Mitrefinch Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Mitrefinch

Mitrefinch Time & Attendance Solutions allow Medium-Large organizations to utilize attendance information to find the best way to increase productivity, cut administration costs, and eliminate costly payroll errors. Solutions include: Time and Attendance, Self-Service, Employee Scheduling, Absence Management, HR Management, Mobile, and Hosted options. Learn more about Mitrefinch

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kaysey M.
Human Resources
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2017

“ALWAYS great customer support!”

ProsI love the ease of using this product. It is so intuitive but I especially love the great customer support I get when I cannot figure something out. I normally send an email and within an hour or so I get a response or call from their team. On almost every occasion, I've received support from Larry Walsh from the Mitrefinch team. He has always been readily available to assist and is always a pleasure to talk to over the phone! 5 STARS!
ConsI wish there was additional functionality in the custom reports as we've had trouble at times pulling the information we need. We have always found a work around but it would be nice if reports had additional capabilities or options. For example, when I am looking to pull the remaining balance of vacation for a specific time range. This could not be done. The work around was having to pull it on the specific date. However if we were looking for a specific range from the past this could not be done.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2017
Rick A.
ERP Planning Analyst
Public Policy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2016

“Hamilton Police, Ontario, Canada: Experience with Mitrefinch TMS”

ProsHamilton Police Service was looking for a product that encompassed Manager and Employee web self-service for scheduling and tracking attendance. The product also had to interact with our payroll (Oracle/PeopleSoft) and other necessary applications. Mitrefinch was chosen for its features and price point. This product was able to handle over 100 shift schedule rotations to accommodate our departments. Support has greatly improved in the last year as extra staff was added to the Canadian market. They have always been there in a timely fashion for the few urgent issues we have faced. The software runs in a standard Microsoft environment. No special software was required. All clients use Internet Explorer browser to access the application.
ConsDocumentation of the software is too many releases behind. The report writer is very capable but lacks features expected in today's reporting tools. However, it has never crashed and is very reliable.
Recommendations to other buyersAs always make sure you are specific in your mandatory requirements. Assign a weight score to the 'nice-to-have's and stick to the scoring. Evaluate customer references.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2016
john g.
business systems manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Good functionality but poor customer service”

OverallThe implementation was good and the engineers were very knowledgeable. Initial account management was good. Helpdesk was poor, but improved briefly while Leanne was in post. A massive problem occurred with the version 8 upgrade in March 2018, which has affected our overall perception of Mitrefinch. The issue was due to Mitrefinch not acknowledging the bespoke elements of our system. The latest patch upgrade suffered from the exact same issue! This, compounded by the poor helpdesk service leaves us often exacerbated.
ProsAbility to deal with open finish times and multiple shift patterns. Calculations allows for bespoke business logic without development. Web TMS is good. Has reduced payroll queries. Email encrypted payslips.
ConsHelpdesk service is generally poor - we can provide details on request. General feeling is that the helpdesk has little knowledge nor confidence to take on the problem and resolve it. System flexibility can be its downfall in that its complex for new users to pick up. Account management has been flaky. We've had three account managers plus sight of a (very good) customer services manager. The latter, Leanne, filled us with some confidence that service would improve - we had a direct line to her and her helpdesk. Since her departure, the work she started seems to have stopped and service has gone back to as before. Recent upgrades have failed due to insufficient / missing documentation from Mitrefinch. The latest upgrade required us to failback, resulting in lost time. Paid for training was insufficient and not compensated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Tamara C.
HR Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2016

“A title is not required for a survey.”

ProsWindows are easy to navigate through. Able to configure the system to suit individual needs. We have many variables and for the most part, the software is able to accommodate the variety.
ConsSoftware has some limitations on how it performs. Must be configured properly from the beginning. System was set up by MitreFinch staff no longer with the company. Recently hired staff find the original set up inefficient. I could not submit this survey without having to type in more information despite clicking on No, thanks, I'm done. Kept circling back.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure that it can be configured to your meet special circumstances at your workplace.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2016
Barry C.
IT Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Mitrefinch”

OverallWe have had a positive experience using Mitrefinch software. Where issues do arise we have found their support to be very helpful.
ProsWe use Mitrefinch Access Control, Time and Attendance and HR modules across three business locations. The software & access control hardware have proven to be very reliable over many years of use. Staff generally access the system via the web portal which provides an intuitive interface.
ConsWe have no real issues to report under the "cons" section. The software does what we need it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Melanie M.
Solutions Support Analyst, Senior
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2016

“Support experience”

ProsThis software is very user friendly, easy to administrate and eases admin with keeping track of and calculating vacation days, sick days, etc. Mitrefinch overall has awesome support and friendly IT staff. I personally worked with Larry Walsh on the last issue and he was very friendly, personable and knowledgeable about the software.
ConsThe only thing that bothers me is time changes and terminals not always keeping proper time. Sometimes the terminals are 2 to 3 minutes fast.
Recommendations to other buyersBest to see a demonstration of the product so you get the whole picture
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2016
Tina Z.
Payroll Officer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016

“Happy Customer”

OverallProduct is easy to use and fully intergrates with all modules. We have the data base open all day as it is quick easy access to employees personal details.
ProsEasy to use and easy to fix if errors are made. Reporting is good if after CSV files and data easy to update and find. Use of template section is really good as well. Support are always quick and helpful. Being ablet to custom's fields etc is fantastic.
ConsCould still be developed further and if the graphs was developed further would be really good. Looking forward to the Dashboard version of the HR Database to come out as this will be better viewing. Sometimes the links between fields in TMS and HR do not work and have to double enter data.
Recommendations to other buyersWork out exactly what fields you require and ask for a template of the layout so you know where you want the fields to be.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016
tom Y.
HR Officer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2016

“T&T Supermarket”

ProsThe user interface was pretty intuitive, so it's relatively easy to learn. The support is very good, with Larry Walsh being able to answer most of my inquiries. The instances where he could not, he would look for help from others and get back to me in a timely fashion.
ConsThere are some idiosyncracies that are kind of odd. There's no training material that actually describes process flows and how data flows from one area to another.
Recommendations to other buyersHRM/TMS is a solid system for HRIS and time-tracking functionality. The technology is a bit antiquated in that it is not a Web-based app. But if you want an inhouse-managed system, MF's HRM/TMS is pretty solid. The reporting is proprietary and somewhat hard to learn to start, but with a bit of training, it should be manageable.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2016
Caroline H.
Manager Information Technology
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016

“Time and Attendance System”

OverallThe product is very customisable which I believe will suit many organisations. However, as with such time and attendance systems, Higher Manager support and HR policies are critical to the successful implementation. This is the most difficult system I have had to implement not because of the complexity of the software itself, but the resistance from the staff.
ProsCustomisable and good support (yay to your support staff!)
ConsComplex. May be difficult to support in-house unless you have good, technical IT staff. Providing integration to other Payroll Systems will be useful.
Recommendations to other buyersGet Higher Management support and ensure HR Policies are in place. Get a clear statement of purpose and reasons why Management wants the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016
Kaysey M.
HR Coordinator
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2016

“Great Customer Support!”

ProsI like that the system is able to capture exactly what we need in our reports. There are also standard reports that have already been created that are also very useful. I also like how intuitive the system is. I would say it is pretty user friendly with the appropriate training.
ConsThe system can sometimes be slow and quirky. I don't like that some of the reports that have been created for us cannot run automatically because they are too large and instead we need to manually select the users in batches.
Recommendations to other buyersSpeed up the server so that users and administrators are able to efficiently run reports automatically and quickly, as they are needed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2016
Melissa H.
HR Generalist
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018

“Not Great for TMS software”

OverallI would not recommend this product.
ProsWe use Mitrefinsh Time Management Software. It gets the job done through biometric clocks where all employees punch in.
ConsThe reporting features are terrible. If I need to run a report for myself in HR I always need assistance about which report to run and how to exactly do it. It is very confusing and the system has a hard time calculating hours worked for a certain time period.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018
Carol K.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2016

“Mitrefinch Ongoing Service”

ProsThe software is fairly intuitive and easy to use. There is minimal training required for employees to use the clock.
ConsUntil we were paired with our customer service rep, it was difficult to obtain help and assistance when we needed it.
Recommendations to other buyersFind out who your service rep will be for any ongoing issues.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2016
Sherry G.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2016

“Helpful, as usual.”

ProsThe day-to-day use of the product is user-friendly and there's no hassle getting support when you need it.
ConsWhen setting up reports or permanent changes, it's not so user-friendly. Have to contact support.
Recommendations to other buyersRequest more one-on-one training (for reports, etc).
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2016
Marianne R.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2016

“Software Support”

ProsEase of use and very knowledgeable support staff. Very quick to reply to inquiries or concerns.
ConsServer can be a bit slow sometimes. not much other than that though.
Recommendations to other buyersTest the product and make sure you have concise list and wants and needs for your company
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2016
Lori M.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2016

“Very easy to use software and great customer service”

ProsThe customer support is very good. The product can be easily customized to our business needs.
ConsThe back end setup can be very complex at times depending what needs to be done
Recommendations to other buyersThe HR and timekeeping aspect this software is very good. It integrates very well with payroll systems for processing payroll. It gives a lot of additional HR recordkeeping ability that may not be available in conventional payroll systems. It is very customizable to your business needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2016
Laurie N.
Payroll Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2016

“Overall thoughts about TMS”

ProsUser friendly and efficient support when I need it.
ConsNothing. . works great for our needs. Sometimes it needs rebooting, but at least nothing has been lost. .
Recommendations to other buyersSee it in action and visit a site where it is being used
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2016
Donna S.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2016

“Mitrefinch Support”

ProsThis software brings all the HR info to one place with no need to do paper trails.
ConsI don't have any complaints. This program is a very logical program and easy to use.
Recommendations to other buyersUse as much of the program as possible and as often as possible.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 12, 2016
Catherine W.
Payroll Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2016

“Have been using Mitrefinch Time & Attendance since 2011”

ProsMitrefinch is user friendly and customer support is always available
ConsIt would be nice if Mitrefinch published their hours over Christmas and the New Year
Recommendations to other buyersTest many scenarios based on your work environment
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2016
Andriana D.
HR Associate
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2016

“Mitrefinch Review”

ProsSupport is quick to respond any time there is an issue or if I need help generating a report.
ConsA lot of manual work and adjustments, instead of being more automatic through formulas, etc. Don't fully trust the system and always have to set reminders to check that entitlements stayed the same from when I changed them.
Recommendations to other buyersYou should be allowed to override vacation and sick day entitlements without removing the individual from the entitlement calculation, so long as the Core system is being used.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2016
Philip B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Mitrefinch review”

OverallRegularly having to chase the Sales team for quotes.
ProsDoor control, site monitor , site planner
ConsGrouping of doors is not flexible enough
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Laura E.
Health & Safety advisor
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“TMS”

ProsVersitility and quite simple to use and understand
ConsVery slow - May just be the version we work from, as is quite old
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Winnie S.
Financial Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2016

“TMS review”

OverallThe overall performance of this product met out expectation
ProsIt provide accuracy time keeping and project costing. Time saving by uploading labour hours to payroll system without double manual handling on timesheets.
ConsInitial set up cost is high
Recommendations to other buyersThis require company's stakeholders to work together to make it work as it does require to make changes to how we use to run payroll
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2016
Guy R.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2019

“MITREFINCH - A full service”

OverallExcellent, very professional
ProsI contracted Mitrefinch to Implement their software at a large manufacturer. Their consultants were very easy to work with, very supportive. Software is user friendly.
ConsCan't think of anything. They basically provided everything in terms of the Project Implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2019
Sarah B.
VP Operations
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017

“Mitre Finch”

ProsItems were able to be customized to my company needs - Reports could be designed however we needed
ConsSeveral UK features can't be changed or omitted. System can be very rigid and inflexible. Some reporting features are too complex for most users to create and maintain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017
Katherine W.
Payroll Adminstrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016

“Easy”

OverallI haven't actually had training on the software but I have been able to learn pretty easy.
ProsI like the ease of use.
ConsI think there should be more built in features that states that something isn't correct.
Recommendations to other buyersReview the needs of your company and advise Mitrefinch of the complete requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016
Hannah P.
HR Director
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2018

“Terrible experience”

OverallSpeak to at least 2/3 of their customers before you even consider buying this product. I spoke to one who was happy but wish I'd spoken to more, and questioned them more.
ProsWe were given the sales pitch and the features sound great, they can do everything! Once it is up and running the data you can retrieve is great.
ConsThe service has been truly awful. The company has undergone a lot of change and I feel the customers have been forgotten along the way. They try to do too much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2018
Aaron G.
HR / QHSE Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016

“No more arguments”

OverallThis has made processing working hours so much easier and there is no more cheating the system.
ProsAutomated, individualised, ease of use.
Recommendations to other buyersHave your policies and procedures in place for when there is an argument about not clocking in.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016
Sal O.
Finance Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016

“Factory labour management”

OverallVery efficient software which has enabled us to track our labour usage on a daily basis and monitor our factory performance
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016
Rhian W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2014

“Review of Time Management System”

ProsIt's clear and easy to understand. When I started here, I really had no one to train me, but I taught myself quite easily.
ConsNothing really. It's not the product's fault that people forget their clocking in cards! We are considering a move to fingerprint terminals to help with this.
Recommendations to other buyersSupport team is really quick and helpful. Use them!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2014
Anthony C.
National IT Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016

“MitreFinch”

OverallFrom the outset dealing with MitreFinch has been easy and responses extremely prompt. Their staff are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. No issues is too small or difficult.
ProsEase of use, easy to install on WAN / LAN environment, knowledge of staff, friendly
ConsWould be nice if the client (admin) install was also in the browser
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand your current processes before commencing and where possible simplify pay rules to minimise the amount of rules, rosters etc
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2016
Valerie R.
Payroll Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2016

“MitreFinch Support”

ProsThey are always engaged in whatever task, training or problem that we need to be addressed. Their personalities are friendly and entertaining which can make these technical tasks go just a little bit better.
ConsThe team can sometimes not be available when we need him, due to demand I'm sure
Recommendations to other buyersBe flexible, friendly and focused on the task at hand and the vendor will move mountains for you!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2016
Julie S.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2014

“Flexipay Review”

ProsIt's easy to use, and the support and back-up is excellent.
ConsIt's regularly updated to keep up with legislation changes.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen it comes to payroll software, you must have a reliable product with efficient support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2014
Corey C.
Warehouse Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2015

“Mitrefinch - A Terrific Company”

OverallI love the software. Our business has some unique requirements and Mitrefinch meets all of them.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2015
Craig B.
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2014

“Mitrefinch Review”

ProsI like the flexibility, the broad scope, and the integration.
ConsDocumentation isn't always up-to-date. Also, there's been a loss of relationship and structure to relationship (we have grown apart!).
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend standardizing and understanding requirements. Involve the vendor with change, as opposed to solving everything with unmanaged change.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2014
Brian S.
Accountant
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“MitreFinch Time Management System”

OverallLike the product so far. Been using it only a short period, but really seem to fit our needs.
ProsEase of use. Does take some training which they provide.
ConsHaven't found any cons so far.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Hannah K.
HR Manager
Legal Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2016

“Excellent service”

ProsThe service is excellent. If I need any help they are available and helpful.
ConsRefresher training costs and custom changes are very high.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure you know exactly what you would like from the program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2016
John S.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014

“Fabulous product/ service - Mitrefinch is the way to go”

OverallSo many helpful functions
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014
Katrina H.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014

“Mitrefinch Time and Attendance is excellent”

OverallVery intuitive, fantastic support
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014
Katie B.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014

“Fantastic! Love Mitrefinch”

OverallThis is by far the best offering.
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014
krista r.
accountant
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“ok”

Prosthis product is very user friendly. easy to access and navigate around in. product is very well thought out.
ConsCould not create reports that are needed. not able to manipulate like we would like and not easy to share with fellow colleagues
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018