Sage 100 Contractor Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sage 100 Contractor

Sage 100 Contractor, formerly known as Sage Master Builder, provides small to midsized contractors with access to critical, end-to-end business and project information, whether they are a general contractor, service or specialty contractor or a homebuilder. Suitable for companies that have outgrown generic accounting software, the suite of applications encompass the entire construction cycle including accounting, estimating, project scheduling and management, job costing and service management. Learn more about Sage 100 Contractor

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 279 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 279 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeanne B.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Sage 100 has simplified my job as Office Manager and Bookkeeper.”

OverallOverall, Sage 100 Contractor is a wonderful software program. The support and technical assistance staff have been wonderful in the past and are always helpful with fixing any problems with may occur. We have been using this software since 2003 and it has been great. Another great feature are the reports for preparing quarterly payroll tax returns. This feature is a definite time saver for which I am very grateful.
ProsI really like all the different reports that are available. I like having a client data base with all the contact information at my fingertips and it is wonderful that my boss can access it from his "laptop" so that he does not have to use the "main" computer to access the database or any bookkeeping information he may require for a specific job.
ConsThe only con is that now that we upgraded to Windows 10 there are are a few glitches. For example, whenever Windows 10 does an update on the "main" computer, it is necessary for me to "reset" the Sage 100 Contractor Hosting Framework back to "running" and also the Sage 100 SQL Contractor Hosting Framework back to "running". It is a bit of an inconvenience since my boss does not know how to "reset" them and therefore cannot access the bookkeeping information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Jacqueline K.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“New to Sage 100 but like it so far”

OverallWe spent a lot of time researching various products for our construction project management software. We had tried Builder Trend and didn't like the clunkiness of messaging, to-do's, and the selections. It also didn't handle payroll. We were looking for a one-software-does-all program; something that could handle everything from leads, estimates, take-offs, budgets, contracts, ongoing project financial reporting, all of our inhouse bookkeeping and all of our payroll administration. We chose Sage 100 Contractor because of it's ability to do all of these things. So far, we have completed a bunch of training on Sage, and we have just recently gone live. It seems like it works very well and handles most tasks efficiently.
ProsDoes all of the tasks I mentioned; leads, estimates, take-offs, budgets, contracts, ongoing project financial reporting, all of our inhouse bookkeeping and all of our payroll administration. Massively reduces the likelihood of double entry. Pretty easy to use and fairly intuitive. Easy job reporting functionality. Great payroll functionality and end of year automation (eg for T5018s for subs)
ConsNot cloud based so it's difficult to access the information from anywhere. Not a mac software and does not work great with Parallels. Does not include time-tracking software for employee time sheets and we've been recommended against Sage Anywhere (the software we were initially told would perform this task) by the actual sales consultants at Sage! Does not integrate with Toggle (the time management software we are currently using.) Because of the points above, entering time cards for job costing is very time consuming. Very expensive!
Recommendations to other buyersThink about how you will be accessing and using this software and have a network person help you with the set up. If you are on Macs, consider whether this is the right program given that it is windows only, therefore you need to run a virtual machine or connect to a PC remotely.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016
Andrew S.
Accountant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018

“The bookkeeper who loves bookkeeping”

OverallOverall I really like Sage, but it would be so much cooler if it was cloud based
ProsThe way Sage is set up is that it will not let you make mistakes. As in you can't change things at will you have to dig in and change transactions from the source. This means that everything will be correct, this also means that it's a lot more of a hassle if you make a mistake. Still so many features that slowly our team is incorporating into our everyday systems that I think if used properly can make your life so much easier
ConsSo unless you are a coder/ super IT guy, there are many things with Sage that will give you trouble, like report writing and getting all of your computers to talk to each other, and now they have it so you can't call them until you chat online with them which is Sooooooo annoying. I have had really good customer service and really bad customer service with them, just depends on who you get, and how willing they are to help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018
Randy W.
Vice President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“15+ years and still happy with product”

OverallNeeds some work, hopefully they continue to fix issues as they have always done in the past.
ProsI've never used any other product so I can't make comparisons but I've been very happy with this program for over 15 years. It's very intuitive and easy to use. There are tons of reports, you can easily navigate information within reports to save time. Customer support has always been at the top of their game but it seems harder to get someone on the phone lately.
ConsThe functionality of this product slowed down tremendously (for us) once it went SQL or "live". I'm constantly waiting for every menu option to start. Yearly maintenance contract is expensive, especially in years where not much has improved. Does not seem to integrate with many programs like Quickbooks can. May have to look at other products if they don't catch up on this. Program crashes more than ever now that it's live.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Kelly R.
Bookkeeper
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Have used Sage for over 20 years. BEST software for Construction industry.”

OverallSage is organized in a smart way that makes sense. Things are not generally buried somewhere, or organized in a way that you can accidentally enter things in multiple places (a nightmare I experienced repeatedly with Quickbooks). There are clear rules that follow basic accounting principles and tremendous resources for project management and business planning. It also has a lot of flexibility for customizing. The support services are unprecedented.
ProsIt leaves good audit trail for everything you do. As a bookkeeper this is invaluable for reconciling (unlike Quickbooks). Versatility in Job reports and tracking so much data for making smart business decisions.
ConsIt takes a long time to become truly proficient and is not designed for people without strong accounting abilities and knowledge. Some features are not intuitive. If you need custom reports you either need to take extensive classes or pay an expert (time consuming for the first and expensive for the second).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Andrew S.
Accountant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017

“Sage 100 Contractor good for the company bad for the customer”

OverallI do like Sage, but the report problem have been the same for 2 years, and when I call to ask if there is anyway to make them presentable I get a sorry and a put the request on the internet, which I have many times. Nothing happens
ProsVery useful in many ways. Lots of features all in one place that can keep you organized, on schedule, and on budget.
ConsFor all of these features to work it takes a lot of input. Once you have put in all of this input the numbers are good, but if trying to present something to a client the report system is trash. many times the text doesn't wrap. You can't edit gantt charts at all for scheduling, which doesn't even have dates on it. We are having to pay an outside 3rd party a year to just give us report writing system that is compatible with sage so that we feel comfortable presenting proposals to clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017
Kelly K.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Great software for construction company”

OverallSage customer support online/via phone are very helpful, when I call the customer service representatives are very friendly and informative.
ProsThis software is easy to use and offers a wide range of reports for tracking costs and analyzing financial information. Utilizing all the modules makes the transitions easy when moving from a bid to a current project, all the way to project closeout. Their support staff are always knowledgeable and quite thorough in their efforts to help.
ConsThe report writer needs some overhaul. We need the ability to merge information more easily with Job Cost and AP. As a contractor it is critical for up to date information without having seperate reports for Job Cost and AP. Give those creating reports the ability to "connect" data indexes and set more than 3 sorts on a particular report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Jake Z.
Office Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2015

“Sage 100 Contractor has been a great asset to our company.”

ProsSage 100 Contractor provides a broad range of reporting and tracking options, but is affordably priced. Our company is able to utilize the software to complete payroll, budgeting, job cost tracking, equipment management, and billing. We could also easily add Timberline if the need arises and that would expand our ability to integrate estimating into our accounting system. It is also flexible enough that we are able to use it to manage the accounting for small side companies that we have formed.
ConsWhile Sage 100 Contractor is fairly intuitive and easy to learn and navigate overall, there are nuances that can be confusing. Sage support staff is knowledgeable and helpful, but you may have to pay for that as part of your service package. An alternative is their online knowledge base. It is expansive, but it is not always helpful in providing simple, relative information to your query.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are considering Sage 100 Contractor to manage your accounting needs for a moderately sized construction company ($1M to $20M), it will likely provide enough features to meet your needs. Smaller companies may not benefit from the features Sage 100 Contractor offers over other less expensive software. Larger companies may want to step up to software that is more customizable depending on their accounting and tracking needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2015
Tracey B.
VP Accounting and Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Now have used for 2 years”

OverallOur business is in construction and real estate, so we use it for the cost accounting and it is very helpful in keeping track of our costs. It is also used for customer service with our warranty repairs. We look forward to taking it to the next level and using it for Estimating/Purchasing.
ProsIt is easy to use and is very simple being organized by the category you wish to review. F1 help is handy and resourceful. Reports are simple. Love the drill down ability it is very helpful when trying to get to the root of an issue, because you can do it on just about every report you have open to get to the beginning.
ConsF1 help is vague and some things are not easy to understand they way they are written. There should be more use of the space and give details as to how to resolve an issue. It explains but does not give steps on how.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Donna P.
Payroll Administrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2017

“Great Product!”

OverallI worked with several other accounting and job costing software and Sage has proved to be one of the most user-friendly. The software was easy to learn and implement. The online classes offered are information and well worth the time to learn the software. Customer service is one of the best! They are always friendly, helpful and make sure they have solved your problem before closing the case. Other than high traffic times such as the first of the year, wait time is minimal. With a third party software that works within Sage, payroll taxes are a breeze! Reports are through, customizable and easily exported to Excel.
ProsUser friendly Customizations Reports and Queries are easy to use once you get the hang of them. Creating queries or reports to access any information needed is a huge plus! Direct deposit for payroll and vendors is extremely easy to use. Customer Service experience is very positive. I love the chat option and also the access to the knowledge base. Easy access to the help file online, by hitting F1 you can read about every aspect of the software. The general ledger audit and payroll audit features help to ensure the integrity of your data.
ConsThe biggest adjustment we had to make when moving to Sage was the check writing process. In order for a check to be applied to a specific vendor, you have to create an invoice. You have the option to just write a check, but it will not transfer that information to the vendor's record.
Recommendations to other buyersTake advantage of the online classes, access the user guide to better understand the processes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Simple Interface to Process Payroll”

OverallOverall it is a great tool for our company and allows a lot of customization for each person's needs. If it was able to integrate with more time clock software, that would be amazing!
ProsI really like how customizable their menu can be for each employee that uses it. Each menu can be different for our Accounting department, our HR department, and our Production department. I use it specifically for payroll processing and it is easy to use.
ConsIt unfortunately does not integrate with very many time clock systems therefore I have to input everything manually. It's not really that big of a deal though because we have so many different moving parts for payroll. I also have found it difficult to create new reports to print out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Kathy L.
Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Best software ever for construction accounting”

OverallI don't think I've ever seen a more complete software. I've used other software, designed for other industries and I can say that this one beats them all. If you're a contractor or subcontractor, you really need Sage 100 Contractor. You won't regret it.I've been using Sage 100 Contractor (formerly Master Builder) for almost 15 years and when I started, the in-software and online help was vague, at best, but over the years Sage has worked hard adding details to the "help" options which has put assistance at your fingertips.
ProsThis software is easy to use and offers a wide range of reports for tracking costs and analyzing financial information. Utilizing all the modules makes the transitions easy when moving from a bid to a current project, all the way to project closeout. Their support staff are always knowledgeable and quite thorough in their efforts to help. Their Partner Reps are also a great value. They have years of experience and a wealth of knowledge to help with report customization and other learning related assistance. Another advantage is that Sage integrates well with other software like entering payroll information at the jobsite directly into the payroll module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Cindy D.
Owner
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 28, 2015

“Been using Sage 100 Contractor since 2006 for our Accounting needs”

ProsLove the reports and how easy it is to close the books at year end. How they give us 5 free calls a year with this price of renewal every year.
Cons1.) The yearly price. The integrated system of Atrex, I am a small company and its not easy to bypass this offer. Have to hand type my 1099, w-2 and quarterly numbers are not imported in to tax form. Maybe I just don't know how to use it. 2006 when I took the classes this was not available or I am sure they would have an option to by pass. Also on the job status report 6-1-1-21 shows all bills entered (job cost) but doesn't mean they have been paid. Would like to show: Job cost owed on vendors billed to date. For exp., if a vendor contract is $90k for job cost on cabinets and we put in 90k and pd $30k, it should read that this job cost hasn't been pad 60k yet. So at the end of the yr or when ever we can see what has been billed and what has not been paid yet. Setting up the report forms are a little hard to do.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend this software program for reports. The classes are easy to follow and love the support when we first got the program, this company walks you thru it. We haven't had any crashes or emergency that we would have to work on.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 28, 2015
Tonnie M.
Purchasing / Design Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2018

“Needs some updates. ”

ProsThe software is easy to use - screen layouts are easy to maneuver and data input keystrokes are efficient. Report capabilities offer a multitude of variations and the options for customized reports is available.
ConsPortions of the system need to be updated! Particularly there currently is not a way to do a mass email to all vendors involved in a project without accessing every one! This is making the system outdated. Also there is a disconnect regarding sales tax - it doesn't automatically follow from takeoff to PO - you have to open and indicate sales tax on every PO that requires it - the only way to get around this is to tax the full job...
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2018
Jeanne B.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2018

“We have been using Sage MasterBuilder/Sage Contractor 100 for over 10 years and it has been a wonderful program.”

OverallSage 100 Contractor is easy to navigate, prints great reports and is very easy to incorporate your bookkeeping needs. I would highly recommend this program.
ProsSage has a wonderful support team that are very helpful and quick in fixing any "quirks" that may appear. Usually the "quirks" are due to a Windows update and not something that was caused by the program itself. I really find the Contractor 100 program easy to use and navigate and it has been wonderful using it for the last 10 years or so.
ConsI do not have any cons about this program. The only thing I wish the program would do that it does not is to change the year automatically on the lien waivers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2018
Rosanne C.
Office Manager/Accountant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Very easy to learn, tremendous reporting capability”

OverallFinancial Reports, monthly and year end reporting, job costing, payroll reporting
ProsThe software is real easy to learn, as I came from a company that only used quickbooks. The functionality of Sage 100 is tremendous. It is real easy to track vendors and make changes as needed. The end of year process is made very simple and Sage sends out a year end checklist so that you don't forget anything. The Sage University and Sage City offer a wealth of information, so that you may not need to contact Customer Service.
ConsOne of the items that I struggle with is the number of reports that are in the system and trying to find the one that gives the owners what they want for information. I have tried to modify the reports but it is not real user friendly. Other than that I don't have a lot of negatives
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Renee' H.
Office Admin
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2017

“Love using Sage. Some areas are pretty tough to get set up to use and many times need a proadvisor to help. Really like most of the reports that Sage provides, but many times it does not provide all the info we need. ”

ProsReports. Tech support is good. Appreciate the help that is given-techs are helpful. like the ease of check writing and the ability to easily find vendors and previous payments made to them and job cost reports for seeing what was spent on job.
Conssometimes hard to get reports needed. Get frustrated when I purchase tech support tickets and don't use them and then they won't transfer to the next year. don't think this is right especially when Sage has new versions come out that we need more help with and have to buy more support tickets and can't use the ones left open from the previous year. Need to reconsider this. Expensive for not being able to use when need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2017
Michelle S.
Accountant/Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Great Software”

OverallI have used this software since it was first invented in the DOS format! Really showing my age now! We don't do a lot of job costing anymore so I don't use it to it's full capacity but I still like the software. Just wish the yearly maintenance contract wasn't so expensive. Some years I barely use the service.
ProsMy personal opinion is that this software is Intuitive and easy to navigate. The report options are great and the forms can be modified for your personal preference.
ConsTakes a long time to load when I first get on. Once it's loaded, I can switch between companies without too much hesitation. I have two monitors and when I open a screen it pops up on the other monitor and I have to drag it over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Heather B.
Office Manager
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Excellent product and support - Very well suited to our business needs!”

OverallMainstream application that is customizable with some time and a little effort :)
ProsThis program has allowed us to manage our finances and our operations / inventory under one software application. We appreciate the evolution of the software - regular upgrades to improve on functionality. Operating in a Sage product means most finance staff are at least familiar with the work environment when they begin work. Payroll is always spot on!
ConsI wish there was a better work around in Canada for banking/accruing time for employees - we find Excel on the side is best for now but hope to see improvements in the future. Customer statements base the 30/60/90 days on calendar month so if a bill went out on Feb 28th - it would show 30 days on the statement the next day (March 1st).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Pamela W.
Controller
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2015

“Sage 100 review”

ProsModule integration makes running your business more efficient and with less chance of error. We have used Sage 100 since it was MB7 and the software has definitely improve over the years and I am confident that it will continue to improve. The technicians are knowledgeable and they speak English. It is nice to not have to deal with non English speaking technicians. It is extremely user friendly and I love how you can be reviewing one report and click on the transaction or record number and it will take you to where the data generated from without having to go out of that screen.
ConsThe annual maintenance fees are pretty expensive and although they have several levels of service to choose from, the lowest service fee is still pretty expensive. We also encounter errors and when trying to work with our IT department, one blames the other so the errors have never been fixed and I am always being thrown out of the program.
Recommendations to other buyersEvery level of construction modules are available to purchase.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2015
Dorian B.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“MAS is functional”

OverallI worked on this system for years and I would recommend it, but fix the flaws.
ProsI can jump from module to module within this system. Everything is cohesive. All of the information is updated in real time from screen to screen. This is great for project management.
ConsI would like to see the finance side a bit more structured. The reports are small and hard to read. Error messages should allow you to halt and not move forward. But some of them allow an update prior to the error message which makes for more work. The system needs to flow better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
Gina S.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2014

“I see Sage 100 Contractor as our last software purchase!”

ProsWe had grown out of QuickBooks and migrated to another software that we utilized for five years. We were extremely unhappy with the customer service and lack of features when we turned to Sage. We went live with Sage 100 on January 1 of this year. We have been quite impressed with the support and knowledge that comes with the product. I feel this will be the last software we will have to purchase. The way the software works and the constant upgrades that are provided will allow us to grow and stay with this software for the duration. This product will perform every task you need and give you 25 reports about it. We are very happy with the product.
ConsI am somewhat put off by the fact that most of the tutorials that I see as really beneficial on the University site have a fee attached. I would like to see those as just part of the super product support the Sage offers. The yearly support fee is pretty hefty. It's not really much more than any other support fees really, but I was surprised and disappointed when I went to view the tutorials and all the ones I am interested in have an additional fee.
Recommendations to other buyersPut together your "must have" list and watch as you check off each one when you see that this software will accommodate all your wishes. This product is one you will be able to grow with. If you are looking strictly for an accounting software, there are others that are less expensive. If you want the total package and one that will give you lots of detail and intel, this it what you are looking for.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2014
Amber F.
Job Cost Analyst
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Lacking”

Overall4 years on sage 100 contractor.
ProsIntegrates decently with the technician mobile software SSO. Accounting portion works as it should.
ConsWork orders make you also have a corresponding "job number". Cost is not visible on the billing side of the software, have to use separate windows to view cost. Inventory has no function to remove missing inventory, you have to apply it to remove it. Maintenance portion is redundant and does not work like it should. Sage internal Backups cannot handle a paperless work environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Sage 100 Contractor - Payroll & Employees”

OverallSage 100 Contractor is a good program for small to medium construction companies. It is user friendly and straight forward.
ProsThis software has a pretty good HR setup for entering employees, as well as a flow for payroll processing. A/P and A/R are easy and straightforward to use.
ConsThis program does not export reports to Excel well at all. I use data in Excel to create pivot tables in order to answer specific questions/for auditing purposes/etc, however when data is exported into Excel it is often almost unusable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Jayne N.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Outstanding customer service - second to none. Thorough data entry type accounting program.”

Overallvery detailed / thorough reports; good variety of reports available; incredible customer service
ProsThe INCREDIBLE customer service - always willing to assist. They've solved every issue I had throughout the transition from Sage 50 to Sage 100 and have continued to give me exceptional customer support every time. I would not want to be without Sage 100 support.
ConsThe Accounts Receivable module doesn't allow you to do a quote and then turn it into an invoice. I've had to use the Service Receivable module to be able to write a quote that could be turned into an invoice, which seems cumbersome to me - I'd much prefer having anything to do with A/R in the A/R module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Ben W.
VP of Business Operations
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2018

“Solid Basic Software”

OverallGreat for a construction company that has basic needs above quickbooks but isn't ready to spend a lot of money
ProsThe software is pretty straight forward, not super complicated to deal with. As a smaller specialty subcontractor we used this and it did a great job helping us keep track of jobs, accounting, and payroll, while being able to still keep certain departmental costs split up to ensure profitability. The reporting was decently robust as well.
ConsThe software feels old and not up to par with current technologies. The database is a flat file (foxpro I believe) and although you can get data out of it via odbc connections, it leaves a lot to be desired vs a SQL database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2018
Christine D.
Office Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Sage 100 Contractor”

OverallOverall Sage is a great program, and I truly hope the SQL bugs are worked out soon.
ProsThe best part about Sage is that once you learn how to navigate 1 section of the software you will be able to navigate all of the sections. Sage is very user friendly and customizable.
ConsSage SQL has been nothing but problems for us. You lost ease of functionality in the search lists, and we keep getting error after error. Our IT guy has spent hours on the phone with support and have now been told they can no longer provide support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Grace S.
VP
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 28, 2018

“We have used SAGE 100 - Master Builder for about 20 years!”

OverallSAGE 100 is a very solid program and continues to stay current with technology.
ProsIt is a complete program for a small to mid size construction company. It is user friendly with many easy to find help screens.
ConsWe have had to hire outside support. SAGE 100 company support person have not been as helpful. We hire Wright Office for support and they are so helpful, but the persons on the support lines at SAGE are not really knowledgeable in actually using the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 28, 2018
Lori H.
Bookkeeper
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“I almost did not get hired as I had no experience w/ Sage software. ”

OverallUnlimited. Could not run the business without it. Keeps billing correct. Records for job costing, budgeting, AR, AP, ...... all of it. It's easy & accurate. It's very easy & very accurate.
ProsEasy to use. Taught myself. It works. Has a lot of power! However a smaller company only needs to use as much of it as they want. Choose as much or as little as you desire.
ConsThe support. In the rare (maybe once a year) event I have to ask a question, they do not answer the phone. I can never get on the portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Sandy O.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“We've been using Sage over 15 years and really like it.”

OverallAll of our business information in one software.
ProsThe software is capable of storing a lot of information for all aspects in construction. It's easy to maneuver around within the modules from anywhere in the software.
ConsWe have modified some reports and goes pretty smoothly once you have been working on them. It takes a little time to re-acquaint yourself on how to do it since we don't modify items that often. I don't like when there are some reports that you can't modify which we would like to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Karla R.
Secretary/Treasurer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Very satisfied with this software.”

OverallWe were using 3 different systems for job management and reporting and now we only have to use this one.
ProsIt is easy to use. Comprehensive job costing, contracts, project recordkeeping and payroll. Easy to get reports and summaries.
ConsOnly issues that come to mind - and they are not big issues: 1) That dates and search criteria don't stay when you pick different reports to print within the same category. 2) When we enter checks - it no longer sends a reminder when the period doesn't match the date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Heather H.
Administrative Services Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Overall a good experience of the software. ”

OverallIt's our prime operating software, so we function day to day and year to year.
ProsThe ease of navigating the menu's, the standard reports and the ability to create custom reports. The software is user friendly and easily able to identify where the user should look in each module to find applicable items for their role.
ConsIt appears to be like Microsoft Excel, but does not operate the same. There are many minor key functions or cell functions that would be helpful that are not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Elizabeth D.
Vice President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“Sage - Master Builder”

ProsThe program is easy to use. There are so many reports that provide great information on the company as a whole as well as reports for specific projects. The representatives in technical support are very knowledgeable and resolve most issues within the first phone call
ConsIt is difficult to customize reports and currently we are unable to use the email feature for scheduled reports. WE have contacted technical support and have been unable to resolve the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
Joseyne S.
Vice President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2015

“17 Years and Still the Best Construction Software”

ProsIt tracks change orders to both owners and subcontractors very accurately. We often have several change orders on jobs. The software makes it easy to keep track of everything. I love the drill down feature. As a general contractor we have hundreds of cost codes per job. If I make a mistake (yes I am human and do make mistakes), I am able to find it quickly and drill down and fix it. The software helps me look perfect in the eyes of my bosses.
ConsWe recently starting using Procore and Sage 100 does not integrate. We chose to wait until Sage 100 integrated rather than switch software. I wish it would pull the cost code from the subcontract and not the vendor file. We often have a subcontractor do more than one cost code and it would be nice if it would pull the cost code from the subcontract set up and not the vendor file set up.
Recommendations to other buyersGET IT! Easy to use. Great construction software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2015
Andrea H.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2018

“Sage 100 The Contractors Friend”

OverallOverall a pretty easy system to use. If you have ever worked with other software programs you can pick up fairly easy. Menu driven and easy to navigate.
ProsEasy to learn and use. Pretty straightforward as to howe it is laid out. Easy bank reconciliation and reoccurring transactions. Job creation and sub accounts are easy to track costing and close once completed.
ConsNo way to track lean wavers. A script had to be written so we could even send lean waivers which is an important part of the construction business. This should be a feature. Cost code menu should be made so you can alpha or have a search feature by name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2018
Renee' H.
Office Admin
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Really like working with Sage. They listen and really work to answer questions and work hard at implementing ideas sent in by users”

OverallWillingness of support to help
ProsEase of finding and keeping track of items entered into Sage. Accounting works really well when all is entered correctly.
ConsTakes awhile to enter various codes and accounts, but once done- works great. Takes some time to learn to use the program but well worth it. Wish the support tickets would roll over into next year(s). Some years all work well, and others we struggle with what is going on in our company and need more support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Colleen E.
Comptroller
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Sage Contractor is a must have for job cost reliant companies.”

OverallNo, just this is a good program for job cost.
ProsAbility to track cost. Being able to go to past years and research cost and construction trends. Job cost is very important to my company, Sage Contractor, has all the bells and whistles that make for excellent tracking of cost.
Consneeding a budget entered to see cost to sales, really should be able to have cost with out budgets and still be able to at end of job compare cost of sales to sales. For profit following.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Cindy K.
Accountant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Sage 100 Contractor Review”

ProsIt has a wonderful support system, easily learned, and stable environment, meets most every need of any contractor.
ConsThe report writer needs some overhaul. We need the ability to merge information more easily with Job Cost and AP. As a contractor it is critical for up to date information without having seperate reports for Job Cost and AP. Give those creating reports the ability to "connect" data indexes and set more than 3 sorts on a particular report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Lisa L.
Accountant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2015

“Call me anytime for a reference!!”

ProsI love that it is user-friendly and easy to use. I have no issues with learning and teaching this software.
ConsThe Help menu isn't always helpful. There are many times I cannot find what I am looking for.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software can be taught quickly. People that have never used construction accounting software should be able to catch on quickly. If you have used software like Timberline in the past, Sage 100 is much simpler. I would recommend it for a company with an annual volume size from 3 million to 40 million. If there is a trial period where you can use it, definitely try it out. I have been using it for over 10 years and I am still learning things. We have an outside vendor assist us and they are wonderful and answer all necessary questions in a timely manner. The program does not "go down" and all entries are saved immediately. This software can be used by subcontractors and also general contractors. It is definitely built for both. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Sage 100 and I do not know why more companies aren't using it!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2015
Donna P.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2019

“Sage 100 - Easy To Learn / Use”

OverallThe few times I have had to contact customer service, they resolved my issue in a matter of minutes.
ProsUser friendly, even to someone with little to no accounting background. Contacting customer service via the on-line chat works great. Knowledgeable customer service folks.
ConsHave to wait until 9:00 a.m. EST to contact customer service; however, on the flip side, believe we have until 9:00 p.m. EST to contact them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Rick G.
Chief Financial Officer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Overall a very good software package. Very robust and is very good to tie things together.”

OverallWe moved from Quickbooks to Sage 100 Contractor. The job reporting, job costing, and percentage of completion accounting was key to our move.
ProsJob data, inventory and vendor data are all tied together so you can run job cost reports and drill into the data easily.
ConsAt the moment - limited abilities to push/pull data through API's. Payroll works well - but the one timekeeping system that has API's into Sage 100 Contractor did not work for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Rene J.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017

“Sage 100 Contractor,- Makes my job easier”

ProsI do like the accounting / project management, it is fairly easy to learn. Reports are easy to find.
ConsThe thing I like least about this product is the set reports. It would be nice if I could easily make the reports to match the information our company needs. The other thing that would be better is if the job costing journal was incorporated into the same screen as the accounts payable invoice screen, instead of have to more to another screen. Lots of steps, takes time. No accountant copy, makes it a bit challenging for our accountants, at year end. Last thing is the tab vs enter button. Every other program we have tabs over to next space, very confusing when Sage 100 has enter over to next space, slows data entry down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017
Meghan H.
Bookkeeper
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017

“Sage is a wonderful comprehensive acocunting software with terrific client support.”

OverallI've been using Sage 100 Contractor for 5 years and it was easy to learn and great to work with!
ProsClient support is outstanding! Any time I have needed to use our support services I don't have to wait long on hold and get a very helpful agent. Problems have always been resolved in one call.
ConsSage has a lot of updates and some of them require a bit of time and re-learning certain areas. It's a good thing just time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2017
Penny W.
Vice President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Excellant product”

OverallOver all I have been very satisfied with this product.
ProsThe amount of time saved doing various government reports and for insurance purposes has been unbelievable. What use to take me hours to complete can now be accomplished in just minutes.
ConsThe only feature which I wish would improve is when the daily time is posted it would be reflected in the job cost. As of now, it does not post until after the payroll is processed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Kathy L.
Office Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2015

“This software makes accounting with job costing so easy.”

ProsThe best thing is easy job costing. Labor and materials are expensed to jobs with a few keystrokes. Once entered, you can pull accurate job cost reports with ease.
ConsThe only draw back is that if there's not already a canned report for what you're looking for, you can't always make one. In most areas (i.e. payables, payroll, receivables) you can make your own reports to pull data the way you want to see it, but if you want a report that pulls from all of these areas, you may need help. The good thing is, they have people to help and they are wonderful.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't be afraid to experiment. If you're new to the software and you're not sure how something is going to work, experiment in the Sample Company or make a copy of your company data and try it there. If it works, you're on your way. If it doesn't, you can delete the copy (no harm done) and contact your partner, advisor or Sage support and they will always have an answer.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Great accounting software for construction. ”

OverallIt's great for any small medium sized construction company.
ProsIt's the complete accounting software that also helps project management. I like that you are able to link a P.O. to invoices. This helps with the project management side. Adding projects is easy and inputting new employees.
ConsYou have to purchase specialized reports. Project management needs more in depth reports to help track cost codes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Jeff B.
Controller
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017

“Well worth it!”

OverallWe read hundreds of online reviews and interviewed a handful of system solutions. In the end, I am extremely happy with our decision. Sage is very easy to use and has increased our visibility and makes us more efficient every day. The support from the consultants is also fantastic. I highly recommend this product.
ProsThis product is highly integrated; almost every screen and report has drill down capability to see further detail. The job screen allows you to see nearly every input that has been made on a job from a single dashboard (budget, POs, subcontracts, change orders, invoices, payments, etc.)
ConsThe initial cost may seem high, but it is most definitely worth the money. Also, consider server options or a hosted server as part of the initial installation and cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017
Andrew S.
Accountant
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016

“Sage 100 Construction”

OverallOverall I really like this product. It has many features, where you can go from estimating to billing a project. Also the report writing allows you to customize reports very well, except sometimes! For example when writing a proposal the detail lines went into the numbers, and their solution was to bring in a third party report writing program to convert it to a word document, costing more money. Also Descriptions have a limited writing space which makes you have to create new lines. Just a bunch of little bugs in the over all labeling and report writing parts of the program. Like I said I do really like this from an accounting view point. I keeps everything in order and allows for me to drill down and find details throughout the program.
ProsI like how everything has a place and it can handle so many components to dealing with an entire Construction company
ConsThe little bugs when writing reports.
Recommendations to other buyersThis product defiantly takes some getting used to. I had been using Quickbooks my whole life, and then when I had to learn this program, it defiantly took me awhile. Don't give up, it really has a lot of checks and balances to make sure you don't make mistakes, or forget something. Also allows you to stay more organized. The more boxes you fill out the better the program will work for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2016
Michelle W.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015

“Sage (Master Builder) user for 20 years”

ProsThis software has been the most helpful office tool I could ever have used. It organizes every bit of information I need. For the twenty years I've been using this program, I've never once had an issue that I didn't receive help with from the support staff. Even when the company has changed, the support for this software never waivers. I like how with just a few clicks, I can get reports on any criteria I need. I can present information in many different formats depending on what our builder needs to know at any given time.
ConsI would like to be able to email invoices to my clients straight from the program. If that function is available, I'm just not aware of it. I get a lot of emails from Sage and a lot of information about online classes, but I'm too busy to read through everything. It would be nice to just get one simple email a month with helpful hints to improve how I utilize and use the program. I could skim through it and see if anything applies to my usage needs. That would be nice.
Recommendations to other buyersIf I am giving advice to anyone considering purchasing this software compared to other programs, I would tell them that this program has been around for a long time. The company that owns it has changed several times. If the program wasn't excellent and its users exceptionally happy with it, it would not have lasted through the changes in ownership.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015
John S.
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018

“Construction accounting and management detailed and accurate. ”

OverallI've been using the system for over 20 years and I've really never found anything better.
Pros flow thru of job cost estimate into accounting into project mgmt. Input screens are almost all the same layout/format. Very good customer support.
Cons Learning curve is a little longer when starting out. The scheduling module is not good. Customizing reports is not easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018