OvationTix Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About OvationTix

Master the business of live entertainment. OvationTix is an integrated ticketing, fundraising, marketing and CRM solution designed to support your mission. We work with hundreds of commercial and non-profit venues in performing arts, exhibitions, museums, sports and music to provide memorable experiences, increase revenue and improve operational efficiency. OvationTix works best for organizations that fit the following criteria: Sell 5K-250K tickets/yr Operating budget >$500K/yr Learn more about OvationTix

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ann G.
Managing Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Right size, right price, excellent customer service”

OverallOvationTix is the right-sized software for our medium-sized theatre. We are working in a new model, and we needed a consortium-style box office that wouldn't break the bank. We wanted to be able to sell tickets across several companies without compromising the data or independence among the companies. OT could help us with this odd model, at a reasonable price that even the smaller companies could afford. In addition, we needed something we could train rotating apprentices to use, so we needed it to be simple. And the OT team has been so responsive to every issue we've had. I also like that they are still clearly working on the software - this isn't a product that they've set and won't change. They add new things and listen to our requests.
ProsEasy to use and train others to use; Customer service is super-responsive and they talk to you like human beings; One piece of software for both ticketing and development; It's built for my industry, instead of being a generic piece of software with performance and development laid on top of it; Clear, easy reports that you can save and/or automate; OvationTix is willing to work with us to create new solutions for our unique business model.
ConsWe've had some hiccups with customer service over terminology; The transition was complicated because OvationTix and our previous software used exact opposite categories to sort, etc. I wish the automated receipts and acknowledgements for patrons were a little prettier.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 8, 2019
Ann, thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to hear that OvationTix serves your theatre well. We look forward to growing and improving with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Hillary C.
Director of Development
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“an excellent box office with expanding development tools”

OverallEveryone has been very open to feedback and notify users right away when new features roll out. For example, I was thrilled when Development Notes were added to report output.
ProsI appreciate how easy it is to set up, manage, and follow up on our events throughout the season. It is especially powerful to be able to track an audience member's 360* participation from first RSVP, to package buyer, to donor.
ConsThe "Communications" functions, which essentially track appeals sent, are not as searchable and report-friendly as I would like.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 12, 2019
Hi Hillary, Thank you so much for the review and for the feedback about the Communications Tool. That is definitely a feature that we are looking to improve so I will share your feedback with our product team. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Meredith S.
General Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Great Service for Patrons and Companies Alike!”

OverallWe've been using OvationTix since its inception. With dozens of shows throughout the year, including many for which we function purely as Presenters, the functionality of OvationTix has been crucial to our success. Our presented productions can monitor and see the success of their shows, and we can manage the overall process. We enjoy working with OvationTix so much that we began using it to track all of our donations years ago.
Pros- Sales Format is customizable to match your website, so customers don't know they're going off-site to purchase their tickets - Easy to add packages, products and donations to the offerings - Easy to set up numerous shows and events throughout the year and share access to box office information to select individuals for select productions - Ability to track all donor activity, including donations, attendance at shows, and product purchases (such as Auction wins or merchandise sales) - Ability to sort donors by category or campaign - Ability to have multiple donor campaigns for multiple projects - The online format allows our Development Staff to work remotely when necessary because all donor information is on the cloud
ConsThe ability to track pledges and offset them with donations is still in development. We'd like to be able to track a donation for its intended fiscal year, but that feature is not currently available. It would also be nice to be able to track Grant Deadlines and activity, as one can do with some of the more expensive programs.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's the best, most affordable and client-friendly ticketing and development software out there!

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 22, 2016
You're taking full advantage of our fundraising and ticketing functions! We're continuing to work on enhancements to both. The new "Donor Profile" view may be of interest to you and yes, continued development on pledges and fiscal year changes is in process. If she hasn't been in touch already, Melissa, your account executive, will be in touch with you shortly to demonstrate some new pledge functionality that might address your current need. Please keep checking your email for the newsletter as these enhancements will keep rolling out for you and all of our nonprofit partners.
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Penn G.
Director of Institutional Advancement
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Vineyard Theatre OvationTix review”

OverallThe Vineyard uses OvationTix for both our ticketing functions as well as a fundraising and donor database platform. For an organization our size with a lot of users who need different things from the software, it's a very good system.
ProsThe software is super easy to use and, for the most part, logically/intuitively organized.
ConsThe reporting functions exist in two different locations, and it's not always obvious where I should start when looking for specific information.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 20, 2019
Hi Penn, thanks so much for your feedback about OvationTix. We are glad to hear that it's a good fit for The Vineyard! We are constantly striving to improve our functionality, and that includes reporting - so be on the lookout for updates there soon :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Steven M.
Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“Perfect! Stellar support, intuitive features, scales with us”

OverallOur events perform in multiple venues with varying set-ups: assigned seats, general admission, and with various types of tickets like VIPs and student pricing in venues from 99 seats up to 800 or more seats. We also use discount codes, want something that easily integrates with email software and our website and really responsive support since we produce more events than our relatively small staff can handle! OvationTix has worked very well for us in this first six months of our partnership with them. I like that they update the software monthly with new features. It is important our company keep its branding consistent and OvationTix makes that process seamless.
ProsEase of Use Quick Set-Up and On-Sales Integration with Email and Website Platforms Great Support Helpful and Ongoing Upgrades Call Center for Ticket Buyers by Phone Private, Custom Branding No Up-Front Cost: we only pay OvationTix when we sell tickets.
ConsWe aren't a non-profit company, so all the fundraising features in the solution don't really apply to us. This is not a complaint really, but those tools are probably of great use to other companies. We just don't use them.
Recommendations to other buyersGet trained on the software! It is really intuitive anyway, but training is free and you can get a lot more out of it early on if you and your staff get formally trained. It's all by phone/webinar and easy.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on February 27, 2017
Thanks for the praise Steven! Our best to you and your team. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions. And yes, while the fundraising solutions like individual donations, pledge tracking, moves management and deeper CRM functions aren't for everyone, you can certainly use them when they match up with your business needs.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Jen B.
Audience Services and Development Associate
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016

“OvationTix Review”

OverallOverall, Ovationtix is very easy to use and client friendly. They have a great support team that is easy to reach and very helpful. For a small company such as ours that does not have a stationary box office, their phone line is a great way for us to offer box office service to our patrons. It's online functionality, allowing us to use anywhere we go, is great, as we are an itinerant theater company, and need to set up a new box office area for each show, somethimes in areas that are not as conducive to a theater environment.
ProsThe software is easy to use, allowing our patrons easy ability to purchase tickets through our site. It is also flexible, so we can adjust it to our needs as an itinerant company. We can make our subscriptions customizable to each space that we are in.
ConsThe reporting function is not as straightforward as I would like. Sometimes it takes some extra finesse and creativity to pull a report with the exact information that you need. It is not as straightforward as a database as it is a ticketing software.
Recommendations to other buyersLove ovationtix. They are willing to listen and work with you on anything you need, and help you figure out any aspect of their system.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 19, 2016
Thanks Jen! I'm glad we're a good fit for your company's needs. And keep an eye out for enhancements in reporting (and the entire solution) in the coming year. We update every couple weeks and have some additional features on our road map. If your account executive or Client Services can be of help, don't hesitate to call. Or just hit "reply" to one of the monthly OvationTix newsletters and I'll receive the response directly. -Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016
Erin C.
Executive Artistic Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Vital for my theater company”

ProsI love how integrated this ticketing software is with our website, and the customer service is top notch - friendly, thorough and timely.
ConsI would love for the integration design to be easier to update - we made changes to our website and it was explained to me that it would take a team of them to redo the design so that the pages matched. At the time I opted not to have them do that, since our changes were minor. But we're currently doing a rebranding project and we'll need to be able to re-integrate the design - I'm hoping that can be done in a timely manner (when we're ready.) That all said, customer service has always been amazing so this "like least" does not affect my opinion about the company.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 13, 2019
Hi Erin, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your partnership. In regards to your comment about the updates to your design we have a new interface that allows you to make all of those changes yourself. I will follow up with you directly with more info. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Jeff W.
Box Office Manager Baruch PAC
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“great team with customer service! very supportive. user friendly and easy to navigate.”

Overalllike the extra phone room support and the financial credit card payout that is done by Ovation instead of our administration. the online ease of use.
ProsVery user friendly and simple to set up shows and make changes, alterations to shows and pricing.
Consa bit slow when doing window sales (internet speed) no waiting list automatic function when a show sells out (like Eventbrite has) . The fact that you can't build your own seating charts or make alterations to them without going through a customer service rep ( slow turnaround).

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on December 12, 2017
Thanks for the review! You shouldn't be experiencing any issues with internet speed at the Box Office so please give us a call so we can trouble shoot that for you. We'd also love to hear more about what you're looking for in terms of the wait list functionality. We take client feedback very seriously and it directly drives our roadmap. We are working on functionality to give clients the ability to build their own seat maps so stay tuned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Jamie A.
Audience Service Manager
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“Best Customer Support!”

OverallWe love Ovationtix. Their customer support team helps us with every and any problem we have. Even if they don't have the answer right away, they get back to you within a very reasonable time frame. Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. They fully support and listen to our ideas about improving the system, in order to meet our specific needs and requirements.
Pros-ease of use -easy to follow layout -everything in one spot (subscriptions, tickets, donations)
Cons-Theatre Ed Class registrations are difficult -no way to flag certain patrons on a who's coming list -Patron Holds from patron profile would be nice so you are not going back and fourth from the hold page to the profile page.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on November 28, 2016
Thanks so much Jamie! Our support team is always happy to hear such praise and I will pass along your requests for further enhancements to the Who's Coming report and hold functionality too. And please keep an eye out for some enhanced reporting features rolling out over the next few quarters. You'll hear about them in our monthly newsletter.
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Heather C.
Producing Artistic Director
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“I've been with Ovation for nearly a decade!”

ProsThere are many pros to ovation - the fact that they mirror your website, the fact that you can choose how the fees are charged (i.e. to the client or out of the ticket price), the ease with which it allows you to take credit cards, the great customer service, I could go on and on!
ConsI do wish (and maybe this is coming in the future) that I could set a limit on the number of discount tickets I set for a specific performance, i.e. there are 10 tickets at 50% off for Tuesday night - and the software would stop selling them once 10 have sold. Other than that I haven't got many complaints!

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 12, 2019
Hi Heather, Thank you so much for your review and being a partner a long standing partner. As far as the discount codes...you can put a limit on how many of those are sent and all types of other parameters (i.e ticket limits, specific dates, specific sections), etc. I will follow up with you separately to walk you through it. Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Robert B.
Board President/Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“The 24/7 phone answering service for our patrons is the best!”

ProsThis service gives us a complete customer focus. It allows us to sell tickets and collect donations automatically online. This service also provides us with "always open" capability by answering our ticketing phone calls 24/7.
ConsThe set up can sometimes be difficult when we are creating a new series. But, I suspect that that is because we only do that once per year.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on November 30, 2017
Hi Robert, Thank you so much for the review. If you are ever having difficulty creating a series because you aren't doing it that frequently feel free to sit in on one of our weekly webinar trainings. They are a great way to brush up on the basics if it's been a while and they are hosted every week. We also host other webinars dedicated to a more specific focus (i.e development tools, packages, etc). You can find the link to our training calendar in the help center. Thanks again and we truly value your partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Patrick F.
Concert Series Manager
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Great product and even better customer service!”

OverallOverall, we are very happy. It is a complicated software that takes some time to get used to but is very flexible.
ProsWe went with OvationTix for the 2019-20 season and have been very happy. Their sales team has been super helpful in setting up all of our data. Whenever we have questions, they customer service team is knowledgeable and very patient and helpful. I would highly recommend going with OvationTix for your ticketing needs.
ConsWe have had issues with the new roll out of their seating chart. Unfortunately, our seating chart seem to be too big for the newest system and we are stuck with the legacy version. They are working on an update but we haven't heard anything yet.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 12, 2019
Hi Patrick. Thank you so much for the positive review. We are definitely working on improving the seating charts for larger venues and should have that rolled out this fall. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Scott W.
Director of Cultural Affairs
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Ovationtix has provided us with an integrated platform for Festival ticketing and merchandise sales.”

ProsInterface allows us to manage levels of access, and also prepare consistent and accurate reports. Patron history is presented in clear and logical fashion.
ConsWish there was more direct integration with other marketing platforms, such as our broadcast email client and social media channels.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on November 30, 2017
Hi Scott - thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that OvationTix is a valuable tool for your Festival ticketing and merch sales. We do currently integrate with MailChimp, Constant Contact, and Facebook, and we¿re excited for developments in other integrations that are on our roadmap. Stay tuned, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to find out how to leverage existing integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Mackenzie T.
Development & Communications Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“OvationTix is easy to use, gets the job done, has excellent customer service and is economical!”

ProsEver since we found OvationTix our lives are so much simpler! As a nonprofit with a staff of two, we needed a system that could function well as a box office, while also keeping track of donations. Not only is it super user friendly, the customer service is fantastic. We also love that there are no fees on donations and no set up fees which is huge. On to of that, OvationTix seems to always be trying to improve by adding new features. We love OvationTix!

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on November 30, 2017
Mackenzie, it is fantastic to hear such wonderful feedback from one of our valued partners! Thanks so much for the high praise, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you ever have any feedback about those new and improved features we continue to release ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Jeff M.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OvationTix - great resource for non-profit event ticketing and donor tracking”

OverallI am thrilled with the OvationTix experience and look forward to the upgrades that will make it an even more rewarding tool for the work required of a small non-profit.
ProsRep is an absolute ideal resource for helping us use OvationTix more efficiently. Entering and tracking donors alongside event ticket purchases. Both pieces of information together, results in effective reporting. Integration with online, phone and in-person ticket purchasing and donor development. Responsiveness to request for enhanced features to be added.
ConsIt takes a while to get used to reporting. Once the user gets into the software it becomes more intuitive.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 8, 2019
Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, Jeff! We love working with partners like you :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Lynn M.
Business Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Pros and Cons of OvationTix”

OverallOur business needed a way for patrons to purchase tickets online at their convenience, especially since our box office has restricted hours of operation. This gives us that option.
ProsThis software is easy to use, simple to set up and edit multiple events and prices. Navigating through the reports is fairly easy once you are familiar with the program. And information is very detailed.
ConsThere is a learning curve and not a lot of training provided to familiarize newcomers to where things are hiding.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on October 31, 2018
Hi Lynn, So glad to hear that you're happy with OvationTix! If you have any needs related to training, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I can provide you with the growing number of training resources we have available. Thanks again! Jerusha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Suzanne A.
Ticket Service Specialist
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“OvationTix”

ProsThe software is easy to use and if you're not familiar with it, easy to figure out. I like that you're able to export data. I also like that we receive updates on the changes and that they have "forums" to participate in on line.
ConsOn the "duplicate patrons" area, it would be nice if we were able to delete patrons right from this screen.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 20, 2019
Hi Suzanne. Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you find OvationTix easy to use. I have noted your feedback about duplicate patrons and will pass that on to the team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Cody A.
Associate Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Great tool for small theaters.”

ProsEasy to set up shows, ticketing is fast and keeps the UX simple for, let's face it, the most non-user friendly of theater patrons.
ConsNot the most versatile, new theater setups require time and patience. I would love a more developed Development module with tools.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on December 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you have used OvationTix at a past job but aren't currently using it at the theater you are at. OvationTix has evolved quite a bit in the last few years with more robust features and functionality and streamline design. One of our main areas of development is in the area of fundraising and development. If you are interested in checking out what's new and signing up for a demo you can do so here: https://www.ovationtix.com/schedule-demo
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Marty R.
Director of Sales
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Happy Ovation User”

OverallOvation has helped a lot with our analytics. We can track all of our revenue streams and compare our sales on a daily, weekly, monthly and yearly basis. We have been very pleased with the customer support as well.
ProsThe software is user friendly for the customer and us.
ConsWhen someone wants to use a discount code it needs to be in a more prominent spot so that they see it immediately.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 12, 2019
Hi Marty, Thank you so much for the positive review. We truly appreciate your partnership so it's great to hear OvationTix is working well for your organization. And thank you for the feedback about the discount code placement. I will share that with our team to see if we can improve that. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
David G.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Ovation, very good - Not perfect”

OverallGREAT customer service, serious company I like to work with.
ProsI like the quantity of services offered. Sections / prices / discounts / packages etc.
ConsThe graphic personalization, VERY limited. The lack of payment options - PayPal for example major. The big difficulty to get the platform to work on custom URLs

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 10, 2018
Hi David, Thank you for the review. It's great to hear that your overall experience with the system has been positive. In regards to your comment about graphic personalization we do have a new consumer interface design that is completely responsive which you might be interested in switching to. We can also discuss other payment options if you aren't happy with PayPal. And I'd love to learn a little more about what you are referring to when you say "custom URLs" because hopefully we can help you with that as well. Thanks again for the review. We truly appreciate your partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Tim L.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Very easy to use online ticketing software. ”

OverallThe ability to easily use online from multiple computers and sources.
ProsAbility to keep everything in order including our mailing list, donations, and selling of both regular and season tickets.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on November 30, 2017
Thanks so much Tim! We are glad to hear that OvationTix is a good fit for your organization. We continue to release new features, so keep an eye out for updates from your Customer Success Manager and our newsletter!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Dane L.
Artistic Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Great Service”

OverallThey are timely with all our needs. They do great work and work with us to guide and train.
ProsThe ease of the system in addition to the the support.
ConsThe Check in list does not show us how many people remain to check in. we have to do a count.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 10, 2018
Hi Dane, So glad to hear that your experience with OvationTix has been a positive one! Thank you for your feedback regarding the check-in mode - I'm happy to share that with our product development team. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other feedback or concerns! Best, Jerusha Liu Customer Success Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Mary Cate C.
Patron Services Manager
Fine Art, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“OvationTix review”

OverallWe love this ticketing software!
ProsIt is easy to learn and maintain. It is easy to use from a customer standpoint.
ConsIt can freeze up on occasion, which makes my work day stall until the issue is resolved.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 8, 2019
Thanks for your feedback, Mary Cate! We so enjoy working with partners like yourself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Christopher G.
Box Office Manager
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Great Software, Awesome Customer Service”

ProsIt allows us to keep track of patrons and donors in an easy and streamlined manner.
ConsCredit card transactions are convoluted, especially when you have a patron with multiple addresses and just one billing zip code.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 12, 2018
Hi Christopher, Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoy using it, and are very happy to that you appreciate our customer service--our Client Services team is pretty great, I agree! Additionally, thank you for the credit card transactions feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any other questions or feedback. Best, TJ Polzin timothy.polzin@audienceview.com Customer Success Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Steve S.
Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Transactions are fairly smooth, but there are occasional glitches.”

ProsThe variety of patron information and the ability to look up patrons by a variety of means. Also, the ability to sort patrons by different categories is very helpful.
ConsLive credit card transactions do not input names correctly. The first name is inputed as the last name; and vice versa. duplicate patrons are not listed chronologically which causes a lot of extra button clicking. I have complained about this before.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on November 30, 2017
Hi Steve! We appreciate the feedback, especially from a long-standing partner like the El Portal! Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager when glitches arise. Best to you and the team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Tom L.
Associate
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Very user friendly”

ProsI really like the fact that its easy to guide around the site. Things are clearly marked what they are.
ConsThere's no fail safe. We could put through any information or select an item and not all of it asks if we are "sure you want to complete".

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 7, 2018
Hi Tom, Thanks for the response! We are really glad you enjoy using OvationTix--I also think your feedback on no fail safes is valid, I will submit that to our development department. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me, your Customer Success Manager at timothy.polzin@audienceview.com. Best, Timothy (TJ) Polzin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Amber P.
Ticketing & Box Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Great For Smaller PAC/Theatres”

ProsVery easy to teach/train staff, positive feedback from online users using the software. building and backend features were simplistic, but easy to understand and to use.
ConsWe used this software when I worked at a small sports complex, and I don't think it was a good fit for our type of sports venue. It is definitely a great software for smaller performing arts centers or theatres

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on December 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you have used OvationTix at a past job but aren't currently using it at the theater you are at. OvationTix has evolved quite a bit in the last few years with more robust features and functionality and streamline design and serve both small and large performing arts venues. If you are interested in checking out what's new and signing up for a demo you can do so here: https://www.ovationtix.com/schedule-demo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Aquirra RoEve L.
Art Teacher
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“A Standing Ovation for OvationTix”

ProsOvationTix is a good platform/website to purchase or sell tickets on for events. It is also great for advertising and marketing your own events. They take you step by step through the ticket purchasing process, and it takes no time to complete transactions.
ConsI wish they had a demo on their website, rather than you having to request a demo. It may bring in more revenue and publicity if they had it located on the website.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 12, 2019
Hi Aquirra, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear the platform is working well for you. And thank you for the suggestion about having a demo on our website. I will definitely share that with our team. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Jenna S.
Box Office Clerk
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Review for Ovation Tix”

ProsI love how friendly the software is! It's super easy to figure out and if anything ever goes wrong, the amazing customer service is only a short phone call away!
ConsI would love if there was one credit card total in the reports as well as total by card type.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 22, 2019
Hi Jenna! Thanks for your great feedback. I'll be sure to pass your note regarding credit card reporting on to our Product team. Thanks for being an OvationTix partner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Keith W.
Box Office Associate
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Slow but steady ”

OverallGreat
ProsHow compartmentalized the software can become when there are so many vouchers at use.
ConsThe default option was the least likely ticket to be sold.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 11, 2018
Hi Keith, Thanks for your review. We truly value your partnership so I'd love to connect with you and learn more about the "default option" you listed as a con. There might be something we can do to change that. I'll reach out to you directly. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Victor C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Thank you!”

OverallI really do love the ease of OvantionTix, and the reporting of data makes is extremely easy for a small organization such as ours to fulfill our potential. However, there is a lack of functionality of which I am wishing. For example, I wish it were easier to add a post-show talkback or special events linked to ticket sales on a specific event without having to create a new event.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on December 8, 2016
Thanks for the compliments! We take pride in our ease of use--especially our Patron Report which makes data mining an intuitive process for even the casual user. We're excited to be launching further reporting enhancements in the coming months. And additional thanks for your feedback on add-on events. Depending on how you want to offer and report on such events, there is some functionality that other partners have found useful: programming at the series level, plus some packages or ticket types you could build, retail add-ons or check-out questions. You and your Account Executive, Melissa, may have already explored some or all of these solutions; please keep checking in with us as we offer further enhancements every few weeks.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Nancy J.
Theater Manager
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Tickets made easy!”

ProsBest features: Ease of use in setting up tickets for sale; EXCELLENT customer service (even when you as the obvious!); new features to make the program even better.
ConsI haven't found any flaws with the software.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 20, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback, Nancy! We're so glad to hear that OvationTix has helped make ticketing for your organization a breeze :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
David K.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2016

“A wonderful solution for those who need both ticketing and patron management”

OverallWe have been using this software for 18 months, and have found it extremely cost effective for providing both patron management solutions (fundraising and relationship building) as well as excellent cloud based ticketing solutions to include online ticketing. The customer support couldn't be more efficient and convenient. Having used 4 ticketing different softwares in my career, this one has proven to be the best combination of minimal learning curve to achieve high efficient and maximum output. My only regret is the limitation on training and installation guidelines, but I'm old school enough to appreciate a good manual. However, customer service and support are a viable alternative.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 7, 2016
We're glad to hear it! Thanks for the feedback regarding the manual. We continue to build out our support site (with more videos,etc.) and hope the monthly OvationTix newsletters are another way to track the frequent enhancements we make to the solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated account executive if you need assistance on-boarding a new employee or leveraging a new advancement/feature in the software.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2016
Allan C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Side by Side development and growth ”

OverallAs one of the busiest and most diverse theatres in the city of Chicago, the Athenaeum needed a complete ticketing and crm partner that could keep up with our volume as we continue to develop and grow. From the beginning at the first demo until today, the team at Ovationtix have met all of our challenges. They listen to the people that deal with their systems daily and willingly improve and update based on client feedback. Customer satisfaction is top drawer with Ovationtix.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 22, 2016
Thanks Allan! It's a pleasure reading your feedback in this review and hearing it during in-person conversations with you and your colleagues in Chicago and on the "conference circuit." I'm proud you count OvationTix as a partner in your diversity and growth. - Joseph Yoshitomi, VP Marketing Strategy
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Laura G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016

“User-friendly software and great customer support”

OverallHaving worked on a half-dozen different ticketing platforms, Ovationtix is the most intuitive and easiest to learn. Setting up shows with many price points and discount codes is a breeze, and even the newest BO personnel can quickly figure out the process to sell a ticket. Their customer service is responsive and knowledgeable, and they are constantly updating and upgrading the system. They let you know when they are updating, and they walk you through new features as they debut.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on September 7, 2016
We aim to make the software easy and intuitive for new users while offering scale and sophistication for those that have been our partners for a longer time. And our support team loves to hear your feedback. Thanks so much!
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016
Lisa C.
House Manager
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“This service is horrible”

OverallNot very good.
ProsNothing. And the fact that I wrote that and this survey won't allow me to submit unless I say one good thing. So here is the one thing I like, It's easy to get onto the website.
ConsThat if there are any issues and if someone where new to this software they have no clue who to call for technical issues. You do not have it on your page where it is right there for someone to find should they need assistance right away. Added a row of seats on the website which put us over capacity in our theatre. It is a fire code violation and we can get fined.

Vendor Response

By AudienceView on August 22, 2019
Hi Lisa. We're sorry to hear you haven't been having a great experience with OvationTix. We'd like to try to make things better! Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to you shortly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019