Nextpoint Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Nextpoint

Nextpoint is smart software that automates ediscovery projects for legal teams of every size. The highly secure, cloud-based solution lets your team begin document review in minutes with powerful data analytics tools, a user-friendly interface and collaborative access from anywhere. Nextpoint innovative case-prep features will exceed your expectations of what smart ediscovery software can do. DON'T PAY FOR DATA: Free, unlimited data uploads, processing, hosting, OCR, imaging and productions. Learn more about Nextpoint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 147 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 147 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Susan C.
IT Specialist/Office Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Processing Big Data Made Easier”

OverallWe have experienced wonderful customer service with NextPoint, and are constantly in touch with our representative (or she frequently checks in with us to hear how things are going). The service and support is much different from our previous product, where it was very difficult to speak with our representative or receive help as needed. Our team has been glad to grow with NextPoint, even though many other ESI providers often contact us.
ProsWe like that we have the ability to load, organize, and sort large amounts of data. This is our second ESI software to work with, and it is much more robust in its capabilities with managing data. It has the ability for trial presentation which essentially combines two products into one, and saves our smaller, boutique firm from needing to purchase multiple types of software for various legal tasks.
ConsThe ability to process some Auto Cad files without customer support. As we mainly handle construction law matters, we work with multiple AutoCad files. We need the ability to process them independently and efficiently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Mark J.
Attorney
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Best-in-Class Client Service, Very Effective Tool, Affordable/Viable Cost”

OverallMy experience with Nextpoint has been a tremendous one. Before I entered the law, I worked in sales/service in multiple positions within the banking/financial and professional sports industries, which gives me a different vantage than perhaps most attorneys who went straight to law school after college and their entire career is comprised of legal/lawyer work. It is from that vantage I truly appreciate the warm, friendly, and accommodating personality/culture of Nextpoint. And my primary point-of-contact over at Nextpoint, the rep, is in every sense of the word magnificent. She's consistently tuned in and makes you, as a client, feel your needs are at the top of her list. But not only is she attentive and timely, she goes above and beyond the call of duty and delivers high-quality service to help you better understand and learn how to use all of Nextpoint's many tools. The others on her team embody this same client-focused drive and it really shows you "who" Nextpoint is. They are a great company with the right product/tools, but better yet, the right mindset. They are a pleasure to work with, and blow all the other e-Discovery companies my mailboxes are littered with e-mails and voicemails from. If I could give other litigators a point of advice: Forget the AONs, Relativity, etc., and get to know Nextpoint.
ProsNextpoint's software is highly intuitive, and it's easy to use. I'm an attorney without an "IT" background, but acclimating to Nextpoint really was seamless. I most appreciate the simple way a non-tech person like myself can execute comprehensive, extensive document reviews, and effectively make document productions.
ConsThere are certain tools/features Nextpoint should implement: - Nextpoint needs to roll out better sub-foldering options/features in the Review space (especially given batching limitations) to help simplify things from an organizational standpoint both on document reviews and throughout case workup. This *has* to happen. - Nextpoint should implement tracking features to allow lead counsel to measure a document review team's pace (necessary on large document reviews, and has been available on Relativity for some time). - It's difficult to tell how effective the de-duplication tool is really working. I've lately suspected this could use some re-vamping.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Yolanda S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallThe Nextpoint team has been great to work with. They have been working with us to manage a document intensive case. The ease of setting up cases and coding have worked great for large and small cases.
ProsThe ease of setting up the cases and coding structure. The ability to speak directly to Nextpoint support and work through issues; Nextpoint listens to their clients and invites input on improving their product.
ConsThe limitations with modifying coding descriptions and the inability for an end user to add additional coding to a field using bulk coding feature.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 18, 2019
Hi Yolanda, Thank you for your feedback! Based on your description above, it sounds as though different user permissions might help in this situation. For your reference, I linked a chart below outlining what each user permission level entails: https://support.nextpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/360027948972 With that said, we understand every need doesn't mirror the next when it comes to user permissions, so your Account Director will be following up with you so we can better understand your current workflows and share your feedback with our dev team. Thanks again! Annie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Amy K.
Litigation Support Services Manager
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Intuitive software. Excellent Customer Service”

OverallNextpoint has been such a value add to our firm. The interface is very intuitive. We have had a higher user adoption rate since migrating our data away from our previous on-prem solution. We are utilizing Nextpoint as an enterprise level solution. We migrated 180 databases and are now up to close to 250. We give Nextpoint a workout daily and are happy with it's performance and general ease of use on both the user and the administrative sides. It was a big decision to make to migrate our databases, but it was very much worth the work! We have happier users and admins as a result.
Pros We love the mobility of access with Nextpoint. We also love the ability to link to any document, search result or document set to direct users to what you want them to see, share or produce. Nextpoint's customer service is unparalleled. The software is updated and refined based on customer feedback. They really value the customer experience. The software is so intuitive, we have been able to significantly decrease our training time, compared to our last review platform.
ConsWe are looking forward to a more robust set of administrative tools. There are a few things that require assistance from Nextpoint and we look forward to being able to be more self-sufficient in the future. I understand these features are in the works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Dominik C.
Associate
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Customization”

ProsThe ability to have multiples fields, folders, subfields, etc. allow for extreme customization of document databases.
ConsThe over-reliance on folders as a base for functionality, as this can lead to unintended consequences when trying to utilize fields as a base export instead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Alex R.
Associate
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Fantastic Value, Great Service Addresses the Software's Edge Limitations”

OverallFor my firm, Nexpoint is a force multiplier - Nextpoint lets us handle massive volumes of discovery without incident. We can deal with cases involving large volumes of discovery without the usual cost burden on our clients or our firm.
ProsThe customer support - very helpful and addresses new customer confusion and any issues encountered using the software.
ConsLimitations on file types and language support - some non-routine documents cannot be displayed. Nextpont can, however, automatically create placeholder sheets and produce the natives for such documents, which is all we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Ann W.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Very user friendly software”

OverallI needed my exhibit stamps to have the ability to add a letter after the number. I brought this to their attention. In a few days, this was available. At the last minute, I needed help with a document production. Their Support was there to help me with my issues and it went out on time.
ProsNextpoint is designed to be used and customized by the end user for their specific needs. From the ease of loading data, to reviewing , to production, and serving on the opposing party. Nextpoint allows you to customize your data analysis fields, tagging your individual issues during review, and producing custom load files. When preparing for depositions and trial witness examinations, the tagged issues can be used to gather appropriate documents for each witness.
ConsI have not found anything I did not like about the software.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 19, 2019
Hi Ann, We are so grateful for your kind words! We put client experience and satisfaction as our top priorities, and your review reaffirms the hard work our team puts in every day. Thanks for sharing your kind words with us and the community. Look forward to speaking with you again soon! Best, Annie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Anand M.
Partner
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Great value ediscovery software with outstanding support!”

OverallVery happy with Nextpoint as one of our ediscovery providers, and our clients see tremendous value from using the software.
ProsThe pricing structure of Nextpoint simplifies ediscovery and is a tremendous value. Nextpoint's customer service is outstanding and the software is continually improving based on user feedback. A valuable e-discovery tool for law firms of any size.
ConsThe software can require technical knowledge and there is a learning curve, but there are ample training videos and documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Joshua D.
Director
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Case Preparation Tool Is Essential”

ProsI really love the case preparation tool, because so many other e-discovery programs lack this. It's great to be able to move key documents into the prep tool and have them ready for depositions, hearings, and trials. Also, the ability to issue-code deposition transcripts and search across transcripts has been a huge benefit in our motions practice.
ConsI would really like to be able to have my document view on one screen and the document viewer on another and be able to scroll through the documents and have the document change each time. Perhaps there is a way to do this, but I am not aware of it (and seem to recall being told previously such a function was unavailable).

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 18, 2019
Hi Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We understand the need for viewing your grid view results side-by-side with the relative documents, and we have two suggested workflows below: First, you can take advantage of the preview and theater icons next to any document. The preview icon gives you an instant look at the first page, and theater icon will open that document in a secondary window. Secondly, you can use dual windows, displaying your grid view on one and scrolling through the document results on the second. Doc Preview Info Here >> https://support.nextpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000306511 We will follow up with you separately to ensure you are comfortable with the above solutions, but please feel free to pass along any further feedback to our team at support@nextpoint.com. Best, Annie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Mary M.
Associate
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Nextpoint Review”

OverallOn the whole, it's been quite positive. I particularly like that everyone from the firm can access it regardless of whether they're in the office. And the training was helpful at the outset.
ProsThe "fuzzy" search function is invaluable. Also the ability to easily produce privilege logs has been very helpful.
ConsIt can be a bit clunky in terms of managing many many folders of documents when using it to store documents and track discovery rather than just for productions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Anthony S.
Senior Counsel
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Nextpoint Review”

OverallOur experience has been great. Our account manager has been very helpful.
ProsThe web/cloud based dynamic and lack of need for "seat-fees."
ConsThe possible removal of our "deal" - with fixed monthly cost, plus storage.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on August 6, 2019
Hi Anthony, Thanks very much for your review. While Nextpoint has moved to an "unlimited data" pricing model with zero charges for data processing and hosting we always allow legacy customers to stay with the pricing plan they are most comfortable with and that works best for their organization. The majority of our customers prefer the predictability and affordability of our low, per-user monthly pricing; which is why I wanted to make sure and outline it for you upon your renewal. But, we are always happy to accommodate long-standing clients (like your firm) with pricing that fits their needs. Thanks again for being a Nextpoint user and for your review. Sibrey McManus, Account Director
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Dabny L.
Attorney
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Nextpoint Provides an Excellent Product and Service for an Affordable Price”

OverallWe have been using Nextpoint since its earlier years and liked the product then, and even more so, now. The Nextpoint staff is incredibly attentive to user needs and will work to develop solutions or improvements identified by users. The services offered are also affordable and easily accessible regardless of whether you have massive servers or individual laptops. I cannot wait to see the new features that will be rolling out soon!
ProsUser Friendly; Saves LOADS of Time in Reviewing/Producing Discovery; Affordable Options; Service is Amazing.
ConsWould like more analytical functions, but understand that this is in the works!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Ashley C.
Legal Assistant
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Highly Recommend”

OverallIf I ever have an issue with an upload, the customer service rep has always been very, very helpful and accessible. She is very patient with our questions - that alone is worth every penny. Not to mention, the software basically pays for itself once all is said and done.
ProsThe customization options for document review, tagging and production are very, very helpful.
ConsThere is a definite learning curve for the software, and I don't find it to be super intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Brandon J.
Attorney
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Priced well but a little rough around the edges”

OverallAble to litigate a large case on a budget.
ProsHas all the main features you would expect from a document review system at a reasonable price
ConsStructured imports of load files is a bit of a mess - there needs to be a wizard or something to adapt .dat files or non-nextpoint load files into what Nextpoint is expecting. The documentation isn't where it needs to be to fully educate on how to do this manually because the software doesn't give you enough information to troubleshoot your mistakes. OCR engine is pretty weak.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Darren B.
attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Great Product for Small Firms”

OverallOur two-lawyer firm has been using NextPoint for around six months. We have been able to bring the discovery process totally in-house instead of using expensive e-discovery vendors for large projects. It did take some time to learn the ins and outs of uploading loadfiles and productions, but for any moderately savvy tech person it should not be that difficult after a few tries.
ProsAllows large discovery projects to be taken in-house, relatively easy to use for reviewing client documents and exporting productions.
ConsSomewhat of a steep learning curve for some of the functions--such as uploading a "ranged import" production. Customer service is also not always the best, especially with lowest cost plan. A lot of self-study is required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Natalie T.
Human Resources Compliance Officer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Nextpoint - Userability”

OverallWe have been pleased overall with the product but do with there was more one on one training available at reasonable costs.
ProsThe cost being based on users only and not the amount of data makes this program very beneficial so that we can assist smaller clients that may not have the money to support an e-discovery platform otherwise.
ConsIt is not the easiest software to learn so anytime we add a user for a matter there are extensive amounts of hours that need to be dedicated to training and it makes attorneys not want to learn it.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 18, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Natalie! We are constantly striving to make training and onboarding as smooth and accessible as possible. I do want to note, Nextpoint offers free weekly training which new users may find useful as they are first learning the basics. Sign-ups for the weekly training can be found in the New User Guide at support.nextpoint.com. Additionally, our Help Center is full of training and specific workflow videos which you may find helpful as you continue learning and training new users. If there is ever specific content or training materials you would like to see added to our Help Center, please feel free to send along to us at support@nextpoint.com. Thanks again! Annie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Janelle A.
Office Manager/Legal Assistant
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Nextpoint Review”

OverallI've used Nextpoint since approximately 2011. I've seen it evolve and improve its capabilities and features over that time. I've formed long lasting relationships with staff and can depend on them to answer my questions - even if I've asked the same question before.
ProsThe speed the program can search for a document; the customization of coding features; the staff.
ConsThe format changes often, e.g. color scheme. I find the new format of the Nextpoint Training tab to not be as user friendly as before.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Deanna M.
Legal Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Easy to Use Document Review Platform”

OverallI have been in litigation support since 2003 and used a variety of products over the course of my time. After several major players started to become less popular I looked for some alternative cloud-based solutions and NextPoint has been a great option. It is very easy to use, has amazing customer service, and most importantly the team listens to customer feedback and provides solid solutions to ensure that their software does what their customers need for it to do. It is always improving and a great tool for litigation teams.
ProsEasy searching capabilities, simplistic loading, and great customer support.
ConsThey just fixed my major complaint which was the ability to highlight directly on a document. While there may be functionality that does not exist, I find the customer support to be extremely good at talking through problems and helping to implement solutions whether it be through feature requests or simply teaching me a different way to do things.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Christopher H.
Director of Information Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2015

“Easy to use ediscovery processing, review, and trial preparation”

OverallPros: Cloud-based platform, works on any browser/any device (no plugins required), easy to manage, easy to use. Reasonable pricing. Most data imports can be handled by just about any user type. A great step up from our legacy platform without the high cost of some of the other popular platforms. Cons: Production tools are a little clunky and basic (about to see a major overhaul on 12/12 however and the early reviews look fantastic). Some data imports require additional massaging and documentation around importing some data sets is a bit ambiguous. We spent nearly 24 months looking to replace our legacy document review platform which had fallen out of support and development, and really wasn't able to fully meet the challenges of discovery in an ESI world. After an exhaustive process, we decided to give Nextpoint a try, and for the most part we are very pleased. It offers an intuitive interface that is very easy to use, cost-effective pricing, and the big winner is that it is all based in the cloud. Is it a perfect system - no. However we have had experience with some of the more popular platforms recently and I have heard from users that Nextpoint is just much easier to use and makes more sense from a review and from a case management standpoint. Nextpoint has been working very hard behind the scenes to revamp the production tools in the platform, and I am excited to see these launch at the end of this week. This will be a big change for the better! I think with a few other tweaks and enhancements, and a small rewrite of their documentation will go a long way to keeping our users content.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2015
Teri G.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“TRG Review”

OverallI really like using the produce and find it extremely helpful in making our document reviews and production more efficient.
ProsThe ease of use. It is very easy to upload documents, review, tag, and produce.
ConsI would like to be able to reorganize the order of documents for production in order to produce them, rather than having to make sure they are loaded into the production folder in the order you need to produce them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Blair P.
Associate Attorney
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Nextpoint is very helpful and amenable to feature requests”

OverallStreamlined doc review. Cloud-based so I can use it anywhere.
ProsNextpoint review is an excellent doc review software, especially when you have a case with tens or hundreds of thousands of documents. The folks at Nextpoint are super amenable to feature requests and hearing from attorneys on what they can improve on; most importantly, they actually listen and make the features or improvements where they can.
ConsNextpoint is in its (relative) infancy so there are a few kinks and features that can be improved on. But as mentioned in "Pros," they are great at listening to requests and comments about how to improve they software and quickly work to implement changes.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Scott H.
eDiscovery Project Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Opinions of a Project Manager”

OverallVery positive. It doesn't have quite as many bells and whistles as relativity, but the price is so much better you can forgo some of the things.
ProsEase of use for reviewers. It is very easy to learn and use the software. Also the staff was very attentive when I had questions.
ConsIt is a little more cumbersome to set up quality control searches to check the review teams work compared to Relativity. It also didn't have the ability to search based on reviewer so I could filter by a reviewers work for QC or to pull statistics on a specific reviewers work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Samantha C.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“Review from a small law firm ”

OverallThere is still a lot I need to learn but the training sessions have been really helpful. There is so much in the software that I feel I am not always using it to its full potential. Hoping to become more familiar with all the features the more I use it.
ProsThe customer service is amazing. I often have to export groups of documents in a rush and rely on the Nextpoint team to help. They always do a great job.
ConsI don't use Nextpoint every day so I feel like there are a lot of features I don't take advantage of because I am not as familiar with them as I could be. The training sessions have been helpful but if I don't use the features discussed during training right away I forget what we covered. A cheat sheet or short handbook might help!

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on September 29, 2016
Thanks for the feedback Samantha! The Nextpoint Help Center (support.nextpoint.com) is our online handbook for using the software, but we also recently put together a New User Guide you may be interested in checking out. It's the first item in the "Getting Started" section. Best, Alex
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Matthew G.
Director
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“NextPoint Review”

OverallOverall, Nextpoint is the best platform I have used.
ProsEase of viewing documents, including related documents and attachments. Searching was also very intuitive. The preview feature also made searching for documents much easier.
ConsThere was no ability to bulk download search results with bates stamps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Emily G.
Attorney
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Nextpoint Review”

OverallGood
ProsGood customer support and training. I appreciate the in person training.
ConsNot all the functions of other document review software. For example, I'd like the ability to search for an individual document by bates number and THEN from that view, be able to jump to viewing the documents that precede and follow that document in the bates range.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 18, 2019
Hi Emily! Thanks so much for your feedback. A tip: utilize Bates range searching, which is Bates:[ABC00001 ABC00035] for example. This will return a more manageable set of results which you can then sort in Bates order and quickly view the surrounding docs. Thanks again! Annie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Shannon R.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Great way to learn the ropes as a paralegal”

OverallNextpoint has saved me more time than I could have ever imagined spending on certain tasks. As a champion for my firm's clients, I try to save them time and money wherever possible, and Nextpoint is a great product to do just that.
ProsEase of use, time-saving strategies, and efficient handling of documents.
ConsIt could use a few minor updates here and there - I'd like to select one redaction style for an entire production. It would also be great to have more support with users who have Internet Explorer as that is my firm's preferred web browser.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on December 30, 2016
Hi Shannon, thanks for the suggestions! Our development team is currently working on the Redaction styling issue you raised. Nextpoint is compatible with IE, but some features may not work as well on older versions of IE as they do on our recommended browsers. If you haven't done so already, we recommend upgrading to the latest version.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Erika S.
Litigation Paralegal
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Bells and Whistles”

OverallExcellent! I have not had a lot of exposure to other platforms, however, the ease of navigating through Nextpoint makes it a great product!
ProsHaving two database options (review and prep) is a great help. It has streamlined the process of preparing, marking and saving exhibits. Also, customer support is always helpful, even when you ask a question for the 10th time!
ConsRemembering all of the functions that are available and how to locate them. Although typing a quick search in the help area makes it easy to find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Great legal support software”

ProsWhat I love about this software is that it allows you to review legal documents with unilimited data hosting and it allows you to organize it and modify it the way you want to and is easier for your team to view. It also allows you to keep track of all the documents, mails, attachments and threads. It also gives you the tranquility that the uploaded files are secure.
ConsIt is not a very friendly software, for me and my team it was a little bit hard to take control over the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
PAUL W.
COUNSEL
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016

“Thank You To Jim & The NextPoint Team”

OverallDear NextPoint, I would just like to send a note of thanks to you for the great work, assistance and dedication of Jim Lancaster and the NexPoint team. Jim, throughout 2015 and before, has been available to me and our firm to help expand our capabilities and he has always made our efforts to act promptly to sufficiently meet our client needs easier and in the end the results have always been superlative. Jim has also shown a great deal of patience working with our firm structure to move forward in a substantive way to improve our technology and platform capabilities, I am always appreciative. I would also like to send a note of thanks for the work of Tricia Boguslawski who has been so attentive and responsive to some very difficult discovery problems, it has been a real pleasure working with her. Also in that regard during the year Annie Johnson was of great help on the technology side as well. Lauren Chingo as well has been terrific on the billing side. Thanks again for putting together such a great team and I look forward to working with NextPoint further in 2016. - Thanks - Paul
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016
Christy K.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Anxious for Nextpoint to work out the 'kinks.'”

OverallNot a great 'diy' solution. You really need their premium support and specific task training. They are very receptive to product feature improvement suggestions and have great communication on new functionality.
ProsNextpoint pricing model is very affordable. Case set up is simple and relatively quick. Productions, once your templates are set, are very straightforward. Transferring data from the Review db to the Prep db worked great and Prep is very functional, although I did not have the opportunity to export it for trial presentation. One-on-one product support staff are extremely helpful.
ConsAdmin tasks in this product require more steps than it should take and cannot be done 'on the fly.' The trainers even say that they have multiple windows open at once to perform these tasks, then refresh the window you are working in. The UTC date is everpresent and takes back-end work to show local time zones, which costs PM billing time. Search language is unique, if you have a boolean searching background and try to apply it, you will get frustrated and need to learn the specific search language format in Nextpoint. Even with their advanced search area, we would get inconsistent results when attempting multiple search criteria. 'Help Desk' support often misses the mark in resolving support issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Jason L.
Principal
Legal Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“I was very pleased by the power of the Nextpoint platform. It's a great product. ”

Overall I had a case with significant document processing and review needs. Nextpoint did everything I needed it to do.
ProsThe software was easy to use and flexible enough to adapt to the needs of my specific case. The pricing was also very reasonable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Michelle H.
Attorney
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“Easy to use”

ProsNextpoint is an efficient way to gather all documents in one software. It was easy to use and a great tool for discovery needs.
ConsNextpoint is not always user friendly. The keyword searches does not always produce all the required documents.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 10, 2017
Michelle, Thanks for the review! We are always happy to listen to constructive feedback from our users. Nextpoint's advanced search "wizard" can help you build the perfect syntax for quickly narrowing down results. You can also save your searches with one click. We are always happy to jump on a call with you for a quick search training if you need more help, and there are great search tips on our support site here: http://support.nextpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/205952436-Searching-Tips-FAQ-s#advanced.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Michael F.
Partner
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Tremendous asset in document management for litigation.”

OverallAllows me to be more efficient as a litigator.
ProsThe best part is the ability to search for terms. It allows me to easily and quickly find and utilize relevant documents out of a massive production.
ConsAt times it can be a bit unwieldy and you really need to practice and build a knack in setting up folders.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Nicole V.
writer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Great software application ”

OverallI think the services of Nextpoint are very good for our organization. The only thing that is missing is a sorting filter by date. I use Nextpoint to find the most recent writing on a certain topic and I cannot always find the most recent writing easily. Apart from that, the software is great!
Prosformat and user friendliness
Consfinding the most recent writing

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on December 30, 2016
Hi Nicole! To sort by date, make sure "Document Date" is enabled in the Grid View template you're using (you can find these templates in the Settings tab). Date sorting is also available in Classic View under the "Change Sort Criteria" drop-down menu at the top of the page.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Kate F.
Partner
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Nextpoint review”

OverallOverall the experience is positive.
ProsThe software is very cost effective and an easy sell to clients.
ConsThe software lacks TAR; customer service/trainers are not terribly sophisticated, lack professional speaking skills, and therefore lack credibility during training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Deborah P.
ESI Paralegal
Law Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Nextpoint review”

OverallWe have only been using Nextpoint for three points so it's still relatively new to us. I do like the fact that it's cloud based and much faster than our previous legacy software which was server based.
ProsEverything is stored in one place i.e., a review database or a prep database.
ConsSome features are not available to standard users such as creating responsive issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Michael F.
Partner
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Nextpoint”

OverallWe are a boutique firm and handle a limited number of matters in litigation. However, when we do there is always a large number of documents. Nextpoint was one of the first programs compatible with Mac so we signed on with them. Over the years the costs become excessive. We have tried to work with them, but their contracts are never quite what they say they are going to charge us.
ProsIt is helpful in searching large productions and organizing voluminous documents.
ConsIt can be very expensive and the fees mount up quickly.

Vendor Response

By Nextpoint on July 19, 2019
Thanks for your feedback Michael. We agree that charging users for fluctuating data volumes each project was not perfect. That's why Nextpoint recently announced user-based pricing plans with FREE, unlimited data processing and hosting. Your Account Director be in touch to discuss our predictable per-user plans and the latest software enhancements. You will never have to worry about data volumes again. Thanks. Annie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Brenda P.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“NextPoint Review”

OverallMy overall experience has been relatively positive with the cases we currently host on NextPoint.
ProsSince I am not a long time user, the following features currently stand out to me: .The ability to upload, review, redact, and produce documents from same database. .The deposition features in the Prep database.
ConsSometimes the upload turn-around time is slow. Inability to create subfolders in Review. Inability to change folder names in the File Room.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Alicia B.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Nextpoint Review”

OverallI love Nextpoint's trial prep capability, as well as its automatic OCR function. Its ability to search is extremely helpful when you are working with thousands of pages of document productions.
ProsDeposition designations
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Daniel L.
Contract attorney
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“NextPoint is great!”

ProsIntuitive design makes learning a breeze
ConsThe window platform takes up the whole screw
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Audrey T.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Overall a great experience. ”

ProsThe software is very easy to use and accessible anywhere. Substantial documents production are easily handled and well organized
ConsThe cost can be high since not all clients will agree to pay for the service. The inability to upload more than just one file at a time is also problematic.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Sarah B.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“2017 Review”

OverallThe one thing that I think is so problematic is that the clear button is right next to the submit button in the deposition highlighting. Since the clear button gets rid of everything you've done and it cannot be recovered (I have done this and called customer support), it seem like a poor choice for the clear button. Or at the very least, have a pop up making you confirm that is what you want to do before all is lost.
ProsThe fact that in the deposition highlighting you can have all designation colors present on the final product.
ConsJust that the clear button is too close to submit.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Jared G.
Desktop Support Specialist
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Good Product with Some Flaws”

OverallOverall it is a decent experience.
ProsWeb Based, easy to manage, easy for attorneys to view items.
ConsCommunication, can be an issue. As errors do occur the language on the error doesnt lead the user of the program to getting the issue fixed. Support often likes to say this is how it is, regarding an error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Kate W.
associate attorney
Legal Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017

“Great”

ProsEasy to use--I like the functionality. I thought the deps were organized easily. I love the advanced search feature.
ConsNeeds work for dep designations--need functionality for courts that do not allow color filing. This was an issue in our trial.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017
Catherine B.
Law Clerk
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Nextpoint Review”

OverallI like all my experiences with Next Point.
ProsIt is easy to learn and use. As with our office I would like to do more with it. In our office someone else loads the documents. I would like to load the documents.
ConsI think it should be more like a binder and the features should do more. Run better searches. (i.e. shuffle through emails more quickly to weed them out) or maybe I need more training with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Josie N.
Litigation Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Love it! Great customer service and super user friendly.”

OverallThis software makes ediscovery review a breeze.
ProsAfter searching for months for an affordable and easy to use software, Nextpoint was definitely the winner! The software can either be handled by your in-house IT or by Nextpoint. They offer extensive training, but if you have any questions Nextpoint's customer service is astounding. This software has definitely made discovery review less tedious.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
kristina s.
paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“little engine that can”

Overalli think the potential np has greatly exceeds what it is currently capable of. i think the front end loading takes way too long. i think making features available without having to move between tabs would be huge. like being able to create a folder on the fly, rather than doing it beforehand then associating documents with it. also, if i'm searching for a word or set of words, i would prefer to not have to re-enter those words once i'm in the document that my initial search took me to. i love the program, but i would like it to be more user friendly. thank you and happy holidays!
Prossearch large amounts of docs
Constoo much to do on the front end with too many steps
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Sarah H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“User-Friendly Doc Review Tool”

OverallNextpoint has been an extremely useful and overall user-friendly document review tool. One of the best features about this program is that you can divide the workflow into multiple folders that can then be assigned to various reviewers--making it easy to keep track of who is doing what work. The ability to customize "call" buttons, add tags for certain issues, and change the stamp on a redaction is also very useful. The only bugs I've run into are occasional issues with documents not appearing as they should, but once contacted, Nextpoint has been quick to solve. Only took me about an hour to learn how to use most of the features of the program too--a big bonus when you're working with limited time. I would recommend to others.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Vonnie H.
Litigation Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016

“Excellent, affordable products”

OverallWe looked at a number of solutions for our complex document management/trial prep and Nextpoint represents the cutting edge. The tool works well to manage, sort, search and tag large volumes of evidence and it has a ton of customizable features, settings, and templates for displaying, exporting and stamping. Designations in the Prep Tool are a breeze to setup and manage, and it exports to Trial Director. I love all the color customization as well. Compared to other products out there, it is very affordable as well which helps with managing case costs. Lastly, the tech support and response time to questions is amazing. All the benefits of a much larger company, with a very personal, customized relationship. Definitely worth your time to try and compare.
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016
Ashley M.
Associate
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Nextpoint from an attorney's perspective”

ProsIt saves me time which in turn saves the client money.
ConsSometimes when we use all of the colors, some of the color options when printed appear a lot alike and it can make reading a transcript with all the colors confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019