xMatters Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About xMatters

xMatters is an incident management platform that helps enterprises prevent, manage, and resolve IT incidents. From the Global 2000 to small workgroups and innovative DevOps teams, organizations around the world rely on the xMatters digital service availability platform to solve technology issues before they become business problems. The xMatters integration platform allows organizations to automate key processes with the tools they already use like ServiceNow, Splunk, Jira, and Slack. Learn more about xMatters

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 135 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 135 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lee T.
Senior Application Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Vital tool for on-call support and gathering techs for troubleshooting conference calls”

OverallWe use xMatters primarily as an extension to notifications coming from our ticketing system. We also use its form-based notifications to send out invitations to join a conference bridge for troubleshooting situations. The integration from the ticketing system to xMatters On Demand (their cloud solution) was made difficult by the lack of a true outbound API from our old ticketing system. Regardless, xMatters has technical experts who were able to make it work. It took some trial and error, but the interface is based on Javascript so they were able to make quick code changes as needed. Our technicians are able to login to xMatters and configure their own devices, and determine how they want to be notified, and even set timeframes for devices. The team leaders are able to define complex shifts and coverage times for our on-call groups so that the right on-call tech gets notified during the proper time of day. This includes the ability to configure schedules for users in different time zones. There is a learning curve for the group "supervisors" to figure out how to set up the on-call shifts, but once they grasp the ideas of shifts and learn to use the calendar feature, it all makes sense. We are also able to leverage the use of groups-within-groups, where one group of technicians acts as the triage team for multiple groups. This allows one team to handle simple incidents and requests, allowing the Level 3 technicians to focus on project and development work without being interrupted by simple service requests and routine incidents during the day, while still allowing them to be available when needed for after-hours on-call support. We are also using xMatters form-based announcements, whenever it's necessary to send out a notification to a larger distribution of technicians, typically providing information about joining a conference bridge. We can either use xMatters' conference bridge or our own 3rd party conference bridges. The forms feature allows us to build fill-in-the-blanks forms without having to write code. Also, forms can be saved with certain fields and drop-down selections already determined, creating "scenarios" that we can use over and over. We're still in the early learning stages of the forms capabilities; xMatters also offers integration capabilities that we haven't leveraged yet. For example, we should eventually be able to trigger messages that make calls to 3rd party systems using their Integration Builder features.
ProsFlexibility in use, support is quick to respond, xMatters continues to add features through frequent updates to the instances
ConsWe had to rely 100% on having their techs write the integration between our ticketing system and xMatters, which makes us reliant on them for any corrections/updates. This is likely due to our ticketing system - I can't speak to all implementations. Also, there are some functions we used to have with the on-premise version that we don't have anymore in the cloud solution. This is not an insurmountable issue, but we did have to make some accommodations.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Lee. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. We are always looking at ways to improve our product for our customers and if there are specific features you are looking for please let your CSM know and we will review it internally. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements especially with regards to integrations that should make it even easier for you to integrate with other tools that your organization leverages.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Cliff P.
Administrator, Service Desk
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Bridge Call process has been the major impoact”

OverallPrior to gaining xMatters for bridge call processes, trying to get team(s) on a call manually was a very tedious process. Whether it was sending out a generic "high priority" email with bridge call details and hoping teams would get on, to trying to use a manual on-call list to contact users directly to join a bridge, the biggest improvement in the process has been xMatters ability to target groups and on-call users and get them on the call in an improved timely manner. There are small improvements that could be added to the process, which has been suggested to xMatters teams and development. It takes a time to build and implement such features, but we are hoping certain features will be improved upon or added in the later future! I do know there are other integrations which are available which we have not even touched on yet. As we continue the process and get integrations built and working in the later future, we do see the possibility of xMatters being even more powerful than we currently see.
ProsFor bridge calls, the ability to efficiently gather individuals that are needed in order to resolve situations in a timely manner.
ConsStill, more potential that could be added or built. However, xMatters is always taking suggestions and adding more features as time moves along.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 16, 2017
Hi Cliff. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. It is appreciated by all of us. We are always evaluating enhancements that our customers have requested so we can continue to improve our product capabilities. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements especially with the integration directory which will allow you to integrate even more easily than before.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Burdell C.
Data Administrator
Aviation & Aerospace, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“Excellent level of Customer Service”

OverallThe xMatters staff continuously offers us a high level of Customer Service. When I have contacted Rennie Chen or the Support Team (Kim Jue, Jason, Wong) I have always received excellent customer service. They diligently work with me to resolve any issues and answer any questions I might have. They also explain to me in detail the resolution for my issues. When I contact this team of professionals, I know any issues I'm experiencing will be resolved in a timely and efficient manner. I have enjoyed working with this team over the years.
ProsUser friendly
Cons* No calendar available to clients listing future Updates and Maintenance. My organization is requesting that I submit a Change Request when any change(s) are made in Production. This has been a nightmare for me because sometimes I'm not aware of these Updates and Maintenance until they are being implemented. I realize these changes are usually seamless however my organization has requested that I submitted a CR in advance for all Updates and Maintenance. * Groups can not easily be exported from Non-Production to Production.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Dear Burdell. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. If you subscribe to http://status.xmatters.com you can take a look at the status as well as information regarding upcoming releases. If you have any additional feedback on how we may improve this, please contact your CSM.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Dave F.
Supervisor, IT Operations
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Get the right Support personnel involved, Right Now!”

OverallOur Company utilizes 2 integrations with xMatters. Control-M which not only allows on-call personnel to perform first level support from anywhere via the mobile app and direct interaction with Control-M to gater Output and take actions directly with Control-M. We also utilize an integration with Service-Now incident reporting to get the needed support quickly for other IT problems outside of our batch processing enviroments. xMatters enables the right personnel to get involved quickly and also provides direct accountability which our managemnt teams appreciate.
ProsEnables my team to get out of the manual notification processes when issues arise. Anyone in the IT Organization can initiate notifications for support.
ConsUpgrades can be a bit tricky since the product does get cutomized for your personal needs.
Recommendations to other buyersPosiibilities are endless. and you can just about integrate it with any software that has API interfaces or that send emails.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Dave. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and in it we will have even more improvements to our integration capabilities which will allow you to integrate more easily with tools in your organization. If you run into challenges during your upgrade, please reach out to our support team and they will be happy to assist.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Arunkumar C.
Lead Administrator
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Awesome Tool for notification”

OverallWe use xmatters in our account to notify end users when critical tickets are raised and it has been very helpful. The tool works flawless, specifically after we moved to cloud. Love the design of the tool which is very easy to use. Only negative thing I noticed is there is no proper way of reporting things. For eg: if I need to pull a list of all on call person for a group or supervisors it's tough as we have more than 800 groups. The reports need to be improvised and allow end users to select the fields which they want in the report and few other options.
ProsEasy to use. Notification triggered on time Creating widgets is very simple and easy to learn.
ConsOnly negative thing I noticed is there is no proper way of reporting things. For eg: if I need to pull a list of all on call person for a group or supervisors its tough as we have more than 800 groups. the reports need to be improvised and allow end users to select the fields which they want in the report and few other options.
Recommendations to other buyersNo other advice. Everything looks good.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
HI Arunkumar. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. I read your perspective about improved reporting capabilities. If you have specific examples, please let your CSM know and we will review it internally. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements including our enhanced timeline report and who is on call report.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Christina M.
IT Production Assurance Manager
Warehousing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“xMatters Review”

OverallI feel the product does a great job and has been very reliable. The organization has been great as far as informing their customers on new features and functionality. Where I do feel they could use some work is on their licensing model. I feel it is complicated to figure out their pricing model and they should address this as well as the product is very pricing if you want to extend it for "limited use" within your organization.
ProsEase of use, reliability and the find/assign with escalation capabilities. Having one tool to notify and also be able to do scheduling for on-call rotations is a benefit.
ConsPricing is too high as well as the pricing model for purchasing licensing. It is based on business cases versus just something like we offer 3 types of licenses that do x, y, and z.
Recommendations to other buyersOther than pricing and the licensing model, we have been extremely happy as a customer.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Christina. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Ken W.
IT Manager
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“A solid conference bridge notification tool”

OverallxMatters fits the bill for our bridge notification requirements in support of critical IT outages. The tool is fairly easy to administer and is rich in features and functionality to accommodate customized escalation and delivery preferences.
ProsAbility to create predefined notifications called 'Scenarios' and customized delivery preferences for groups and users.
ConsCould use more advanced reporting capabilities to be able to manage groups, users and scenarios. The mobile app lacks some critical features found on the desktop UI.
Recommendations to other buyersHighly recommended to sync user database with an external HR system.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Ken. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features. We are also looking to improve our reporting capabilities over the next few release, so if you have specific feedback, please pass that on to your CSM.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Manish C.
Release Manager-Senior Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Simple and Easy to use”

OverallIt helps us to send out the outage / general notification through mail/sms and also is of great advantage to prepare on call rosters
ProsIt helps to keep the right people informed and helps to keep the communication organized and structured which proactively helps to avoid outages it also helps to provide ability to schedule call rotation
ConsThere are not much cons but possibly integeration can be done by with other itsm tools ,other than that is isif great use till now

Vendor Response

By xMatters on May 13, 2019
Thanks Manish! As you said, xMatters is designed to be both simple and effective at notifying the right people at the right time. We do offer options for integrating with many ITSM systems, check: xmatters.com/integrations. If an integration does not exist we have options to build one! If you have not looked at our support community or asked our support team for guidance we encourage you to reach out. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Jacob F.
System Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“xMatters Alerts Review”

OverallOK, so the pro and the con are pretty much the same. Overall as a user of the xMatters notification system is was great, a network outage rolled in and we would hop on the bridge and start troubleshooting. An hour later management would hop on to ask for status updates. This isn't a complaint to xMatters but to management, just because you are on a bridge call mailing list doesn't mean you need to insert yourself and slow progress. Obviously this review is a bit of tongue in cheek, and the take away should be that it is a great notification system.
ProsThe ability to gather necessary personnel on an outage bridge call quickly and easily.
ConsThe ability for management to gather on an outage bridge call.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on October 15, 2018
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoy our product! We'll pass along your feedback to the product team as well, so that they can better understand the challenges you are facing with status updates for management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Brandon G.
Network Security Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“On Call Made Easy”

OverallWe have a fairly complicated OnCall Procedure/Rotation that most applications cannot handle to the ability that xMatters can. It was pain free to be setup in and the Android App complements the website perfectly. Easy to use, easy to customize, and a powerful tool.
ProsEasy to use and effective.
ConsThe current "cloud based" technologies makes it impossible to use when upstream DNS is having issues. That is true for any cloud services provider.
Recommendations to other buyersThe Android App is a little weird to get set up. I ended up just creating a 24x7 Schedule to alert on my phone, and turning off push notifications within the App. It works for me, I just couldn't get a rotation schedule perfectly setup for my App.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve our mobile rotation schedule set up, please pass that along to your CSM so we can review internally.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Darren S.
Dir Service Management and Standards
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Giant spanner for your toolbox”

OverallThis is a great tool for use with an ITSM tool OR directly connected to your DCIM, BMS, or stand alone. We currently have this integrated with our ServiceNow platform and it manages our Minor and Major incident processes very effectively. Thier app is great to use, you can send, receive and respond to notifications. When doing ITSM right, xMatters is the choice you should make.
ProsSaaS based solution Direct integration with my ITSM (ServiceNow) tool Available App
ConsFor complex scheduling, it can be difficult to fit into the constructs of the app SaaS-based solution (constant changes)

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Darren. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which will help you integrate with more tools in your enterprise.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
David H.
Production Support Engineer L2
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“xMatters keeps our business informed”

OverallxMatters has truly transformed the way we communicate during critical business issues. Prior to xMatters, our NOC team needed to formulate a communication notice and send a blast message to a huge amount of recipients which created a chaotic conference bridge which only added to the time required to resolve the issue. After implementing xMatters into our workflow this time has been greatly reduced and xMatters has proven to be a very effective tool in sending out a very targeted communication to only the individuals required to resolve the outage as quickly as possible. Thank you xMatters!!
ProsIt gives the power to individuals to manage their teams our their own communications the way that works best for them
ConsWould like to be able to organize subscriptions better to make them more search friendly

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi David. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product. We are so happy xMatters is working well for your business and helping you to reduce the time to get to the right people to resolve business situations. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Adam Z.
Senior Manager, Service Desk
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Couldn't run a support team without it”

OverallI manage a Service Desk supporting a large retail corporation. xMatters automates our on-call escalation process used to notify an individual team of an issue or to pull together multiple support teams into a single conference bridge. It allows us to get the right people on the phone right away and allows our support partners to control how they receive the notification (text, email, phone call, push notification). I couldn't imagine managing major incidents without it.
ProsFeatures and capability. It's extremely flexible as we have full control over the communication plans. It's really a development toolkit that you don't need to be a programmer to understand.
ConsIt's expensive. And since it's so flexible, it means it can also be a bit complex to learn initially.
Recommendations to other buyersCompare the feature-set of this to any of it's competitors and it will be hard to find anything that does what xMatters can.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 16, 2017
Hi Adam. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Tom W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Polished product (xMatters on Demand after 2.5 years use)”

OverallWe have been using xMatters on Demand for around 2.5 years, migrating to it from the infrastructure version. This cloud-based service has been developed and improved by xMatters in this time, making the interface noticibly better and the product quality better. We use the system to notify support staff in a small environment (up to 100 users), calling support groups via a number of methods. Overall Quality Apart from some initial issues with audio phone calls failing to deliver notifications, this is a service I can rely on and requires very little system administration. The integration mechanisms are resiliant and the web interface clean and easy to navigate. Ease of Use User experience is mixed - the look and feel takes some getting used to, but the web interface has a solid feel. There is wysiwyg feature to designing forms and panels which is extremely easy to use and connecting integration agents is painless. Because there is so much that can be done outside the basic functions, knowledge of REST API and programming disciplines is needed to integrate data streams into xMatters (users, groups, schedules). Extended development of action scripts within the xMatters engine may require developer access beyond the standard web interface to use the underlying scripting language. Features & Functionality This is an (almost) infinitely extensible notification environment Customer Support Extremely quick and attentive. Comprehensive knowledge base and community web site. Value for Money The more functionality that is applied to the product, and the bigger and more complex the environment is, the more value is returned.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Tom. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which should make it even easier for you to integrate with additional tools that your organization leverages.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Steve W.
Production Assurance Specialist
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Ever expanding features, great customer support”

OverallI have been administrating xMatters for several months. It was very easy to learn, with very little training. End users can manage their own notification methods, while I am able to tailor the experience to their needs, so they know what to expect consistently. xMatters support is always extremely fast in addressing any support tickets opened. Additionally, the product is always evolving, and xMatters is open to your suggestions for improvement. Licensing can be somewhat costly and confusing, depending upon your needs. It seems xMatters is tailored for a high level, multi-directional notification process, with escalation and flexibility. And that is built into the cost. There is a much more simple notification process that xMatters is also capable of delivering, however the cost structure is not yet there if that is all you are interested in. It seems xMatters is aware of this, and is gradually changing their cost structure to allow their customers to achieve the best of both worlds. I look forward to that continued evolution.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Steve. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Michael M.
Sr. System Programmer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“xMatters On-Demand review”

OverallxMatters has been a great help to our company in achieving our SLA's for support call-outs and have always assisted us with our ideas for application support whether it be customization or plug-ins for 3rd party applications.
ProsThe flexibility of shifts and schedules and the plug-ins for 3rd party applications
ConsReporting: xMatters could use better reporting features for admin and users. More detailed reporting for users/roles/groups/devices would be great

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Michael. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report. We are looking to improve our reporting capabilities over the next few releases, but if you have specific feedback, please let your CSM know.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Brian A.
Tools Architect
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“xMatters is great for incident management”

OverallThe product was easy to setup, the engagement team help us to integrate two of our apps. The system works very well for our needs. Support is excellent, they jump on to issues raised in minutes if not seconds. The system is very reliable. My only wish is for better guidance and help in setting up some of the integrated products to do more than what is out of the box for those products.
ProsStability, out of the box value.
Conslack of help for doing new things with integrated products, but that's not expected.
Recommendations to other buyersUse SNOW data sync initially to populate xMatters, then turn it off and manage users, devices, and schedules totally from xMatters.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Brian. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory which will make it even easier to integrate with tools in your organization. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve our documentation, please let your CSM know and we will work with our Product Communications team.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Reid R.
Director of IT Service Management
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“No doubts here.”

OverallWe use xMatters for manual and automated notifications. The application and APIs are easy to use, portable, available on multiple platforms with all the necessary options for security and auditing. I rated value for the money four stars only because some of our users receive very few alerts but the licenses are based on based on the level of response needed and not on overall usage. Even so, the license costs are reasonable and we are definitely getting the value needed. From a support standpoint, xMatters is a highly available application with very good notifications regarding maintenance, feature enhancements, etc. The support staff is top notch.
ProsEase of setup/use. Ability to integrate into other applications.
ConsCost. (Shouldn't everything be free?)

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Reid. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory which will make it even easier to integrate with tools in our environment.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Kyla S.
Operations Manager
Environmental Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017

“Great 2-Way Communications Platform”

OverallWe have been using xMatters software now for 2 years. Having the ability to instantly contact available volunteers to resolve incoming rescues, has helped us to significantly improve our service to animals and the community. The support from the xMatters team has been fantastic, working with us to implement improvements and solve any issues as quickly as possible. We are planning a new integration project this year, which will further improve our rescue service and we look forward to working with the xMatters team to make it happen.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Dear Kyla. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2017
Richard V.
Business Continuity Manager
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“xMatters makes incident management comms easy”

OverallWe have now been using xMatters for 9 months and have been impressed with both its functionality and its flexibility. The team that helped us to set up the system have been helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. The system has allowed us to create a number of pre-filled scenarios to send urgent comms to a wide variety of user groups and to easily set up holiday rotas. The one area which didn't work well was the phone alerts where the combination of American and English 'voices' gave a disjointed feel to the message. Overall I really like the system and would recommend others to consider using it.
ProsEasy to add users, devices and manage groups Flexibility to create scenarios Android app
Recommendations to other buyersPrepare your users for receiving messages from an American phone number

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Richard. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. It sounds like the voice alerts in different accents may be creating a disjointed feel for you. Please talk to your CSM so we can determine how we may be able to address it. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Clifford B.
ITSM Administrator
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Easy to Administrate and Train”

OverallWe've been using xMatters for over a year and I can say, as a company IT Administrator, that this application is very, very easy to administrate and support for my end users. The ease of administration and the functionality, as well as the User Interface, both with Web and SmartPhone App, are extremely easy to use. Most of my users would agree that it has helped with our Remedy notifications, especially for our Critical and High impact incidents. Making sure the right people are notified at the right time and on the right device!! I'm extremely satisfied with the application as well as the quick response from the xMatters support whenever we need it. Thank you!!

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 16, 2017
Hi Clifford. You can¿t see me, but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our support team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Patricia N.
EUC Analyst
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Very Functional”

OverallxMatters is a very robust product and easy to use. It provides me with a tool that gives me the needed automation in order to save cost for call outs.
Prosintegration with ServiceNow is a Plus
Consnot having the configuration capability to configure my integration to eliminate retired or inactive users or groups.
Recommendations to other buyersThe support team is always there to help

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Patricia. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Umesh S.
Sr.Manager Global IS
Human Resources, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“xmatters MPG review”

OverallWe are using xmatters for last 7 + yrs, we moved to Cloud solution in 2015 and found no issues, which were there for 'On Premise'. Customer and Tech support is excellent and Cust Relation Manager are very eager to help you. We are using xmatters for our critical Control M Alert function and so far our End Users are Happy.
Proseasy to use
ConsIntegraiton is no tout of box for our Control M version
Recommendations to other buyersno

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Dear Umesh. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements which will help you integrate with more tools in your enterprise.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Kelley o.
Director Disaster Management
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Communications software”

OverallWe use xMatters for both business continuity events and IT on-call management. xMatters has greatly simplified our on-call rotation planning and communications. We have found the tool easy enough to use that our 100 or so business continuity planners can use the tool to exercise their call trees and can utilize the tool to send targeted communications.
ProsEase of use

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Kelley. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Diana E.
Architect
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Ease of Use and Administration”

OverallI am a software administrator, and this is the least "problematic" application I administer. There are plenty of tips and tricks for users, as well as videos for training, etc. When you do have an issue - be it technical or user driven, however, these are probably the most responsive and helpful support teams I have had the fortune of dealing with. Thank you xMatters, you keep me out of trouble with my users!
ProsEase of use, ease of administration, ease of support

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Dear Diana. You can¿t see me but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Dean K.
Senior Manager
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“My Xmatters Experience”

OverallWe use this tool for escalations and paging of Incident and Request that are High Urgency and Priority, so Admin can be notified that a ticket has arrived that requires immediate attention. Xmatters works great for this. The one drawback to Xmatters I see is that it is difficult to customize groups to fit different shifts and needs over multiple other groups that may have schedules in place specific to those groups.
ProsEase of set-up
ConsNot easy to customize to fit specific needs.
Recommendations to other buyersno

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Dean. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your comments. We are continually looking at ways to improve our feedback and your comments on group scheduling has been shared internally. When you speak to your CSM next time, please bring it up with them as well. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Steven B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“xMatters makes things easier”

OverallxMatters has made contacting on-call personnel a much easier process. Our company would use excel sheets for each department who had people on call. There was room for user error from not updating the excel sheet on the manager side to no reading the right phone number on the user side. With xMatters it take the hunting for the right team and number out of the equation. The users are able to search for the team they need and can easily message them using the built in messaging feature. Also, having on call individuals being able to immediately join bridges is a huge advantage. xMatters will continue to benefit out company in more ways when we integrate with ServiceNow.
ProsIt's very easy to use. Easy to explain to end users and show them how to navigate around their user profile.
ConsxMatters doesn't have the ability to make large changes to users or groups. An example would be if a new manager has been hired, to change the on call groups he manages I will need to click and load each group. There isn't an option to open in new window either. Or if a new manager takes over a group, I will need to go to each individual to change their supervisor to the new manager. Some managers can have 50+ individuals that report to them.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease see Cons.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Steven. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. We are always looking at ways to improve our product and your feedback around easier administration of groups has been shared internally. The next time you speak to your CSM, please bring it up with them as well. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Antwane W.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“Very Great Product”

OverallI use xMatters on a daily basis as the SME for my company. The product is very easy to use and does its intended function very well. The best part in my experience is the very quick and knowledge customer support that I receive no matter the question.
ProsWhat I like the most is how easy the product is to use and how quick and knowledgeable the customer support is .
ConsWish there was a little more visibility into the subscriptions of users from a admin perspective.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Antwane. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. We have shared your feedback internally regarding better visibility to subscription of users to our internal team. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Thejaswini G.
Senior Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“My Review on Xmatters”

ProsThe quick communication Management that Xmatters helps the Teams to notify in case of any alerts/issues. Instead of paging/calling in outlook,these notifications can be sent to a group of people within no time.Availing cloud services for communication management will avoid tickets or incidents in GSM/Remedy. The other major benefit in Xmatters is that it helps users to customise the portal according to their needs.
ConsIts not a open source unlinke outlook emails.If you want to Xmatters you have to pay for that software.With a wide range of opensource tools,it really depends on the business to opt for Xmatters software

Vendor Response

By xMatters on May 13, 2019
Thanks for your review, Thejaswini. xMatters is designed to be a powerful and flexible tool for small teams through to the largest enterprise. As such, xMatters provides a variety of product tiers at different costs and service levels. We are constantly releasing new features to give our customers more for their money. We hope you continue to enjoy top quality service with xMatters. If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to listen!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Jisu B.
Senior DBA
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Page your support team easily ”

OverallSimple user interface, easily customizable. My company uses it to setup on call rosters. We setup our team rosters based on shift and also set the device priorities, and it follows the complex rules . We love this product
ProsEasily customizable
ConsReporting features can be improved
Recommendations to other buyersNo

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Jisu. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report. Additionally, we will also be improving our reporting capabilities over the next few releases.
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
CJ S.
Technical System Admin II
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“xMatter Rating”

OverallWe use xMatter for paging. Seems to be a good overall application to use. xMatter support is great and works with us on customization to fit our needs.
ProsPaging functionality for the most part. Easy to navigate screens.
ConsFrom my experience, we had issues with limitations on how we can use it for events.
Recommendations to other buyersSupport and xMatter team is great. They are open to customize and help build the system to work for all.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi CJ. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. The next time you are working with your CSM, talk to them about your use case for events to see how best you can leverage xMatters for it. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
RANEE D.
Information Security Coordinator
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“xMatters really does matter!”

OverallAwesome tool to keep management informed and help your business stay afloat Before and After - should a disastrous events occur.
ProsPlenty of tools and resources to educate yourself.
ConsToo much information that doesnt pertain to all.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Ranee. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. We are always looking to improve our user interface and if you have specific feedback, please share them with your CSM. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Chris O.
Manager, Information Technology
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“xMatters product & support”

OverallThis is a product that we use to support the business. We use it for notifying on call when problems or issues arise. I appreciate the support we get from the xMatters team anytime a question arises. Thank you.
ProsI like the ease of use and the fact it let's me engage users I need to aware them of issues in a quick manner.
ConsI'd like the logs to be able to extend out a quarter at the least and preferably 6 months. This is helpfully come mid-year and end of year reviews to rate response time from the on call people.
Recommendations to other buyersNot about the software but Just Pearson who is our rep. has been great.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Chris. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. We have shared your feedback around the desire to have access to more historical data to our internal team. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Brian A.
Senior Infrastructure Architect
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Kellogg xMatters Instance”

OverallWe love doing business with xMatters and our experience has been nothing but Grrrreeaat! xMatters has proven to be a key component of our automated incident and notification system.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 16, 2017
Hi Brian. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters and so happy it has been a Grrrreeaat experience. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Krishna C.
Senior Consultant
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“xMatters for alerting”

ProsWe use xMatters along with Jira to send out production pages to personal mobiles. Automated workflows, acknowledgements and escalations are great features.
ConsThe UI is not so intuitive especially for first time users.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on June 20, 2019
Thanks for your review, Krishna. We're glad you're leveraging our integrations. Do check out our latest feature, Flow Designer (xmatters.com/flow-designer). It's visual interface makes automating incident management workflows even easier. Our UI is always in development. If you have changes you'd like to propose, visit our online community or send us a support ticket with your ideas so we can continue to improve. Thanks, Krishna!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Renuka D.
Senior Manager, BCM & Enterprise Risk
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Great experience with xMatters”

OverallI've been an xMatters customer for over 5 years now - used it while at my previous company and then implemented it at my current company. During this time I have seen great improvements with the features and integrations. The quality of the product is superior to some of the other's that I've seen on the market. Customer Service is more than just a support function, they truly work with you, providing guidance and help you build out a process catered to your organization.
ProsSimple UI, easy to use, develop
ConsThough the mobile app works really well, it would be nice to see more functionality built into it.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Renuka. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Works Well in a Corporate Setting if you need Paging”

OverallThe company I used xMatters with transferred our paging services here. It has a ton of useful features and is very responsive. Pages were sent quickly. Make sure you respond to pages appropriately or else you will be continuously paged. Just reading a page does not accept or reject it. If you don't have your profiles set up right for how you recieve pages, you can be paged multiple times for the same thing on all of your phone numbers. It can get frustrating if you don't properly change it.
ProsEasy to set up profiles Easy to find contacts Fast and responsive
ConsIf you don't specifically set up your profiles, you can end up over-paging irrelevant people.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
VenkataHarish P.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Awesome Tool”

Overall I strongly recommend this tool if you want to avoid all hurdles in your day to day support activities .
ProsEasy to manage
ConsSearch options can be further improved

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Venkata. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Yolly P.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“xMatters Xperience”

OverallGenerally, xMatters is an awesome tool it allows me to monitor job status and be able to define team's on-call rotation. However, I'm having some issue as to the ease of use of its tool, not that bad though.
ProsTeam configuration and its mobile app
Consease of use

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Yolly. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. We are always looking at ways to make our product easier to use so the next time you talk to your CSM please provide some specific examples of how we can improve its use. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Samantha H.
Engineer II - Data NOC
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Great Customer support”

OverallThe ability to just have users locate their xmatters notification email and then join the bridge off of that is great. We all know it can be a bit like herding cats getting the bridge information to the correct individuals in a time of crisis. Xmatters just does that and you don't have to worry if the proper people have been notified or not.
ProsEase of use. Ability to have notifications go to specific groups and allow key individuals to join bridge calls immediately.
ConsI have heard that running reports off it can be troublesome, we don't have many so I can't say as we had that issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Shaun S.
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“xMatters Experience”

OverallAs an developer and message sender for xMatters at Principal I find it easy to design and set up messages from daily information messages to select groups to emergency messages to the entire amount of employees.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Shaun. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Gaurav B.
Sys Admin
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Happy with Xmatters service”

OverallI just wanted to say few things that it is one of the reliable tools for notification and one of the best functionality is that you can customize your notification according to your needs, your time frame. Best technical support I have ever worked with.
Prosyou can customize your notification according to your needs, your time frame.
ConsDigging for logs for any issues :(
Recommendations to other buyersI just want that Digging for logs should be more easy.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Gaurav. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your positive comments. We are always looking at ways to improve our product and I have shared your feedback around digging through logs with our internal team. Please bring it up with your CSM the next time you talk to them. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Miguel H.
IT Manager Major Incident Management
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“Great product to make easy incident management”

OverallExcellent tool by its functionality and its flexibility. Save time and money to find a right resource to resolve an issue. I really like the system and would recommend others to consider using it.
ProsEasy to use. Manage people, groups, and mail notifications. Mobile app is supported
ConsNo found any cons at this time

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Miguel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
Dino K.
Head of Unix TSMX
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“Good enough”

OverallThe layer is complex to configure, and Is not very user friendly, works fine but could be better if we can manage more setting to configure the shift rolls.
ProsGood quality in the calls
ConsLayout very confuse
Recommendations to other buyersProvide more options to configure the shift roll

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 20, 2017
Hi Dino. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra. It is appreciated by all of us. We are always looking at ways to improve our user interface so if you have specific feedback on some of the challenges you are facing, please let your CSM know. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Carl S.
Computer Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“xMatters Review”

OverallI recommended this product to a few different clients and they love it. so yes. absolutely recommended.
ProsI really like this product solely for its ease of use and beautiful interface.
ConsI have not used this product long g enough to have a whole lot of complaints, but if i had to choose on it would be the price.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on June 20, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Carl! Glad to hear you are having a good experience with xMatters and are recommending it to others. We appreciate your spreading the good word! We do have a range of pricing options available (xmatters.com/pricing). Please make sure you speak with your account manager to make sure you have the best fit for your team's needs. Thanks again for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Robert G.
Application Analyst II
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Great Customer Support -I really like the cloud version for it's up time and availability.”

OverallReliability of notifications. Cloud version - all upgrades are handled by xmatters.
ProsNotifications are 100% delivered Ability to format notifications with company skin Very powerful call schedule rotations
ConsCost per license and support Cannot view call schedules in the past. Direct AD authentication is not available.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Aaron A.
Service Desk Supervisor
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“xMatters is great!”

OverallxMatters is simple to use, efficient and effective! We began using xMatters for basic paging and messaging for specific departments and teams but have now evolved into automation and integration with a few of our essential tools like NewRelic, Nagios, and ServiceNow. We love the fact that how well xMatters has worked for us to the point we are looking into their BCM solution as well. We are more efficient, more informed, and have a much faster response time to incidents involving critical business elements. The staff is awesome! They are always on top of any questions or concerns we may have.
ProsThe ease of use is a plus for users who may not be familiar with this type of tool. It's easy to teach and well received.
ConsThe mobile app leaves something to be desired.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Aaron. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us make better products and offer outstanding service. We are so excited to see how many systems you have integrated our xMatters solution with including: New Relic, Nagios, and ServiceNow. You¿ll be happy to hear that we will continue to build on our integration capabilities and make it even faster for you to integrate with systems in your toolchain. Our next release is coming out shortly, so stay tuned for the video highlighting some of those features. We are always looking to improve our product and mobile is a focus for us. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve it, please contact your CSM and they will track it.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Kevin O.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“First Cash / Cash America Review - Kevin Ownbey”

OverallI have had an overall great experience. The features and functionality of all of the software that we use is easy and friendly. Also is very informative.

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Kevin. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Jeffrey F.
xmatters admin
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“top shelf software”

Overalleasy to use, does what is says and is fool proof. what more could you want. support is out standing and the folks are great to work with.
Prosworks well, not buggy
Conscost

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Jeffrey. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Nageshwar M.
Deliver Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Deliver Manager”

OverallThis is really an efficient and effective tool that helps to reach out to team and escalation contacts as we expected.
Prosschedule multiple shift roster. This helps us to defined all onshore and offshore shifts. Also, availability on iOS is great.
Consnothing much
Recommendations to other buyersI think more features can be provided on iOS software..

Vendor Response

By xMatters on February 17, 2017
Hi Nageshwar. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017