SKYLINE Facilities Maintenance Ratings

Overall
3.4/5
Ease of Use
3.4/5
Customer Service
3.4/5

About SKYLINE Facilities Maintenance

Using SKYLINE Facilities Maintenance, you can quickly enter maintenance requests, reserve the correct equipment and tools needed to do the job,and dispatch in-house or vendor service providers to the job site. Once the job is complete, record the details and any follow-up work needed. With a common database, the time and material expenses are immediately available for accounts payable or receivable transactions processing. Learn more about SKYLINE Facilities Maintenance

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rosalie K.
Executive Administrator
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2019

“Review of Skyline”

OverallWe are a commercial real estate property management company who lease and manage spaces to multifaceted tenants both in commercial and retailed businesses. Skyline is a very highly valued software to help us monitor closely to our day-to-day operations. We could not have done it without Skyline.
ProsOverall a very well rounded accounting and property management software. Extremely powerful in generating very useful financial reports to our investors and lenders. Skyline offers excellent technical support and had recommended one expert to us whom we are still using to-date. We are very happy customers.
ConsI don't have anything negative comments to say about Skyline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2019
Jessica G.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2019

“Great for every level of user”

OverallSkyline has been the perfect solution for our small company. With Skyline we have great support and they have helped us through several difficult issues. We cannot speak highly enough about the quality and value of the Skyline Software and the Skyline Support Team.
ProsThe user support team is FANTASTIC. They are kind, courteous and always available to help. They are expert level instructors who really take the time to learn your particular needs in order to teach you how to use Skyline best, making learning the software a breeze. The software itself is very user friendly. It is very easy to learn and in many ways self-explanatory. Starting off with very limited knowledge of accounting in general, I feel I was able to pick it up rather quickly. Data entry is a breeze, there are several safeguards in place to allow you to double check yourself or someone else's work and catching duplicate entries. The reports are clear and easy to read, plus being able to create customized reports is a huge asset. The price point, in comparison to other property management software on the market, is also a huge plus.
ConsThere is no real user manual. The "Skyline Help" within the software is more of an explanation as to what each section does, not so much as to how to use it. Do not expect there to be clear, how-to, bullet point type instructions unless you get them from the user support team. Again, they are a huge asset to Skyline. The sales team is not the most friendly nor the most helpful, but fortunately you only have to deal with them every other year or so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2019
Tish H.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Skyline Review 2019”

OverallWe are very pleased with Skyline overall. The biggest improvement we have seen from our old software is the escalations and recoveries. We were doing them via excel and Skyline has saved us an enormous amount of time. Tech Support is very prompt in responding to our emails and is always very helpful. We have had various Skyline reports designed for us by a consultant for Skyline, who has done an awesome job in being able to meet all of our needs.
Pros1. Being able to run the escalations and recoveries in PM has saved us hours of time. 2. It is user friendly 3. Tech Support is awesome! They are quick to respond and very helpful. 4. Like the fact that we can call tech support and they can connect remotely to help figure your issue.
Cons1. Wish it had a manual so we didn't have to bother tech support on all issues we have. 2. The tab and enter keys should be interchangeable 3. Not being able to get a GL on various selected account numbers at one time. Currently they have to be within a range or one specific account. 4. No major conferences to go to so you can network with other who use Skyline. 5. Would rather it be more keyboard driven with shortcuts. 6. Would like to see improvements to the budgeting area regarding the write backs. Maybe this was updated in the new version. I haven't checked it out yet. 7. Being notified when an update is available via an email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Jackie M.
Assistant Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Skyline Property Management Software”

OverallOverall, we have had success with Skyline. It is relatively easy to use, but I see so much potential for improvement especially within the Enhanced Budget Module, but this has not been a priority for the company. By making these enhancements, it make them a much better competitor to other rivals such as Yardi, MRI and others that we have looked into.
ProsIt is relatively easy to use with little training required.
ConsI only wish their online help and tutorials were a better written and included pictures. Sometimes they are hard to follow when reading or are missing steps, but if they had screen shots of steps, it would be more helpful. I also wish they invested more in their budget tool. It does integrate the current tenant rents, but does not allow for the ability to budget for rents that are expiring. The only option is to add speculative information directly into the tenants billing screen and then remember to remove it if it is not approved. The only other draw back is the lack of ability to use the annual CAM reconciliation of expenses. The calculations would be set up in excel and then incorporated into Skyline. It would be more helpful to set up within Skyline on a tenant level basis so that all information is housed within Skyline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Michele D.
VP - Accounting & Finance
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2019

“Skyline Software Review”

OverallOver the past 27 years we have had a positive experience with Skyline. Although changes take time, Skyline representatives have been responsive to our needs and requests. Support tickets are generally answered within a reasonable time frame and support staff is knowledgeable.
ProsOur company has been using Skyline for 27 years. This software has made major strides in keeping up with the industry. Recent redesign of our escalation spreadsheets has greatly benefited our company by streamlining the billing process and improving how recoveries are billed back to our commercial tenants. The F9 feature has enhanced our reporting and financial statement presentation for monthly operations, as well as, for tax reporting purposes. We are working towards implementing the Facility Maintenance Module to assist with and improve the tracking of our current maintenance calls.
ConsOur hopes for the future would be for Skyline to implement an Online Residential Application Portal which allows digital signing and an integrated screening process for quick background/credit checks and the ability to track communications by tenant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2019
Mary D.
Account Manager
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2019

“SKYLINE 2017.1”

OverallI have been with the Skyline Property Management program since version 1.5v , which has been for over 30+ years. I've dealt with every aspect of this program; phone support, trainer, sales & marketing and currently an end user. I've seen Skyline grow into an amazing program, which I'm sure will continue. My sales representative is always there to help and support always responds in a timely manner.
ProsSkyline offers... 1. Reports that are very useful and easy to read. If a custom report is needed, the Crystal Report Writer will help with creating a report to fit your needs. 2. A Lockbox feature that allows you to record a batch or payments for an unlimited amount of transactions. The most I have recorded in one batch was 6,000+. 3. Easy imports and exports of data. 4. ACH Payable is a new add on we just purchased. It's so easy to pay a vendor now without having to cut a check.
Cons1. The only feature that I would like to see changed is the need to buy user licenses. 2. Would like to see the program or some version of the program directed more toward HOA's and Condominium associations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2019
Pam H.
CFO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Skyline Software Review”

ProsThe software does a very good job of incorporating the specialized accounting and reporting requirements for the real estate owner/property management industry. The software anticipated what is needed for our industry. The property management, accounts payable and general ledger functions within the software are straightforward and thorough and has good accounting control features. We need, utilize and like the portfolio consolidation feature of the software as well.
ConsNot being able to get historical rent rolls (as of a certain date). If the software somehow generated a vacancy value that would allow the user to understand gross potential rent versus actual. Also, would like it to be easier to get/write custom reposts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Joe D.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2019

“Long-time Skyline user review”

OverallI have used this software for 14 years total at two different companies and have found it to be an excellent product. It's a very good value for what you pay.
ProsAfter initial setup, it's pretty intuitive and easy to get the information you need from property management/AR. The same thing on running financial statements/GL reports. You can also easily setup multiple charts of account on the GL. There are a lot of property management and GL features you can use depending how detailed you want to get. AP is also easy to use. Overall, it's an excellent value compared to its competitors.
ConsThis biggest drawback is that AP and AR do not hit the GL in real time. You would need to post from these modules first to see them in the GL.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2019
Cheri V.
Financial Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Easy to use and exceptional support!”

OverallI have used Skyline and many other software for years. Skyline has always remained consistent, reliable and user friendly. The software support has also been quick to respond and personable.
ProsSkyline is a real work horse. I have used the software for many years and found that it does everything needed to efficiently run the accounting and tenant management of any size commercial building. It is exceptionally easy to use, making it easy to train others. Skyline has an online or desktop version which makes it easy for any size user.
ConsThe on screen look of Skyline hasn't changed for quite some time. I know that the newest version that is coming out will be better then ever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Hope P.
Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Skyline works for you ”

OverallSKYLINE is a very user friendly and powerful program that allows me to manage my properties very efficiently. I like that once you put the rent increases into SKYLINE, the system knows when to start the next increase and I don't have to go back in and change the rent. You can run the reports you need easily and see when leases are coming up for renewal. You can scan your invoices in and see them going back years if you need to. Support staff is responsive if I need it.
ProsOnce you set up your tenants up the program does the rest. I like you can have recurring invoices in Accounts payable and attach invoices to all vouchers so you can look back at them
ConsNothing Really negative to say about the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Mary S.
VP/Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Easy to use, great functionality”

OverallI work with 2 other property management software systems that are owned by the properties institutional owner. Each system has their pros and cons but I do feel that Skyline has been the easiest transition and the easiest for the accountants to learn and work with.
ProsSkyline is easy to use. My three Property Accountants all work independently on it without issues. It is user friendly, easy to find what you need. The reports are professional looking and easy to run. Support is very helpful on the rare occasion that we need them.
ConsThere are some differences from the past software that we used but they are always seem to be making improvements which is nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Wayne W.
Senior Accounting Director
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019

“Easy to Use”

ProsSkyline is a very user friendly software - it contains all the options necessary to run the accounting function of our real estate group without overly complicating the process / menus available. Skyline is also very stable and rarely requires a call to their helpdesk. On the rare occasion we do need help Sklyine is quick to support us.
ConsThe software is perfect for our commercial projects. I wish it could be translated to a complete residential product with all the options that are typical of a residential software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019
Hovhannes R.
Accountant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“Skyline is a disaster ”

OverallStay away from this software, we just switched to Yardi Genesis 2.
ProsThis is one of the few softwers that wasn't cloud base, which is what the management of the company wanted ( Now they changed their mind). Also the software had project costing module
ConsIt is very difficult to learn and use. I have used a few property management software, and can tell that there are many unnecessary and illogical steps in Skyline. The Software is very glitchy. You will get 5-10 errors every day. I know all the software malfunction sometimes, with skiline, you need a full time person to deal with the malfunctions. Their Customer Service is a Scam. We had a 3rd party company that Yardi assign us. They overcharged the support hours every time. When we purchased the software, we were told that once we make the initial investment, we won't have to deal with momnthly payments like other softweres offer. We realized it is a good investment to pay lump sum at the beginning and avoid the monthly payments. Come to find out, that there is a update/new release charge every year that is twice as much as the out original investment. We were told we don't have to update, but you lose the support if you are not up to date. And it is impassible to go without support in Skyline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
Catherine C.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2019

“Great value and functionality”

OverallExcellent training and good customer service
ProsGreat value and basic accounting functionality, ability to do custom reports with Cumulus (Excel add-on) and Crystal Reporting
ConsNot very intuitive which can be frustrating for users
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2019
Karen F.
Office Coordinator
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019

“Skyline review”

OverallAny issues we have had with Skyline have been readily resolved by their tech staff
ProsEase of entry on the data entry screens and the ease in running of most reports
ConsCanned vendor reports don't provide totals; you have to manually add up
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2019
Vincent M.
Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2019

“Skyline Web Hosted ”

OverallWe use Skyline to manage a residential and commercial real estate portfolio. It has been a valuable tool for us as we have migrated away from multiple programs and now use Skyline for service calls and prospect tracking. This has created a more cohesive and collaborative environment within our entire team
ProsIt has solid functionality Clean layout allows for easy navigation for users of all levels Good reporting features Knowledgeable customer support
ConsThe dates don't default to current when you are trying to run reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2019
Regina B.
Manager, Accounting
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2019

“Most User Friendly Software”

ProsSkyline software provides ease of use with necessary record keeping.
ConsPerhaps we should have purchased it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2019
Kimberly P.
Sr Accounting Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“Skyline Property Management Software”

OverallI have been using this product for almost two years now. I like the tenant detailed information but I sometimes struggle with the financial aspects of the program. I am an accountant however, and probably have high expectations for the financials.
ProsThere is good tracking of tenant charges and payments. The occupancy ledgers are fairly detailed and there is the ability to add a lot of information for each tenant.
ConsI don't like that you have to manually post transactions into the general ledger. The financial reporting requires an add on (Cumulus Reports) in order to get nice custom reports. There is functionality for custom reports but it's not very robust.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend this program for it's ability to track many tenants and house multiple properties at the same time. The reporting is enhance with Cumulus Reports but basic reports are available at not extra cost.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Hari Prasad J.
IT Executive
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2018

“Skyline ”

OverallWhen we used the software, we were told that once we make initial investment, we will not have to deal with monthly payments like other software offers. Come to find out that each year there is an update new release fee which is twice the original investment. We were told that we do not have to update, but if you are not up to date then you lose support. And it is impossible to go without support in Skyline. It may be different, but there is a check and full requirement once.
ProsThis is a software that was not a cloud base, which wanted management of the company, now they changed their mind. Software was the project cost module.
ConsLearning and using is very difficult. I have used some property management software, and can tell that there are many unnecessary and strange steps in Skyline. The software is very messy. You will get some errors in some time. I sometimes know about all the software being spoiled with Skilin, you need a full time person to deal with errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2018
Leslee P.
Facilities Management Specialist
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2019

“Great tool for a small accounting department.”

Proseasy to enter information to get useful reports.
Consthis was my first time setting up a chart of accounts, it all worked out great in the end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 9, 2019
Robert C.
Tax Specialist-Real Estate
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018

“Great integration of Property Information with Operating Results”

OverallAsk for business references, you will get good advice from power SKYLINE users. Also, your CPA will like the output for your 1065's !
ProsStrongest part of this product is the ability to switch from building to building to get quick answer and/or enter transactions. It was built by real estate professional and it sent up the way real estate (retail, office, apartments, industrial) works.
ConsThere is really nothing wrong with this product. It is not QuickBooks, so the user must understand accounting and have a set-up in mind to create properties. So the lack of relative flexibility, is really a strong point, an internal control. There is a learning curve and plenty of consultants and corporate support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018
Heather V.
Accountant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“Skyline survey”

ProsOnce you have Skyline down, it is very easy to navigate and figure out where you need to be for certain tasks.
ConsMy only dislike of Skyline is the fact that it takes a lot to build knowledge of the software with no real help manual or the lack of support from Qualitech.
Recommendations to other buyersThe suggetion I would give to others evaluating a specific software would be to throughly do your research on each product to assure the software best meets your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Deb P.
Office Manager/bookkeeper
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Worst program I've ever used”

OverallNo pros I can think of. We used it when it was a Dos- based program and then when it converted to Windows.
ConsWhen we used it, everything we needed for reports and processing cost extra. Support was extra. Improvements were rolled out annually. Had to be installed on a computer, so each computer had to have its own license. We found a better program with 24/7 support that is included, and does updates weekly, sometimes daily, is internet-based and doesn't charge per user. Skyline was difficult to navigate and very tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Dan J.
VO/CFO
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2017

“Still awful after 18 months”

OverallThis company does not even want to know the failings of its software. They had to hire outside help to deal with Skylines poor design and training to get a common ownership cash account to work with several properties.
ConsHorrible training. Training included instructions on work arounds for the faulty design. The cherry on the cake: Your support fees get you nothing but excuses and the offer to charge you more to learn what the failed to teach in training. Bad reports, but they are customizable if you pay more fees. No historical storage of tenant data to run past rent rolls. QuickBooks and excel would be an easier way to manage the accounting and tenant data than this
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2017
Jill A.
Vice President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2015

“Not user friendly for commercial portfolios”

ProsI like the fact that it is not a monthly fee and we can store it on our computers. The sales staff is great.
ConsThe help doesn't answer your questions. The manuals are all geared toward apartments and you cannot call to get assistance without being charged even if your contract states so many hours of support is included. We have commercial properties. Until you are in the midst of setup you don't realize the differences and questions to ask. You'll have to send many emails and make multiple phone calls to get charges reversed. They won't call you back. Implementation to them, means downloading the software. Our controller has setup and worked on multiple management systems and I have a Yardi trainer that have been trying to get us up and running for a year.
Recommendations to other buyersMay be great for apartments with uniform unit sizes/layouts. Commercial setup is much more complex with no 2 units the same and tenants having multiple units, expanding into multiple units / reductions, etc. Unless you have someone that knows Skyline inside & out don't go with it for commercial.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2015
Mary A.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 19, 2019

“Unprofessional and Lack Knowledge of their Own System”

OverallExtremely poor and unprofessional.
ProsThe potential of the systems and reports.
ConsThe updated version has more steps (3-4) to complete any task. It is more time-consuming. Glitches in all major programs and in the most minor of tasks. You can't call to report or fix problems, you have to email. Unresponsive to several requests for maintenance and consulting support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 19, 2019
Tammy G.
Accountant
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2017

“Skyline Property Management Software”

OverallThe software is relatively easy to use once you've learned the ins and outs of it. I have been using it for over a year and there are still issues that come up that I need support for. The processes of month end close are cumbersome. When entering a new property into Skyline it is very cumbersome and steps heavy. You have to go to approximately 5 -6 different areas in the program to get a property set up from start to finish. If you close the month there is no way to go back and fix a mistake, not even a description. Preprinted forms are a beast to line up properly.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your research, know what you are looking for in a property management software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2017
Brittany J.
Property Manager Assistant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“Skyline Review ”

OverallSkyline is not user friendly. The interface looks like a blast from the past (think Windows 95). You cannot work in multiple screens at one time. Functions are not intuitive and processes require more time to complete than if done manually. Re-work is often required when work does not save (even when the user saves) or when the system has an error (which is constant). There is no robust search option like other Property Management tools (i.e. MRI or Yardi), which makes it difficult to quickly access information.
ProsThe software is more affordable than its competitors, but it is not worth the cost. Users are better off utilizing QuickBooks and/or Excel for record keeping.
ConsThere are several. Namely, that the software does not work as intended or needed. There are so many clicks/steps required in order to complete even basic actions (vs. a simple 1,2,3). Constant glitches and overall product faults.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not purchase this software if you are looking for something that will consistently work and streamline your operations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
Mary L.
Controller
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2016

“Bad customer support”

ProsAbility to run prior year statements through Cumulus
ConsI have used this software for 15 years. While their support staff is very friendly, they do not follow up, you will spend a fortune trying to keep it running. Today I was forced to make a one sided entry in order to balance the books. In the last two years, we have thrown money towards fixing a problem and it is still not fixed. We are dumping this software for QuickBooks after using for 19 (nineteen) years.
Recommendations to other buyersLook around first. While this product is great and their support will not follow through. If you have problems with data, YOUR problem, not theirs. The support will blow you off. You are better off with another software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2016
Morgan C.
Accounting Assistant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“Easy Accessibility”

ProsI find this software easy to use for the most part. It is easy to enter and access information.
ConsI find myself entering the same information over and over again in different areas. I feel it should have the capability to transfer data to appropriate areas and/or have a copy feature.
Recommendations to other buyersGet to know the software support team as there is no manual to refer to.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Stella L.
Vice President, Finance
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Not user friendly at all”

OverallIt is not worth the time or money to use this software
ProsIt is very difficult for me to write down any pros for Skyline. Probably it is cost effective, but Yardi Genesis 2 is cost effective as well.
ConsIt is not user friendly at all. It is very time-consuming to perform a simple task. When producing report in Excel, the format is terrible!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
FEI H.
assistant
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“it is easy to use”

Prosit is easy to learn and easy to use. Compared with other software, this software has more function than others, but less cost.
ConsWhen you setup a property or tenant, if you make mistake, it will be difficult to change them. this is no good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Dave S.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 29, 2014

“Great Product”

ProsThis product has given my company the ability to track all relevant information to our business in one place, greatly increasing our productivity and efficiency.
ConsThe product is difficult to navigate at times, but we are still training, which I imagine will solve this.
Recommendations to other buyersThis product is great for small businesses as it is more affordable than its competitors. I have not seen any significant lack of capabilities compared to those competitors.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 29, 2014
Jennifer C.
Property Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1.5/5
Value for Money
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2016

“Not User Friendly”

ProsCustomer support is quick to get back and help to remedy issues.
ConsThis product is not very user friendly. When setting up new properties you have to enter in information repeatedly as it does not populate other aspects of the property information sheets.
Recommendations to other buyersFind a software that is more user friendly and does not make you repeat information while setting up new properties.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2016
Hovhannes R.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 22, 2016

“Worst software”

OverallThis is the worst software I Have ever used. The product always has glitches and errors. Very difficult to use and horrible customer service. The salespeople in Detroit were just liars.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not buy this product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 22, 2016
FEIFEI H.
assistant
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“good tools ”

ProsThe booth was set up on time. All the materials arrived on time. All of the show services were handled properly.
ConsIf you make a mistake sometimes, it will be a little difficult to change it. And update information is not easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Dan J.
VO/CFO
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016

“Poor understanding of commercial real estate and accounting by trainer of system”

OverallTraining was awful. Recommended set up result in numerous general ledger errors which was extremely time consuming to remedy. Still uncomfortable with its proper operation. They had to bring in outside consulting give recommendations to fix portfolio set up. All work fell to me to fix. I have never been more disappointed in a purchase in my life. Made MRI look user friendly.
ProsStill searching for those
ConsAll of it
Recommendations to other buyersStay away.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016