PaperSave Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About PaperSave

PaperSave is a complete document management, electronic workflow and invoice automation solution, for Microsoft Dynamics and Blackbaud. Key Benefits include: -> Eliminate Keystrokes. -> Faster Monthly Closes. -> Improved Vendor and Customer Relationships. -> Reduce time filing and retrieving documents. -> No more lost or misfiled documents. -> Increased security. -> Automated record retention rules. -> Reclaim office space. -> Enhanced disaster recovery. -> Quick ROI and many more. Learn more about PaperSave

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Hope C.
Finance Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“We have 4 locations and use PaperSave to facilitate remote invoice approvals between the directors.”

OverallA complete audit trail of approvals; better, clearer communication; much less paper to sort on my desk, as invoices are now either emailed to me or not crossing my desk at all.
ProsDefinitely the customer support. Their support engineers are wonderful! I also love that we can look at an invoice from anywhere, that site directors can leave comments and that there is a web view available. We can also add files to our journal entries and vendor records.
ConsSometimes it requires a lot of clicking! This is not a problem for me, but some of the staff members using PaperSave have trouble because of their low internet speed at their work site.. We had to get new scanners that were TWAIN compliant, which was an added expense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Emily P.
Director of Finance
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“Great way to manage workflow ”

ProsI liked the fact that you could have many different users at many different levels with different levels of approvals. I loved that the product synched with our accounting software so we did not have to manually attach invoices in the accounting software. It is also great to search and run queries to see where an unpaid/unentered invoice is at any point in the process.
ConsThere is a lot of sorting up front. It would be great if the system was smart enough to scan the bills and sort them automatically based on different criteria that is located on the invoice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Malik M.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2013

“Excellent Document Management with Workflow and Automation”

OverallThe best thing about PaperSave is that there are 3 Solutions rolled into 1, i.e. Document Management + Electronic Workflow + Transaction Automation. Moreover, it is Integrated with Microsoft Dynamics GP, AX, SL, & CRM and Blackbaud's solutions like RE, FE, EE & CRM
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2013
Ara H.
IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2015

“PaperSave may be a good product but support is MISERABLE!”

OverallWe bought PaperSave to add onto our Blackbaud Raisers Edge. It feels like its a web based company with everyone working from home. Nobody ever answers their phone and take long to call you back. Its always bad to deal with a company without a building and people who answer their phones. One month after install the database gets "corrupted" according to them. They say its our version of SQL. But they knew what version we had when THEY installed it and never mentioned it. If it were up to me I'd never do business with companies like this.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2015
amjad g.
Web
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015

“Amjad Gillani”

OverallI wand to save the paper and move the file or document through electronically web based ASP.Net C# application can be easly modified source code
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015
Brae C.
Geriatric Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“fPaperSav, has caused widespread discontent in our agency. ”

ProsNot much to like. Wish we had picked another program. Thought this would save both time and paper but has accomplished neither.
ConsOverly complex. Ridiculous number of steps. Not intuitive. Staff needs lots of IT help. No one can learn it by rote.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Sharad S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2014

“Best Document Management System”

OverallUser friendly , Times Saving , High Availability and great customer support !!!
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2014