EXEControl ERP Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EXEControl ERP Software

EXEControl is a full featured, comprehensive. Integrated Enterprise-Level ERP software solution that encompasses not only the traditional ERP functions but also CRM, Supply Chain & POS. The software is ideally suited for manufacturing, distribution, retail and hybrid companies. The software, implementation and on-going support all comes from EXEControl Global Solutions, a 45+ year established company. EXEControl offers a money back guarantee that you will love the software Learn more about EXEControl ERP Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert M.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010

“ExeControl Software for Retailers”

OverallI believe ExeControl is a versatile system which can meet the most demanding requirements and in fact, this is probably where they excel. Through their control file with roughly 1,000 settings, they can customize to the customer's requirements in most cases and their structure allows for enhancements to be written in a minumum of time and at a minimum of cost. Software and software requirements are not static. They are a moving target and ExeControl has done an excellant job of fulfilling new requests.
ProsMcBain Camera Ltd. searched for Retail/POS software which would satisfy many out of the ordinary requirements for a period of about 5 years. One of the requirements was that it be an integrated system from front end to back end, not a retail/pos system that fed data to someone elses GL,AP, & AR. Included in the features we were looking for in our RFP were integrated debit/credit card processing; serial# tracking, trade-ins, automatically reconciling bank to downloaded bank transactions, Club Card handling, multi-store real-time tracking, holds, loans, special orders, and the ability to track by customer, item, serial#. These are just a few of the many requirements we listed. During this 5 years we reviewed close to 100 different systems. ExeControl was the only system we found that not only met all our requirements but had many features we have found to be invaluable that we had not even considered. I believe ExeControl to be a very organized company with excellant support.
ConsThe only cons I would point out would be the difficulty in making some corrections when we first went live on the system. While most of the functions were easy to correct through the ability to void or reverse tranactions, there were a couple of functions that required back office intervention to do the corrections. These have been modified now and are no longer a problem.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010
Todd N.
Director of Corporate Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2010

“Review of EXEControl”

OverallEXEControl, the software, is perfect for any small to mid-sized company looking for a robust package that will grow with them and provide real value. EXEControl, the company, is a true long-term partner committed to seeing their customers succeed.
ProsEXEControl is a highly-flexible, full featured package that is able to meet the needs of hard-to-fit organizations in any line of business. It is perfectly suited to Lean organizations as it fits the organizations processes (not the other way around) and allows for rapid and relatively inexpensive improvement. It is SAP-level functionality without the headaches or pricetag of SAP - perfect for small to mid-sized businesses. Additionally, EXEControl's philosophy of developing long-term partnerships with their customers, as well as providing additional business services (IT, business consulting, support/training/development) make it stand out from other software companies.
ConsIn some ways, EXEControl's flexibility and robustness can be both a blessing and a curse. Because the software can do just about anything the customer desires, there is a greater need for the customer to know exactly what they want (in terms of functionality), why they need it, and when it is needed.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2010
Barbara C.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2010

“Longtime user of EXEControl”

OverallI would recommend this software wholeheartedly to any business - small or large.
ProsIn addition to the 5 stars in each of the above categories, I will add flexibility. Over the years that we have been using this software package, our company has enjoyed tremendous growth. We have expanded our core business and pursued new opportunities that complemented the core. No matter what we were attempting, the software allowed us to capture, monitor and grow with little effort. Additionally, the ability to retrieve data in the form of reports is so important to companies. The software package provides many standard reports but in our industry someone always wants a report with a little different information or a little different format. This software allows the nonprogrammer user to write these types of reports with ease. Priceless!
ConsThere really isn't a "con". The package worked well for us 16 years ago, it works well for us today and am confident it work well for us far into the future.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2010
peter t.
president
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010

“a good company”

OverallIts a great system. Execontrol, as a company is wonderful to work with.
ProsA complete integrated system that has improved all aspects of our operations. And continues to improve them. This company works closely with its customers to meet their needs. The learning curve is short.
Cons Without a relevant comparison to other systems, to get the most from the system you need a staff member with a lot of computer programming experience.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010
norman h.
treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2010

“execontrol”

Overallexecontrol has been very supportive with all our programming needs.
ProsThe system is made for hannoush jewelers. it is designed to deal with our more than 10 different corporations on one system. it can handle or retail, wholesale, manufacturing, franchising businesses. security is able to keep users only in the segments of the system that they are allowed to be in.
ConsI don't have any complaints.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2010
John H.
Chief Financial Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010

“EXE Control”

OverallStrong Buy!
ProsVery flexible and easy to use. Very powerful. Allows us to grow into the software. Updated annually with new features. We run three seperate companies on it. Each company has its own needs.
ConsNone None
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010
DANIEL C.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010

“ExeControl Review”

OverallWould Highly Recommend it
ProsDoes everything we need Works as advertised We have been able to customize it as needed
ConsSmall improvement in ease of use
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010
Steve H.
VP of web operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2010

“Execontrol”

OverallHighly Recommended
Prosthe speed and the ability to drill down into your data
Conscould do more with UI UX for people new to the system
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2010
John O.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010

“Review”

OverallRecommended
ProsExcellent cross referencing capabilities
ConsNone.......
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2010