Medical Mastermind EHR Ratings

Overall
2.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5

About Medical Mastermind EHR

A comprehensive, state-of-the-art EHR, customized to your specialty. Easy to learn, easy to use, powerful reporting and highly customizable. Wins 4 out of 5 times over most top EMRs when compared side by side. Automatically tracks and prompts for meaningful use compliance. Affordable; Easy; First rate, unlimited support; 6,000+ users. Works with iPad, tablets, mobile. SaaS or client server. Optional Patient Portal. Built-in meaningful use tracking. Learn more about Medical Mastermind EHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marc K.
Doctor
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016

“Horrible experience. Saw a 40% drop in gross income because of them.”

ProsGreat initial demonstration. Actually had me convinced that this system would be good for us. I was fooled.
ConsHorrible customer support. Always told that their support lines are closed (we are on Pacific Time, they are on East coast time). After 2 PM, zero support. No after hours support. Support team member's voice mails are always full. We started with them in October 2015, and I am writing this review in March 2016. You would figure that 4 months would be enough to get our billing working. My gross income has dropped by 40% (4 months prior to starting with them, compared to 4 months after starting with them). Their servers are on Central Time, so our wait times are always off by 2 hours (patients that are placed in a room have suddently been there for 120 min). There is absolutely no option to enter address for non-US patients. So if we have a non-US patient (which is not unusual for our practice), we have to enter our own business address, otherwise we can't close the visit for the patient. We were told this would be fixed soon (5 months ago). We have had major issues with billing, having been unable to get claims paid for Medicare Northern California. Their support staff were unable to figure out the problem, until my staff figured it out. They had the wrong PTAN number. When my staff tried to change it, they could not, as only the company could do that. When we called to get it changed, we were told our support was suspended because we did not make our final payment for the software. I tried calling them to let them know that our cash flow was almost non-existent because of being unable to bill insurance based on their errors, but I called at 1:55 PM PT, got only voice mail options, then when I tried calling back at 2 PM, had a new voice mailed that stated that they were closed! I am now at the point of wanting to call my credit card company to see if I can get reimbursed on the purchase price of this poor product.
Recommendations to other buyersStay away! Unless you are on the East coast, have saved a lot of extra cash to cover for a significant loss of income as they try to set up your billing, and your practice never sees non-US patients, this system will give you much more problems than solutions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016
Kenneth R.
Physician
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“Nightmare on EMR street”

OverallLook for something else if you are interested in anything like quality improvement, PCMH, etc.
ProsVery easy interface for entering patient data. Quick learning curve. Intuitive design along classic SOAP note format.
ConsVery poor analytics and reporting from EMR Side. Not horrible from billing but not great there either. Performance nightmares abound due to poor infrastructure of remote servers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Medical Mastermind is a great system to get started with”

ProsMedical Mastermind is very basic, easy to learn and use. It has a great interface and is very functional.
ConsCustomer service has been difficult to get ahold of and resolve issues we've had. The software itself works well but we have had trouble with the support staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
TARYN B.
BUSINESS OFFICE MANAGER
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“The software is adequate. ”

ProsThis system is very user friendly. The categories to choose from are self explanatory. You do not have to do much clicking.
ConsThe reports are not that detailed. Customer service is hard to get answers from. You do not have the option to E-Scribe narcotics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Gina T.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018

“Nice Program”

ProsIt was fairly easy to use
ConsI took a long time to get used to this program
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2018
Amber C.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2016

“Customer service has gone down the drain”

ProsThe software itself it pretty good. Very functional.
ConsCustomer service used to be fantastic until they got bought out. Now calls go to voicemail but no one calls you back.
Recommendations to other buyersYou need to find one that is very functional AND good customer support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2016
Philip R.
Owner/physician
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2018

“Four and a half years without a shred of support or a hint of version/progamming change to address a multitude of issues.”

ProsLike a bad marital relationship...she's all I have. The pro is that I wouldn't have to deal with another change.
ConsAlmost every workflow program seems to have been written to punish intuitive, productive physicians and reward hack practitioners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2018
Azam B.
President
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2017

“I have been stuck with this system for the past 5 years. The whole company is bad”

OverallStay away from this system
ProsDoes not go down often able to accommodate multiple offices Can't think of any other positives. The sales guy was good
ConsHorrible loading speed horrible support No way to speed up this computer. Loads each screen after 30 seconds.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2017
Chris D.
Clinical Manager
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018

“Much Better Programs Out There!”

OverallThere are much better programs out there that do the same thing and are less expensive. Keep looking!
ProsThe system was very easy to use. Simple to get started with and get set up. The SOAP note format worked for us.
ConsThe speed was super slow.The reports were not the best - they did not create a lot of detail we needed. Our employee who was in charge said customer service was lacking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018
Christine D.
Clinical Psychologist
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2018

“Don't use this”

ProsUsed this as a trial. It was easy to use. It was functional enough. It uses the classic SOAP notes as a guide which can be helpful for new therapists.
ConsThe support was not useful or helpful at all. It was hard getting any help. Loading time was so long. Not user friendly - had to click all over the place to get different data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2018
TARYN B.
BUSINESS OFFICE MANAGER
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2017

“Just started in January”

ProsI just started in my position in Jan of 2017. They have been using the software for 3 years. I have been able to teach myself how to use all the other programs I have used. I was not able to do so with this system
ConsNot user friendly. You have to click on many screens just to find out what day an insurance paid, posted, and any comments on the account.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2017
Siddesh R.
Manufacturing Engineer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2018

“Medical practice management solution”

ProsThis is a great software for people or business looking to manage the medical practice records and keep them updated.
ConsEven though it offer wire range of features it is expensive to use it and also it needs to link to cloud platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2018
SR C.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2015

“Run, don't walk. ”

OverallWorst experience in 30 years of healthcare management. No support. Nothing good to say here.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2015