The Booking Tool Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About The Booking Tool

Online limousine and shuttle software with online reservations for airport, hourly, and point to point transportation. With booking tool, you can provide Instance Quotes to your customers based on the prices that you have set. Easily process payments with your existing payment processor through Authorize.net payment gateway. Send out Automated pickup and feedback emails to your customers. See bookingtool.com for more details! Learn more about The Booking Tool

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Steve R.
Managing Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“Booking tool review ”

OverallVery good
ProsEasy to use, reliable and still affordable. When I have issues, they are immediately resolved.
ConsWhen cloning, the invoice or receipt information gets garbled.

Vendor Response

By Booking Tool on June 18, 2019
Thank you Steve for your review! We have also fixed the issue that you were facing when cloning reservations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Lindsey A.
Logistics Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“A Must Get for Your Transportation Business ”

OverallThis product makes scheduling our trips a breeze. Clients can get prices immediately and we can charge and receive payments online.
ProsSuper easy to use and the interface makes it easy for new users/employees to use. Customer service is always available to answer questions, knowledgeable and helpful. As the administrator this product has made scheduling and payments so much easier! I would be lost without it.
ConsWe haven't had any problems with this software!

Vendor Response

By Booking Tool on June 18, 2019
Thank you Lindsey!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Eskat A.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Great service with very helpful features ”

ProsEasy to use Customer support very helpful
ConsDidn't have some features unique to our business

Vendor Response

By Booking Tool on June 18, 2019
Thank you Eskat for the review. We're always adding new features to the system. Feel free to email us any suggestions that you may have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda F.
Administrative Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Very Affordable and Secure!”

OverallThe support staffhas both been great to work with and have started quickly on some of our update requests and quick to answer all our questions. The services are very inexpensive compared to other options.
ProsSecure website, much cleaner than our previous site.
ConsA few updates are needed for the shuttle portion to be more friendly which is what we mostly use.

Vendor Response

By Booking Tool on June 18, 2019
Thanks you Amanda for the review! We're always adding new features to the system. Feel free to email us any suggestions that you may have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Terry K.
Software tester
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Good ”

ProsAs testing it once in a while, I love the speed of action of the system.
ConsSome bugs are taking places if you make a lot of manipulation on that system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Gael K.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“cool”

ProsIt helps you to book shuttles to airports. You can also use it to book nice cars during celebrations.
ConsYou need to register and once you have done it, you receive a lot of calls from their sales department offering you discounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Steven W.
Dispatcher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2015

“Works like a charm”

OverallI'm a dispatcher for a 15 vehicle fleet and have been using The Booking Tool since 2013. I find it simple to use and easily customizable. We also receive prompt customer service when we need questions answered or tweaks made to the system. Highly recommended.

Vendor Response

By Booking Tool on June 18, 2019
Thank you Steven for the review! We're very grateful and value the relationship that we have built over the past 12+ years.
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2015
Darrell L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Simple, Easy, Affordable”

OverallI have been using the booking tool (bookingtool.com) for about 6 months now and so far everything has been great. No issues. It was quick and easy to setup and would recommend to anyone with a limo or shuttle company.

Vendor Response

By Booking Tool on June 18, 2019
Thank you Darrell for the review!
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014