emPerform Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About emPerform

Easy-to-use, affordable & 100% flexible employee performance management software for companies with 200-3,000 EE's. Automate & streamline appraisals, competencies, goal management, development planning, year-round check-ins and feedback, 360 reviews, succession, compensation management, and reporting, all in one package for one low price and with expert training & support. Get started today and join companies around the world who have achieved performance management success with emPerform. Learn more about emPerform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Karie R.
HR Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“We love emPerform!”

OverallOur organization has enjoyed a terrific collaborative experience with the emPerform performance management system, and the entire emPerform support team, from our first point of contact, through the initial implementation, continuing through our ongoing use of the system, and our enjoyable (and I do mean that enjoyable, every time!) correspondence with the emPerform team for support, training, upgrades, etc. From day one, the software has been of extremely high value to us both the product and the service provided by emPerform has been above and beyond all of our (high!) expectations. It's just a great product and a great team to be involved with. We couldn't ask for more.
ProsFrom an administrative perspective, I like how elegant and easy the system is to use. I appreciate being able to design new forms and evaluation workflows myself (the well designed system makes me feel so smart, it's that user friendly!), knowing too that if I get stuck a clear and informative tutorial, as well as fabulous tech support are immediately accessible. I like that the emPerform technology is seamlessly supporting important conversations between our managers and their direct reports. Instead of being overwhelmed and bogged down with the forms as they used to be, our managers are freed up to focus their attention on our employees rather than struggling with the forms. This is, of course, invaluable for us.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Hi Karie - Thank you for the feedback! It has been a pleasure working with your team and we are so happy emPerform supports your organization's performance management objectives. As always, if you need anything, please reach out to us! 1.877.711.0367
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Joy M.
Director, HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“I have used emPerform at two companies and like the system. Both roll-outs have gone great!”

ProsVery easy to use - point, click, type, save, submit! As the administrator, I like the ease of building new forms and surveys. Super easy compared to other systems.
ConsThe ratings are averaged and I wish we had the option to sum the ratings. You can only do 1 360 evaluation per review period on an employee. It would be helpful to be able to do multiple 360 evaluations on the same employee throughout the year.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on March 19, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Joy! We are thrilled to have you back in the emPerform family. We have a great feature coming out this year that will allow you to do unlimited 360°'s - stay tuned for that!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Gayle P.
Head of Compensation & HR Systems
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“emPerform Review”

OverallOverall our experience with emPerform has been terrific! Our newly assigned consultant didn't miss a beat with us and offered up many suggestions that helped streamline our processes even more!
ProsI like the look and feel of the product. Very professional when you put the tool together with your company's logo and colors. Pretty intuitive from a non-admin perspective. My managers seemed to like it.
ConsFrom an admin perspective, it is a little cumbersome and often overwhelming. Need a step by step administrative user guide.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful feedback Gayle! I know our entire team loves working with your team. We are always working to improve the usability of emPerform so we will be in touch to discuss some changes that are coming and to and get some of your ideas. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Erika R.
Sr. HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Streamlined Performance Management”

ProsThis system is very user friendly and easy to understand and has allowed us to incorporate all of the facets of our performance management system along with the salary review component. This has increased the efficiency of administering this process on an annual basis as well as helps our Supervisors and Managers maintain feedback throughout the year. From a user standpoint, it does not require much training to learn the process. From an administrator standpoint, I like the flexibility that the system offers in terms of changing layouts, formats, etc. I also like the notifications that are automatically sent to users as this has decreased the time it takes to administer our performance evaluation process.
ConsThe evaluation reports are VERY confusing to read. Even when exporting to PDF or Word, the formatting is done is such a way that is almost impossible to make more reader friendly. I would like to see improvements made in this area, as it is necessary from time to time to print a report.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on June 25, 2018
Thank you for the great feedback Erika! We are so glad that emPerform has helped streamline all aspects of Ecore's performance management & compensation planning and love how you are getting value from the flexibility of the software and its ease of use! We are working to improve the exporting format of our reports and will keep you updated on the progress! Thanks for being such a wonderful customer and power-user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
JOHNNY M.
HR Training Coordinator
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“EmPerform review”

OverallWe use to use paper to complete our evaluations and emPerform transitioned us from that process which helped us complete evaluations more timely.
ProsCustomer Service is phenomenal. CSRs and team work very hard to make sure we are taken care of. I have an immediate response from Lonnie. They are amazing. They have spoiled me to where I hold other software companies to this standard.
ConsI can't think of one thing I do not like about the software. Fantastic software and customer service!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Janell M.
Human Resources Manager
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
October 26, 2016

“Great Performance Management Tool”

OverallI was just recently introduced by emPerform while recently entering into a new position, and like many other companies we were using the method of handing a print off to an employee and asking them to complete their own evaluation. Which this method is fine as long as there is open dialect between Manager and employee, but at times we all get busy and lose sight of this process. This was my first experience using and performance management system, and first impression is that I was very impressed. The fact that this system will help initiate the open communication between Manager and employee and to hold all parties involved engaged and accountable for their part in the process. I also love the fact that you will have access to past evaluations to reflect on what you have done in the past and that all the information will be available and accessible at your leisure. I cannot say enough about the level of customer service that was offered from emPerform's staff and level of professionalism, we had an awesome trainer and facilitator by the name of Kris Kyritzopolous. During and after the implementation Kris was always accessible and very responsive, and just executed the level of customer service, that was very refreshing. I would highly recommend this product to any corporation looking to effective promote their performance management process.
ProsVery user friendly from an employee standpoint
ConsNothing really, just learning the system from an administrative standpoint.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly reccommend

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on November 1, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding emPerform features and our support team! We are so glad emPerform supports open communication and ongoing performance accountability. If there is anything we can ever do to help or if you have additional feedback, we would love to hear from you. Contact us directly support@employee-performance.com.
Source: GetApp
October 26, 2016
Mary H.
HR Director
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“BSA LifeStructures EmPerform Review”

OverallGreat. Emplementation with Lonnie was very thorough and helpful. Customer service is very responsive.
Prosbuilding the forms and workflow exactly as we wanted
ConsThe behind the scenes administrative process is a bit tedious, but user experience is great and that is ultimately what matters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Heidi T.
Office Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“emPerform is a nice tool but a bit clunky”

OverallThe journaling and tagging features in emPerform support our ongoing performance review process. The improved user interface that was rolled out in January 2016 is a big improvement over the previous version. One of their greatest strengths is their very helpful customer service team and account managers - always responsive and thorough. However, the system is still clunky, particularly on the admin side, and administrators and users alike continue to have difficulty even logging in. The system could use a bit of a technology update as well, incorporating more features and allowing for hyperlinks and more individualization.
Proscustomer service, improved user interface on the individual employee login side, journaling and tagging features
Consadmin is VERY clunky, logging in is difficult, and features are limited
Recommendations to other buyersit's a great tool that has just a little bit further to go before it's spot-on

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Hi Heidi - Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that our tag module supports your efforts for ongoing performance management and are sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties with login. We will follow up directly to discuss options so emPerform works as smoothly as possible for your administrators. We are always working to improve our features and usability for valued customers like you and thank you again for your feedback!
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Avatar Image
Mike H.
Manager, Talent Acquisition
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“We've been using emPerform for about 6 months and really like the system. Has everything we need!”

ProsHow customizable it is. We can set it up how based off of what we need and can make the workflow super easy and user friendly. The support we've received along the way has also been incredible! It seems to be a one stop shop for us in terms of performance management for our entire organization.
ConsWhile it has a ton of reporting capability, it is a bit difficult to find what you need at times and drill down into the reporting and data.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on June 4, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mike! We love how you see the value in emPerform's 'one-stop shop' for performance management. Let's connect to discuss some reporting tricks. Our reporting library is quite extensive with drill-down so we agree it can take a little practice - but we're here to help and will reach out ASAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Lori M.
HR Training Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Awesome! Customer rep are amazing to work with. ”

ProsEase of use, flexibility , tech support, help with reports, tags are awesome, others are happy with the system
ConsEmail notifications aren't working very well right now. Other than that I can think of anything else.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on March 13, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Lori! We think you are awesome too! We'll look into your emails right away so we can make sure all is running smoothly for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Angelo V.
Dir. Organizational Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015

“Talent Management Initiative”

OverallWith well earned respect, I confidently recommend emPerform for future talent management projects. Looking to breathe some life into our employee evaluation process. I had the good fortune of working with CRG emPerform on the renovation of our Talent Management Initiative. It stood out as one of the most complex projects undertaken by our organization. The success of this complex project depended in large measure on the CRG emPerform team assembled and their ability to communicate and work collaboratively with us towards the goal of an easy-to-use online process. CRG emPerform delivered an all-inclusive functionality that effectively automated and streamlined our employee appraisals. CRG emPerform `s service to NTS was and is excellent. Again, I highly recommend them and would welcome their contribution to future talent management projects.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Wow! Thank you for that great review Angelo! It has been a pleasure working with you to automate and streamline vital performance management processes. Be sure to keep in touch as your processes and needs change so we can ensure you are always getting the most from the features included with emPerform.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015
Pamela S.
Vice President
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2015

“Experience with emPerform”

ProsThe system is pretty much adaptable to anything you want it to be. You can easily add or delete sections from one review to another or copy the previous review and make it the next review. Our managers like the system, even though they don't like doing reviews, but they are happy with the ease of use.
ConsThe workflow set up is challenging and emPerform staff assistance.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you know what you want your system to do for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2015
Christina S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great Customizable System”

OverallThe thing about emPeform is that you can customize pretty much anything. The hard part about it is that its not easy to learn or train on it, but once you start figuring out the features it becomes amazing. Our review system here is not an easy one, but were able to put in a workflow that makes it easy for managers and employees to complete while capturing all the information that we needed.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Hi Christina - thank you for your review of emPerform! We love your feedback and you captured one of our biggest points of pride - configurability. We have yet to meet two companies with the same needs so it's important to us that emPerform works for our customers instead of the other way around. So glad emPerform is doing just that for you. We are always working to make training and ramp-up easier and you said it best "once you start figuring out the features it becomes amazing." We have launched some exciting new training programs and resources and will be in touch to discuss. Thanks again for your review and be sure to keep in touch - we are always here to help!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Sammie C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Very Happy Client!”

OverallWe have used the CRG emPerform software since 2014 -- everything about the process, from the introduction to the company, the decision to implement, the onsite consultation and build of the system for our company, user training and the ongoing user experience has been top quality, easy and very timely. The software is user friendly...intuitive and simple to use for end users as well as for the administrators. The reporting feature is very robust and helpful. In sum, very satisfied with this software and the experience of working with CRG emPerform overall - highly recommend.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Thank you for the great feedback Sammi! It has been a pleasure working with you and your team as well. We aim to deliver outstanding quality and value to our customers at every stage of buying, implementation, roll-out and beyond. If you ever have suggestions on how we can improve our software or services, please email us directly or call. 1.877.711.0367
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Renu M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“emPerform review”

OverallWe chose emPerform because of it's ease of use, it met our immediate needs and had a reasonable price point. The implementation team was excellent, they worked very closely with my team and provided the support we needed to get our performance system up and running. During upgrades the emPerform team was available to answer any questions my team had and prepared my team for what was to come. We have made suggestions for enhancing the system know that emPerform is building additional capabilities. I look forward to seeing the tool meet even more of our needs.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on November 3, 2016
Wonderful review and feedback Renu! Great to hear you enjoyed working with our amazing implementation team during setup and upgrades (I know they feel the same). Customer feedback is VERY important to us. Every suggestion or idea is valued and we are always working to improve emPerform functionality so please keep it coming! Thank you :)
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Mia L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Software Upgrades Issues”

OverallAs above stated based on my rating it's good. However it doesn't give details about upgrades. Every time there's an upgrade we spend a great amount of time waiting for the issues to be fixed. The most current upgrade we waited about a week. There were technical issues on the back end that couldn't be explain. We usually have to get a test profile to go through the steps when there are major upgrades so we can catch these issues ahead of time. Yes customer support is great during this time but the software itself definitely has issues each upgrade occurs.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on November 3, 2016
Hi Mia - I am so sorry to hear the upgrade process didn't go smoothly for you. I can assure you this isn't the norm for emPerform. I know we have already been in touch throughout the process but we will reach out again outside of Capterra to discuss further. Your satisfaction is our #1 priority.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Linnea B.
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Good tool for the employees - terrible for the administrators”

OverallEmPerform is very complicated to use from an administrative standpoint. I've been working with the system for soon 2 years, and I'm still getting confused and frustrated when I need to design a new appraisal or change something in a current appraisal (and I consider myself very computer savvy). Customer Service is not included, so they bill us every time I need to call or email for support (which is quite frequently). Our employees do like the system, and it looks good once it's up and running. It's a nice and functional performance management tool from an employee standpoint, however the headache to set it up and lack of support is not worth the end result.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on November 1, 2016
Hi Linnea - we are so sorry to hear you have been experiencing difficulties setting up and administering emPerform. We can assure you that end-user and administrator usability is our top priority. If you would like to contact us directly, we can discuss options for ensuring your setup and ongoing maintenance is as smooth and easy as possible. support@employee-performance.com
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Sabine R.
Human Resources Coordinator
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“emPerform looks okay at first glance, but it is actually very glitchy and non-functional. ”

ProsI like the look of emPerform. They were able to customize the homepage with our company logo and colors.
Cons- The software has a lot of glitches. Performance reviews get "stuck" in different stages and the admin has to move the review along. This causes some approvals to get deleted and the process has to restart. - The interface is very limited and staff doesn't really use it throughout the year, only during review time. - Customer service is in Candada and they are hard to reach.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on April 30, 2018
We are very sorry to hear that Sabine and can assure you that your satisfaction is our top priority. Someone will be reaching out immediately to discuss and assist. We can adjust your workflow so that the review automatically progresses and you will not experience it being 'stuck'. As for support, we are again sorry to hear that you find our support team difficult to reach as we are in Canada. Support is always included for emPerform customers and is available live during eastern business hours. We do pride ourselves on our fast and diligent responses. We are not able to change how your users approach performance management but again, we will reach out to see if there is anything we can adjust with your emPerform to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Deb G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“emPerform Review from MAC LLP”

OverallVery user-friendly for the staff. I love that I can access everything in one place and track goals throughout the year. I've had a little trouble with the admin part in that it is not straight forward and little difficult to navigate and remember the process from year to year, however, the customer support has been wonderful. It would be nicer if it was included in the price of the software, though. I like the new look of 5.0 as well. Very professional.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Thank you Debbie! We are extremely happy with the new look of emPerform too. You will be happy to note that support is now included as part of your subscription license fee so call us anything you would like a refresher or some help.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Denise S.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2011

“emPerform 4.0 ”

OverallemPerform 4.0 fits in very well with our organization and we've been online with reviews for over three years. CRG offers excellent customer service!
ProsemPerform 4.0 has great functionality built into the system. First, is anniversary based performance reviews. We like the reminder/task list reminder features. It is a comprehensive package including compensation manager, succession manager, reviews and a survey tool.
ConsCons would be limitations in a system for example not everything can be on one page, you might have to click on a heading to enter the next area. Training on navigation is very important.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2011
Tami G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Great Customer Service (and software)”

OverallCRG emPerform software is very easy to use -- we've used the software for 2 years and consistently receive positive feedback from end users -- all report very simple to access, intuitive and easy. From an administrator perspective, the customer service is stellar -- we receive very timely and thorough support. The CRG emPerform team is responsive, knowledgeable and very friendly. For organizations seeking a comprehensive system for performance appraisals, goal setting, compensation management. succession planning (and more) -- highly recommend considering and implementing CRG emPerform software.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Elaine T.
HR Generalist
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2016

“Excellent Performance Management Tool”

ProsEmperform is an excellent performance management tool and the support that I received for my implementation and roll-out from the Corporate Renaissance Group exceeded my expectations. Lonnie Dowdell and Anant Rege provided all of the support that I needed to ensure that I truly felt comfortable with the system.
ConsNot applicable - it is an excellent tool and the Corporate Renaissance Group`s customer service was outstanding.
Recommendations to other buyersOur RFP process was quite robust and the emPerform performance management software met all of our criteria. Lonnie Dowdell was an expert in the system and was able to help me set-up the system to meet all of the needs of our organization. I was truly impressed by the level of service and the quality of the product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2016
Jason W.
CIO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“Reliable software, Great Customer Support”

OverallWe've used emPerform for 3 years now. The software is very reliable and the single sign makes it a great value to our organization. It is complicated to setup initially but customer support has been excellent. Once the reviews, approvals, etc. are setup, the next year's review creation is much easier.
ProsSingle Sign On
ConsInitial setup is complicated.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Sunny W.
IT Division Deputy Director
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“It's a useful platform for employee reviews but needs improvement”

OverallKeep staff review process documented.
ProsIt allows multiple parties to post their reviews. It also keeps documentation and keeps a timeline for the review team.
ConsNot sure if it's our HR department or it's the software. We were very confused about the process. I am the 1st reviewer and my boss is 2nd reviewer. We often get reminder emails with obscure subject and length text. Sometimes we ignored them. Please keep reminder email short and concise.

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on July 4, 2018
Hi Sunny - thank you for the feedback and someone will reach out ASAP to get the email reminder messages sorted. They are fully configurable so it sounds to me like your Admin team would just need to edit them so they are concise, like you said. We'll give you a hand with it. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Erica S.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“emPerform experience”

OverallMy emPerform representative is responsive and helpful. Customer support exceeds my expectations every time! My representative is knowledgeable about their product and about how I use it. I also like the fact that I can give suggestions for functionality changes that would make my life as an administrator easier and emPerform is receptive to that feedback. I have even seen suggested changes rolled out during an update! One con is that some administrator reports require manipulation to be useful.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Holly S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“emPerform review”

OverallemPerform offers attentive and efficient customer support. Their recent system upgrade is much more intuitive, modern, and user friendly and a great improvement to the system!

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on October 5, 2018
Thank you for your review Holly! We love the new look and layout of emPerform's latest release too! I can tell you that "attentive and efficient customer support" is our M.O. and we have been just as happy working with you and your team. :)
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Joanna D.
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2015

“Reviewing CRG emPerform”

OverallReviewing CRG emPerform
ProsEase of use when trying to enter personal performance info
ConsWhen the appraisal is printed it's hard to read. All info runs together. There's no separation. Also, there needs to be a way to attach more than one document at a time.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it's easy to navigate, make sure changes can be made effortlessly, and look for gliches
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2015
Gayle P.
Compensation Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2017

“Fantastic product”

OverallGreat for organizations who have not had a system to support them with Performance Management.
ProsFrom the initial demonstration, we felt the system was very easy, almost intuitive to use. The company truly believes in their product and it shows in the way that they go to market.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2017
Sherrie R.
Client HR Services Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“The emPerform tool is very flexible and easy to implement. Employee feedback has been positive!”

ProsThe flexibility - was able to accommodate our need to track/manage performance, without reviews or ratings at the end of the cycle.
ConsSome of the set up seemed complicated, but we had a knowledgeable implementation specialist to guide us!

Vendor Response

By CRG emPerform on March 13, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Sherrie and we love hearing that your users are happy! Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help support your ongoing performance management efforts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Keith G.
HR Director
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Simple with Nice Features”

OverallemPerform's startup training is superb and the product is intuitive and easy to use. The recent upgrade has cleared up some issues that were confusing to some and improved the look and feel. The value proposition is also easy to accept. Good product.
ProsEase of use
ConsNothing
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Daniel F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“emPerform is right for our business”

OverallemPerform helps us to track and manage performance for many employees. It fits our needs and causes very few problems for us from a software perspective. Would recommend.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Frank B.
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2014

“Reviewer of tool, Manager who uses tool”

ProsThe vendor is very responsive; the price is on the lower end of others we looked at.
ConsThe software is not as flexible or intuitive as I would like; some managers think it's easier to write the review on a Word document and upload it to the system.
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand your business requirements. If you need a flexible tool because your organization has different requirements within different departments, this tool may not work for you. If you have a one size fits all approach, this could be a good choice.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2014
Bethany T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“emPerform Feedback”

OverallemPerform is a very customizable system, allowing companies to set up the review process to best fit the needs of the company.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016