IFS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About IFS

IFS Field Service Management supports end-to-end service lifecycle management, including contact center, contract and warranty management, knowledge and project management, planning and scheduling optimization, mobile functionality, customer and partner portals, billing, service parts inventory, and returns and repairs processing. With embedded IoT capabilities and seamless integration with existing ERP & CRM platforms IFS FSM is the most complete, connected field service solution on the market. Learn more about IFS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Roger O.
VP Prodct Support
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2018

“Meets our needs with many features we still need to integrate”

ProsSolid product that does what we need it to do. There are many features such as RMA module, customer portal, etc. that we have not yet integrated into our business the we will be implementing in the coming year. Nice to know we are working with a company that is ahead of where we are.
ConsNot Thrilled with the way this system handles drop ship parts (we are a distribution company so about 50% of the parts we use/ship are drop shipped from a vendor. We were able to wok around this with business rules, but are looking to move to the next version that we believe handles this better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2018
Paul K.
ERP Support Manager
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“User, support and administrator for 3 years as end user customer”

OverallUpgraded from old ERP software to give better financial and manufacturing reporting
Prossimple interface and ease of navigation. error messages are fairly intuitive and after only a few months of usage can be self rectified without the need of on site consultants
ConsSome administrative tasks can be a bit clunky. Initial setups have to be correct as some changes are not changeable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
paul s.
maintenance manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“used for several years, found to be very usfull and packed with features ”

Prosthe ability to link PPM`s with PO`s so spare part orders are automatically ordered before a PPM is due
Consat times a little too complex , a large amount of features are good but at times confusing. If IFS could be simplified it would be one of the best around
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Drew L.
IT Administrator
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2018

“Functional and configurable software”

ProsEasy to program. Configurable options that are approachable for SQL and XML writers. User creation, roles and rights assignment are a breeze.
ConsDifficult to train for older users. Difficult to isolate/trace bugs. Upgrade process is not well documented and does not often go smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2018
Allison L.
Sales
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Training is Necessary but Figured It Out Fast”

ProsI really like how everything is connected within this software so usually if I have a problem with it, I can figure it out quickly.
ConsA definite learning curve with this software. Expect to ask a lot of questions at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Yumiko I.
Product Data Managemnet
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“IFS Review”

ProsYou can customize the functions inside IFS to where you feel like you are creating your own software.
ConsIt's bothersome to open it sometime since you cannot pin it to task bar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“So much functionality”

ProsAll of the functionality that we need in one company. There was no need to bolt on modules from third parties that may or may not function properly throughout the system.
ConsImplementation was a little rocky but I think that this depends greatly on the implementation team. Luckily our PM was awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Deb W.
Owner
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2016

“We are happy with FSM except for not being able to scan inv numbers”

ProsDispatching our plumbers and merging with Quickbooks
ConsWe have spoken with several reps from Corrigo requsting to be able to scan inventory bar codes from the field instead of our having to plumbers enter each item sold by hand. This would make our system complete. Please make note of our needs.
Recommendations to other buyersAll good except not being able to scan inventory bar codes
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2016
Dave R.
Operations Manager
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018

“IFS FSM in the Machine Tool WOrld”

ProsFSM is highly adaptable. The software allows us to modify the software ourselves where other software require their staff to make changes with a cost to us. We have been able to adapt the software to meet our business needs.
ConsThe dropship solution provided out of the box does not match our business model. We have been able to over come this hurdle with a small amount of custom code provided by IFS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018
Mike S.
Director of Business Development
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018

“Solid product for field service management”

OverallThe Sales and Management team at IFS are committed to making each install successful. They are very willing to work to get customers where they need to be.
ProsCan handle any maintenance, repair or support scenario; Flexible; Highly configurable; User interface is intuitive; Data import/export feature very easy
ConsBusiness rule creation is not intuitive Customer Portal lack a significant amount of functionality needed Warehouse portal requires a lot of work to tune for efficiency. It is not useful out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018
Lydia C.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017

“Works Great”

ProsEasy to use layout, tracks technicians on a map, works well with Quick Books.
ConsDoesn't sync sometimes, design looks outdated.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017
Steve B.
Systems Analyst
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2018

“New User”

OverallToo early to say as we are new to IFS. Time will tell. Once we are fully implemented we can give a better review of FSM field service management.
ProsProduct rich, lots of flexibility and configurations. A full suite capability is a major draw. Capability to connect to IFS ERP.
ConsDocumentation is somewhat lacking. IFS staffing seems to be running thin on people and while they are great people they seem overworked and spread too thin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2018
Rudy G.
Director of Systems Development
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015

“Very satisfied with FSM”

ProsThe FSM product is very adaptable and configurable (through Business Rules & Custom Screens), which has allowed our company to take on new tasks and provide new service offerings, with minimum implementation time. This has served us well in the past, and I feel we haven't even scratched the surface yet. IFS has been wonderful to work with, great partnership and assistance where we need it.
ConsThe designed method to accomplish certain tasks does not always meet our immediate requirement or desired efficiency. We have been able to overcome this through custom screens and user defined fields, in combination with the business rules. Sometimes you have to get creative.
Recommendations to other buyersRequest a Demo, ask the experts to show you how IFS FSM can fulfill your requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015
Celso M.
CIO
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2018

“IFS software covers all aspects of field service and it's highly configurable. Implementation and support services could be improved.”

ProsRich functionality - it covers all aspects of field service, including route optimization, dispatch, inventory, order management, pricing, etc. In addition, it's highly configurable (business rules/sync rules) and very flexible to integrate with other applications.
ConsWe had many struggles adjusting it for performance, shortage of knowledgeable consultants, support can be improved, documentation is lacking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2018
Claude D.
Director of business solutions
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018

“Configuration adventure”

ProsSuperbly elaborate and granular. It will eventually do everything we need to achieve and more and all within one solution
ConsFunctionality and data schema may require modification to meet your business need which will complicate implementation and lengthen cycle
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2018
Palash S.
Commodity Manager
Machinery, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Best ERP System that I have used.”

ProsAll information can be found in one place instead of playing around in multiple screens. You can setup searches,shortcuts too to make your life easier.
ConsThe ability to customize it further would be great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Beth T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: GetApp
December 28, 2016

Source: GetApp
December 28, 2016
Aaron S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Very good and very good functionality ”

OverallVery easy to use and a lot of functionality to customise the product. Friendly support team when needed and always get the job done
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017