ACTIVE Educate Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ACTIVE Educate

ACTIVE Network provides a complete, web-based registration and management solution for all types and sizes of classes and schools, including language, music, dance, art, vocational schools, and childcare centers. Our easy-to-use software lives in the Cloud, so you'll never lose another registration or chase a customer for a payment. And all of your data is secure, never to be lost. Parents love the sign-up experience, and you'll love the wide variety of reports that give you valuable insights. Learn more about ACTIVE Educate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lynn G.
Director of Student Enrichment and Community Engagement
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Review for ACTIVE Camp and Class manager ”

OverallMy overall experience has been very strong. I have had very few problems throughout the seven years that I have worked with ACTIVE Network. The few problems that have occurred were solved quickly. I most definitely recommend ACTIVE systems for camp registration and management.
ProsACTIVE software is very easy to use, the platform is very user friendly and the customer interface is clean.
ConsACTIVE pricing is quite expensive. The per - registration pricing is significantly higher than the per season pricing models offered by camp registration system competitors.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you, Lynn, for taking the time to give us a review. It's great to hear that our support team was able to resolve your issues quickly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Cyndy M.
Auxiliary Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Au”

ProsI like I can compare year to year easily, I can set up new seasons and session, make changes and copy old ones with ease.
ConsThe add-on for Active insurance and other things. Its upset many of my parents and they are under the impression that I added it onto the order unfairly. I don't like when I call customer service and I have to repeat myself about 4 times as to who I am and where I'm from. Im upset that attendance has been down and I receive emails to use it.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Cyndy, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our customer service team for consideration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Charles S.
Executive Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“ACTIVE educate”

OverallVery positive
ProsWe have used Active software for many years and are very pleased with the performance, functionality, support and ease of use
ConsIt is complex and there is a learning curve. There are at times unexplained and / or unexplainable glitches at the user end, an effect I think of the size and complexity of the software and the general unpredictability of web-based performance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Lauren C.
Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Summer camp registration”

OverallThe product has allowed us to go from paper registrations to an automated registration platform.
ProsAbility to run reports about campers and see trends.
ConsUnable to use multiple coupons on a camper registration for discounts.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on November 8, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Lauren - we'll be sure to pass on your comments about discounts to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Lindsay h.
COO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Camp + Class manager is my right hand man, or woman.”

ProsI like that I can set it up myself. I have had such a great time being able to set it up and make changes on my own.
ConsI dislike the financial reconciliation at the end of the year, but honestly it's probably user error.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you Lindsay for taking time out of your day to give us feedback, we appreciate the 5 stars!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Malcolm G.
Owner/Strength Coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Ease of Use”

OverallMy overall experience has been a good one. From first contact, to setup, to first registration. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to use program for their registrations and management process.
ProsThe product is so easy to use. It has all of the features you could possibly want and it is so simple. And if you have a question the support is awesome and they can show you how to do things live by allowing you to watch a feed of their own computer screens. It's fantastic.
ConsThere's not much I didn't like. The only thing I could say is that maybe some sort of Instant Deposit feature would be great. In a world where things happen so fast now, it's just kind of tough sometimes when you have to wait to get paid out from your registrations on a bi-weekly paycycle. But again, that's just trying to find something to say because mostly the product is great!

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 26, 2018
Thank you for the 5-star review, Malcolm, we're incredibly flattered! We especially love hearing that it's been a smooth process from first contact to your first registration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Shannon F.
Administrator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Easy and User Friendly”

OverallOur numbers have increased and our customers like using the product.
ProsThis software is very easy to use and well laid out which increases its functionality.
ConsSome features we would like are not available.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you, Shannon, for your review. It's great to hear that your numbers have increased!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Brett M.
Teacher/Coach
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Review of Active Network”

OverallActive gave me the ability to keep everything organized under one page. This organization took away many headaches in the past when constructing our summer basketball camps.
ProsThe ease with which I can use the product as well as my customers. No complaints from anyone in year 1!
ConsThere was nothing to be honest. I was able to set up our page how I wanted to which helped in the end.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you Brett for taking the time to give us a review, it's great to hear you haven't had any problems!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Melissa W.
Board Member
Performing Arts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Ease of ACTIVE Educate”

OverallThe custimer support is amazing and the trainings were so helpful !
ProsHow easy it was to set up our online website for online class purchases.
ConsNothing...it really is a fabulous sytem for our theatre company.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
We really appreciate the 5-star review, Melissa, thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that setup was a breeze.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
helena k.
Extended Day and Esl coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Extended Day program”

Proseasy to register for after school clubs for our school
Consparent complain often that they were offered to get the membership. however our parents just use this program to register their child for the afterschool program.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you so much for your review Helena, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Rebecca F.
Executive Director
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Active Educate transformed our summer camp experience”

OverallWe used Activate Educate for our summer camp enrollments and are so glad we did.
ProsThe Activate Educate software was so user-friendly, I was able to add sessions to our summer camp enrollment with ease, check on the status of campers, and have the registration fee transferred to our account automatically.
ConsNothing! It was well designed and user friendly.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 29, 2018
Thanks for leaving us a review Rebecca, awesome to hear that your summer camp registration has been going smoothly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Darlenne G.
Education and Outreach Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Active Review”

OverallWhen it comes to reaching out, active is the way to go. Easy to maneuver and afficient when communicating to participates.
ProsWe enjoy the ability to email our contacts all from one site - their email features come in handy when trying to view who is opening and clicking the links.
ConsTheir Virtual IT department is lacking. We had issues in the past that they could not solve. Communicating with them was a hassle and unaffective.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Darlenne, we will be sure to pass your comments to our customer support team for consideration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Erika B.
Executive Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“ACTIVE Educate is great!”

ProsVery user-friendly and simple to use! Definitely recommend.
ConsCost is a bit high and tier-based. The more you pay, the more customer service you get it seems.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your review, Erika, it's great to hear that you've had such an easy time learning and using the system!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Laura L.
Artistic Director
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Vital Tool for Managing Information”

ProsIt is very helpful is keeping our students information together in one place, and protected/secure.
ConsI think it could be visually more appealing and sleek.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Network on October 29, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Laura!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018