PracticeSuite Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PracticeSuite

Practice profitably with PracticeSuite! Our cloud-based medical office platform offers a comprehensive suite of ambulatory care workflow automation software and revenue cycle management services. Its client base of over 43,000 medical professionals include private practices, billing service companies, and other large healthcare facilities in all 50 states, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Cayman Islands. The platform serves 155 billing specialties. Learn more about PracticeSuite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Catherine H.
Medical Billing Specialist
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2017

“Practice Suite NOT for PT”

OverallPractice Suite is a cloud-based Medical Office Management and Billing program. Practice Suite works with the Clearing House Relay Health to electronically process sending and receiving of billing statements. The features for running your medical office include Patient Information, Appointments, Visits (based on Case: diagnosis and/or insurance), Patient Payment, Insurance Payments (electronically or manually), with multiple Office Locations and Providers. There is also the ability to add Insurance Companies, CPT Codes, and Referring Physicians. Using these features are easy, to begin with, but soon get tricky and cumbersome.
ProsPractice Suite has a wonderful Customer Support Team that can be contacted by phone or Live Chat. They use Team Viewer to access your screen to demonstrate how-to's and to view your issues. They are quite proficient and communication is easy and not at all stressful. Practice Suite also has a quite responsive Programming Team. They are actively fixing or correcting program issues. Tickets are creating and addressed quickly. Programmers will call and speak to you to clarify your issue and to make certain their proposed fix will meet your needs.
ConsThe Reporting system has a Favorite CPT Report but does not keep track of or report your favorite CPT codes. You have the ability to add a CPT Code, but not Save it for future use. The Patient Case feature has a place for Diagnosis, Insurance, and Notes. Yet, on the Encounter screen, even though Notes appear at the bottom of the screen, your notes do not appear. This makes tracking KX and G-Codes difficult to locate and cumbersome. Therefore Billing correctly is an issue. Also, even though CPT Codes were correctly added with Modifiers and G-Codes for Medicare, Practice Suite (in all its wisdom) separates each line and electronically submits it to Medicare. This means Medicare overpays you and then takes the money back on a future transmission. Practice Suite cannot handle this is Posting. Practice Suite has the ability to allow you to Post Secondary Insurance before Primary. But if you do, you will need to access each and every line and Reverse the Adjusted Amount one line item at a time. Sometimes this works and sometimes it doesn't. This means you may repeat these steps multiple times.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2017
Margaret F.
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2017

“Practice Suite”

OverallI really love using this software. I found this software easy to learn.
ProsPractice suite saves information which allows you to copy your last billing. This saves time when you are billing the same codes. I like that I can use UB or HCFA forms. The prices of this software is very affordable.
ConsSometimes setting up the patient cases can be confusing. Or when adding new insurances. The flow of this process could be easier to read. Some of the reports could be better.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2017
Lukas F.
Office Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2016

“Excellent product, excellent customer service”

OverallI am in the process of implementing PracticeSuite at my small medical practice. While I would certainly say that there is a learning curve (the dashboard layout is a bit complicated and the processes aren't always intuitive), this minor drawback is more than offset by the advanced functionality and feature set of the product. Most importantly, the customer service has been stellar - any time I ask a question, I get a prompt response and often an impromptu coaching session to help me solve whatever difficulty I was having. Overall, great product - and I would prefer to have a steeper learning curve with a better product than an oversimplified or "dumbed-down" set of features.
Pros- Extremely strong customer service - Rich and well-developed feature set - Detailed reporting available
Cons- Interface is not always intuitive - Fairly steep learning curve
Recommendations to other buyersBe prepared to set aside some extra time to learn the product - and do not be afraid to lean on the customer service team! They give excellent advice and are quick with their responses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2016
Gary G.
Systems Implementation
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2016

“Practice Suite ”

OverallOne of the few, if not only, EMR that resembles an actual paper chart. Its intelligent design, intuitive navigation, flexible setup and seamless interface between our clinic management and billing systems make it the perfect and most complete choice for the non-profit healthcare agencies we serve. As a non-profit EMR installer/trainer/consultant, I've personally assisted over 80 clinic locations implement Practice Suite for various public health specialties and am proud to report that every install went as planned and ALL sites continue to successfully utilize the program.
Recommendations to other buyersBegin the implementation & system customization process by building the outlines/narratives based on your existing health history forms, questionnaires, progress notes and exam sheets so you can focus on how the EMR will fit into your clinic flow. Who? What? Where? When? This will shorten the learning curve for your staff and providers so all they need to learn are basic navigation points to get up and running in days, not weeks or months. Then, because of Practice Suites flexible and easy setup features, modify templates as needed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 16, 2016
Richard D.
Owner
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2016

“Simple to use, great features”

ProsAs a startup practice it is challenging getting up and running. PracticeSuite had a very affordable software, and to be honest, thats why I originally went with it. As I learned the system more I didn't realize how much deep functionality the EHR had, and from what my staff has been able to demonstrate the billing and reporting is top notch. I like that they have reports that show me our last 6 months in a trend.
ConsNothing. It has exceed my expectations. If anything, I would maybe like built in dictation. I am using dragon that is integrated in, but I have to pay separate for that.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk plenty of questions, and don't be afraid to call support. They have been extremely helpful with my transition.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 19, 2016
Michael C.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2016

“Easy and affordable!”

ProsI enjoyed all of the user friendly features that this software has to offer. The product is used primarily for billing within my practice and has been incredibly helpful. Another important feature that I admire about the product is the amazing support who are always available to assist you with any problems.
ConsThe templates at first seem complicated to set it up, but they work very well.
Recommendations to other buyersAssure yourself of what you want and need from an EHR system prior to making a final decision on which program to purchase.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2016
Tracy R.
Owner
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2016

“User friendly and their support is wonderful.”

ProsPracticeSuite is very easy to use. The products functionality meets all our needs. The support staff do a great job and I would highly recommend this to any medical billing service. I have used other software and I like this one the best. Also the price is very affordable.
ConsI really don't have anything else to say. They do a top notch job.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try and see for yourself. It is very easy. It is also very affordable. I have used 3 other soft wares in the past and this one I like the best.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2016
Debbie F.
President
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016

“Excellent, great customer service, easy to use system.”

ProsEase of use and customer service. I can bring on new employees and train them quickly since the system is so easy to use. Also when there are claim formats we need specific to our specialty or region they create what we need.
ConsKeeping the accounting straight. Even though the accounting is sometimes off, they have been great in making corrections without issue.
Recommendations to other buyersExcellent value. Extremely easy to train employees on. Support is excellent and responds quickly to our issues.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016
Julie H.
Owner
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2016

“Amended Practice Suite Review”

ProsPractice Suite is a great product and the service support is amazing. They are continuously upgrading and integrating new aspects of the software to help ease the use for both providers and patients.
ConsNot much. I like them very well and they are very easy to work with.
Recommendations to other buyersNo matter what you are purchasing, decide exactly what you want and need your software to do and make the decision based on your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2016
Matthew S.
Doctor
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2016

“Thoroughly Satisfied”

ProsI am thoroughly satisfied with this product. Switching over to PracticeSuite has allowed me to bill my patients more efficiently and in turn made more money for my practice. My favorite feature by far is the outstanding support team. They are always there when you need them and they have assisted me with every problem I have encountered.
ConsInitially setting up was a bit difficult, but ever since it has been up and running everything has gone smoothly.
Recommendations to other buyersContact a PracticeSuite member to assist you with exactly what you need prior to purchasing a package.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2016
Jena B.
CEO
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2017

“User friendly and affordable.”

OverallPractice Suite made it easy for me to get my billing service up and running within minutes.
ProsThe customer service at Practice Suite is amazing. If you have any issues, support is able to help you immediately. The updates are done during the weekend or late hours which is great.
ConsI don't have any complaints about this software. Anytime I have run into something I am not familiar with I am able to call or put in a ticket and my concerns are handled very quickly. I have worked with an agent on specific questions which is nice to have the same support person and gain a business relationship.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2017
Eric R.
Owner
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2016

“SOLID BILLING SOFTWARE”

OverallI own a medical billing company. We have used many different billing software products over the 12 years we have been in business. The Practice Suite billing software is at the upper end of the various products we have encountered. We started with them in 2012 and they have consistently improved upon the product since then with updates and upgrades. Most importantly, they support their product. On the occasion when we run into a problem, they are very quick to fix it.
ProsGreat support, ease of use, many report options and the ability to export to Excel to create your own reports.
ConsNothing significant at this point and if we do have a problem it is resolved quickly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2016
Lisa W.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2019

“Stay as far away as you can”

OverallI am currently reviewing other companies to use. No communication here with this company
ProsIt is easy to use but not the best I have used in the past. You get what you pay for.
ConsCustomer support. Submitting tickets was an issue, for some reason I did not get the responses needed, they went to another employee. To get onto the chat to discuss the issues was a joke. You hold for up to an hour and get booted out to have to start again. If you have any kind of medicaid insurance to bill for then run run run. It will not work for them no matter what they tell you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2019
brett m.
office administrator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2016

“run away as fast as you can”

OverallThis has to be the worst software on the market. Counter-intuitive, constant crashes, gliches, and errors. This is just plain poorly designed software. Things that should take one or two clicks take 2, 3, or 4 times more clicks than should be expected. Customer service is non-existent. You always have to leave a message for them and you might get a call back in a few hours or so, but it's usually the next day. We have had problems with the scheduler software moving appointments, deleting appointments, and changing the status of appointments without our knowledge or input. We have had problems with the billing software changing the status of unbilled claims to billed claims, and even create claims out of thin air. The one thing you will get plenty of, is insincere apologies from these people. They have even threatened to cut our access to the software with-in 24 hours for non-payment when we were paid up 2 months ahead of time (errors with their own accounting). If you try this software, you will spend hours trying to correct errors caused by the poor software, hours on the phone (when they feel like returning your call) with support, and hours more than you should, inputting data, because the software is incompetent.
Consit doesn't work properly, constant problems
Recommendations to other buyersUse any software out there other than this one.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2016
Amy E.
Billing Manager/Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2016

“Great PM system”

OverallI have now had the pleasure of working with the great people at Practice Suite, customer service has been phenomenal in helping implement everything in 3 different practices. This system is extremely user-friendly, great reports, ease of scheduling and any other thing you would need in a practice management system they have it. If you can't find where it is they are always ready willing and able to help you.
ProsEase of use, ease in training others to use the system.
ConsNothing really
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely take a look at all this has to offer and have someone give you a demonstration or talk to others that are using the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2016
Lee Ann R.
Practice Manager
Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2016

“Alternative Practice”

OverallThey have been very supportive and helpful with helping an Alternative Holistic Practice make the software work for our needs. There was always a solution to our request. Practice Suite has been amazing at getting us up and running in a timely manner and has helped me meet my goals for the transition. Customer support is amazing and always there when I need them. It is easy to use, even for a new medical biller.
ProsThey are working daily at improving and updating the functionality and making it even easier to use. The constant staff support is a huge plus.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2016
Christine D.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2017

“Awesome Company!!!”

OverallPracticeSuite is a wonderful company! The system is easy to use and the customer service is great. I never have to leave voicemails to get help, someone is always available to answer any question I may have. The reports are ready to run and you can get the information you need. Our experience has been 100% positive!!
ProsEase of use and accessibility to information and staff
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a great choice for all your needs!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2017
Jessica T.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 22, 2016

“Great Company”

OverallThis company is great very helpful and the support is over the top. They not only offer Medical billing software, and Electronic Medical Records, they also have a great billing service that will handle all of your claims for you.
ProsGreat customer service very helpful with the setup and very user friendly. Cost effective.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersSign up for this product you will not be sorry.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 22, 2016
ERIKA N.
President
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Perfect for a startup.”

OverallOverall we like this software. It has been sufficient for our needs as a startup, and totally affordable! Customer service was helpful, and usually solved my problems right away.
ProsThis is very cost effective for a small business starting out. You can use it strictly for billing and scheduling only, which is what we needed to start with.
ConsNot super easy to figure out on your own. Training is super important and kind of hard to find. You have to have the information perfectly entered to avoid problems such as the 4-digit addition on ZIP codes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
Kelly C.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2016

“Best Medical Software I've used to date”

OverallOur practice switched to PracticeSuite software and we all agree this is the best software we have used to date. The integration and ease of transition was much smoother than we anticipated and the customer support has been phenomenal. The billing and coding processes have been greatly simplified. I would recommend this to every practice manager, biller, and coder.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2016
Rachel M.
Therapist
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2016

“Good Program”

OverallWe have been using this software now for almost a year, it has been very stable and tutorials are very easy. Support goes above and beyond to assist our every need.
ProsIt was very affordable and easy to use. Support is very good.
ConsIt took us a while to get up and going, but with constant assistance from support we got it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you want an affordable and complete software program for your business, this one is great.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2016
sally B.
Practice Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Easy to use PracticeSuite”

Overalleasy to find question/answer section
ProsUser friendly - coming from the dental world to the medical world -
ConsNothing with the software - just trying to figure out medical all together
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Roman K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2014

“The most flexible and powerful medical billing software out. ”

OverallExcellent software, responsive service and great billing expertise.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2014
terri t.
Manager
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2016

“PracticeSuite”

OverallThe customer support makes it all worth it! Little daunting at first but with the help of customer support it will make sense after 3 tries
ProsCustomer Support
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2016
Lori S.
Owner
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2017

“Good billing software”

OverallI have not used it very much as my clients are currently using their own software but what I have used to it, it's user-friendly and customer service is great.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2017
Diana C.
Assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Easy to use ”

ProsWhat I liked most about this software was the ease of use and how it integrated everything into one system.
ConsThe cost is a bit much when there are companies that offer it for free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Chris N.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2016

“PracticeSuite Review”

OverallI worked briefly with this product and was the point person on the transition to Eaglesoft.
ProsThe product had a very small data footprint
ConsThe produc was very slow and had some challeges with data saves
Recommendations to other buyersThe product would be a challenge to integrate.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2016