Attendance Counts Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Attendance Counts

The attendance tracking solution for ADP "Workforce Now". Attendance Counts will automate your no-fault point-based attendance policy, from calculating point totals to generating disciplinary notices. It will also track FMLA and other types of leave, and give you a way to administer a work rule policy. It is designed exclusively for, and fully integrated with, all of ADP's cloud-based time and labor solutions (WFN, "Essential Time", "Enhanced Time", and "ezLabor Manager"). Learn more about Attendance Counts

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lori W.
President
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“How we use Attendance Counts”

OverallWe looked at Attendance Counts as we were implementing ADP Benefits, Payroll and Time & Attendance. We love that it tracks the employees clocking in/out times and shows us a report that we can review with the employee. We use this report to tie to our Employee Handbook and our attendance policy (we have a point system). When the employee has 5, 7, and 8 points we print the form in Attendance Counts and meet with the employee, have them sign it and put it in their employee folder. At 8 points they are terminated. Every time I've had an unemployment claim I've sent a copy of the Attendance Counts reports, a copy of our Employee Handbook (policy) and showed that the employee was terminated based on attendance. I've won each claim because Attendance Counts tracks it perfectly. We have Attendance Counts tied to our payroll and it prints the current # of points for each employee on their paycheck stub each week. The employees used to ask HR every week how many points they had. All of those questions are answered. One other important thing - the staff at Attendance Counts is great to work with. Whenever we've wondered if the software could do something or we were using it properly they have helped us immediately. Attendance Counts is a great package.
ProsWe like the reports. We like that it sends an email each morning showing the list of employees that have incurred a point (based on attendance). We especially like the team of people at Attendance Counts that have helped us use the software.
ConsThere isn't anything we don't like about it. It's easy to use and work with.
Recommendations to other buyersGet a demonstration of the software. It easily connects to ADP and it's easy to use.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Lisa T.
Human Resources Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“We love Attendance Counts!”

OverallAttendance Counts has enabled us to streamline attendance tracking from a fully manual system to full automation. From the very beginning of our implementation to today, they are one of the best business partners I've worked with and I highly recommend both the software and team behind it!
ProsIntuitive navigating, flexibility of software setup to policy, streamlining processes related to attendance tracking, knowledgeable implementation team.
ConsWe love everything about Attendance Counts. There really hasn't been anything disappointing about the software. The implementation team worked well with us and took into consideration our long wish list and made it all possible. The only suggestion I have given Attendance Counts that wasn't able to be accomplished (yet) was to add some company settings related to FMLA to strengthen the pre-populated forms with company standard information (i.e. check mark next to "a "rolling" 12-month period measured backward from the date of any FMLA leave usage." since this is a consistent company setting as are many other parts of these fillable forms).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Peggy C.
VP of Human Resources
Maritime, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Great Product!”

OverallThe customer service is fantastic! They researched our needs very well and did not overpromise what their system could do. The implementation was very easy and the product has performed exactly as we were told it would. Any questions we have are immediately addressed including retraining when necessary. The pricing is competitive and very economical based on the value this tool has given the HR and management teams.
ProsThis software enabled us to eliminate our manual attendance points tracking as well as improve efficiency in our performance review schedules. The most impactful change has been the ability for supervisors to access individual subordinate's attendance records anytime they need to.
ConsIt would be helpful for the system to interface more frequently with our payroll time cards. If there is an error on a timecard the previous day, the system will calculate based on incorrect information. When the data is corrected we must wait until the next business day to see accurate totals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Adrienne N.
Corporate Human Resources Manager
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“Steel Warehouse review”

OverallWe are currently using attendance counts in conjunction with etime time and labor. The individuals that work at AC (Mark and Joel) are extremely helpful and always willing to assist us with our complicated attendance policies. I have never been told "no" when I throw a new extremely complicated policy at them. They are always willing to help and accommodate our needs. Their system is easy to use and compatible with our current time and labor systems. We have used them for around 15 years and look forward to our continued relationship with Attendance Counts. You cannot go wrong with picking this company for your attendance needs.
ProsEase of use; Ability for programmers to meet our complicated attendance rules; Not all of our locations have the same rules, so the system is able to apply different rules to different divisions.
ConsNot a point in time system. AC pulls from etime once a day and then notifications are issued
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
Heather K.
HR Manager
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Attendance Counts COUNTS!!”

OverallWe have been using Attendance Counts since 2006 and has been a huge part of our employee tracking. Without this software, our process would not be as streamlined as it is right now. The functionality and features this software offers definitely meets our needs.
ProsAutomation
Consnothing really
Recommendations to other buyersna
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Brenda R.
HR Manager
Maritime, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“ Attendance Counts”

OverallAble to track our attendance points system with ease.
ProsI especially appreciate the ease and assistance Attendance Counts gives to the administration of our FMLA. It has saved me time and helps keep us compliant.
ConsI have no complaints about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Amanda N.
Payroll/Labor Specialist
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“A.C. Review”

OverallWorking out the kinks but user friendly and will add value
Proseasy to use and read the needed outcomes
Consno auto email populations, scroll bar does not work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Mark W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Review Attendance Counts”

OverallThis software is great. It applies the points and applies them without biases. My employees know I am treating everyone the same. Very easy to use and track with warning letters.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017