ACTIVE Net Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ACTIVE Net

Parks and recreation departments all over the United States depend on ACTIVE NET software. ACTIVE's membership management software is designed to help you easily input, track and access member and facility data from one centralized system, offering you a complete view of all member activities. When you offer classes, facilities, memberships, camps and a ton more to your community, a million things have to get done behind the scenes. We can do it all in one. Learn more about ACTIVE Net

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Helen W.
Aquatic Co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Implemented and used activenet after switching from CLASS for six plus years. it was quite good.”

ProsOnce I got used to activenet, I really like a lot of what it could do. our initial set up caused problems from the start and we did not properly set up (based on how rep suggested) to maximize ease of use. I love the roster reports, booking was easy to do, as was registrations, membership sales. Editing information on the clients was very easy. when things went well, Activenet worked okay for us. calendar views were an awesome tool to see what was in the facility for the day and the totals reports were really prowerful. it was great to be able to generate reports in a variety of formats.
Conscustomer service was slim to none for the majority of our time. We only had a dedicated person for a small window of time to help show us and train us on how to advance the functionality of the programme. initial logistical problems in set up stalled our progress without the product. promises of bridging with current accounting software did not ever happen. As was the promise of bridging with red cross classes, which class did, was another thing that never happened. Helpline improved for last year of use, which was great, but kinda too late. Activenet had a habit of running updates, and not letting us know. Changes to our system would occur and we would have no idea how to troubleshoot and then have to wait several days for help from activenet. (via email or phone) Contract was renewed without our organization being consulted (you cannot automatically renew a contract without consultation) and then, when we heard our fees would be increased, with no promises of anything improved for our end, we opted to seek other software that may better fit our needs. Too bad because there are many many parts of Activenet I really liked, and really miss!

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on May 7, 2018
Thank you for your review Helen; we're sorry to hear that you were left feeling frustrated by a lack of support and options when it came to your technology. I've passed your feedback along to the head of our ACTIVE Net team for their consideration. We wish you the best and appreciate your valuable insight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Laura R.
Project Manager & Ensembles Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Activenet for small schools”

OverallGenerally, this software has work well for is to bring clarity to the revenue and payroll streams and helped us greatly reduce past due balances and reduce staff time with registration transactions.
ProsWe appreciate parents' ability to login to manage their accounts, register for the correct classes and make online payments. The private lesson management on the staff side is efficient and generating the needed payroll information works well for us. Communication module is also much appreciated for targeted emails by course registration or level of participation. We have been able to fairly easily configure this software to work for our small school.
ConsReporting is very hard to trust and manipulate. Activenet seems to be trying to address this with AdHoc reporting and Insights, but the time and $ involved in incorporating those aspects is with our small staff is prohibitive. Also withdrawing students from a lesson course after they have had one or two lessons is impossible and necessitates adding fake money into the system to close the receipt. We find frustration that all the product enhancements are generally geared to YMCA type organizations and the smaller school needs are not often addressed.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you Laura for taking the time to give us feedback on ACTIVE Net.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Isis G.
Administration
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Activenet is powerful & adaptive but not for the tech savvy”

OverallOverall, we like Activenet because it keeps us organized and gets our company off a paper and pen system.
ProsActivenet is a powerful educational programming software tool. It is highly adaptable for all kinds of programs and faculties for both private lessons and group programs. It makes managing inventory, staff contact lists, sign-ins, program lists, registration fairly easily.
ConsActivenet is a very large learning curve for new staff. It is hard to train to new staff and requires a lead staff who can oversee its evergrowing functionality. Being on Internet Explorer also has it's quirks and can make using it on different types of computers problematic. The program is expensive and sometimes you cant adapt certain functionality to your needs. Their development team rarely follows through on making customized improvements to suit your companies needs. Some of the features are out of date & do need updating shortly to maintain a competitive edge for the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Jason J.
Assistant Manager - Programs
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“ActiveNet - Municipal Recreation”

OverallExperience has been very positive. Implementation was a lengthy process, but we had excellent support to get it done. We use it for memberships, POS, facility booking and program registration and camps. Reports are excellent.
ProsThe registration system for camps is excellent. Online registrations is great and easy to use.
ConsFacility booking was very difficult to use and not user friendly. ActiveNet listens to their customers though, and they have created a new one that is much improved. Still some glitches, but getting better.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on December 18, 2018
Thank you for the 5 star review, Jason. We're so happy that you're seeing improvements with our new facility booking features, hopefully this helps get the town of Essex more active!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Laurie M.
Archivist and Digital Librarian
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2017

“Lots of functionality - is it the right fit for your purpose?”

OverallIf your organization needs to handle complex registrations, events like conferences and the like, it's probably one of the most full-featured out there. However, they way it defaults doesn't really apply broadly to other uses, so setup gets difficult, and sometimes you just have to workaround or accept something that doesn't quite do what you want the way you want it. Still, for smaller organizations, it's a good value for the cost. Their fee structure is fair, and lower than most.
ProsEasier to use queries and data reports--they have really worked to make the user experience better in last several years. Abundant tutorials, many are pretty good, some are redundant or not that informative. Fulfills its main purpose well and offers functionality to handle rather complex organizational needs.
ConsFor our needs to track interactions with our constituents, the system required a lot of workarounds outside of conference management. Membership reports were difficult to set up to get the information needed. Setup is difficult and complex in general, particularly if your organization doesn't quite fit the model they used to develop the software. Although we realize they have to have some sort of fee model, to be charged a fee for charitable donations is hard to accept, .
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Chelsea W.
Program Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Active Net from YMCA program director ”

OverallIt is great for Ymca use. We use it for membership, programs and childcare. I can use apps and online features to make it easy to check children in and out and parents love the ease of the website for online payments, registration and account viewing.
ProsI love the easy interface. It is user friendly and intuitive. There are many functions and many ways to get what you need done.
ConsThere is no "shopping cart" to register for an activity and let them pay later. You can do a payment plan but not a save for later type.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, Chelsea, it's great to hear ACTIVE Net has worked out so well for your YMCA. We really appreciate the 5-stars!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Bryan P.
General Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Activenet Endorsement”

OverallI have been with Activenet for 6 years. I have demonstrated the site to 4 different organizations.
ProsWhat is there not to like - easy to learn, has programming, scheduling, etc. Love the fact that the trainer site is 99.9% of the real site (does not process payments) so easy to try things on before using main site.
ConsNothing. It does everything we need it to do.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your review Bryan, it's great to hear that ACTIVE Net has been able to cover every need you've had! We really appreciate the 5 star review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Sylvina G.
Program Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“My experience with Active Net overall has been positive. Any snag was always resolved pretty quickly”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is that it takes care of everything my business needs. There's nothing lacking. And once I learned the basics, learning how to search or change something is pretty easy. I can figure things out without being "trained" by a more experienced co-worker or user.
ConsSometimes the software can be a little convoluted. Trying to change something proved difficult at times.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 12, 2017
Thank you for the feedback, and we appreciate you as a customer of Active Network where we strive to not only serve our clients but to be their partner as well. We are happy to hear our solutions are helping you run your business with ease.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Fernan C.
CHRO
Civic & Social Organization, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2017

“Working with Active Net”

OverallFrom a customer service perspective the team at Active is working with us to address the issues identified as cons. The objective is that the end user experience on the back end is congruent with the end user experience on the front end.
ProsThe business intelligence dashboard is quite robust and provides us with real time data and trends that we are able to act upon.
ConsThe member interface is not user friendly. It is not intuitive and takes the user down virtual rabbit holes that seem to meander without any destination or logic which is quite frustrating and not a good experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2017
Jessica C.
Assistant Race Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Meets Our Marathon Event Needs”

OverallI have a great customer service account manager based in Texas who is always quick to assist
ProsMultiple report options helps us to reconcile monthly. Ability to intergrate with their app to assist in onsite check in using just tablets. Software is designed for running events - it gets them.
ConsNot in love with the volunteer module or fundraising module of this product. Fundraising module is just not flexible enough to allow us to create an more interactive user experience. Really did not love the fundraising aspect and was glad to leave that behind - I understand they may have switched but in reality when it comes to charitable donations - it is usually best to work with a charity to set up your runner's fundraising platforms. it just adds a level of legitimacy to your event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Kristin S.
Assistant Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Recreation Department User”

ProsAbility to take registrations online and in person in live time, ease to print rosters for staff, web based and can access at any site on the go.
ConsLearning curve to use, many steps to complete each function.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you Kristen for taking the time to give us your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Shelly C.
Philanthropy Database Administrator
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“ActiveNet”

OverallMostly positive. There is a lot of power in this product but can be difficult to figure out.
ProsVersatility and lots of customizable options for activity setup.
ConsNot easy to import/export or run certain reports to get info. Extremely difficult to customize report for your needs.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 18, 2018
Hi Shelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, and our apologies for the frustrations you've had with the reporting functionality. If you run into troubles running reports again, you can always turn to the online help center: https://support.activenetwork.com/activenet/AN_Tutorials
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Alexandria W.
Recreation Leader 1
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Use program for sports team/ community class registrations”

ProsIt is quick and efficient since each activity is assigned a designated code. The receipts are neat and organized upon printing.
ConsAt times, the program can be really slow to sign in on. Inputing the activities can be time-consuming and tedious.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on June 12, 2018
Thank you for your review Alexandria, we especially appreciate the 5 stars for customer support. I've passed along your feedback about how time consuming the platform can be to our product team so they can be aware of your experience. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review, and for all you to do help keep San Diego active!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Melissa J.
Regional Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017

“Good Option For Some”

OverallActive net is a good option if you are a massive outfit. It can be extremely expensive for small, medium and most large parks and recs, non- profits, etc.
Pros- Great features such as membership management and online registration -User friendly for parents and staff - Looks good
Cons- Extremely expensive product, especially after new price increases - Added features cost additional money
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017
Jeff L.
Webmaster/Director of Communications
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“We have been looking for an all around management system and finally found one.”

OverallWe are a sport organization with a large membership and have been looking for a management system to assist in the everyday registrations, membership accounts and billing. It is helping us streamline.
ProsWe have used several different management systems and finally found one we can settle down with. The staff have been easy to work with and go out of their way to assist with any issue we have needed. Set up was relatively easy considering the functionality of the software.
ConsAlthough the Active program is so all encompassing it can be a struggle learning the system to get the most out of it that we expect.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on November 6, 2018
Thank you Jeff for taking the time to review Active Net! We really appreciate the 5 stars!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Diane P.
Dean
Fine Art, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018

“Not responding, taking thousands of dollars from our business”

OverallThis company has breached their contract with our organization-- taking thousands of dollars of our revenue and will not respond to repeated inquiries and requests to correct the error. Do not trust this company!!!
ProsI used to like the ease of use but they are now not responding to our repeated requests to correct their contract breach.
ConsI used to like the ease of use but they are now not responding to our repeated requests to correct their contract breach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018
Rosemary G.
Medical Receptionist
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017

“ACTIVE NET ”

OverallIF THERE IS ANY OTHER PROGRAM THAT I FEEL NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED, IT IS THIS ONE. CAN BE GREAT BUT NEEDS WORK.
ConsTHIS PROGRAM HAS MANY GLITCHES AND GOES DOWN ALMOST EVERY TIME YOU USE IT WHICH MAKES IT VERY DIFFICULT TO SAVE INFORMATION STORED.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017
Ashley A.
Director of Development and Communications
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018

“Great for Nonprofits!”

ProsLast year, we were going to hold a 5K as a fundraiser and had no clue on where to start or what to do. From our standpoint, they really fulfilled their promise in helping provide us with the tools to hold a successful 5K. Ultimately, we ended up nixing the idea, but we will use Active Network in the future!
ConsThe main con that we encountered was the fact that the products were not available a la carte. We already used a robust CRM that offered event management, but didn't offer event management that catered towards a 5K. The pricing was outrageous for our needs, but again, we were looking for something a la carte.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018
Mark R.
Web Developer
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2018

“Active network review”

Pros1. The system is reliable in term of network security. 2. Can handle a large volume of concurrent registration. 3. Back-in system is easy to use.
Cons1. Back-in system although easy to use, it requires a lot of time to input all data especially if you have a large registration system. 2. Can't handle complex registration system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2018
Brittani D.
Aquatic Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Confusing”

OverallOnce you get the hang of it it's a great software.
ProsThe reports! Has ,amy different filters and options for reports and as being a Rec facility that comes in handy.
ConsCONFUSING. There is not just a single way to access something which i think in the end just makes the software that much harder to understand and learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Michael L.
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Very Active”

ProsActive.net provides a great deal of comprehensive information that enables us to consider many different alternatives and to make a more informed final decision.
ConsWe like using Active.net and we use it a lot. I have not heard any complaints but I could poll our employees and ask what they like the least. I'm guessing - nothing.
Recommendations to other buyersI suggest you try it and I think you will like it depending upon what your needs are and what you hope to achieve by using it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Kyle Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“ACTIVE Net Review ”

OverallIt a great system to allow memberships to be tracked and run reports of information that may non-profits use on a daily basis.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on December 14, 2016
Kyle, thank you for taking the time to review our software. It¿s great to hear you¿ve been able to get valuable information out of our robust reporting features. Your feedback is integral to our continued development, and if there is anything we can do to make your experience easier, please reach out!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Dan N.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“ActiveNet Review”

ProsOrganized program that is easy to read. I use it more during the summer season here than in winter.
Consif I knew how to use it better, than just what I know, it might be a little more handy. We use other internal programs that pretty much do the same thing.
Recommendations to other buyersGet to know how to use all aspects of the program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Deepa B.
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER”

ProsCustomer support, friendly service, on-time delivery, fast response and diversified solutions.
ConsExpensive, no international support, inadequate tech notes and application engineering not there.
Recommendations to other buyersProuct is good if used in North America. No support in Asia, China and third world countries.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Erika T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015

“General Review Title”

ProsDetailed information on receipts and reports. Able to look up information based on various ways.
ConsThe help and the glitches it encounters. It is not the most user friendly system.
Recommendations to other buyersSpeak to others who do similar things on this system and see if it works for them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015
Daniel P.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“EZ but EXpensive”

ProsEase of use when product is established and set up.
ConsCost and exclusivity. Due to single option availability, they price their services pretty high.
Recommendations to other buyersTalk with Active, they are beginning to realize they've out priced themselves as new competitors enter the market.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Sheldon P.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2015

“satifiedclient”

ProsIt is user friendly. It was brought in by a member and was easy to show other peple how to use.
ConsI really dont have to much say about this matter. It is in use and I don't see a reason to change.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck if there is no other software that is easier to learn and use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2015
Patricia H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Active.net”

ProsIt allows me to register for races without extra work. It is easy to use.
ConsI have never had problems with this vendor. There is nothing else to say about that.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you can use this software easily without having problems, you can evaluate the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Rachel S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“Helpful/easy to use”

ProsIt's a very simple structure to raise funds for races.
ConsThere is nothing I can think of offhand. Honestly, I like the vendor a great deal.
Recommendations to other buyersUse ACTIVE Net's extra tools for setting up a personal fundraising page. It will help set you apart from the myriad of other users.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Rachel T.
Program Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Active Net ”

ProsThe customer facing interface is easy to use
ConsNot a lot of flexibility as it's cloud based - little individual customization. Not as robust as CLASS was.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Brian B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“Good product”

ProsVery easy to use. Not confusing to operate. Good support for questions, etc.
ConsProduct can sometimes be slow to respond. No other issues that I can think of.
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate the cost of overall implementation, including costs if you need IT support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Daniel K.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2015

“Active Net”

ProsEase of use in managing organizations. Well designed sites.
ConsNothing. All is well with Active Net. I have no issues or concerns.
Recommendations to other buyersExplore all options to maximize and ensure benefits.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2015