ERPLY Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ERPLY

Erply is a cloud POS system for retailers of any size. We offer comprehensive inventory management, a suite of detailed reports, and multi-store functionality. Erply is fast and flexible, making us a long time partner of several highly successful brands like Sony, Disney, Garmin GPS, Elizabeth Arden, Athlete's Foot, Carat, Rapid Refill, Viasat, UNICEF, United Nations and United States Olympic Committee. Learn more about ERPLY

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kyle B.
Owner
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Erply customer service is second to none. It's nice to get a familiar person every time we call.”

OverallWe have benefited from inventory control, labor hour tracking, and many report functions.
ProsI most enjoy the report functions and all the preset reports that are one click away. The layout and design is also very user friendly.
ConsI wish the custom report generator were more user friendly, and I wish we were able to hard code some of what appears on our invoices and documents beyond what the templates in Erply allow. We are not all the way satisfied with how our invoices and documents look. It is also difficult to distinguish between what Erply considers an invoice, receipt, waybill, invoice-waybill, etc. I also wish we were able to go back after the fact and edit the warehouse location for a given transaction which is currently permanent once completed. Also we wish that it were easier when working on data entry to enter one line, hit tab or the down arrow, and be directed to the next blank. Currently it only takes you across the same line instead of being able to press down and create a new line on whatever form you're working on such as an invoice or inventory registration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Paul S.
Vice President
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Erply offers a feature packed solution that grows along with the business.”

OverallErply allowed me to shape my point of sale and inventory management to the unique needs of my business. The service and support is sincere, effective, and appreciated.
ProsThere are an incredible amount of features and ways to customize Erply. Other software always had limitations however with Erply, there are none. It does everything and more.
ConsThe back-end interface is not a simple as some other programs, however, due to how much more powerful Erply is, it is completely expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Daniel W.
CIO
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Very functional cloud product”

OverallERPLY is our provider of cloud-based, iPad-oriented Point of Sale and Inventory Management software, enables our complex 250 multi-store operations. We needed fully integrated front-end and back-office functionality for our stores, warehouses, and HQ into a single software suite. Our goal was to focus more on business growth and less on IT, by using a solution that is easy to use, cost effective, and technologically advanced. Erply's uniquely flexible, scalable retail management suite that runs in the cloud, and comes equipped with a powerful API - we were able to build our own app on top to manage customers from our phones - awesome. This turnkey tool gave us the freedom to integrate our old systems too.
ProsFlexible, great api, offline windows pos client available, awesome team, great support.
ConsIts not cheapest but ROI is great.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need customized business workflows, they might be able to add.

Vendor Response

By Erply on November 1, 2016
ok
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
John M.
Creative Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Amazing P.O.S. Platform”

OverallI love ERPLY. Updating inventory, adding SKUs, product imagery, coupon codes, etc. Everything is a breeze and this is seriously deep POS management.
ProsSo easy to use, but extremely powerful and deep. Great for our ever-expanding company of online and retail sales!
ConsI would like more plugins to work with Magento, Wordpress. But not a deal breaker.

Vendor Response

By Erply on March 29, 2019
Thank you John for the kind words. We will keep up the good work:)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Jenna W.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Erply has made running my business easier than I could have ever imagined before using it!”

OverallIt changed my work life!!
ProsI love that it is on the cloud and that offers me the freedom to work anywhere in the world! I love the reporting functionality and the ability to have so much customer information.
ConsI wish that our ideas/suggestions were implemented more regularly, there are small things that could be edited that would make a HUGE impact for our workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Michael B.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“The Party Corner”

OverallWe switched to ERPLY around 6 months ago after using another provider for about 5 years. ERPLY has been a great add for us. The ease of use and back office tools really fit what we do. The tech support also, has been fast and productive. We have not experienced any down time on the POS side, and this was a huge issue for us in the past with our former provider. Being web based, it has also been a huge advantage being able to access the system via our phones and tablets while on the road and make changes as needed and to keep up with our daily volume.
ProsEase of use, reliability, web based
ConsThe only issue i have seen now is the search ability using product numbers. The system does not allow to have items have the same product # and the ERPLY created product numbers are not really searchable.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Michael S.
Retail Supervisor
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great inventory and POS software”

OverallInventory control is better because of ERPLY
ProsCustomization of products and product groups, inventory management, multiple locations
ConsYou can sell inventory items to the negative
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan "Ryno" M.
Operations manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Great POS for a great price”

OverallGreat POS overall
ProsVery friendly and responsive customer service. Great price.
ConsWish there was more customization, such as native buy in process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Steven F.
president
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Easy set up wen't live 30 days early”

OverallWe see what we sell and don't sell. Security control at the cashier stations and users.
ProsCloud based, ease of operation. Access from anywhere, bulk file upload is very useful. Stability, promotions settings.
ConsThe offline mode NEVER worked when there was a loss of internet connection. 3 or 4 times last year. Purchase Order module does not add new item easily within in the module. Should develop a feature to excell file up load POs adding new items as well. We do not use the PO module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Margaret G.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Love Erply. They are the only POS system that has the ability to use weighted and scan barcodes. ”

OverallWe run our whole cheese store with Erply!
ProsWeighted bar code reader is great. POS is easy to use. Love the ability to save pending orders. Product management is also easy to use like changing prices etc.
Consthe inventory process is a pain with the different windows. Wish that mobile stock taking allowed us to just scan everything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Edward H.
Sales Associate
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017

“Great experience with ERPLY!”

OverallI've been using Erply for about 6 months now and it has been a great experience for our retail store. In my opinion it is easy to use and the user interface is really clear and responsive. Whats more, Customer Support is usually very quick and always helpful - They never judge you when you are struggling with the simplest thing. I actually dont have anything bad to say about ERPLY, keep up the good work! Would highly recommend, especially for small retail stores!
ProsCustomer Support, UI
ConsI don't have anything bad to say about ERPLY
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017
Harvey W.
Sales Associate
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Very useful software, strong support staff, easy implementation--Erply grew my sales”

ProsI liked the wide variety of functions the most. In particular, the POS features were very easy to use and learn.
ConsTransitioning from the retail software we previously used was difficult for a few members of my staff.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Marco L.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2019

“Long Time Erply User”

OverallI have been with the company for 8 years now and overall software has worked great. But the last six months they have gone through a lot of changes and i cannot continue to use their product. There offline POS does not work, printing doesn't work and trouble shooting has become a regular practice for me. On top of all that the customer service can't solve basic issues.
ProsIt is cloud base and works from Web Browser.
ConsCustomer Support and External Device integration. I have been trying to troubleshoot a simple printer with customer support and I am on my fifth call after three weeks and they cannot fix this issue. Come to find out it is something with their software. To me printing a receipt is a basic POS function and should work seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2019
Sporting Goods Retail Chain .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2013

“Great Product, Great Features, Great Staff, Great Value! ”

OverallAfter a serious comparison of a dozen different options to support our brick and mortar retail, our tent retail, and our traditional backoffice business we decided on ERPLY and we couldn't be happier. The great experience begins with a complete set of functions that support each of the various way we sell including a full-function POS, an offline mode for our tent sales, and a backoffice mode that supports customer invoicing and monthly statements. Combine this with strong inventory management capabilities that include integrated multi-location support. The system is integrated and real-time. You can monitor your business real-time over the internet. The staff is amazing and will help you solve your business problems by applying the features of the system. Excellent!
ProsGreat support for a variety of selling modes, including iPad, Offline, Browser Based, Strong inventory management. Great response time!
Consad-hoc reporting is a little weak.
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2013
ipek T.
Social Media Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
April 18, 2017

Source: GetApp
April 18, 2017
Elwyn C.
Director
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“Erply is the best POS and Inventory software out there”

OverallComprehensive, seamless, real-time and it even has franchise management module
ProsSeamless, real-time, centralized, franchise-ready, easy integration with Shopify, Magento and others
ConsShould also be in Asia Pacific as I have stores there, nearest office is in Sydney so it is a bit far
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Sam L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016

“Solid Software”

OverallPros: - the POS is the nicest looking I've had the chance of using - very easy to train staff with - love the clocking in and out feature Cons: - sometimes all the features can get a bit overwhelming..there are enough to run an entire retail chain but I guess it's motivation for me grow my business to that size.. Overall super happy with my choice after trying out at least seven products. Last six months I noticed a big improvement in operations from a stock management perspective. I can manage my levels to a T and order new count when I really need it.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2016
Jules B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016

“Awesome product for full scale retailer”

OverallErply make cloud-based low-cost electronic point of sales software for shops. Has nice API for webshop integration, tons of configuring options and nice support. We chose Erply after Microsoft Retail POS was ended and cant be more happier. There is no shortage of very large retail software providers, many times the size of Erply, so why anyone chose them? Cost- they are much cheaper. As it is software as a service, there is nothing to download or install, it is all browser based. This makes it a very flexible solution. There is also not a great deal of investment for the shop -we could keep all current hardware, it was running nicely.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016
Brenda L.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016

“Great Point of Sale Software”

OverallWe choose Erply for our inventory/point of sale software and couldn't be happier. There is alot to learn about the program and after almost a year, we are still learning everyday what things will make our application better. The customer service is great - very willing to work with you in getting any issues resolved. I am a small business owner, and love how the program has brought cost saving productivity to our operation. Thank you Erply!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016
Richard C.
Sales and Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015

“Looked at 14 different demo”

OverallI was given the task of helping our company move into the next generation or retail management systems. It can get hectic with all the options out there. the most complete out there are Bright pearl, Cin7 and Erply. Erply is by far the most complete and easy to use SaaS system out there. save your self the time and head ache. try Erply first.
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2015
Avatar Image
Brandon V.
Franchise Community Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Overall a good user experience. A solid platform with lots of options.”

ProsIt's a solid platform for a small to medium-sized business. It has all the bells and whistles that you'll need and is fairly easy to configure and use.
ConsIt lacks a few features of some of the larger platforms but for a small to medium-sized business that has everything that you would need. The learning curve is mid to short in length.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017