Who Uses This Software?

Whether you are a public, private, specialty or performing arts school, ACTIVE has software to help improve accounting, speed up daily admin processes and increase convenience for students & parents.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • ACTIVE Network
  • www.activeeducate.com/
  • Founded 1999
  • United States

About ACTIVE Educate

ACTIVE Network provides a complete, web-based registration and management solution for all types and sizes of classes and schools, including language, music, dance, art, vocational schools, and childcare centers. Our easy-to-use software lives in the Cloud, so you'll never lose another registration or chase a customer for a payment. And all of your data is secure, never to be lost. Parents love the sign-up experience, and you'll love the wide variety of reports that give you valuable insights.


ACTIVE Educate Features

  • Calendar Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Discount/Coupon Management
  • Group Registration
  • Online Registration
  • Onsite Registration
  • Payment Processing
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Wait List Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Check-in / Check-out
  • Child Care Center
  • Daily Reports
  • Employee Management
  • Food Program Records
  • Home-Based
  • Immunization Records
  • Lesson Plan Management
  • Mailing List Management
  • Menu Planning
  • Online Registration
  • Parent / Child Records
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Photo Gallery
  • Text Messaging
  • Volunteer Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Class Management
  • Competition Management
  • Instructor Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recital Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Class Scheduling
  • Event Management
  • Membership Management
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Parent Portal
  • Score Tracking
  • Skills Tracking
  • Team Management
  • Wait List Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Class Management
  • Event Management
  • Online Registration
  • Rank Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Class Management
  • Online Registration
  • Practice Log
  • Repertoire Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Inventory Management
  • Member Management
  • Online Payments
  • Staff Management

ACTIVE Educate Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Review for ACTIVE Camp and Class manager

Oct 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ACTIVE software is very easy to use, the platform is very user friendly and the customer interface is clean.

Cons: ACTIVE pricing is quite expensive. The per - registration pricing is significantly higher than the per season pricing models offered by camp registration system competitors.

Overall: My overall experience has been very strong. I have had very few problems throughout the seven years that I have worked with ACTIVE Network. The few problems that have occurred were solved quickly. I most definitely recommend ACTIVE systems for camp registration and management.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you, Lynn, for taking the time to give us a review. It's great to hear that our support team was able to resolve your issues quickly!

Au

Oct 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like I can compare year to year easily, I can set up new seasons and session, make changes and copy old ones with ease.

Cons: The add-on for Active insurance and other things. Its upset many of my parents and they are under the impression that I added it onto the order unfairly. I don't like when I call customer service and I have to repeat myself about 4 times as to who I am and where I'm from. Im upset that attendance has been down and I receive emails to use it.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Cyndy, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our customer service team for consideration.

ACTIVE educate

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have used Active software for many years and are very pleased with the performance, functionality, support and ease of use

Cons: It is complex and there is a learning curve. There are at times unexplained and / or unexplainable glitches at the user end, an effect I think of the size and complexity of the software and the general unpredictability of web-based performance

Overall: Very positive

Camp + Class manager is my right hand man, or woman.

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that I can set it up myself. I have had such a great time being able to set it up and make changes on my own.

Cons: I dislike the financial reconciliation at the end of the year, but honestly it's probably user error.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you Lindsay for taking time out of your day to give us feedback, we appreciate the 5 stars!

Summer camp registration

Oct 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to run reports about campers and see trends.

Cons: Unable to use multiple coupons on a camper registration for discounts.

Overall: The product has allowed us to go from paper registrations to an automated registration platform.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on November 08, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Lauren - we'll be sure to pass on your comments about discounts to our product team.

Review of Active Network

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease with which I can use the product as well as my customers. No complaints from anyone in year 1!

Cons: There was nothing to be honest. I was able to set up our page how I wanted to which helped in the end.

Overall: Active gave me the ability to keep everything organized under one page. This organization took away many headaches in the past when constructing our summer basketball camps.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you Brett for taking the time to give us a review, it's great to hear you haven't had any problems!

Ease of Use

Oct 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is so easy to use. It has all of the features you could possibly want and it is so simple. And if you have a question the support is awesome and they can show you how to do things live by allowing you to watch a feed of their own computer screens. It's fantastic.

Cons: There's not much I didn't like. The only thing I could say is that maybe some sort of Instant Deposit feature would be great. In a world where things happen so fast now, it's just kind of tough sometimes when you have to wait to get paid out from your registrations on a bi-weekly paycycle. But again, that's just trying to find something to say because mostly the product is great!

Overall: My overall experience has been a good one. From first contact, to setup, to first registration. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to use program for their registrations and management process.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 26, 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review, Malcolm, we're incredibly flattered! We especially love hearing that it's been a smooth process from first contact to your first registration.

Easy and User Friendly

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is very easy to use and well laid out which increases its functionality.

Cons: Some features we would like are not available.

Overall: Our numbers have increased and our customers like using the product.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you, Shannon, for your review. It's great to hear that your numbers have increased!

Ease of ACTIVE Educate

Oct 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it was to set up our online website for online class purchases.

Cons: Nothing...it really is a fabulous sytem for our theatre company.

Overall: The custimer support is amazing and the trainings were so helpful !

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

We really appreciate the 5-star review, Melissa, thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that setup was a breeze.

Extended Day program

Oct 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to register for after school clubs for our school

Cons: parent complain often that they were offered to get the membership. however our parents just use this program to register their child for the afterschool program.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your review Helena, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback!

Capterra loader

Active Educate transformed our summer camp experience

Oct 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Activate Educate software was so user-friendly, I was able to add sessions to our summer camp enrollment with ease, check on the status of campers, and have the registration fee transferred to our account automatically.

Cons: Nothing! It was well designed and user friendly.

Overall: We used Activate Educate for our summer camp enrollments and are so glad we did.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 29, 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review Rebecca, awesome to hear that your summer camp registration has been going smoothly!

Active Review

Oct 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We enjoy the ability to email our contacts all from one site - their email features come in handy when trying to view who is opening and clicking the links.

Cons: Their Virtual IT department is lacking. We had issues in the past that they could not solve. Communicating with them was a hassle and unaffective.

Overall: When it comes to reaching out, active is the way to go. Easy to maneuver and afficient when communicating to participates.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Darlenne, we will be sure to pass your comments to our customer support team for consideration.

ACTIVE Educate is great!

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user-friendly and simple to use! Definitely recommend.

Cons: Cost is a bit high and tier-based. The more you pay, the more customer service you get it seems.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018

Thank you for your review, Erika, it's great to hear that you've had such an easy time learning and using the system!

Vital Tool for Managing Information

Oct 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very helpful is keeping our students information together in one place, and protected/secure.

Cons: I think it could be visually more appealing and sleek.

Vendor Response

by ACTIVE Network on October 29, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Laura!