Oracle Hospitality

Oracle Hospitality POS

1.5 / 5 28 reviews


Average Ratings

28 Reviews
  • 1.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 2 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 1 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $5,000.00/one-time
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Oracle Hospitality
  • www.oracle.com
  • Founded 1977
  • United States

About Oracle Hospitality POS

Oracle Hospitality provides comprehensive restaurant point-of-sale systems that can be scaled to meet the needs of every type and size of restaurant, whether you operate a single restaurant or hundreds. With our modular restaurant POS systems that let you buy what you need, our restaurant point of sale software solutions are perfect for table service, fast casual, and quick service restaurants.


Oracle Hospitality POS Features

  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program Support
  • Ordering Automation
  • Pricing Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Tracking
  • Touch Screen
  • Food Costing
  • Inventory Management
  • Kitchen Management
  • Menu Management
  • Payroll Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reservations Management
  • Sales Tracking
  • Table Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Waitstaff Management
  • Delivery Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Online Ordering
  • Order Management
  • Separate Checks
  • Split Checks
  • Supports Loyalty Program
  • Table Management
  • Tips Management

Oracle Hospitality POS Reviews Recently Reviewed!

The Worst

Nov 07, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: A fairly robust piece of equipment that operates like any other POS and sometimes if there cloud isn't down it works well however is slow to process credit cards in a quick service realm.

Cons: THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. I HAVE HAD SUPPORT IN AUSTRALIA INDIA SPAIN ETC. THEY NEVER. NO TECHNICIANS A TRULY HORRIBLY RAN COMPANY I CANT BELIEVE THEY ARE THIS LARGE OF A COMPANY.

Overall: it takes cash

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on November 09, 2017

Hey, Dara - Thank you for your honest review! We have forwarded this information to support escalation and sales in your area, and someone will be reaching out to you to address. Please let me know if you have any immediate questions by emailing at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com. Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

It was good when it was Micros but since Oracle bought them its appalling.

Sep 22, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Can't think of anything nice to say. Other than the local micros people in Vancouver were always very nice and supportive. I wish it was different but I think selling to Oracle has reduced the customer focus.

Cons: One of our units is closing down so before the service contract was renewed for another year I asked for it to be cancelled. They said they wouldn't cancel it as its on auto renew and time had run out. I hadn't noticed the auto renew notices as they went into junk mail. Just over a week before the contract auto renewed I checked junk mail, saw it and requested to cancel immediately. As it was a service contract and therefore no hardware, time or training had been used I thought this would be easy. But no. They just didn't care. Or care that I had been a loyal customer for over 10 years in three locations. They are very slow to respond and about as far from being customer centric as possible. Pity as as I say I was quite happy with Micros and have another location coming up next year. Having spoken to other POS companies I am now considering changing all my systems.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on September 25, 2017

Hey, Dominic - Thank you for your honest review. We have forwarded your concerns over to our sales team in Canada, and someone will be reaching out to you shortly. Thanks for your patience!!! --Oracle Marketing

Oracle Hospitality is an Abomination!!

Sep 12, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There is absolutely nothing good to say about Oracle Hospitality. I have no idea how they are still in business and why they haven't been sued out of existence!

Cons: I say ditto to all the other abysmal reviews on this page. My only question is: Why hasn't anyone filed a class action suit against Oracle to recover our losses?

Overall: None whatsoever

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on September 13, 2017

Hey, Frank - Thank you for your honest review, and we are sorry to hear that you have had issues with our company. We have brought your comments to the regional sales director in your territory, and someone will be reaching out ASAP to you. Please let us know if you have any additional comments/questions by emailing us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com. Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

Nothing but trouble doesn't work over half the time

Jul 03, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Literally everything its cost my restaurant thousands it doesn't work 70% of the time customer service is non existent micros seems to actually enjoy ripping its customers off the system doesn't work period.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on July 05, 2017

Hey, James! Thanks for your feedback. We have forwarded this issue over to the appropriate managers, and someone will be reaching out to your restaurant shortly. In the meantime, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com. Thanks! --Oracle Marketing

Why is Oracle-Micros still in business?

Jun 19, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The Micros - Oracle system is versatile and has many options to be used such as accounting and invoicing, inventory, etc.

Cons: Terrible customer service. Getting the runaround for 3 weeks. Nobody seems to be responsible for anything. Running in circles.

Overall: Headaches with perhaps the most disorganized company ever dealt with. Not sure how they are sill in business. We will be letting our equipment from Micros go and switch to a provider with customer service.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on June 20, 2017

Thanks for the review, Frank. We appreciate your feedback and want to get you assistance. We will be having a representative reach out to you!! Thanks. --Oracle Marketing

No support even with contract

Apr 11, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Have many capabilities to help in running a business

Cons: If only we know how to use the system. No live support. No software support. No service. No knowledgeable people working for the company. Fragmented help.

Overall: My 3700 micros is less than a year old. Purchased maintenance contract and was ASSURED it has hardware and software support. Not true. All kinds of programming glitches that I had to live with for months with no help from support. For months I had email communications with a contract renewal sales person ( the same person who sold me the first contract ) about getting SOFTWARE support help/ contract. Now there is a " fatal hard drive" error message when credit card processing company tried to install a terminal that can take chip cards since Micros still does not have the technology to do so. I tried againand again technical support said they can help but they have to submit a billable ticket. This is a software problem.
Back to same sales person for help with getting software contract.
Today got an email from her saying my same contract that has not worked and that has not expired was " activated" and " renewed" and it should work.
I cannot believe what I was reading. This is months of communications back and forth about NO SOFTWARE HELP.
To date I paid for 2 contracts with the same number that specified " hardware technical support" but still have a piece of equipment that cannot accept chip card reader. And that have all kinds of glitches no one seem to know why.

Recommendations to other buyers: Buyer beware! A great system but no good if you don't know how to use it

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on April 11, 2017

Hey, Rose - Thanks for reaching out to us here. We are very sorry to hear of this issue. We have forwarded your information over to escalation and someone will be reaching out to you soon. If you have any questions in the meantime, please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com, or feel free to reach out to my personally at the email provided by Capterra. --Samantha, Oracle Marketing

If there was a (-) star choice I would choose (-)

Mar 13, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This is a terrible company. Each time I call "tech support" the people on the other end literally read out of the manual I have. I place requests for calls back they promise to call and never do. Nobody knows what they are doing. Seems like a small jenky call center. And each time I call they ask the same questions about my business and account so there are no notes kept on their system to help their paying customers.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on March 14, 2017

Thanks, Stephanie, for your honest review. We have forwarded this information to support leadership, and someone will be reaching out to you shortly. Thanks for your patience and if you have any other questions/concerns, please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com or call us at 1-866-287-4736. Thanks! --Oracle Marketing

Horrible service!!!

Mar 10, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Use another platform. The service for their POS products is worse than horrible. Support communicates poorly and failed to communicate with customers. Have NEVER had a positive experience with Oracle since they assumed MICROS POS support.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on March 10, 2017

Hey, Ed - thanks for for your honest review. We want to get you help ASAP. Can you please reach out to us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com? Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

Micros - the worst customer experience available.

Feb 17, 2017
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The central management capabilities of Simphony are actually quite strong, and there are very limited options when dealing with large operations. They DO provide the best interface with Opera PMS, but only because they have artificially disabled IP interfaces to any third party products and only support Oracle product integrations via IP at this point.

Cons: Dealing with Oracle is literally the most frustrating customer service experience you can imagine. Their service is beyond hopeless, their sales teams are incapable of providing timely quotes, and when they DO get orders placed they are incorrect more often than not. Oracle has introduced so much red tape into what was already a difficult company to deal with that working with pen and paper would likely be a better option for many people at this point.

Overall: I currently have over 300 POS workstations deployed across multiple Micros platforms including Simphony 1x and Res 3700, as well as a number of hotels running Opera PMS.

Dealing with Micros since the oracle takeover is the most painful customer service experience I have ever had to deal with in 20+ years in the hospitality industry.

Their sales process is broken to the point where it is almost impossible to get a timely quote, and their support services are beyond useless. I would literally recommend going with ANY other provider before having to deal with Oracle Hospitality.

Recommendations to other buyers: I have worked for POS companies as well as re sellers and end users for many years and would recommend finding someone who wants to put their clients first and can provide top notch support. Most POS systems are similar under the hood, so finding a good sales and support experience is imperative.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on February 20, 2017

Hey, Aaron - Thanks for your honest review. We would like to get more information from you so that we can have the proper team reach out to you. We want you to have a good experience with Oracle Hospitality, so please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com with your contact information. Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

Expensive and primitive

Feb 01, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Not much

Cons: Difficult to navigate. Unreliable.

Overall: Not overly enthused by this point of sale. It's a bit archaic, glitchy and limiting. Not to mention expensive.

Recommendations to other buyers: Stay away from it.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on February 01, 2017

Hey, Dave. Thanks for the review. Is there any questions you have that we might be able to assist you with in order to improve your experience? We are here to help. Feel free to email us at OracleHosp_ww@oracle.com to start the conversation. Thanks. --Oracle Marketing

Oracle Support is the worst I have ever dealt with buy another product

Dec 30, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software itself is fantastic and can be adapted readily when you know how to use it.

Cons: Working with Oracle in any fashion is tedious at best. They care nothing for their users and only seek to increase their profits while destroying any customers service that they could provide.

Overall: Since the purchase of Micros by Oracle, the support standards have gone so far beyond sub par that I don't even receive phone calls back about issues I call in, the tickets just get closed when Oracle feels like it. They state that they have left messages with the site which is false as all technical calls are routed directly to me) plus my phone number and email are on every piece of documentation and yet they can't find the time to contact me before closing the case. During the installation of a new terminal, I kept records of the times that were worked, and yet the times that their staff submitted did not match the actual working times and they refused to adjust the issue to show the correct times. If you are thinking of buying this product, buy a different one simply do to the support

Recommendations to other buyers: Buy something else.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on December 31, 2016

Hey, Justin - Thanks for the honest review. We have forwarded this information to support escalation and they will be contacting you. Please note that the Oracle winter break will run through Monday, January 2nd, so please expect a short delay. Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

A horrible turn for the wirst

Dec 18, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Ever since Oracle took over Micros Hospitality we have had absolutely horrible experiences supporting such an integral part of our business. To add shame to the entire experience we have 11+ locations and pay over $125,000 a year just to have this 'top of the line service' and I have never felt more insulted by the way a support department has treated us.

Excessive delays, gross incompetence, and a complete inability to receive promised call backs.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on December 19, 2016

Thanks, Lamar, for your honest review. We've also responded to your tweet. We have forwarded this issue and your information to support escalation and they will be reaching out to you. Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

A complete disaster

Nov 15, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: none

Cons: many

Overall: We are writing this review to express extreme disappointment in our Micros/Oracle POS system. In spring of 2014 we met with several POS venders and ultimately chose Micros because they promised ¿at table¿ ordering and credit card support with their new hand-held devices. We were also promised a smooth transition from our previous POS system. Nearly two years have passed and our installation still has not been completed. The following are the problems that ensued.
¿ Training was a disaster. Their trainer came late and unprepared. Our entire staff was present and ¿on the clock¿ as they sat waiting for the trainer to learn their product. Most of our staff¿s questions went unanswered. Our staff was left to figure things out on their own; both front and back of the house.
¿ The handhelds, which were the main reason for our purchase, have never worked properly. They frequently lock up while our servers are taking orders, causing duplicate orders and a lot of product waste. The hand held devices cause the delay of orders to our kitchen and bar, negatively impacting our guests. The credit card swipes on the hand held units have never worked. Oracle has still not come up with a solution after 2 years. Battery life is another issue. We were promised 6-8 hours between charges. We get three at best.
¿ The ¿end of night¿ server reports are inaccurate. There are several glitches causing inaccurate data. The glitches occur when they are splitting checks, payments drop off of their ¿end of night¿ report. Our servers do not trust their reports and spend a lot of time recalculating.
¿ The back of the house sales report is inaccurate and has never made sense. Occasionally the computer randomly drops sales tax from one of the server guest checks. Accounting and IT has spent hundreds of hours trying to find and fix these errors, without success.
We have made many attempts to try to make this system work, including conversations with Oracle sales team and support. They have been completely ineffective in solving any of their systems short comings. In our opinion, our installation has never been completed. We were left with the dysfunctional equipment and inaccurate reports right from the beginning. If we are unable to resolve our problems we will be forced to look for a new POS system that is able to handle our restaurants¿ needs.
We will not recommend this POS system to anyone at this time.

Recommendations to other buyers: Has potential if the product is installed correctly

developer and administrative

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: i am a technical support in software company. so i take the orecle hospetality software in my company

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on November 07, 2016

Hey, Chandan! Thanks for your review! If you are interested in partnering with Oracle Hospitality, please start by filling out the form found here: http://www.oracle.com/partners/en/products/industries/hospitality/develop-solutions/index.html

Believe the reviews!!

Oct 27, 2016
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have micros at our family restaurant. The system was there when we started up so we did not pay for equipment. We payed a large fee to receive training. We discontinued customer service because we could never get any support. We were always put on hold for 20 minutes or longer as customers stud waiting. This was before micros sold to oracle. I recently had a problem with my equipment and inquired on cost of a service call. I was quoted $279.23 an hour with a minimum charge of 2 hours to come out to my place. They estimated a minimum of 3 hours time. totaling $837.69. I don't think my attorney charges that rate! I think I will buy a cash regester!

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on October 27, 2016

Hey, Denise - Thanks for your review. We would like to better assist you, but need to know some additional information before we can do so. Please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com and we will happily get you in touch with support escalation. Thanks for your patience! --Oracle Marketing

Micros Hand Held Pad System... worst experience in my life... ever

Sep 17, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: None

Cons: Nothing. Failure across the board, software and hardware.

Overall: Complete, total failure. Zero usable support, nothing but excuses and lies. Do not purchase tgis system under any circumstances (that is, if they continue to try to sell this trash).

Recommendations to other buyers: Nope. I've said it all.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on September 19, 2016

Hey, Robert. Thank you for this honest review. We would like to troubleshoot this issue for you in order to mitigate the situation. Please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com with your contact information, and we will escalate. Thanks! --Oracle Marketing

Oracle Hospitality POS Support is subpar!!!

Sep 16, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The system is easy to use, but the conversion was not a smooth process. We found several, functions that were not converted properly, but Oracle wanted us to pay for the program to be changed.

Cons: Customer support/help line. I have had to wait over an hour for a representative to answer the call. We use to be able to call individuals at Micros and they would solve our simple issues. Not any more! Everything requires a case number.

Overall: Unfortunately, we made the mistake of upgrading our POS system last October 2015. Previously, we had excellent service from Micros. However, since Oracle purchased them, service is absolutely horrible. Our service contract is up for renewal. We have left at least 15 messages for a representative to return our call. We are operating without a service contract, but we can not believe that Oracle does not care about customer service and does not monitor a representative's phone log to question why calls are not being returned.

Recommendations to other buyers: Do not buy this POS system. Service is the terrible. No personal service any more. Oracle ruined a good company.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on October 24, 2016

Thank you for your honest review. We will forward this along to the appropriate department and they will be reaching out to you. Thanks! --Oracle Marketing

Oracle help desk

Aug 23, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have never been more frustrated in 24 years in the restaurant business with a company's service as I have with Oracle. I would never recommend this company and am very likely going to switch my service

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on August 23, 2016

Hey, Mary. Thank you for your honest review. We want to resolve the issues you are experiencing. Please email oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com, and our team will escalate. Thank you for your patience.

The most terrible company

Aug 11, 2016
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: None

Overall: Honestly this product is difficult to operate. Hard to program and the very worst customer service I have experienced in the industry.

I cannot think of a worse customer service experience

Jul 27, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software integrates with our PMS system well. Both are Oracle products.

Cons: Tech support is either non existent or apathetic.

Overall: Absolutely the worst company when it comes to helping clients. Took them over a month to even reply to my inquiry about installing their POS system; this should have been a red flag for me. We have had issues for two months now since we went live, and little to no communication on their part to resolve the issues. Would have gone with Aloha and dealt with the hotel integration challenges if I would have known how bad things were going to be with support.

Recommendations to other buyers: Do not get this product.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on July 27, 2016

Hey, Ryan. Thank you for your honest review. We want to resolve the issues you are experiencing. Please email oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com, and our team will escalate. Thank you for your patience.

Really bad se4vice for the high price

Jun 14, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very useful for sales

Cons: Very very poor service since micros merge into oracle. No response to several cases, only explanations and promises. I even lost the Spanish support (I am from South America). I invested over us$ 25.000 in The platform, and forced to pay an high amount of money per year to have support. But for more than 1 year I almost have nothing. Very disappointing

Overall: Is an expensive software very complete, with modules for alm0st every aspect of restaurant administration, but it is very difficult to achieve even the 75% of its capabilities.

Recommendations to other buyers: For now, not recommended

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on June 14, 2016

Hello, Rodrigo - Thank you for your honest review. We would like to contact you regarding the issues you have experienced. We are forwarding this to our LATAM sales manager, and someone will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you!

Say No To Oracle

Jun 13, 2016
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am the general manager of a restaurant who purchased a $20,000 system through Micros approximately 2 years ago. Everything started out great...Micros was FABULOUS until Oracle bought them out. Before Oracle took over 'IF' I had any problems or just general questions, I could almost immediately get a programmer or technician from the local office on the phone and they always had the answers...but then Oracle came along. We immediately began to have system issues that stayed unresolved because I was rarely ever contacted back by a service technician and when I was they made the problem worse, once even knocking my entire system off-line...it stayed that way for an entire weekend until a tech from the local office was sent out to fix it. He was one of the original people who installed my system and had the issue fixed within 15 minutes thankfully. He was amazing!!! It took dozens of phone calls, massive hold times, some profanity and a little crying on my end to actually get an onsite tech sent out. My Micros sales rep provided me with the email address of the head of Oracle's service dept...I've never heard back from him. The onsite tech told me that the local office had been downsized considerably and the employees that were left were forbidden by Oracle to speak directly with anyone about service issues. He also told me that the employees at the Oracle call center were never trained to use much less resolve issues with the Micros system. We have regretted the change to Micros ever since Oracle took over. Thankfully we haven't had any recent issues and I pray that we don't because it will be nothing but a headache. The owner of the restaurant I manage is in the process of opening a 2nd and 3rd restaurant...we will NOT be installing Oracle systems in either. It's a shame after spending $20,000 on a system along with paying yearly service contract fees that a person/company should be treated this way. We are both in the 'hospitality industry'...I would be mortified to know that any of my customers were treated this way!!

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on June 13, 2016

Hello, Em - Thank you for your review. We would like to speak with you in order to mitigate the issues that you have been experiencing. We will forward this review to the service representative for your area, and someone will be contacting you soon. Thanks for you patience.

Oracle forces you to have a service contract or they won't help you!

Jun 08, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I'm the GM of a restaurant. We had Aloha but I was never all that pleased with them and was going to have to upgrade to a new system to be PCI compliant - old system was XP based.

Overall on a daily use basis, they are very similar.

The main thing that is so horrible about Micros (Oracle) is that they FORCE you to enter a service contract or they will NOT help you at all if there is an issue. At least Aloha let you pay $150/10 minutes of support. I thought THAT was outrageous but since I almost never used it, I didn't worry about it too much. Then I got MICROS. I still hardly use the support (that I have to pay for anyway) but when I do, they are slow to respond or help with anything. At least Aloha was Johnny on the spot for the most part. I'm about to renew my forced contract so I just wanted to vent. I hate this company soooooo much!

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on June 10, 2016

Hello and thank you for your review. We would like to chat with you about your service issues and fix them as soon as possible. Please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com or call us at 1-866-287-4736 and we will escalate to the appropriate department. Thank you so much for your patience!

Micros support is the worst!!!!! Waiting over 3 months for system to be fixed.

May 31, 2016
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Using Micros at a high end well known brand hotel. System is down and the support is terrible! Our system is down over 3 months using the square to ring in credit card transactions. Looking at a new POS system after spending good money after bad!!!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on July 07, 2016

Hello, Ed. Thank you for your review. We would like to address the service issues you are experiencing so we can expedite resolution as soon as possible for you. Please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com and we will address! Thank you!

terrible service since the merge.

May 14, 2016
1/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: After spending nearly 20,000$ to open my restaurant the service was great i thought i made a great investment! apparently i was wrong . I needed to add another location for my patio the company was quick to take an additional 5000.$ to buy my equipment but after that boom no customer service multiple phone calls were made and still no returned calls . there is something wrong when the industry that we are in is based on customer service and a company with the name Oracle HOSPITALITY apparently doesn't know what customer service is. I will however say that the product itself is great and before merging everything was spot on. but oracle better change soon because everyone in our type of business knows someone else in the business i was recommended to this product from a friend of mine who said he is having the same problems i am and unfortunately neither one of us would be able to recommend this company to anyone. In closing i will just say one thing your customer service down right sucks but the ease of use gets 5 stars like i said customer service means everything in our line of business so without that your overall means nothing to me!

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on May 16, 2016

Jeremiah - thank you for your review. We want to help address this issues quickly for you, so please reach out to us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com with your concerns and your contact information and we will escalate the issue as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience. --Oracle Hospitality Marketing

poor treatment and gouging

Apr 27, 2016
1/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: i bought a system for second location . when ecomomy forced us to close i want to update first location with the second system. After investing nearly $6000 in micros oracle they company wanted to charge me nearly half of my purchase price to move second system to first location.Having me boxed in the manager we dealt with was the rudest i have ever dealt with. This company should never be the source for your system , not only is it one of the most costly but they re going to treat you badly at every turn. there are many choices and this should be one to avoid.In nearly 40 years of buying systems for businesses i have been with i have never been treated worse than this . If you had lived thru my experience you would never spend a minute considering them.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on April 27, 2016

Thanks, Sonny, for your review. We are very sorry for this experience and we would like to speak with you to address these issues. Please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com so we can start this conversation with you. Thanks! --Oracle Marketing

Terrible Service- if I could give this system Negative star rating I would!

Apr 14, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: If you are considering this POS system - beware! We were sold a bill of goods with it! Aside from the E7 system being expensive, antiquated and redundant - the customer service is terrible! The worst I have ever received! When you call you get stuck on hold forever -(on hold right now - have been for 40 minutes). Once you get a person they will open a case for you in which someone is supposed to call you back - in my experience they usually do not call back - a couple of times they have but it was 2 weeks later - not much help trying to keep the burgers and beer rolling out. Twice I have had to pull out the cash registers and go old school until we could get help. -
OK Update - finally spoke to someone after being on hold for 45 minutes - another 15 minutes on phone to find out that someone has to call me back. They cannot give me a time frame for a return call but I have been instructed to stay by my phone and keep my phone line open - I guess I don't really need to run my business - I am am on Oracle time!

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on May 23, 2016

Good afternoon, Kim - Thanks for your honest review. We would like to address this situation, so please us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com with your contact information, and we will address ASAP. Thanks for your patience!

Product and Customer Service

Mar 25, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Zero service since June 2015, could not get anyone to return a call and when they did English was not the language. Multiple charge backs due to system not authorizing credit cards, system would not batch. When I called back they had closed the case without doing anything. Oracle district manager said Oracle is not dealing with customer that have 14 units or less and just concentrating on large corporate customers. Heartland payment systems also said the complaints about Oracles are staggering. They lady at the old corporate office in Maryland said since Oracle took over the phone rings constantly eight hour a day with complaints. Looking for others to start class action. They are now billing me for not fixing anything. We have since removed the system and replaced it with a competitor and no more issues. Employees love the new system and the ease of use. We want our money back.

Vendor Response

by Oracle Hospitality on March 25, 2016

Good afternoon and thank you for your detailed review. We would like to address this issue with you as soon as possible. Please email us at oraclehosp_ww@oracle.com with your contact information, and we will address this concern with the appropriate departments. Thanks!