AVAAL Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AVAAL

Avaal has the most advanced dispatching board in the market and comes in 4 different versions: Regular, Broker, Auto, and Intermodal. Some of the features are FTL/LTL Consolidation, Lane rates, SMS Dispatch, Template Emailing/Printing, Asset Tracking, Expense, Payroll, Multi Currency, Fuel Incentive, Fuel Import, Truck Costing Report, Sales Report, Invoicing Aging Report, and much more! Integrations include: PC Miler, QuickBooks, AVAAL eManifest, EDI, API, Loadboard, Customer Portal/App Learn more about AVAAL

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Linda R.
Office Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2015

“User Friendly and Good Customer Service ”

OverallAs a new user of this trucking software with limited knowledge of the trucking industry, I found the functions well organized, for example one can create customer statements by systematically following the steps in placing orders, invoice statements and completing the process with receipts. Driver payments too were not a challenge when I followed the steps in processing driver payments. The accounting function has been a great help to keep track of expenses. I mostly appreciate their in-house support services. They are professional in their servicing, knowledgeable, good with problem resolutions and helpful. The company extended a learning workshop and systematically took us through the process. Now that is service above and beyond our expectations. In my position I have to incorporate most of the small business trucking information, administration and accounting functions so workshop was very helpful. My experience with the software is positive as it is a versatile system and it achieves numerous functions. We are also able to download fuel usage to AVAAL software to make it easy for HST recording. Most importantly I appreciate the prompt service when I need to reach out for the professional support of AVAAL Express, should I need to rectify my mistakes or have them provide solutions to a complex problem.

Vendor Response

By Avaal Technology Solutions on July 22, 2015
Thank you so much Linda for your kind words and we appreciate the time you took to write the review. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we at AVAAL are always ready to go above and beyond.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2015
Cathy F.
Accounting manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“use on weekly basis, ease of use and great functionality ”

Overallgood tool for the trucking industry for maintenance and insurance and inspection dates and details
Prosease of use, update done in back ground so no down time, charts are easily read, prints out nicely, great tracking of loads and maintenance on trucks
Conscost for one user is high for what we use in the program - would be nice to see features used at a lesser cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Cathy F.
accounting manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“never had issues with the software or updates”

Overallwe initially set it up for dispatch service but our dispatcher prefers pen and paper so we use this for tracking of trailers and up keep of maintenance records
Prosease of use and updates done after hours and never interrupt working or updating the trucks in use on the system, good program for maintenance tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Zhechka G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015

“The softaware is versatile but the switching between the menues is clumsy.”

OverallI have been using Avaal for probably around two months now and I like it so far. The software offers variety of options and can be adjusted to a company's unique needs. The support team is great - easy to work with, friendly and provides great customer service. The only thing that I dislike is the fact that there is no manual - it would have saved me many phone calls for simple questions.

Vendor Response

By Avaal Technology Solutions on September 8, 2015
Hello Ms. Geshovska, Thank you so much for taking time to review us, we are happy to know that you are enjoying AVAAL services. I'm glad that you brought that up. As we update and add new features to our software regularly, its impractical for us to offer a standard manual. More so, we would rather go over each and every detail of the software with our customers, just a practice we have been following since the beginning. Again, you are always welcome to call us anytime for support and training. We'll be there for you until all your questions are answered and you're comfortable with the software. Your feedback and ideas are always appreciated!
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015
Catherine F.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“excellent support team and easy installation”

Proscalling support is a easy task. get quick response and fixed right away if there is an issue. Mostly it runs smoothly and no issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Nathalie G.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2015

“Very Good and affordable”

OverallOnly complain, wish they were available earlier than 9 am.

Vendor Response

By Avaal Technology Solutions on July 21, 2015
Hello Nathalie, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. Unfortunately, AVAAL Express support is not available before 9am as of yet but we are working towards providing 24/7 support in near future just like AVAAL eManifest service. As of now, business hours for Avaal Express support are Monday to Friday from 9 am to 7pm Eastern Standard Time. However, we do provide on request support to our customers on weekends as well. Regards, Manny Bains Sales Manager AVAAL Technology Solutions
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2015