SAM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SAM

Superintendent's Automated Manager (SAM) enables construction managers to automatically work through a customized set of steps, while documenting the specifics of each project. Learn more about SAM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
hugo c.
operations cordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2016

“amazing product”

Overalli was having some trouble with the scheduling of my team, i was using excel tabs to try to complete all the work, the reality is that i was spending so much time in it with very poor results. a friend recommended me sam, he told me that this did his work life easier and bla bla bla, i thought this was just another program but having nothing to lose i gave a try and the truth is that this thing is pretty amazing. it has a lot of tools and a lot of things that will make your life better.
Prosi like the interface is pretty nice and easy going, im still figuring out how to do some stuff but the great thing here is that a can find it out by myself i do not need some computer guy to teach how to use it, even though i am an average computer knowledge i can discover how to use a lot of things that is very complicated in excel, now i can do it here in less than five minutes.
Consi know that is just my point of view, but i dont like the colors you they use, i mean is not a bad thing is just more like an style matter that probably nobody else noticed. everything else is great
Recommendations to other buyersjust like me, if you have nothing to lose and you are tired of using excel spread sheets for everything, you should just give it a try, now im trying to spread sam in our company, i know it will save us a lot money, personally i have saved this month thanks to this software, imagine how much money are we save if everyone is using it. just give it a try you will thank me later.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2016
Clint K.
Homebuilding Manger San Antonio
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Best scheduling tool I've ever used”

ProsI like the ability to see my jobs on a calendar format. The drop & drag option is great for scheduling & reschedules on calendar format. The ability to create your own template for your community allows user to have custom schedules to not miss any phase of construction. This feature also allows you to keep vender update IN THE TEMPLATE & any changes along the build can be added to template. Scheduling your closing & buyer walks on calendar allows use to have a look into our up coming months to make sure we have the time & trades to cover closing walks.
ConsI have not had anything current that I do not like about software. Its easy to use & train new builders on. I would have to make up issue to answer this question.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Jim D.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“SAM is very easy to use”

Proseasy to move and adjust schedule as is so often needed in construction. Also allows for job specific notes to be added easily.
ConsThe mobile app is not as easy to move tasks around. Also if there was a way to print all unscheduled tasks for each job on a week by week basis. (there may already be this feature that I'm not aware of)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Moses K.
Division Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Active User”

ProsEasy to use, do not need a computer science degree. If you can drag and drop it's that easy to use. If you use a calendar you can use SAM
ConsSetup is intense but needed, once that is done very easy to continue to add jobs. Updates and format changes requires some adjusting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Layne C.
Construction manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“SAM is a fairly easy program to use once you get the hang of it.”

OverallMaking my job easier to do
ProsMakes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier
ConsDon't really have any cons Don't really have any cons Don't really have any cons Don't really have any cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Brittney W.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2018

“SAM”

ProsVery easy to use and work through. I like that you get up to three retakes on assignments. You can engage customers, build the brand, and monitor social media marketing efforts from the centralized command center.
ConsMoving too fast on the software makes it freeze or slow down. Some of the different features are hard to understand until used more often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2018
guillermo g.
IT Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2016

“a must have!!!!!!!!”

Prosvery friendly to use and easy set up. you can rid off many task at once. it saves you money and logistics with schedules, definitely a must have. a really easy going software, dont need to be pc expert to use it
Consthe customer service are hard to get sometimes, it took me more than 20 minutes to get the help that i needed. but once i could speak to someone he was very patient to me and know everything about it it was a quickly solving process and explained what i need to know
Recommendations to other buyerstry it, you will not regret about it. it will saves you money, will saves you time and most of it it will saves you effort, you will not have to have someone hired just to do all that SAM can do for you and your company i promised this is what you are looking for.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2016
Tripp H.
Construction Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“SAM makes my life easier ”

ProsEasy to adjust schedules on the fly. I like being able to attached anything and everything when sending scheduling notifications.
ConsI wish the phone application was better so I could use it more. The phone app sometimes doesn't relay to the computer after I've marked items complete in the field.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
priscilla j.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“easy to use”

Proskeeps everything aligned and organized. it helps us know what is scheduled, status and assigned in each community.
ConsNo software is perfect but this is the best way to stay organized with all the homes we have. There isn't anything negative to really say about this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Austin W.
Construction Manager II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“SAM makes building a high volumn of houses feel like nothing.”

ProsI like being able to schedule out multiple trades for a week in about 2 seconds. Also I Ike being able to keep track of trades perfermance.
ConsI don't like How I can't fiew a lot of task on the monthly schedule. Especially if I'm on my laptop. It makes it very hard to see everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Christa W.
Purchasing Mgr
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“SAM easy to use”

ProsVery User Friendly, Superintendents were easily able to get their homes in production on the system and up to current status. Communication between the program and the trades is very simple and easy to understand. Saving the supers hours in scheduling time.
ConsReports are not as user friendly as I would like but have not taken the time to explore them with SAM management yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Scotty G.
Construction Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Great calendar view adds to ease of use but a larger view or better view of multiple items is needed”

OverallScheduling with ease.
ProsCalendar view of the monthly schedule is great. Flipping between each home is easily done as well. I like the calendar view as opposed to BuildPro.
ConsThe drop down view of multiple items on a single day needs work as you can easily miss items that are scheduled in your view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018