Assembla Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Assembla

Software engineering teams, digital agencies and game development shops alike can manage their projects in one tool. Manage tasks, teams and code in one place with SecureGit¿, SVN and Perforce Cloud, cardwall view of tickets for drag and drop planning, wikis and more. Integrations include Slack, Github and Zapier. Learn more about Assembla

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ashish T.
Co Founder & Chief Product Officer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Managing & Controlling the Code is So Easy with Assembla ”

OverallIt's one of the application which we use for our work has no downtime. Any query raised, is answered in kind of no time.
ProsEasy to use. Application has very intuitive interface. Fast Speed Reasonable Price Awesome Support
Cons1. Though, the User Interface is interactive, but, if some change reports are introduced, should be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Dan O.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great Project Management Tool Unfortunately Super-Seeded”

OverallTracked and version controlled website releases. Easy oversight of website epics, stories and tasks.
ProsReliability, I've used Assembla for more than 10 years and I do not recall any significant downtime, sure there were some issues but they were typically resolved within an hour. It does work as a method by which to manage your software development, a repository (SVN or GIT) is built into the solution.
ConsIt's expensive for what it is, it isn't that versatile (for example, you can't modify the status's to customise your status or workflow) and the pricing recently once the ownership changed hands. Depending on your user count, Bitbucket and JIRA may compare more favourably. The application really hasn't continued to evolve that much since I first signed up 10 years ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Erik C.
Web Designer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Assembla brings us closer together!”

OverallThe team at Yard Freaks have had a great experience with using Assembla as a project management tool. We are able to view and keep track of our current and past projects. Share our process and keep in communication with each other. Plus having the wiki section and being able to download them as a PDF is a nice touch.
ProsThe team can easily view their trackable tickets. The card wall is a nice drag and drops feature that makes it quick and easy to stay organized.
ConsHaving a desktop notification pop-up when you receive a new ticket/updated ticket would be an awesome feature to have.
Recommendations to other buyersAdding the desktop notification would be a great feature to have.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Erik, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great Project Management tool for Software Development”

OverallVery positive on Assembla. We have used Assembla for 5+ years. The new enhancements are great. Really appreciate how Assembla listens to their clients feedback and takes action(s) on their recommendations.
ProsWe like Assembla for it's collaboration amongst our team members spread all over the world. It provides real time metrics for our developers. We have had several other firms attempt to lure us away from Assembla.
ConsThe development team likes the ability to set up quick Sprints, allocate team members to specific tasks, and have all documents contained in one centralized system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Aaron C.
Lead Architect
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Overall Awesome Product”

OverallWe use Assembla for all our source control needs for multiple projects The markdown syntax for the WIKI is super useful Love the File storage interface Overall this its a well thought of product with good support and really good up time.
ProsGood SVN Support for Source Code Clean Interface WIKI File Storage Up Time
ConsNot faced any recently, so NONE!

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Aaron, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
James S.
manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Much better than other Project management tools”

OverallThe Best ticketing system that I have ever used. Sleek design, easy to understand. Assignments and priority are easy to adjust. Drag and drop cardwall
ProsAwesome tool that helps me communicate with developers.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are a development team, i would strongly consider using this to stay on top of your game and reduce the amount of repetitive work

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi James, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Avatar Image
Hendra P.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“I started using Assembla two years ago for 18 months daily”

OverallI can get information about my task, my priority, sprint, estimated, change, acceptance criteria
ProsIt provides what needed functionalities for collaboration. Like mentioning, notification, workflow, repositories, recent activities. Especially the recent activities, that was the first to go when I opened Assembla. I could find who mentioned me, what card I was following, etc.
ConsThis tool is great for a big team that needs everything in one package. Although it comes with reasonable price, it is still expensive, not my choice for small / starter team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Roxanna E.
Marketing Coordinator
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016

“Organized year round”

OverallI was new to Assembla and learned how to use the program very quickly and easily. I love the use of related child and parent tickets to break down tasks to make them more manageable to keep things organized. I often use the basic coding functions to make text bold or underlined or make lists so users can read the tickets easily. Assembla really helps my team stay organized and assigned projects and tasks.
ProsVERY easy to use and learn. Child/Parents tickets are great.
ConsI wish there was a desktop notification when there is an update to a ticket I follow. this would help more than email notifications for me.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Roxanna, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016
José Paulo L.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Excelent Platform”

OverallAssembla is a great platform that helps me on software development. I reached Assembla when I was looking for a reliable SVN server. Besides that, Assembla provides lots of tools that turns easier manage our software projects. My team is very happy using Assembla
ProsEasy to use.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi José Paulo, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Billy K.
QA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Would recommend to anyone that works on more than 1 tasks”

OverallI love assembla. It helps me keeps track of what tasks are more important. Lets me know what needs to be done and when it needs to be done at a moments glance.
ProsI like that I can see everything that is going on from the stream view without having to spend too much time.
ConsThe only cons about assembla is when you have a ticket open and if someone updates it, it constantly flashes, can get distracting.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Billy, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Good tool for project management”

OverallThis is a good tool for smaller teams, but I would like if they didn't raise their prices so much.
ProsI like how you get all your tasks and your code repo in one place. Also, Assemble makes it easy to communicate with your team members with in-built mentions and there ability to reference other tasks or code commits. I also really like preview option before you post your comment.
ConsI don't like that they've changed their pricing model. We needed to add 1 additional team member, and we needed to switch to much more expensive model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Priyanka N.
Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Assembla - A powerful code management tool”

OverallCode & Document management, version control. Ease of access . Maintenance of code
ProsWe've used Assembla for managing our code and document repository. The advantage of it being integrated with SVN and GIT makes it really easy to manage our repo. The ability of an a repository to integrate with other tools is an added advantage. Secure and cost effective.
ConsWould like to see a tool primarily to support repository operations on IOS, that's one piece which is required.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Priyanka, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla helped you managed your code and document repositories. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Guy G.
Chief Operating Officer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Simple, Intuitive, and Collaborative”

OverallAn incredible tool for our software development. Simple to use and a great collaborative tool. I highly recommend this as a great PM tool.
ProsSimple to use and a great collaborative tool for our global employees.
ConsNothing

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Guy, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Filipe F.
Programmer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Assembla review”

OverallGreat value for the everyday work trust and always on
ProsThis software is esay to use compatible with any SVN client Get your code/project in any place on any device, just checkout and work or review
ConsAt moment this software has all i need to develop my code and mantain it revisions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Ash M.
Creative Marketing Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Easy to use”

OverallIn my experience, Assembla is a very easy application to use. I like how you can organize your ticket view to however you want to experience the app. I usually filter it so it only shows tickets assigned to myself so I don't get lost in other people's information. Overall, I would definitely recommend Assembla to someone looking for a productivity tool for the workplace.
ProsOrganization of ticket view, ability to share information with colleagues, and ease of use.
ConsI wish it had a multiple image upload rather than having to drag the image into the comment box.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Ash, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Eric S.
Owner
Computer Games, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Much more expensive than Github”

ProsIt works well and originally the price was great
ConsThe company raised the price on my account multiple times without ever communicating with me. At the end they were charging me 7 times the price of github. I can get the same features from tithing for over a year for the price of two months at Assembla. :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Heather L.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“Easy to use for a business user”

ProsI am not a technical person, but I am easily able to log issues and track them through to completion with our technical team.
ConsI initially struggled with how to add custom fields and add to the dropdown values, but I was able to figure that out after spending some time looking.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Heather, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Andrew H.
Managing Partner
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“A great online source control for projects”

OverallA great software to use for source control on your projects.
ProsAssembla is great at managing large digital projects, not only within an office, but also when working with people remotely. Assembla's source control functionality is what you expect, but I also really like their ticket system when projects can be defined in a very goal oriented way and then tracked through their life.
ConsThe price is good for small teams, but once the team starts to get bigger, or you add people who won't be permanent, but you need them added for a short time, it can start to get pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Victor B.
Game Developer
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Source Control and Project Management All In One”

OverallSince using Assembla, the team's productivity has increased tremendously, specifically in the use of Perforce workspaces. Since it is in the cloud, we do not have to worry about any of our local servers going offline in the middle or the night or during an electrical outage, so that is a huge sigh of relief with the 99.99999% uptime. We have also started using other features, such as the ticket system for use as a Bug Tracker for our projects.
ProsEase of use
ConsWhile I do think it is a great value, those that have no need for most of the project management features may not see it that way. Regardless, it wouldn't hurt to see the price drop a bit for the overall package, to stay competitive with other services, and then maybe just have a separate service that does not include the project management stuff at all.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Victor, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your project. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Good tool for very small teams”

ProsRich features Easy to use Easy learning curve
ConsThe pricing is too aggressive. It's great for start, but if your team is getting larger, the raise in price is too big.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
McKay S.
Shift Supervisor
Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 18, 2019

“Fantastic.”

ProsThis product helped me and my teammates get projects done fast and easily. I loved the ticket system and the cardwall.
ConsThe UX needed a little bit of revamping. I prefer my apps to be stupid simple. I felt this app was a little more smarter than I wanted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 18, 2019
Sayan P.
Associate
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Simple and Great Defect Management tool but lacks some features”

ProsI have used many defect management tools in the past but this one is undoubtedly the best defect management tool. It is easy to use and simple. The defects can be tracked easily.
ConsThere should be some options to manage the requirements as well. It would be very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Gets the job done”

OverallOur company has a large number of ongoing projects with even more milestones in progress at the same time split by teams. Assembla has been helping us have a smooth and uniform process.
ProsAs a developer, the main functions I interacted with are the repository and ticket management. Both are intuitive and easy to use. Particularly the ticket management function which has a very practical layout. You can easily see where each ticket is in the pipeline and the overall status of that particular milestone.
ConsIn the ticket management function, the quick add module view could be slightly wider but this is a personal preference. It's fine as it is now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Good Look and Functionality ”

ProsIt features organization in both a technical way with lots of details, as well as visually with customizable sorting options.
ConsIf a label is mistakenly made, there isn't a way to specifically undo it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Igor R.
Technical Project Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Used to be a good project management tool, not anymore.”

OverallProject management and source control.
ProsIt used to be a convenient SCRUM/Kanban - style project management tool with seamless SVN integration.
ConsThis year they raised the prices more than 10 times while the system itself not only didn't get any better but actually became so glitchy and unreliable, we can hardly use it anymore. Moving on to another platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Andrew R.
Director of Business Intelligence
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Great project management software”

ProsGreat views of tracking stories through lanes, as well as the ability to track epics and sprints for our software development process. Software tracks each individual users contributions, and also has a built in wiki to document the project.
ConsLanes could not be initially customized, and we didn't like the order of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Hong Wen T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017

“Project Management Simplified!”

OverallAssembla revolutionized how we did business with a CRM vendor. We were able to log tickets, track them and add resolution to them versus doing the same tasks via email. Prior to Assembla it was confusing to figure out where we left off on a task and sometimes it would be difficult to progress to the next step because we were taking a step back to review prior emails.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Hong, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla helped you do business with a CRM vendor. We'd love to send you a shirt! Please email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one right over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017
Sanjay S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Awesome app with simplicity for usability”

OverallI have ben using assembla since last couple of years and really impressed with how its structured, With every aspect it looks a complete project management tool. Day by day its growing in maturity as well as new features are being introduced which are briliant. Can't ask more than this. User experience is great and all the features given in the tool are easy to use and proper help available to use the tool.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Sanjay, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Wendy H.
Associate Dean
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“First system used to track changes”

OverallWe moved to Assembla with a third-party vendor after using just emails to communicate with each other. This elevated our customer service and allowed us to more swiftly tackle issues and to keep on track with our project development.
ProsEase of use and tracking of tickets.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Wendy, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Ankit J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Assembla great tool for project management”

Overall It is very easy to use.cardwall gives clear idea how the project is going on.i t gives git repository as well.i t gives stand up report feature which helps us to give description of what task we have performed on the particular date

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Ankit, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Connor S.
Analyst
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“The Workplaces edition shines”

OverallOne feature away from being the all-around Agile and Distributed team tool but it is still excellent.
ProsAssembla's Workplace edition really shines because it specifically geared towards agile and distributed teams. Every features is thoughtfully designed to help my team stay on track and improve communication to ship the code faster and more efficient.
ConsAs there is no helpdesk feature, you'll still need to use outside software, but my hope is that this feature is added soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Roni Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“My best productivity tool. ”

OverallI moved all our company to assembla after working on a project there. It's now our main dev mgmt tool and I can't imagine our work without it.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Roni, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Mathias M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Nice tool, needs to improve UX ”

OverallIt is a nice tool which helps us to work everyday. Having git integrated and scrum is really useful. It would be nice to improve the UX
ProsGit integration
ConsUX

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Mathias, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Rajesh M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“Good Product & Value for Money”

OverallThis product is using by our development team and its managed in a good manner and very user friendly tool.

Vendor Response

By Assembla on June 28, 2017
Hi Rajesh, Thank you for your review! We're glad Assembla was able to help you with your team. We'd love to send you a shirt! Email support@assembla.com with your address and size and we'll send one over. Thanks again! The Assembla Team
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Avatar Image
Edward R.
Gerente general
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“A good software for planning projects”

OverallIt has Sleek design and easy to understand. Assignments and priority are easy to adjust too.
ProsThis software offer a good UI and powerful usability, and have a comprehensive bouquet of all the necessary features.
ConsThe search function did not make sense. Data is not aligned properly and doesn't look pretty good, I think those could be improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Reeaz R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2017

Source: GetApp
February 6, 2017
Yishay H.
VP Development
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2018
Ryan M.
Sales & Operations
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
December 28, 2016

Source: GetApp
December 28, 2016
Kelly N.
Marketing Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 2, 2015

Source: GetApp
October 2, 2015