Coupa Procurement Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Coupa Procurement

Coupa Procurement is part of the industrys leading enterprise procure-to-pay solution that brings consumer e-commerce shopping ease to your procurement management processes so that you can achieve cost savings while saving your employees valuable time when they are purchasing goods and services or even looking for the right information to get their work done. Learn more about Coupa Procurement

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 46 of 46 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Bolt-On to NetSuite”

OverallOur business added it as a bolt-on to NetSuite, and a large selling point was the Sourcing package. Even though we cannot use the Sourcing module as it is, it has benefits of keeping the invoices and POs tied together and integrates well with NetSuite
ProsThe mobile app is very convenient for our PMs in the field that need to review and approve POs and invoices remotely
Consthe Sourcing module is far to restrictive and cumbersome - it makes it harder for our vendors to submit quotes and there is now way for them to add options/alternatives to what we have asked them to quote
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Nicholas C.
Network Administrator
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Coupa Expenses makes paper receipts obsolete”

ProsSo often employees loose paper receipts and just give estimates of their expenses. This creates difficulties for the accounting department that needs to track these expenses and their related taxes accurately. Coupa Expenses allows your employees to take pictures of these expenses as they are incurred so they cannot be lost of forgotten. All of this is delivered with an easy to use Android or Iphone app as well as a full featured web client.
ConsIt sometimes gets tedious filling out the same options on every single expense, these should be caches so they do not need to be selected each time. The web client interface is sometimes a little clumsy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
siva k.
Solution Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018

“Intuitive and stream lined invoice automation”

ProsWith Coupa invoicing, your Account payables can handle less paper, reduce errors and decrease the invoice processing times drastically.With Coupa Invoicing, electronic invoices flow into the system from the suppliers, are automatically matched to a PO or contract (two-way or three-way matching), channeled for approval, and then routed for payment. The entire automated invoicing process is electronic for 100% accuracy. With Coupa invoicing one can Strengthen supplier relationships, use resources more effectively, capture early payment discounts, increase compliance, and reduce business risk. Suppliers will love Coupa, because they can monitor the status of their invoice online via a self service portal. There are multiple ways invoices will be processed in Coupa invoicing Viz via supplier portal, Emailed invoices to Accounts Payables etc. Coupa invoicing has automated invoice matching and tolerances capability, supplier actionable notifications, mobile friendly app.
ConsCoupa cannot handle accounting. It needs to be integrated with an accounting software or Enterprise Resource Planning tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“End user's love but application team might face hurdles”

OverallEffectively reduces cost, better operational efficiencies and better end user experience
ProsThe tool is meant to give a very good experience to end users. All the out of box functions are designed with high quality UI standards which will reduce the learning curve for end users. IT team don't have to spend hours to explain the features and functions as the terminologies and configurations are quite intuitive. Finally so much comes out of box if planned well and ahead of time a lot of customization requirement can be avoided. The T&E module is really liked by a lot of top tier business users.
ConsThe integration capability is not up to the mark. When it comes to customize a lot of road blocks can be faced but it seems the Product team is actively looking in to some of them and with every release they are making some advancement in this direction. There are some weird limitation on few types of reporting capabilities which I think should be there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Lynne F.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009

“Coupa's e-Procurement Solution Helps Students in Need”

OverallI highly recommend Coupa as an e-Procurement solution. Once you get the hang of it, it's really quite easy. And, once you do, your organization's work flow will be enhanced forever. The most amazing part is to be able to take immediate advantage of Coupa's incredible new features, such as iRequest. Coupa is not a static company, and they are constantly updating features. Coupa's team provides personalized service and lots of 'hand-holding'. They listen well to our needs. And, our students in need in the Washington, D.C. area are better served as a result Coupa has helped transformed us into a 21st century organization with streamlined operations that enable us to stretch our donor dollars and help more students in need.
ProsNeediest Kids is a nonprofit organization that works with 8 area school systems in the Greater Washington, D.C. area. We provide emergency funds to these school systems to purchase the basics - new clothes, school supplies, medical or dental care, eye exams and glasses, and more - so students (K-12) can stay in school and thrive. Coupa's system has moved Neediest Kids from a traditional paper-based system of authorizations and receipts with school professionals spending their own time to shop for items for their students in need. We operate now through a web-based process of issuing POs that go directly to vendors with products shipped directly to school professionals. Thus, we have efficient purchasing, streamlined requests to vendors, real-time product and budget tracking, invoice reconciliation, and more. It's fast...it's internet fast!
ConsThere are always a few tweaks that could happen here and there, but we get 95% of what we need!
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Positive experience with processing expenses”

OverallThe software allowed for some additional options in our expense reporting policy and for a reduction in training costs
ProsThe software is easy to use and very intuitive. There is minimal training needed and fields are very clear. The computer based login ties into the mobile receipt capture with no issues and corporate card transactions prepopulate expense reports.
ConsThere is no way to decline an individual piece of the expense report. The expectation for the user to understand the full reimbursement policy of the company may be to high. There is no built in calculation to reduce a reimbursement by type selected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Jessie W.
Coordinator
Philanthropy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2018

“Great for Accounts Payable Team”

ProsThis piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.
ConsI wish this software had the ability to allow property managers to see their vendors invoices on a regular basis without having to pay extra for a user license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Coupa is a versatile platform for procurement as well as billing”

OverallThis system works well and eliminates a lot of manual entry on the AP department.
ProsYou can make it as formal or informal as you want. billing off of a PO is very simple
Conssometimes the servers speed is an issue. it can take up to several minutes to process a single record.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Dawn A.
Project Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2018

“Coupa Accounting and Expense (implementation)”

ProsWe have used Coupa Accounting for a number of years, and just purchased Coupa Expense. Really excited about: - Mileage capture (save a lot of time) - Receipt parsing (e.g. we don't have to type in expenses--line items pulled from the receipt) - Mobile submission of expenses - Embedding tutorial videos for new users directly into the interface - Level of partnership and support to implement successfully
ConsToo soon to tell, as we have not yet gone live. Based on our previous experience with Coupa AP and our current experience thus far, I have high expectations for the project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2018
Jessica L.
Facilities Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Does what it needs to ”

ProsThat i can use the punchouts to directly order rom stores that link to it. It makes it way easier and takes away other steps for me
ConsIt's hard to search, right now i can't search to find items i have approved other than the administrator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Marsha L.
Cost Accounting Supervisor
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016

“We should have done this years ago!”

OverallOur company was stuck in an antiquated paper-based system of tracking indirect spend. Originally it was fine, as managers were able to keep up with their approving responsibilities. As time went on and the company grew, managers backed off of this responsibility and invoices were coming in without any purchase orders, let alone signed ones. Time for a change. I researched many indirect spend, procure-to-pay software systems until we decided on Coupa. We are very happy with the program. Not only does it put the responsibilities back on the requestors and the approvers, we have opened up more time for our Accounts Payable Clerk to handle other meaningful tasks.
ProsEase of use; supplier portal
ConsCurrently the phone application does not allow a user to create a requisition
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is perfect for small to medium sized companies. The features of this software are very user friendly and the functionality is easy to understand. With that said, it is a relatively simple software with not tons of bells and whistles that a larger company may be more interested in (i.e. electronically able to "read" an outside invoice)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016
Avatar Image
Tawanda S.
Sponsorship
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Supply chain solution that actually works”

OverallIt has been a refreshing experience considering we were moving from a manual system. Procurement process has never been any simpler. I like that I can place my requisitions anytime and from anywhere! That I can track the approval flow is also a plus for Coupa
ProsIts flexible and has great availability Took lesser time to understand and get to using Mobile support is a good thing Customer support is great
ConsI cant seem to be able to edit items from a copied requistion when its a product already in the system catalog; thats a no brainier really
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Paul W.
Assistant Controller
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2018

“This product is very valuable to a large organization and specifically the accounting teams of that org. Implementation can be difficult but ultimately Coupa Expense platform is highly configurable to an orgs needs.”

Pros1. Can be configured in almost any way a business needs. 2. Approval chains can be as simple or complex as you need them. 3. Administration can be managed by accounting team. 4. Integration with Google maps for mileage records. 5. Super easy for users to adopt
Cons1. Implementation can be painful depending on which route you go. Coupa may direct you to a third party they partner with and you may be stuck we super strict deadlines and change orders if you aren't able to stick to them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2018
Lesha L.
Education Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Coupa is so easy to use and helps keep budgets in line, especially with approvals in place.”

ProsCoupa is easy to navigate and to understand. I can easily request payment be made for something, upload the invoice, IDT (Internal Department Transfer) specific items that our department needs, the list goes on and we have it setup with the vendors that we use to go directly to their page and once we've selected the items we would like to purchase it will send the checkout back to Coupa for approval and purchasing!
ConsHonestly, I don't have anything bad to say about Coupa. There was only one one time that we couldn't figure out why a PO# wasn't reflecting right and we kept getting emails about a PO# that was denied but it wasn't. Maybe a weird glitch once?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
John O.
Business Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Modern portal with some caveats”

ProsModern look and feel. Constantly updating the product. Lots of functionality related to end-to-end procurement. Some promising features in the upcoming road map.
ConsRigid rules and hierarchy structure. No conditional logic support. Vendor overpromises, underdelivers. Universal search bar is terrible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“The best expense coding system we've ever had!”

ProsIt is easy to learn and use! The process for updating and communicating about various transactions is so much simpler than it used to be. It's saved us time by keeping communication between our users and approvers streamlined. The fact that I can just hit "reply" to an email asking me to adjust some coding on a receipt has kept me from digging around in my company directory, figuring out who to call with a question, and getting redirected often. So much faster.
ConsIt can be a little slow to load and the mobile version has often had issues uploading receipt images or giving me access to all the coding breakdowns I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“All purchases are placed through this system to deliver to accounting”

ProsThe Simplicity of entering items to be approved. The different areas are very self explanatory and it is easy to navigate through.
ConsRepetitiveness of entering information or submitting something. After entering all the information on one page it makes you re-approve on the next page. When adding another line to the items in cart, it makes you completely re-enter all information which is frustrating when the items are linked but may just be different in price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
shetal D.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“simple and user friendly expense management software”

Overallmobile app, automatic mileage calculations, streamlined approvals, inbuilt analytics
ProsCoupa makes reimbersement of employee expenses a breeze. Credit card Transactions can be automatically loaded.Coupa expenses Mobile app comes with voice capture capability. The expenses approval workflows are streamlined. Expenses policies can be changed easily. Based on the expenses history and other industry data, coupa flags each expense on a frugal meter thus encouraging employee to spend less.
ConsCoupa needs to be integrated with ERP for accounting and payments. Sometimes this is a pain as there can be integration issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“Most modern platform with some downfalls”

ProsModern and simple platform that blows most competition out of the water. Frequent releases and a good portal for customer suggestions and knowledge forums. Handles complex workflows and hierarchies relatively well.
ConsTheir "super" search bar is terrible. Like, the worst search bar I've ever used. No matter how well we tagged items, it would never find them. It was basically useless. Thankfully our users primarily use punch-out catalog. They also don't support IF/THEN statements in much of the platform. That makes certain workflows impossible or extremely tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Coupa is very good, but can still improve”

OverallOverall, Coupa works fine, it's a lot better than other expense management systems, but could still be better, particularly in the UI
ProsGenerally speaking Coupa works very well for me. I can get my expenses done fairly quickly using the software.
ConsThe UI in Coupa isn't great, moving expenses from the wallet to a report is easy to make mistake in. The UI in the mobile client isn't great and it's not obvious what you're looking at some of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Brook K.
Sr. Purchasing & Procurement Specialist
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Just implementing this new system- it's nice to have a purchase to pay software. ”

OverallBeing able to Purchase and pay out of one system. Instead of using two systems that don't talk to each other.
ProsThe Customer Support has been wonderful so far. They always get answers right back to you and walk us through suggested options to try. Every time we have any kind of question they know the answer right away. There is never a wait time.
ConsIt hasn't been the most intuitive. Hence, why we use the Customer Support so often. I wish it was a little more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Andrew Z.
Content Development
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Spend Management made amazing, and visible, and in control.”

ProsIt makes it so easy to get approvals and keep track of our current contractors. The value in time saved is more than enough to justify switching over to Coupa. Having a user oriented platform just makes the system work much quicker than it did with our previous platform.
ConsImplementation can take some extra hours, and sometimes customer service tickets require a lot more explanation and follow up than I wanted to invest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Justin W.
Help desk
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Makes work shopping easy”

ProsI only really shop through the amazon portal, but it's very simple. Sign into coupa, go to amazon through the portal, go to cart, take me back to coupa, say what it's for and submit!
ConsNothing I can think of! It's very straight forward!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Samantha G.
admin asst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Invoicing for railroad”

ProsIt is easy to search for previously entered invoices using our invoice number. It shows the status of an invoice
ConsIf an invoice is disputed, it is hard to delete it. We have also submitted invoices for approval and the approver never received.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Breann A.
Financial Analyst
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2017

“Coupa Expense Reporting Review”

ProsI love the wallet feature used to attach receipts to purchases, and the app makes approving expense reports so easy!
ConsAs with any new product, the setup and end user training can be very time consuming. I also dislike the per-diem function and hope to see improvements with the functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Megan W.
Elementary Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Coupa Review”

OverallIt's quick and easy to use and learn!
ProsIt is so easy to put in a request for a PO and attach documents and information needed for the purchase. The request then gets sent to the appropriate people for approval and purchase. The accounting team then does the rest!
ConsI forget to upload the receipt sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Empiria .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 25, 2014

“A quick and easy way for me to manage travel expenses!”

OverallTripScanner has been an excellent way for me to help manage my company's travel expenses and policies. I've been using TripScanner for a few months and am impressed by the comprehensive reporting and ease of use. I previously had some issues with high travel costs caused by employees not adhering to our policies, but now I receive real time alerts if they go out of policy and can correct the situation immediately. Also with the Low-Price Scanner feature we have been able to spot deals and save money on hotels.
ProsQuick and easy to setup. Real time reporting. Very easy for my employees to use.
Source: GetApp
March 25, 2014
David J.
VP
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Coupa is the worst software I have ever used”

ProsAbsolutely nothing. The software is the least institutive, user friendly I have ever used.
ConsRegardless of whether I am using expenses, requisitions or invoices, I have never been able to submit or save anything without having to get the finance team to perform magic in the background. The end user typically gets an error message "Please fix the errors below", but there are never any highlighted fields or errors displayed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Scott C.
Procurement Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2016

“Best in Breed”

OverallEasily one of the most user friendly P2P systems on the market. If you're looking for high adoption rates from your user group, this is the tool for you. The platform is highly, yet easily configurable regardless of the industry you're in (Grocery Retail for me). Majority of the configuration is done through CSV files by the on-site Admin so there's little downtime in waiting for your off-site service provider to add items, build vendors, perform system maintenance. Con is that you need a stable ERP to really take advantage of all of the functions.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2016
Jim C.
SVP-Healthcare Practice Leader
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2019

“WORST SOFTWARE OF ANY KIND I HAVE USED IN OVER 30 YEARS!!!”

OverallI ONLY GIVE IT A "1" BECAUSE "0" IS NOT AN AVAILABLE OPTION.
ProsNONE! LITERALLY; THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOT A SINGLE FEATURE TO POINT TO AND SAY THAT IS EVEN ACCEPTABLE.
ConsCLUNKY, CUMBERSOME BEYOND ANYTHING IN THIS CATEGORY I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN 30 YEARS. PASSWORD FAILS EVERY SINGLE TIME, HAVE TO RESET FOR EVERY LOGIN, THEN IMMEDIATELY FAILS ON FIRST ATTEMPT FOR EXCESSIVE FAILED ATTEMPTS!!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2019
Valerie B.
Events Coordinator
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Events Coordinator Using Coupa”

Overall I find Coupa to be very easy and straightforward. I do find that I have difficulty editing when I need to go back. It seems I have to delete the entire Coupa that I submit when I need to make a change, and end up starting from scratch.
ProsIt is quick and easy to use.
ConsI find that it is difficult to make edits to the coupas after I have submitted them. I also think that the feature to alert the people who need to approve the Coupa, is lacking. Even if I put a date that I need the Coupa by, I feel like it doesn't register enough with the people who need to approve it. Maybe have some reminders?
Recommendations to other buyersno.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Coupa, Corporate Expenses”

ProsWhat I like the best about Coupa is that it automatically creates my expenses for me. Typically all I have to do is add the receipt.
ConsWhat I like least about Coupa is the same thing I like because sometimes I want to get the expense submitted quickly and you have to wait for the card to be charged before you can even put a receipt into Coupa.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Laxmikanth k.
BSA
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2018

“Very rigid application without any Flexibility”

OverallPlease do proper due deligence and do not rely on sales pitch. The only reason i am writing this review is to save others because i do not want anyone else to go through the pain we have been through. My recommendation - Do not bother looking at Coupa. Look for other options
ProsHonestly, except the user interface which is common on most expense applications there is nothing much to offer.
ConsDoes not support entire credit card transaction feed Application is rigid and does not offer any flexibility. They over promised when selling and under delivered Customer support is bad
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2018
Todd G.
Marketing Manager
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Outdated usability”

ProsIt does what you need it to, in terms of filing expenses and submitting. It also does a good job of other tasks like setting up new vendors and getting payments processed.
ConsThe usability is pretty archaic. It is difficult to navigate and find the function you need, especially since the front-end menu is so different than what's traditional and expected. For example, there is only one or two options, and it's done vertically, which is weird. The home screen is also pretty poor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Coupa Expenses”

ProsCoupa Expenses allows me to easily create expense reports to submit for reimbursement. It is easy to log in via the web and I can create multiple expense reports per month for different projects. My company was able to pre-populate the expense categories and projects so I can classify my expenses properly.
ConsWhen loading a receipt it take a few seconds to actually load which slows down the process when I have to add a lot of expenses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Darrel K.
Director, Central Purchasing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009

“St Louis Archdiocese”

OverallI would strongly recommend including Coupa when you evaluate e-procurement systems for your organization.
ProsCoupa has helped to transform the St Louis Archdiocese to a more streamlined process. The Coupa tool is easy to use, streamlines the procurement process and eliminates the paper flow that was slowing down invoice payment.Coupa was also easy to implement when compare to other e-procurement tools.
ConsNo cons to report. Coupa has exceeded our expectations.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009
Charles S.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2009

“Implementation of COUPA in Biotech Environment”

OverallWorth the money for the amount of time and energy that this system saves any small to medium sized organization.
ProsVery helpful in small dynamic start-up environment. Alleviates headaches of ordering, receiving, and AP. Scientists can concentrate on their labwork instead of worrying about whether something has been ordered. Easy to use. Customer Service is quick and helpful.
ConsSystem could be more customizable
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2009
Dawn N.
Ofc. Mgr.
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Vendor”

ProsAs a vendor I absolutely love Coupa. I have to log in to other's such as (not real names) Aribah and VendorCalfA and they both suc*. Coupa is so easy for vendors, 2 easy steps. You receive email with PO, step 1 you hit accept PO. Step 2 when you're ready to invoice, you go back to the email and hit the invoice button and you are done. Love It.
ConsNothing at all, it is a great alternative to the other cra* I have to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Michael Reich .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2014

“Useful app, love the low price scanner”

OverallWe started using tripscanner very soon after it's beta launch. They've been very responsive to our feedback and they have added a bunch of new stuff since then. They recently added a tool that checks for lower prices after you've booked a hotel so that you can re-book and save a few bucks.
ProsEasy to use Useful alerts and reports
ConsCould not yet scan some foreign language booking receipts
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2014
Leilani G.
Director of Contracts Administration
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“User friendly”

Overalleasy to submit for invoicing
ProsOnce trained, it is pretty easy to use. The software is user-friendly and is personalized to each user. Easy to keep track of orders. I also like how you can communicate with other internal users.
ConsThere are a lot of email notifications that are sent out, which can sometimes cause confusion. Also, it can be organized a better way so it can be easier to navigate.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Christian O.
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2014

“Extremely easy to use, reports have very relevant information, great value”

OverallI have been using Tripscanner for some time and have found it extremely easy to use, the reports are very easy to understand and have very relevant information. It took me almost no time to get set up and start using the service. It is a great value, as the price is very low, yet it gives you very valuable information and it can also save you money on hotels, car rentals.
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2014
Karen Ong .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 25, 2014

“Awesome for small businesses!”

OverallTripScanner is perfect for small businesses that don't have the bargaining power to negotiate deals with corporate travel providers. Now, my employees can book their flights and hotels from practically any website and TripScanner makes sure that all their trips are within the company policy.
ProsEasy to use
Source: GetApp
March 25, 2014
Avatar Image
Stephen C.
Engagement Management Analyst
Sporting Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Incredibly Frustrating”

ProsFor an invoicing software, it does the trick. It can keep track of what you owe and how long you've owed it.
ConsWhere to begin? The UI is terrible. The software is incredibly cumbersome and not user friendly at all. I can't imagine why anybody likes using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
bobby c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“great for purchasing”

Overallgreat tool for corporate purchasing. helping keep expenses down and optimizing supply chain. love it.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Avatar Image
Javier R.
RPA Developer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Daily problems with Coupa”

OverallVery bad, always have problems with the page, can't change the password and the message error is a random message that do not help.
ProsCan customize a lot in the view and basically what you need
ConsVery slow Problems with Stage Release an update and change a lot of things without been notified
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Pooja P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 9, 2017

Source: GetApp
June 9, 2017