in every way
Pros it's easy it's intuitive, it's fast, its interface is wonderful because of the combination of colors and its easy reading with having a medium knowledge of applications is enough to know how to handle it
Cons Although for me it is perfect, perhaps the only detail is that sometimes if the connection is a bit slow it has flaws but it is something that gets out of hand
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Igbo C.
Co-Founder
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“TEMENOS T24 Is Such An Efficient Banking Application!”

ProsThe T24 has an awesome user inter-phase and a lot of features which solve most of our banking needs. It also supports a lot of users, which is another amazing advantage.
ConsThe T24 is a bit pricey and the present version I use doesn't support offline features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Jimmi N.
Software Developer | Network Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Function rich and efficient software”

OverallSpeed and efficient functionality
ProsGreat user interface making the user journey to be easy and fun to use. Rich functions that allow for users to accomplish many banking related tasks easily without much difficulty.
ConsExperiences slow load time whenever there is a a lot of traffic to the system on occasions and really irritates users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018