Who Uses This Software?

Employees in Enterprise/Corporates; Individual Teachers, Trainers, Colleges, Universities, Tutoring and Test Prep Companies


Average Ratings

11 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $16.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • WizIQ
  • www.wiziq.com
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About WizIQ Virtual Classroom

WizIQ Virtual Classroom is live instructor-led online learning and teaching software for conducting high impact and engaging live instructor-led classes from anywhere, anytime. It is a SaaS based platform, hosted on cloud and lets you engage with and teach your students face-to-face, just as you would in a physical classroom.


WizIQ Virtual Classroom Features

  • Audio / Video Conferencing
  • Brainstorming
  • Chat / Messaging
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Cooperative Writing
  • Discussion Boards
  • Document Management
  • Group Calendars
  • Project Management
  • Synchronous Editing
  • Task Management
  • Version Control

WizIQ Virtual Classroom Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Perfect Virtual Classroom Software with webRTC

Sep 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: As a self-employed online trainer, I always look for affordable and simple-to-use platforms to ensure quick on-boarding for my audience. I don¿t want them to struggle to find their way around it. I checked out a number of platforms. Found WizIQ good and affordable. It has all that I need to teach classes. It¿s simpler to use.

Pros: Simple navigation is the first thing that comes to my mind. Virtual Classroom has it all I need The best part is that I have complete control over my class. Transferrable video and writing controls help in real-time collaboration.

Cons: Some time i face issue with video streaming.

I have experienced lot of other virtual classroom software's but i found WizIQ is the best.

Jul 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All the Teaching Tools available in the classroom, Recording of Virtual Classroom, Flipped Classroom, Screen Sharing, Instant document upload, Immediate response through poll, Sharing of poll results with the learners, Giving writing option to the learners, Chating box, Can pause the recording of classroom in case needed, Webcam, It shows the logo of the Online Academy along with WIZIQ logo, Option of downloading the recording in various format, Can show some videos of youtube related to the topic in the class room.

Cons: A person who is not tech savvy can not use this software for teaching specially subject like Accountancy and Mathematics. They will have to invest on the additional device along with this software for online teaching. Because solving a sum with the help of keyboard takes a lot of time if we are not used to it.

Overall: I am able to teach or train student online.

WizIQ Has It All

May 10, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Overall WizIQ is one of the best, easiest and most complete educational platforms that I've ever come across. Their customer service staff is great. They are eager to work with you and to get you set up with a free trial. I am using this platform for private one on one lessons. You can easily create larger classes.

Pros: It is easy to custom brand the platform. Also quite easy to upload pictures, files and videos.

Cons: The prices are a bit high and their Android app needs some work but you can get the job done.

Vendor Response

by WizIQ on May 10, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know about your experience. The work is going on the areas that need to be fixed. We strive to make it only better for you.

dont be scammed

Apr 17, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: during the demo, wiziq was fantastic. but when they turned over the app after we paid, that was when we experienced it as slow and non loading. the worse thing is we have been asking for a refund for the past 2 years. continuously, as if we have time to do that. every time we follow up, they ask what is the problem and we forward all the converstations to them again. then last month they said that it has been two years. sorry they cannot refund anymore. this is a scam. and i will find all the reviews and spend time to tell everyone of our experience and show proof.

Vendor Response

by WizIQ on April 19, 2016

Hi, It really feels bad to know about your experience. We have reported the issue to our management. The concerned team is looking after it and shall get back to you soon. Also, we would like to share that any refund request has to comply with our refund policy. If it does, your refund will be processed immediately. Regards, Amanjot | WizIQ Inc.

Great for Language Instruction

Nov 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've been using WizIQ for over a year. I've held classes of different sizes as well as one-on-one lessons. The virtual classroom has good, responsive tools. The quiz software is also easy to figure out and offers convenient options. Students have responded well to the experience of learning on this platform. The tech support has been very responsive.

Pros: MP4 recordings. Can make or not make presentation slides available. Easy to share documents/handouts and private quizzes. Easy to create courses and upload course materials. Great to have access to the Course Feed, the private discussion board. Convenient tools in the virtual classroom. Responsive tech support.

Cons: The experience of the virtual classroom largely depends on the users' connection. Students with poor Internet connections can experience interruptions, but when everyone has a strong connection, the classroom experience is at its best. WizIQ, though, is always ready to help even through a live chat. Would like more promotional widgets for courses/classes.

A great Platform

Nov 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have used this helpful platform for my son's studies, as he can now easily connect with his friends and teachers in order to lean online. Also I have myself used this for meetings too. All thanks to WIZIQ

Pros: The virtual class, along with the ease of access and security

Cons: Not clear voice during conference, along with some pauses

An excellent teacher friendly Virtual Classroom

Nov 16, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: WizIQ is the only cost-effective virtual classroom solution for the educators today. It is developed and updated in consultation with the educators and in response to their needs.

WizIQ Virtual Classroom is an easy to use solution. It takes less than 30 mins for a teacher to understand how it works starting from scheduling a class, inviting learners, uploading learning materials and presenting via WizIQ VC. If you are using any LMS like Moodle, Joomla you can use WiZIQ Virtual Classroom plugin to offer your courses.

Otherwise you can use WizIQ online academy which offers ready to use complete solution for online teaching and assessment. I don't find anything on the negative side. May be I'm too biased to WizIQ Virtual Classroom.

Vendor Response

by WizIQ on April 18, 2016

Hi Kalyan, Thanks for taking out time to share your feedback with us. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to us. Regards, Amanjot WizIQ Inc.

Online Physics Classes since 2008.

Nov 03, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: WHAT I LIKE ABOUT WizIQ VC?
Its ease of use.
Upgrading it with time.
Ability to show youtube videos. It adds a lot of value to my Physics class when I can show them videos of experiments conducted, animations of complex instruments.
WHAT I DO NOT LIKE ?
Occasional problems with audio.
OVERALL EXPERIENCE: I have been using WizIQ VC almost from its inception. I am so happy to see how it has improved from its initial stage. So many features have been added and the classroom looks so much more endearing. Over the years WizIQ support team has also become prompt, friendly and helpful. Kudos to the entire team and their leader.

Vendor Response

by WizIQ on April 18, 2016

Hi Kajal, Thanks for taking out time to share your feedback with us. It is great to know you have been a part of WizIQ's journey for so long. We have made a note of the issue you faced and will share it with the team to improve. Regards, Amanjot WizIQ Inc.

WiqIQ for Webinars

Nov 02, 2015
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: As I tutor just to individual students I do not use WizIQ for tutoring. However, I have found it excellent for giving webinars as they can be interactive and also the technical support is always there.

Pros: Excellent for webinars Excellent for technical support

Cons: Complicated for tutoring to individual students

Sep 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Aug 11, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money