Core 7 Technologies

Officetrax

4.5 / 5 11 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Officetrax simplifies maintenance activities for teams of any size in any industry. Whether you manage or service properties we have features that suit your workflow.


Average Ratings

11 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Core 7 Technologies
  • www.officetrax.com
  • Founded 1998
  • Canada

About Officetrax

Officetrax is designed to give you the power to organize, schedule, and track your maintenance activities more efficiently. The CMMS helps you turn your real-time data into actionable insights, keeps detailed records of repair and maintenance history, and securely connects you with your team members.


Officetrax Features

  • Asset Tracking
  • Calibration Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Key & Lock Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Purchasing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management
  • Asset Management
  • Commercial Properties
  • Equipment Management
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Incident Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Residential Properties
  • Room Scheduling
  • Schools
  • Space Planning
  • Vendor Management
  • Visitor Management
  • Work Order Management

Officetrax Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

Apr 02, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: no

Pros: "generally" easy to use.

Cons: There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level: - We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma). - The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel. - Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel. - The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost. - We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field) - When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order. - Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated. - When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on April 16, 2018

Hi Marion, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

Great system for the value and the customer service is great.

Mar 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Office Trax is a great product. We are just beginning to use the system and I am sure our team will have more feedback next year.

Pros: We like that Office Trax is easy to use and you can get out what you put into the system. Additionally, we like the Customer Service we get from our Account Manager.

Cons: What we like least is that it is very manual. If you need to update lists or add data into the system, you either do it manually or must pay Office Trax additional fees to do so.

New is better

Sep 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So much easier to maneuver than the old program

Cons: Pictures did not transfer to appropriate store and you cant see the service comments unless you open the work order.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on October 18, 2017

Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we're glad you're enjoying the updates to Officetrax! Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues - they have been addressed by our team here and you should already see an improvement to the images problem you were experiencing. Thanks again for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback!

Amazingly flexible platform

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Pros: Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Cons: I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

Love working with the product and it works well in our industry.

May 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support, flexibility, reporting. We always get prompt responses to any issues. They have helped us grow our package to meet demands with customers.

Cons: The cost is always challenging to justify. I understand their is a cost to OfficeTrax but we always struggle with it.

Versatile functionality at its best!

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Thank you for always being there, helping, guiding, creating new functionality as we grow! I could not think of a better company to partner with!

Pros: Reporting Capabilities Ability to get custom modifications Vendor tracking and information seen with ease

Cons: Activity reports don's show details what Request they are working on or for how long. On PM schedules when a PM is automatically created it does not send any info or a PDF of the work request to Vendor, creates confusion on Vendor End and still have to go in and print out work order Inability to update a quick note or change fields on the task page

Easy!

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user friendly, lots of filtering options.

Cons: sometimes a little bit slow or laggy when doing upgrades.

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program to track, assign and manage work requests from over 100 locations.

May 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Cons: Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 22, 2017

Caroline, Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer¿s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users¿ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you¿ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

Officetrax is a flexible all in one solution for us.

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use for employees of all levels is a big plus. The ability to customize the system is invaluable.

Cons: The standard cost for the program is high for volume users. Customization costs are also high especially for basic changes.

Officetrax

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Pros: Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Cons: Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on June 22, 2017

Andrew, First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We¿re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful ¿ we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers. I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can¿t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it ¿ we think you¿ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

GREAT SOFTWARE

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I use Office Trax on a daily basis at my job. it is easy to navigate in all areas from entering a service call, contacting a vendor, running a quick report, and tracking my facilities expense. This software has immeasurable value. Additionally, any problems with the software are quickly and easily fixed. I'd recommend it to anyone in the Facilities field!

Vendor Response

by Core 7 Technologies on October 12, 2016

We really appreciate the positive review - thank you so much for the kind words!