Core 7 Technologies

Officetrax

4 / 5 31 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Officetrax simplifies maintenance activities for teams of any size in any industry. Whether you manage or service properties we have features that suit your workflow.


Average Ratings

31 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Core 7 Technologies
  • www.officetrax.com
  • Founded 1998
  • Canada

About Officetrax

Officetrax is designed to give you the power to organize, schedule, and track your maintenance activities more efficiently. The CMMS helps you turn your real-time data into actionable insights, keeps detailed records of repair and maintenance history, and securely connects you with your team members.


Officetrax Features

  • Asset Tracking
  • Calibration Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Key & Lock Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Purchasing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management
  • Asset Management
  • Commercial Properties
  • Equipment Management
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Incident Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Residential Properties
  • Room Scheduling
  • Schools
  • Space Planning
  • Vendor Management
  • Visitor Management
  • Work Order Management

Officetrax Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Officetrax

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Pros: Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Cons: Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 22, 2017

Andrew,
First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We¿re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful ¿ we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers.
I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can¿t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it ¿ we think you¿ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

Apr 02, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: no

Pros: "generally" easy to use.

Cons: There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level: - We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma). - The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel. - Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel. - The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost. - We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field) - When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order. - Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated. - When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on April 16, 2018

Hi Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program to track, assign and manage work requests from over 100 locations.

May 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Cons: Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 22, 2017

Caroline,
Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer¿s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users¿ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you¿ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

Amazingly flexible platform

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Pros: Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Cons: I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

Versatile functionality at its best!

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Thank you for always being there, helping, guiding, creating new functionality as we grow! I could not think of a better company to partner with!

Pros: Reporting Capabilities Ability to get custom modifications Vendor tracking and information seen with ease

Cons: Activity reports don's show details what Request they are working on or for how long. On PM schedules when a PM is automatically created it does not send any info or a PDF of the work request to Vendor, creates confusion on Vendor End and still have to go in and print out work order Inability to update a quick note or change fields on the task page

User Friendly

Jun 25, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: aside from any minor issues, I really love this system,

Pros: It has taken a while to get everyone on board from store land, but now they agree how simple it is to issue a request at store level and for myself at our head office . We can track past requests , spending at each location and by region across the country

Cons: the hand that hovers over requests is very shaky and takes a long time to connect, and a constant acknowledgement pop up in green

Best CMMS Value on the market

Jul 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Service is great. Able to customize to meet changing demands of the business. Scalable - we have more than doubled in store count and OfficeTrax hasn't missed a beat. No need to add IT infrastructure for this system.

Cons: There are some options that have to be customized into the package, but this is probably the case with any CMMS. Nothing is going to match your business needs 100% out of the box.

Great support and functionality.

Jun 25, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Strong support and functionality made it possible for us to centralize and gain better oversight to spending and project decisions.

Pros: Reporting capabilities and real time visibility to retail operations and maintenance enhances our ability to maintain a much improved maintenance profile.

Cons: Limited browser interface platforms make it difficult to access from tablets or cell phones. Mobile access is somewhat limited.

2 of our biggest customers disptach their jobs to us through Officetrax.

Jun 27, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to receive the requests, add notes, see pictures, and do invoicing all in one place. Also nice to see past requests for the same locations.

Cons: Would love to be above to accept new requests from our phones. 1 of our customers does not allow us to reply to the email with "Accept" or "Decline" and we have to get access to a desktop.

One of the best we have used

Jun 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Overall, this is one of the best websites that is used by our customers. We would recommend it to all of them.

Pros: This site is very easy to use. Everything is spelled out and easy to understand. Definitely one that I would recommend.

Cons: The only one that comes to mind is, too many clicks. Having two different pages for invoicing is a little redundant.

Great service on a developing product

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Service and price outweigh any negatives. Would recommend. Officetrax is a good partner.

Pros: Customizable, affordable, reliable. Excellent customer service and open to ideas to make the system better on an ongoing basis.

Cons: The older system is dated. If you're on the newer platform, it's developing into a more modern and helpful solution.

New is better

Sep 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So much easier to maneuver than the old program

Cons: Pictures did not transfer to appropriate store and you cant see the service comments unless you open the work order.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on October 18, 2017

Tonya,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we're glad you're enjoying the updates to Officetrax! Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues - they have been addressed by our team here and you should already see an improvement to the images problem you were experiencing. Thanks again for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback!

Love working with the product and it works well in our industry.

May 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support, flexibility, reporting. We always get prompt responses to any issues. They have helped us grow our package to meet demands with customers.

Cons: The cost is always challenging to justify. I understand their is a cost to OfficeTrax but we always struggle with it.

Best Maintenance Management Software

Jun 25, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: An overall excellent experience with program.

Pros: We use Officetrax for two of our clients. As a user of Officetrax this is the easiest and best software available. When I compare other facility maintenance software Officetrax is the most user friendly program we have. From accepting service requests thru the invoicing portion there is no other program that is as well put together. A pleasure to use Officetrax and their support staff is outstanding if the need arises.

Cons: The email section when sending a message back to our company does not go thru the system when another team member needs to send us a copy of notes sent to our client.

Officetrax is a flexible all in one solution for us.

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use for employees of all levels is a big plus. The ability to customize the system is invaluable.

Cons: The standard cost for the program is high for volume users. Customization costs are also high especially for basic changes.

OfficeTrax Review

Jun 25, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great support staff and ease of use. The reporting capabilities satisfy our customers and allow us to teach them the process.

Cons: Cost too much to make minor changes. Would like to make minor changes on our own - delete vendors, etc.

Out of date

Jun 25, 2018
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There is nothing that I like about this product. Service Channel and Corrigo Pro are much easier to use and those products have a clean format.

Cons: This product is far behind the times. Other facility management software companies have on-line access along with apps that allow our technicians to check in and out. This system is slower than other products I use so it takes longer to upload proposals. The appearance of the product seems out of date.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 28, 2018

Hi DeWayne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We¿re sorry to hear that Officetrax missed the mark for you. I would like to invite you to give our newer software a try as it is updated from the version you¿re currently using. I think you may find a huge improvement in speed, appearance, and functionality. I¿ll have your account specialist reach out to help show you around!

Easy!

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user friendly, lots of filtering options.

Cons: sometimes a little bit slow or laggy when doing upgrades.

SOFTWARE USER

Jun 25, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Organized and simplicity and cataloguing for future references allow for one-stop of comprehensive service management.

Cons: There is nothing we can think of right now, although would like to see more personalized approach to each industry and their requirements?

Wonderful product

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is easy to use, it navigates well and provides lots of backup to lookup past items. I like it!

Cons: When working in invoicing sometimes it just cuts out or it becomes slow and you have to wait to make entries.

Great system for the value and the customer service is great.

Mar 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Office Trax is a great product. We are just beginning to use the system and I am sure our team will have more feedback next year.

Pros: We like that Office Trax is easy to use and you can get out what you put into the system. Additionally, we like the Customer Service we get from our Account Manager.

Cons: What we like least is that it is very manual. If you need to update lists or add data into the system, you either do it manually or must pay Office Trax additional fees to do so.

Officetrax gets it done

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flow of the system works well. Steps cannot be skipped. Requests are listed in chronological order. Requests are always listed with status in plain site.

Cons: The way fields are labeled is slightly complex; where we upload attachments should simply be labeled as such. Editing quotes is not an option. There is no direct access to the customer for emergency situations. This application doesn't work with google chrome with is my preferred internet browser.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 28, 2018

Sonya,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! I wanted to let you know that our updated version of Officetrax works great in chrome (and other browsers too!). You may notice a few other improvements as well. I¿ll have one of our account specialists reach out to you to show you around. Thanks again!

Great!

Jun 25, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Officetrax is easy to use. There are a lot of aspects of this program that I still haven't used and its loaded with info on my stores as well. back end support form Core 7 is exceptional!

Cons: the biggest con I can think of in the inability to change the terminology (such as trades, equipment, etc)

Its a good program

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The part that I use is just invoicing but i find it easy to use I'm still learning to navigate it

Cons: I find that having to list all parts separately very time consuming, we include a copy of the invoice with the parts break down

Not Impressed

Jun 26, 2018
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am allowed to enter my own reference number into the work order and can search via that reference number.

Cons: It's cumbersome to use and only works with Internet Explorer. It's hard to get reports. The colored parts of the screen that tell you the number of open work orders, etc. is never accurate. I use and have used several other facility service programs and this is by far my least favorite.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 29, 2018

Hi Scott,

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it! I¿d like to share an invite with you to try our upgraded software that works great on all browsers and devices. I think you¿ll notice some other great improvements too! I¿ll have one of our account specialists reach out to you to see if you¿re interested. I think we¿ll be able to resolve these pain points for you. Thanks again!

Overall experince is ok

Jun 25, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of getting reference # (PO#) to get paid. Makes it easier. Had to use other characters to get past this step

Cons: Too many steps to go through. Having to schedule the delivery, show on site when delivered, then pending invoice when scheduled for pickup.

Great System!

Jun 25, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Love everthing about it!

Pros: Easy to use, great customer service. Always very helpful and fast! Helps to keep track pf expenses and things needed for out locations/./

Cons: Nothing bad at all. I have had no issues or complaints. Great system, great customer service! Never had any problems

Overpriced and unorganized.

Jun 26, 2018
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to keep track of all open/closed/pending repairs for all locations. Time stamp feature is a plus.

Cons: Too many steps to provide a quote, process for invoicing, etc. Not well organized for what we pay to use the site.

Sea of options

Jun 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: It is a great tool once is learned but it takes a while to train on it and mastered.

Pros: Once a quotation is prepared, it can be converted into an Invoice. costs are separated very accurate.

Cons: There are too many little procedures for too many options. Probably could be simplified obsoleting some non essential fields.

Not bad, but pretty awkward to navigate in

Jun 26, 2018
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Sending email messages right from the program, and having a record of them under each request as well as in email.

Cons: Very awkward to navigate in. When organize list by location #, for example, from highest to lowest, it does not stay in this order for long. Keeps switching back every time you go into a task and then back out again. Going through page by page each time is very time consuming and annoying.

GREAT SOFTWARE

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I use Office Trax on a daily basis at my job. it is easy to navigate in all areas from entering a service call, contacting a vendor, running a quick report, and tracking my facilities expense. This software has immeasurable value. Additionally, any problems with the software are quickly and easily fixed. I'd recommend it to anyone in the Facilities field!

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on October 12, 2016

We really appreciate the positive review - thank you so much for the kind words!