DiCentral Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About DiCentral

Integrated Order Management Solutions not only streamline the e-commerce process, but strengthen in-store sales. DiCentral's OMS offers advanced order and inventory tools with integrated EDI to help you grow your business. Get real-time inventory visibility reports across multiple sales channels and enhanced order processing to ultimately ensure a seamless supply chain and strong customer satisfaction rates. Learn more about DiCentral

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 213 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 213 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Good Service Provider, but improvements are needed”

OverallOverall it's positive and I find the majority of their CS reps professional and responsive. There are times though that like most service providers these days, DiCentral has outsourced live CS out of the country. That unfortunately, creates difficulties in communicating with reps who may have a very heavy accent, or who may not grasp the intricacies American English
ProsIt's relatively easy to navigate. The screens are pretty well laid out and the data has always shown to be accurate.
ConsThere are times when exporting a large number of PO's from a major department store who sends over PO's for each door, and you want to check your data, it can take an exceptionally long time to get that data out of DiCentral.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Mark R.
Project Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Good but can be great”

OverallGood, I would recommend. On the topic of customer service, we used to be able to call customer service, request a specific person that is familiar with our business and setup, and work with them. It seems DiCentral has become extremely rigid about first creating tickets. When we are in our most pressing needs for answers ASAP, this is not always feasible.
ProsDated but very straightforward. It feels almost like using WIndows 95, so that's good from a concept of less is more.
ConsLack of automation. By that I mean pre-filling fields and automating emails etc. can be better. Customer Support is ok. Specifically, it'd be helpful to have an email alert option for only 850s. I get email alerts for every inbox update right now, which is way too much. I just need 850s and I would imagine there are tons of vendors that would appreciate that as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Melissa W.
President
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Fast, easy and reliable EDI solution! I love it!”

OverallThe greatest benefit to utilizing DI Central as my EDI provider is the ease of use, and their reliability. I have found the customer support team to be prompt with the response when needed! I have never experienced any down time or missed transmissions with DI Central. They are an outstanding EDI provider!
ProsI love the ease of use the most about the DI Central software. We haven't experienced any down time utilizing DI Central. It is very reliable and consistent!
ConsDoes DI Central have integration with Quick Books capabilities. That would be an asset! I would like to see more integratoin with my internal programs so that the processing of orders could be more seemless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Rivka S.
Sales VP
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Overall it's a pretty good solution for businesses that do a lot of EDI transactions”

OverallWhen it works as planned it saves me a lot of time!!!!
ProsCustomer support is helpful and knowledgeable. It's easy to learn and use. You can process EDI transactions from any computer. It didn't take long to figure out. That's the basic way to use the software. We integrate it with our Quickbooks so I don't have to enter in anything to the system...it's all just a few clicks.
ConsFor just the EDI web version, the site can sometimes run slow...when using the software version, it can also transfer over to QB very slowly. And sometimes things just can't sync for whatever reason which is frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Sathish Kumar N.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Brilliant. The support team is enormously helpful, understanding, and flexible.”

OverallDoes not applies
ProsIt's user friendly, simple and productive! We have been using this software for about 3 years now. Overall, we are very pleased with the system, and we cannot imagine trying to conduct our daily business on any other software. Pros - Very powerful, scalable - Excellent customer service for implementation AND ongoing needs - Quick adoption for new employees
ConsShip Notice/manifest is little complicated for the new users Once the order line is used for the shipment, It should automatically grey out in order to avoid errors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Leslie S.
Customer Service Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Once I was aquianted with Di Central it was easier to use. ”

OverallIt allows me on a daily bases to provide my parters with the info they require to send orders, receive Shipment notifications and ultimately receive our goods in fast and more accurate.
ProsIt covers a wide variety of functions - each partner we have uses some different functions. Compatibility with all of our partners help. Customer Service is very knowledgeble and their follow up it top notch!
ConsNot all feature cover every vriable. ex: when doing a 856 ASN - Pallets - it is hard for our company as we put many different items in a box and the quantity changes.....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Jeffrey L.
Operation Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Moderate satisfication, sometimes when needed help, not necessary getting it right away.”

Overallit's EDI, save us a lot of time, and allow us to deal with customers that requires us to have EDI ready with them.
ProsSimple enough to use, we use most of the EDI 850/856/810/846 for our order fulfillment. mostly on the back end. rarely we have to login Dicentral for anything specific.
Consthe transaction is pretty troublefree once all data exchange are setup, but does come in a price, and sometimes, lost track of the usage without upgrading to a better package within the dicentral plan, it could get very expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Vincent L.
ERP Manager
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“EDI Automotive Aftermarket EDI”

ProsWe use two DiCentral Products: Base2 and DiIntegrator. DiIntegrator is by far the more user friendly tool. good visibility to EDI data, and easy imports and exports to/from our ERP system.
ConsThe Base2 product is really good for repetitive manufacturing when the customer is an OEM. However, initial customer set up is cumbersome. Mistakes are difficult to correct. However, once up and running, the software is very reliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Katie S.
Vice President of Marketing
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“The Best! ”

ProsWe have been working with DiCentral since 2006. They helped us in the beginning we we started our brand and has continued to be a supportive and proactive in the changing retail climate.
ConsOverall their customer service is stellar. I sometimes I wish the problem, when we have one, could be fixed quicker.

Vendor Response

By DiCentral on January 2, 2019
Thanks Katie! We enjoy working with Crane USA as well and look forward to continuing to grow together. I will pass along your feedback to our team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Wilberto R.
IT Specialist
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“EDI Clorox Review”

OverallRight now we are receiving and sending invoice and sales orders from our major vendors like Walmart, Sams, Walgreens, Costco, etc. With this service the process has been automated and there is very little intervention by a user and we also comply with the requirements of this vendors to use an EDI environment.
ProsIs easy to enter the website and follow up the invoice or sales orders from our vendors.
ConsUntil now nothing as far the solution meets what our company needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Piyush C.
Warehouse Manager
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Warehouse Manager ”

OverallSupply to retail chain stores,Its good for small stores supply chain ,We need solution for Distribution level like national distributor where we also ship items on Pallets and on truck loads.
ProsHas lots of features with accuracy in compare to manual processing ,so love it .
ConsPacking slip creation for small and big orders ,Duplicate items in same Packing slip is not allowed .Having hard time for Big shipment like pallet size or truck load orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Penny C.
Accounting Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“So far our experience has been very good.”

OverallWe receive our order from our customers much quicker then sending by fax.
ProsWe like the availability of the system. When you do maintenance you do not interrupt our business. The features/functionality are also good.
ConsFor the most part it is easy to use but when you are looking for a specific item you have to look through each quarter, why not be able to just search everything to make it easier and less time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Ana R.
Sales and Logistics Assistant
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Very satisfied with the software. ”

OverallI receive PO's and I'm able to send invoices at the same portal.
ProsVery easy to work with. I receive PO's at least twice a week and invoice them very easy. Also is easy to create invoices of PO's created at the stores, not received at the portal.
ConsI don't have any complains. This is a very ease software to work with. Soon we will receive Walgreens PO's, an easier way to confirm and invoice their orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Grace H.
MIS Coordinator
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Overall good service.”

OverallWe do not need a EDI department to integrate or change frequently to meet the changes from our trading partners.
ProsUser friendly and it's web service. You could use it anywhere with internet. No need for third party software to install for use.
ConsSometimes the internet is slow so that the ASN labels are printing slower. If the interface can be designed more easily to read and find...that will be batter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Karen P.
Account Administrator
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Simple and Effective”

OverallAll we need is a basic EDI translator, nothing fancy or integrated with other software, with simple interfaces and minimal expense, and that's what DI Central provides.
ProsBasic EDI translator, isn't intrusive, easy to connect with plenty of existing clients.
ConsIt's sometimes difficult to communicate with the customer service reps and that makes fixing problems take longer than necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael P.
Business Systems Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Good EDI Partners”

OverallAllowed us to integrate our EDI products into our ERP system with customers that require it.
ProsDi Central provides a good service for small companies looking to integrate with in house software or process EDI Documents via the web.
ConsWorking with the company to add new partners sometimes takes a very long time. Other than this, once things are set up they work great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Review as vendor receiving data from customer”

ProsWe receive regulary maintenance notification, with scheduled mainteance outside of regular operation hour, which is good to keep system up to date without making process down.
ConsIt would be good to be able to specify that if the maintenance is not in a specific range of time, that we don't wan't those notifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Lindsay C.
SR Key Accounts Manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Easy to use solution ”

OverallFast order import
ProsHaving the software directly connected with our ERP system and the ease of use when importing and exporting daily transactions.
ConsWe've had multiple issues recently and the rate in which the issue are being resolved is slow. In our world issues need to be corrected the same day, or the day after at the latest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Jennifer J.
account payable clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“good services”

ProsAll services in a same place Is perfect for us and the price are not expensive so all is good. When you call for information we are very satisfy.
Consnothing I think all it's ok we never have problem with that software we received the information. But when the new year start we don't received the invoices but now it's ok.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Jim K.
Senior Sales Management
Printing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“We use DI Central Daily and seems to work fine for our customer interactions”

OverallPerfect itemized billing.
ProsI am a daily user of DI Central and the biggest pro is it allows you to stay logged in all day without re-entering log-in and passwords.
ConsI hate the slow pop-ups and double reminders, not sure why Microsoft security won't allow the pop-ups to happen without always going into a protective mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Gretchen A.
Executive Sales Administartor
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsEasily meets the needs of our customers and easy to use. You do not need to know much about EDI to use this product. Very user friendly.
ConsWould like to be able to view the full EDI data. I feel limited not being able to see the raw data received. I am only able to see the translated information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Ricardo R.
EDI Supplier Net Analyst
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Positive Feedback”

Pros* Excellent for to view/manage incoming documents (850's, 860's, etc.) * Able to filter documents for faster read/move/delete * Option for Manual File Upload * Fast service when help is needed
ConsNo flaws so far, I've had an excellent experience with the interface and platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
JESSICA F.
OPERATIONS MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“GREAT SYSTEM. EASY TO NAVIGATE. GREAT PRICEPOINT.”

ProsTHE SYSTEM IS GREAT FOR USERS WHOM HAVE NEVER WORKED WITH EDI BEFORE. IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND EASY TO NAVIGATE
ConsTHERE ARE REALLY NO CONS TO THIS SOFTWARE AS OF YET THAT I COULD FIND. OCCASSIONALLY THERE ARE SOME ISSUES THAT NEED TO BE TROUBLESHOOTED BUT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS REALIABLE AND FAST
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Juan Pablo P.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“I Recommend”

ProsEase of use and the web functionality which give us the chance to use it in all our locations, we can also manage all accounts in a very easy way
ConsBundling ASN could be improved and a tailored pick up list based on different criteria could be added so handling a pick and pack process would be easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Alison P.
Office Manager
Dairy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“EDI review”

OverallA consolidated place for multiple companies to send purchase orders and for me to send invoices to. Overall this system is very handy for our company
ProsEasy to receive orders and send invoices
ConsIt does not save information so I have to retype everything in for every single invoice I send out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Oskar R.
Director of Sales
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Excellent tool to have for receiving PO and processing orders ”

ProsIt is easy to learn, easy to navigate and it friendly user. Its simple to understand and IT support is always there to help
ConsI don't have any negative to say. I would recommend to anyone, I would say that its a benefit for the manufacturing industry to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
CHRISTOPHER n.
DIRECTOR OF LOGISTICS
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“I have no issues with DiCentral. Everyone is a pleasure to deal with.”

ProsI like the ability to batch ASN's, Invoices...etc. If I ever have an issue, then I can call customer service and find a solution quickly.
ConsLatency issues. It would be nice if the ability to batch 200 PO's would really be a possibility without freezing up the entire site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
MAURICE B.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“WE HAVE BEEN WITH DI CENTRAS FOR OVER 12 YEARS”

ProsEASY ON LINE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO WORK WITH - CONNECTED TO MOST RETAILERS BUT I ONLY HAVE A VERY LIMITED USE
ConsCOULD BE MAC FRIENDLY NEEDS TO BE MORE AUTOMATIC, LESS STEPS. IF VOLUME IS LOW IT IS PRICE PROHIBITIVE, BUT I THINK THIS IS AN INDUSTRY ISSUE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Todd L.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“We have been using Di Central as our EDI provider since 2009 and have been very satisfied.”

ProsStraight forward and simple to use. Di Central connects seamlessly to our trading partners and their customer service is top notch.
ConsWe don't really have any complaints. The software used to feel a bit clunky, but they fixed that years ago, now it's smooth sailing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Steve D.
Operation Mgr
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“We love it!”

OverallI am a first time user of this software and is definitely making things easier to do.
ProsWe like everything about this software. Very easy to navigate, useful for all types of businesses. The features and functionality of this software is top quality and great valve for your money.
ConsThere is not one least thing I can say about this software. They've put a lot of time and effort in creating a unique tool and is definitely recognized by all users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Jon D.
Sales Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Extensive Unfunctional Functionality”

OverallOverall, you can do all the tasks that you are required to do, and the reach of this EDI is extensie. Unfortunately, the program appears outdated, aside from the look and feel of the UI, there are limitations to certain functions in the program, which can sometimes spend more time than what would generally be required. Should some of the features be refined, the EDI could be quite good.
ProsThe functions and reach of the program was good, many options are provided in terms of the task you are trying to complete on DiCentral. Extensive records are kept, including a user history, which is convenient to recall when you need to trace prior steps.
ConsWhile there are numerous functions, those functions are sometimes dysfunctional, if that makes sense. For instance, creating and submitting advanced shipment notices is rather antiquated, as you need to manually type out the dimensions for each line, as opposed to entering the dimensions for each item and having those dimensions applied to the relative items on the relative lines. The UI is also fairly outdated, but this is more of an aesthetic preference, but it can sometimes lead to navigating being rather complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Betsy S.
Sr Brand Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“much easier to use then its competitor SPS”

Prosit figures out the partial boxes with no extra effort . Also I like the bundle to ASN and Invoice options that it provides.
ConsI find the software easy to use and really havent found any cons. I have been using SPS and DiCentral is much better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Mia G.
sales admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“I find this program easy to use and it helps prevent duplication and keeps both companies accurate.”

ProsIt prevents errors immediately. Both companies match right away. All important information is included.
ConsNot enough training. Errors are hard to go back and correct. No place to put vendor invoice number or vendor packing slip number.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Leann A.
Mgr
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“One or two phone calls in the beginning is all it took to learn”

ProsIt's convenient, quick, easy; I like that I can see & process my orders from anywhere (work & home).
ConsThe cost of course. I don't like having to put in the periods when typing numbers. I don't like having to move to each square with my mouse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Crystal C.
EDI Specialist
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“easy to use. straight forwards ”

Overallstraight forward
ProsSoftware had only the important information customer needed . Got straight to business. Only required information.
Consslow at times. Software froze. had to download the information before i can print which sometimes took time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Martin M.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“DiCentral always provides the service we need”

ProsThe app's ease of use and setup is what really set this app apart. There are other solution, but none are as easy to setup and use.
ConsI have no issues with this app, it works as it should. There are other solution, but non are as easy to setup and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Nathan L.
VP
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“great system”

ProsAble to support very large amount of files and document without crashing easy to use and understand
Conscustomer support is very slow and they dont answer unless you email 3 or 4 times there are couple of glitches, but overall it works fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Jodi T.
Data Processor
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“EDI REVIEWS”

OverallNo too bad.
ProsThe customer service rep that I work with is very knowledgeable and always will find a way to fix whatever issue I am having with EDI.
ConsI do no really have any cons. I think its pretty user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Mark R.
IT Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“DICentral EDI ”

OverallStaying compliant with customer requirements to exchange EDI transactions has increased our share in the market.
ProsWeb portal is easy to navigate. Does everything we need.
ConsThere is not really anything that I dislike. It works as expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Marianela O.
Office Manager/Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“DiCentral always goes above and beyond assisting with any type of inquiry.”

ProsVery easy to use and support is always there to assist if needed. Documents can be transferred quickly error free.
ConsThe only con using this software is the high cost per trading partner, monthly service fee and KB usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Alan W.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“I am responsible for shipments to a couple Fortune 500 company. I create ASN's, labels, and invoices”

ProsFairly intuitive. Fast and easy to use once acclimated to using it. Good sort tools. Effective use of font colors to determine status of EDI documents.
ConsOutbox does not have built in checker to make sure duplicate ASN numbers are not generated. This can lead to chargebacks from customer if the same ASN number is used. I must double check that duplicate ASN number are not created. Packing lists are fairly generic looking, no provision for adding custom logos. The user interface looks dated and generic (but please don't change it as I'm accustomed to it.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Mark L.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“we have been a satisfied customer for several years”

Prosthe ease of adding items to our catalog or adding trading partners has been relatively simple and fast.
Consthe API connections took a bit of work on our end and the reporting could be easier to access and responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Tania C.
Customer services rep
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“This is a good software but i had difficulty at the beginning.”

ProsIt is user friendly once you know what you are doing. Receive the orders, submit everything when it ships.
ConsSometimes i did not receive the orders. Too much details. When we had a power outage the software did no go well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
David S.
Distribution Center Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Long term partner”

ProsConsistent. Updated regularly. Meets our overall needs. Integrates with our systems and is cost efficient.
ConsHas some bugs with integration that need to be constantly sorted out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
queena v.
CSR 3
Printing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“DI Central”

OverallI have only have one issue with a PO coming across in the system since I have been using it.
ProsI like the filtering options as we work with multiple customers.
ConsThere are different quarters to navigate between.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Jennifer S.
Key Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“so far it has been very positive”

Overalltime saving aspect of it is that our orders are entered directly into the system for us.
Prosnow that we have learned how to use it, it has cut down our time for entering orders. though we would prefer to be able to get one order per part number.
Conswhen we get error messages it is sometimes difficult getting them resolved. we are not familiar with the codes etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Kim G.
Customer Service
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“DIcentral review”

OverallOverall great program with no complaints
ProsDicentral is a good EDI program. Very easy to learn and use on a daily.
ConsOver the years I have not experienced any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
kristen k.
operation manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“DI Central is one of the EDI software that works well”

Overallbetter solution compared to other solutions
ProsCustomer service, ease of implementation, less manual entry
Consthe length of time to set up, however was work it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Thomas P.
CFO
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“DiCentral”

OverallDiCentral enables us to support EDI without having in-house expertise
ProsSeamless integration between my ERP software and EDI
ConsI am happy with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Peter H.
Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“User Experiment”

ProsThis software helps my company stay connected with my customers' orders.
ConsNot very intuitive to use. I spent several hours trying to integrate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018