Redbooth Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Redbooth

Project Management for modern teams. Redbooth is a task and project management platform that provides a single place for team collaboration tasks, discussions and file sharing. Redbooth is simple and flexible to use, enabling project teams and departments at thousands of companies to get work done. Get started with a 14 day trial of our Business plan. Learn more about Redbooth

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 74 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 74 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mario S.
Project Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2016

“+3 years using it. Always helped, but with a pinch of frustration.”

ProsIncredibly versatile, one-man-band type of collaboration software. It ties communication tools (HD videoconference and chat) with task management (recurring tasks, subtasks, ...), project management (lightweight Gantt chart, workload view and time tracking), all native, in one package. It also features native Android and iOS native apps. These work well for keeping in touch with the team and create/update tasks. This is specially important for teams who are dispersed (different cities, different timezones, ...). While you can easily spend hundreds of dollars on different softwares for different purposes, Redbooth ties it all together in one.
ConsThey've been through a lot of changes over these 3-4 years and they don't seem to have found their core yet. The UI still looks something out of the first drafts and doesn't look polished or slick like other players in the collaboration space like Asana or Slack. The Dashboard is somewhat useless and just mimics a prettier email inbox while having the same behavior. Their premise of replacing email is a bit doubtful. Lots of potential, but doesn't seem to go anywhere.
Recommendations to other buyersRedbooth can be complex at times with the amount of features it boasts. It is both a good and bad thing. Spend time in their Help Center, watch some videos and don't be shy of asking for guidance. It will be worth it. Force your team to use it every day and you won't want to work any other way.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Super Easy To Use”

OverallMy experience overall has been great as I have used the product since back when it was Teambox 4
ProsRedbooth has a great UI and continues to make updates that makes the product super easy to use.
ConsMissing status update option as native versus a tag. Also would love to be able to assign sub task to a person and set due dates for them similar to the main task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Motion Pictures and Film, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“A Solid Option for Task Management”

OverallRedbooth is as strong as the amount of users who commit to it. We struggle to get everyone on board, and therefore a lot of task management still has to happen over email and text. However, on teams who have really bought into the software, Redbooth offers everything we need.
ProsThe layout of Redbooth, with horizontal columns that are flexible and moveable, has given us a really great way to organize our tasks, and schedule out a variety of time-based tasks and travel appointments. We also make use of the robust tagging and notification options within the software to manage our tasks appropriately across a 20+ member team.
ConsA weak point of Redbooth is definitely the calendar view options. We really need the ability to view tasks on a calendar that are only under a specific tag, or viewing tasks for a single person across all workspaces. We also run into some issues with Word documents not displaying properly in the web interface, which just adds another step to download and look at a document when all you need is just to see it at a glance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Elizabeth C.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Used for marketing project management - good for limited budget + quick onboarding”

Overall-project management -cost savings
Pros-Clear accountability for users who are assigned tasks -Clear paper trail of conversation/feedback given -Easy to scale up/down for different projects + teams -Many ways to structure a team and project -Straightforward UI - easy to onboard new team members -Cost-efficient -Easy to divide projects within the platform and create different user experiences for people touching different elements of a project -Easy timeline setup based on task input
Cons-Glitchy at times (for example, upon upgrade, the customer support chat window covered up a critical button; difficult to format notes because once you've added bullets, it's hard to go back to normal formatting; difficult to drag elements to reorder) -File storage is extremely unheplful. When you upload attachments to tasks, they are just stored as files within a master file, and it takes significant time to organize them separately. We wound up ignoring this feature altogether -Additional notification setting options for tasks would be helpful - we wound up blasting people's emails, so they started ignoring Redbooth emails altogether
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Maciej S.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Very intuitive online project management tool for high productivity team working.”

OverallHigh control over project related tasks. Productivity improvement. Thousand of hours saved.
ProsRedbooth helps to organize the entire team. Task related, always on schedule. Great user-friendly interface constantly evolving. Data stored in the cloud, access from any place and device. Android and iOS supported app. Very fast and professional support. Free collaboration possible for external clients via e-mail. Integration with many popular apps and services. Chrome and gmail connection. Many reports available. Zapier and API support for multi connection and automation across different platforms.
ConsReally hard to find any. Any functionality that is not available directly inside Redbooth may be find and implemented from different aps via API support or Zapier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Yocheved S.
Marketing Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Does the job but can sometimes be frustrating to use”

ProsI like the ability to clearly lay out tasks and create subtasks.
ConsThe view can sometimes be unintuitive. There are multiple screens you need to check to make sure you have all the most up to date information on your tasks. There is one view that shows updates on tasks, but it will only show the tasks that have updates. There is another screen that shows all your tasks in order of due date but doesn't clearly show which ones have updates. Then there's another view that lets you see all the tasks in a workspace but it's not immediately clear which ones have been updated recently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Brian L.
CIO
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Great User Interface, Intuitive with Many Features”

OverallThe UI has changed a bunch over the last few months. It is now responsive and has icon placement pretty much where you'd expect to find things. The chat is helpful. Task templates make a great boilerplate for similar tasks, perhaps the checklist used to add a new user to your system. It is a bit expensive and the mobile app doesn't currently work well to remember who you are logged in as if using Google SSO.
ProsMobile app, alerts, responsive website.
ConsGoogle SSO / Mobile App design and price
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Matthew S.
Transcriber
Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Redbooth, the perfect platform for organizing team projects.”

OverallWe are able to communicate more easily about our projects, and keep track of which assignments are upcoming and who's working on them with you.
ProsRedbooth is a platform that we use to keep track of our team projects. With Redbooth we are able to see who is all working on the same project and which portion is assigned to each team member. Within the platform we are able to talk among each other about the project that we're working on. Redbooth increases our workflow by allowing us to find all of our information easily and giving us the ability to correlate with each other on our projects. Additionally, Redbooth notifications can be pushed through to your email account, so you never have to miss any information or update on your projects.
ConsSometimes the push notifications to your email account can appear to be messy if there's a lot going on in one task. This isn't too much of an issue though, since you can just open Redbooth from your email and view all the information there, in a much more clean space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Brandon L.
Owner/Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016

“Redbooth is the BEST project management software I've ever used”

OverallHave been using Redbooth for about 3 years now, started with just myself and my freelance work, now it's for my small business managing about 4 people and client proofing as well as milestones and work to give out to our social media team and designers.
ProsEasy to use, incredible desktop and phone app, it's constantly updated, great tutorials and webinars.
ConsWish timing integration was done a little better
Recommendations to other buyersWould HIGHLY recommend!
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016
Ethan R.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 18, 2015

“Top Combination of Substance and Style”

ProsRedbooth help keeps our larger teams moving forward; creating a central repository of information. There are many task managers out there - and I surveyed about 20+ of them before settling with Redbooth. Redbooth offers a robust feature set, while staying simple and easy on the eyes. We found actual adoption and usability being a big stumbling block when we started to actual start to implement a company wide task tracker. We had tried Asana - but it's graphic design and complexity never allowed it to take hold. Redbooth is so quick to pick up that people actually like using it. For a single feature - I like the "Task to Email".
ConsI think the ability to assign a subtask with a date could be useful. I would also like to be able to duplicate complete Projects. Small issues really.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't go for the most feature rich; you need to have something easy to use. Consider yourself the most tech savvy person who will use the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 18, 2015
Kirstie S.
Consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Great way to track tasks around multiple projects”

OverallReally love this product. I have tried many of the top task management softwares with myself and for clients and this one comes out tops for functionality and ease of use.
ProsVery easy to use. The Dashboard helps you stay on track with what is due when across multiple streams of information.
ConsI would like more functionality on the cell phone app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Get Ahead With Great Coordination”

OverallWith Redbooth, we get our project organized and managed in the most effective way.
ProsFirstly, it's very easy to get started with Redbooth. An easy and smooth configuration. Aside from that, it handles the project management impressively, with the guarantee to increase team performance. Wonderful templates are available for use. They have really responsive customer support also.
ConsNo major setbacks with Redbooth. Although we do encounter some minor setbacks with the way it deals with word documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Marc B.
CEO
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“redbooth Feedback”

OverallWebsite creation with users in different time zones. Was an efficient tool to track tasks and timing.
ProsGreat flexibility to conduct complex projects with multi users. Ability to assign tasks, priorities defined by the users. Excellent tool for remote teams working on several threads while managing expectations (deliverable contents, time).
ConsThe software is complete as such. However, a better tutorial for new users would be useful.

Vendor Response

By Redbooth on September 27, 2018
Hi Marc, We are glad you have enjoyed using Redbooth for remote team project management. Thanks for the feedback on the better tutorials for new users, we are working on some new content specifically for new users! Cheers, Ryan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Useful Project Management Tool”

ProsI'm in charge of spearheading projects for my team and each of us has specific roles and responsibilities. Although, we have our individual duties, we collaborate on projects together to fulfill the requirements. I found Redbooth to be very useful in delegating assigned tasks and overseeing what my team is doing. It keeps me up-to-date to where we are heading. I can spot the progress which also depicts the initiative and drive of our team. I want people to be enthusiastic about their work and not just do it because they have to, but also because they want to.
ConsI prefer to use this software while I'm working on my computer because it sometimes freezes when I use my phone. I wish it didn't have to do that so I can also work from my phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018

“Thank goodness for red booth!!!!”

ProsI'm horrible with organization of my projects. If it wasn't for my business partner and Redbooth.. I'd 1 probably forget projects and 2 be late.
ConsDashboard updates are confusing sometimes. Doesn't show updates on some tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018
Mariah K.
CAM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Great way to keep track of task!”

Overallkeeps me organized
ProsI get lost at times when trying to keep track of all the task i am set to do for our company. Redbooth allows you to keep track and mark off your task once completed. You can even mark them as high importance so they are at the top of your list! You can have many categories so you can keep track of your task for each department or section you are working on.
ConsYou have to check daily. I wish they would send you reminders by email on task that are upcoming or due on the day or even over due.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Alexander K.
Corporate Director of Operations
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Awesome Task Management Software”

OverallI love Redbooth. It has completely transformed how my organization runs. We effectively use workspaces, tasks, and assignments to track all KPIs and current projects. The accountability and help the tool provides is great. I also love Redbooth Meetings for an easy video chat and screen share.
ProsEase of use and elegant design
ConsI can't have my assistant schedule a Redbooth Meeting for me.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you commit to the system, it'll work great. Doing it in part won't be effective.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Courtney C.
Listing Coordinator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“I use Redbooth daily to keep track of projects. It has been easy to coordinate projects with my cowo”

ProsI like that I get email notifications when coworkers make notes to a task and I can reply to the email and my comment automatically gets put on the task.
ConsYou can't sort your tasks on the dashboard and you can't have the same task in multiple workspaces unless you copy the task but then the comments don't follow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Amy S.
Project Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“My opinion”

ProsThis tools helps to maintain communication with the team and provides updates on the tasks
ConsIt can be complex if you are not familiar with the tool. My recommendation is to watch the videos in order to understand the tool functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Danny R.
Graphic Design Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Great for planing your work and team schedule”

ProsIts a great software to schedule all my work and to have tasks assigned and having all my team know what i am working on, and keep track of projects i am involved in.
ConsI hate that it does'nt let you schedule with hours and only days, since almost all the time we have deadlines in an specific hour of the day and not the whole day, and it would be great to have alerts on specific hours instead of just daily tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Rafal T.
designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“usefull tool to increase productivity”

Proseasy coordination of remote workers and very easy taracking of the work progress in a different projects
Conslack of possibility to customize my own workspace an adjusting location of particular parts of the dashbord to fit my own prefferences and needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Lorin M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015

“Asana, but better”

OverallSwitching to Redbooth distilled my typical workflow into one simple interface. Video conferencing is more intuitive and more flexible than Skype, and having the smartphone and iPad apps makes transitioning from office --> home office --> being on the go completely seamless from the collaboration side. I never feel out of the loop and can stay in touch with the rest of the team wherever I am. As far as ease of use - the interface gets an A+ for being intuitive. If you are a heavy Evernote user this interface will make sense to you. Pros: - HD video conference with chat and screen share is the best of Skype & Join.me, all inside one system - communicates with Google Calendar -toggles between multiple organizations easily - tagging feature - excellent within a large team - HD video conferencing works with users and non-users via link sharing - huge bonus - easy file sharing without email or Dropbox - reporting feature for a bird's eye view of task management - optional recording on HC video conferencing - this is great for creating training material, explaining complex projects that need review, or creating video content Cons: - Looking forward to additional HD conference features but thus far this is the best collaboration tool I've used
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015
Kristin K.
Cofounder
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017

“Love redbooth”

OverallReally like the task comments and assigning to different ppl
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Lauren W.
Web and Development Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Great for Project/Task Management”

ProsUser interface, ease of use, dashboard organization, commenting ability
ConsIt can be a bit pricey for smaller departments or organizations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Kaila C.
Design Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018

“great way to keep project schedules organized, still needs work”

Prosits a really useful way to keep my teams projects organized by schedule dates, with comments, assignments and reports.
Consmissing scheduling by time and not only date. Also the ability to show you a task everyday if you scheduled it for an entire week and not only to show it on the delivery date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“One of Top Project Management Platforms Out There”

ProsI used redbooth early in its development and watched it grow and add features over the years. Redbooth is probably the most complete project management tool from a communication, project, report, and visualization perspective. It makes it incredibly easy to follow a project as a manager and invite external stakeholders into the process. I've used Asana, Basecamp, and a handful of other tools, but I found that Redbooth made it the easiest.
ConsOverall, I very much like the software and all of its features. However, the price is the biggest thing I push back on with Redbooth. It is incredibly expensive as you add more members and makes it relatively inaccessible for SMBs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Solsiret V.
Semi Senior Web Developer Full Stack
Program Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Really good”

OverallIn general very good for the management of any project and its activities
ProsOf the best platforms for project management, activities and times. Very good to get reports of hours in tasks and generate diagrams for deliveries
ConsOnly that you do not have a free option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
green building consultant
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“I found this software really helpful for my daily planning and managing my time.”

OverallThe greatest benefit is that it helps to clearly organize my day.
ProsI found that interface is very intuitive and user friendly - it is easy to find current, finished and related tasks.
ConsI found dashboard to be difficult for me to modificate and personalise for my own needs and requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Madhav B.
Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 27, 2017

“Easy to adopt for teams”

ProsHelps us work together on client projects and let our client know the progress on projects. Also love their integrations
ConsTry to add more third party integrations. Make the tool a little cheaper for smaller teams. Apps can be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 27, 2017
Rafal S.
architect, consultant
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“great coordination tool”

Overallknowledge of the progress on several different projects
Prosi like the connection with the email , and task assignment
Consmaybe the tons of email with problem to properly show it on the screen, each time we need to download picks for each email
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Sarah B.
Marketing & PR
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2017

“Great Project Management for Small Businesses”

Pros-I like the idea of creating project boards and having everything visually laid out. -It's really easy to see who is assigned to what task, assuming everyone has uploaded profile photos. -It's easy to see what you need to do at a glance, as well as everything that has been completed so far.
Cons-I don't like having to scroll left/right to see all of the open tasks. If your project has a lot of tasks, you could be scrolling quite a bit. Left/right scrolling just feels off to me. -I wish the desktop application would stay open when you close it, like Slack.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2017
Sarah M.
Marketing Director
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“Redbooth is an excellent, easy to use, all-inclusive project management app. ”

ProsRedbooth keeps a record of all conversations, archived, and future tasks. The search bar is so easy to use and makes navigating the space simple.
ConsSaving dates and assigning tasks to people can be tricky if you don't double check to make sure you accurately clicked on the right spot. The buttons are not very forgiving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Nicole M.
Trustee
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Redbooth for Virtual Business”

OverallLove that Redbooth enables all of my virtual employees to stay connected. Love the advantage of being able to invite just the people necessary to different groups.
ProsLove the versatility of being able to invite selected people to view particular topics
ConsThe invite process could be a little smoother rather than having to reply to an email
Recommendations to other buyersLove that it can be accessed on mobile devices or pc
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Stan M.
BRANCH MANAGER
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Stability”

OverallSolved and helped our organization greatly, just not dependable for the long term.
ProsEasy to use and function access platforms
Conshard and fast support issues not resolved, locked out of account with no recourse other than regenerating the organization from scratch, no backup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 7, 2018

“Good collaboration & employee onboarding platform”

ProsA collaboration tool that is good for dispersed teams, getting employees ramped up quickly and for storing documents. You can also integrate your Zoom technology with the platform. I like the Chrome Extension as well so I can access it quickly.
ConsThe chrome extension offers limited actions. For example, you can't set up a meeting from it so you have to go to the browser to do so. Other than that, it is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 7, 2018
Liz L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 14, 2016

“Best Solution”

OverallI did quite a bit of research on my own of different project management sites and apps, and Redbooth was the only option that had the scope of features I needed for a reasonable price. I use an Android mobile device and an Apple computer. My clients typically are on an iOS mobile device and PC computer. Redbooth features are simple and concise enough that I can quickly and efficiently navigate through, but with plenty of functionality. I am in an email-heavy industry and Redbooth will allow us to operate more efficiently with the internal messaging commenting/status features which will also reduce email volume.
ProsFunctionality and features for PC, Android and Mac/iOS platforms. Calendar sharing. Internal messaging and simplified workspaces.
ConsAdministrator settings are slightly tedious.
Source: GetApp
June 14, 2016
Meagan F.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2015

“Everything you need to work together in one place”

OverallBefore finding redbooth, I used a string together toolkit of other products to collaborate with my teams: email, trello, gchat, go to meeting, and none of them worked very well. I was constantly forgetting which tool contained which document or task- and version control in email is a nightmare. So glad I found Redbooth. As a consultancy, I work with different teams on different projects. I'm able to set up custom projects for each client, assign tasks and track the progress. Redbooth has helped make my teams more productive because everyone knows who's in charge of the next action item. I also work remotely a lot of the time, so being able to stay in touch with my teams on daily video calls with the conference call feature, or ask a quick question on chat is really helpful. On top of that, it's a really slick UI, with an awesome mobile and desktop interface.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Redbooth ”

ProsHas the features that competing tools have but manages to work them out even better.
ConsHas free trial which is great, but can be expensive for full program making it a bit difficult to get ones hands on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
David A.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“This product is easy to use and simple. ”

ProsThis product is easy to use and simple. You are able to create work spaces and reports. The workspace feature helps sort different project easily and the reports help keep thing in track.
ConsThis product is helpful in task management and sorting different projects but I personally would like to see some more features that help keep to the PMI framework.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Project Management Can be Better”

OverallI do not care for Redbooth however my boss likes it so I have to use it. I just wish it was easier platform to learn. This learning curve is hard to negotiate without lots of help from someone who has used it a lot.
ProsRedbooth is a well built project management application. It is good to have the ability to set up other team members with tasks and completion dates. Receiving the notifications via email is also a helpful experience.
ConsUnfortunately, I find Redbooth hard to learn. It is a program that is not easy for someone to just pick up and proceed without any instructions. The check items also are not very clear and knowing that you closed a task caused me a lot of issues when I first began using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Bhavana G.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018

“Great organizing tool”

ProsFor any company keeping track of deadlines is an important task, redbooth makes it much easier to do that. It makes everything organized and using templates is a breeze.
ConsFree version on redbooth only gives us access to two boars, might be difficult for freelancers and people on a budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2018
Lulu B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
November 10, 2010

“Great user experience”

OverallI have been using Teambox for the last couple of months. I'm in the process of starting up a business and, with partners, employees and clients all over the world, Teambox has been an invaluable tool in keeping everybody connected, staying on top of projects and sharing knowledge, ideas and inspiration amongst the team. I've tried other project management tools but Teambox by far is the most user-friendly ? it's actually pleasant to use! The team behind Teambox is extremely supportive and approachable, they actually feel like collaborators rather than some anonymous corporate body. Teambox is revolutionising the way I manage my work, my business, as well as my personal projects. I recommend it without hesitation.
Source: GetApp
November 10, 2010
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Offers a really simple way to organize tasks! ”

ProsMakes files very quickly accessible, easy to sync with box, dropbox, slack, etc.
ConsIt is quite simple, there's no way to make one task contingent upon the completion of another. Would be helpful to have a feature like this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Kristina S.
Sr. Marketing Technologist
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“It's not Trello”

ProsI mean some stuff was ok like the cards and the checklists but it was so confusing and all white so hard to look at. Also I had to scroll forever
ConsI don't like that it's not intuitive to use or fun to see all the blocks of copy and just be getting notified on projects I can't even see
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Kate H.
Operations manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2015

“Great solution - keeps me and my team focused and productive”

OverallRedbooth has it all - a virtual workspace for my team, task management, chat and video conferencing. Before I was using a combination of to-do lists, spreadsheets and emails to manage my work but it wasn't very effective. The dashboard and tasks help me know what high priority things I need to get to first. I can also easily track what my team is working on, so nothing falls through the cracks. My team uses the chat and video conferencing capabilities constantly. I can ping my co-workers for quick answers or hop on a video call with remote team members. It's all included in Redbooth, so it's a huge plus!
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2015
Danielle D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2015

“Positive experience”

ProsThe ability to stay on top of tasks, no matter how small, and keep all teams on the same page.
ConsI do not have any negative comments at this time; it's been a big help overall!
Recommendations to other buyersI wish projects and the tasks within them could be duplicated, as many of our events are recurring from season to season.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 6, 2015
Ethan R.
Events Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2015

“Best Combo of Ease of Use, Power & Graphic Design out there .. ”

OverallI tested about 25 different task trackers; and we decided on Redbooth just do to its general usability to track tasks across multiple projects by both internal and external staff. We had tried Asana - but in the end; no one used it .. to cumbersome, ugly and more complicated then our staff needed or could handle. Redbooth ws the 3rd little bears bed that just fit right :)
ProsDesign Ease of Use Power
ConsTime tracking not linked into a more powerful engine Could use a more robust calendar.
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2015
Lisa T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2015

“Essential tool for managing projects”

OverallI started using Redbooth about six months ago and have already been amazed by the amount of time I've saved by being able to check Redbooth instead of sifting through hundreds of emails. It has made my projects much easier to manage and organize, and it's super convenient to be able to do everything (chat, tasks, video meetings, etc) all in one place. Pros: Easy and intuitive interface HD video Chat Integrations Tasks: Ability to create, assign, reassign, set due date, change due date, etc. Cons: None so far!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2015
Moniba A.
Front-End Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Everything you need in one place”

OverallRedbooth makes it easier for me to communicate with team members/clients and organize tasks for different projects. It comes with different features and integrations so I have the tools I need to work efficiently and collaborate easily. I personally love the group chat feature and the HD video meetings and screen sharing. I can also access Redbooth with my smartphone and computer which is a plus and it has a great user interface across devices. The simplicity makes my work flow more efficient. It's everything you need in one place!
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
David S.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2015

“We used Taskray from Salesforce and switched to Redbooth”

OverallWe are working with Redbooth for several months now and I really like the way the app is structured and organized. I can see all activities of the team and have a clear overview of all actual tasks each one is working on. The Video Conference Tool is great and integrated, so no additional software is needed - create the meeting in your calendar and go! A big advantage is the mobile app, push notifications and chat help me to react quickly and solve issues in minutes - physical meetings got less -> like!
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2015