MatrixRay Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MatrixRay

We are an industry leader in the field for the management and distribution of medical images and patient information. Nautilus is widely recognized as the most reliable and advanced software on the market. With well over 1000 users, and 32 of the top 50 medical centers including Cleveland Clinic, Shriners, Cedars-Sinai, Harvard, Cornell, Northwestern, UPMC, UPENN, NY Presbyterian, and many more including 5 continents. Visit matrixray.com to get a free version with all of tools w no obligation. Learn more about MatrixRay

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bernie H.
PACS Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great Software with even better support!”

OverallMatrix Ray has the best GUI around and Ive used a lot of the options in this market. But even better then their software is the personal attention you get from tech support. This is almost more important then the software itself. They are just a direct line away and always answer email quickly. A great company!
ProsThe user interface is the best Ive used in this space. With a very clean and easy to use GUI, you need little to no training to use this software. It is also very powerful and allows you to perform all tasks needed with easy configuration.
ConsThe only negative that I find is the labeling package dont seem to handle large amounts of information on CD labels for example. But this is just an issue with having too much info to fit on a small space for the label.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Jonathan S.
Director of imaging
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“very good and dependable.”

ProsPushing a study to it to auto-burn works well.
ConsBecause it can do so much, it is less intuitive for staff that don't use it much. For example, i can set the defaults on my PACScan stations so all staff has to do is pull up a name on dicom worklist, scan a paper in and it goes to my PACS inverted and just the way we want it. With your station, each of these are individual steps with many options--thus many problems when my night and weekend techs use it. So i just have them use the other stations.

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on April 18, 2018
Thanks Jon! We will look into adding that workflow and appreciate the positive comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Steven M.
PACS Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“MatrixRay is all you need. It is simply the best all in one DICOM application I have ever used.”

OverallIn one solution, MatrixRay replaces 3 to 5 other 3rd party applications that were needed in the past.
ProsPrint, Scan, Modify DICOM, view, DICOM SCU etc...It can do it all. The image sharing functionality of MatrixRay works great as well and it is nice to have when needed. I would highly recommend this software to anyone that works with the administration of PACS.
ConsThere at 2 things I would like to see added. 1. The ability to view simple DICOM SR reports. 2. To be able to assign a series number to scanned documents.

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on April 17, 2018
Thanks Steve! Glad to be of service. We will take the recommendations in house.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Danny G.
IT Medical Software
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“We use it to upload discs from patients”

OverallBenefits of burning and uploading discs
ProsVery easy to use , I taught multiple techs how to use the program. After a day, they are up and rolling
ConsPrice , but the company bought it. Not me. Large piece of equipment, takes up a whole desk. Also the ink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Bernie H.
PACS Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“With the MatrixRay system, the entire process of burning CD/DVD is vastly improved! ”

Overallautomation and ease of use
ProsThis software is very easy to use. Once setup and configured we don't usually have any issues. Its also very intuitive and makes training new employees a breeze.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Robert S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“MatrixRay fully solves all issues pertaining to managing and sending/receiving studies securely.”

ProsSIMPLE to use; no training, no manual, anyone can use it. Functionally does EVERYTHING needed. Secure, inexpensive, reliable, no capital expenditure, no lease or maintenance fees - just a simple Pay Per Use. MatrixRay has revolutionized how Radiology studies are managed and shared. There is no other tool that matches MatrixRay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Easy to use. Support is very knowledgeable and friendly”

OverallAble to import images to our EMR. Able to convert images to DICOM format. Able to reduce CD usage with image sharing
Prosthe parts that I do use are consistent and easy to use. The support team is always friendly and does not mind helping wherever possible. Platform is very cost effective compared to alternatives.
ConsThe image sharing platform requires work to be done by the receiving party which is often difficult and combersome

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on April 13, 2018
Thank you for the nice review! We agree that having both parties sign up can be cumbersome, but the value gained in having the security is worth the time. Its a one time registration that eliminates the need to administrate passwords. We are here to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
SHEILA K.
DIRECTOR OF IMAGING SERVICES
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“IT WAS A SEEMLESS TRANSITION ”

Overallease of sharing
ProsEASE OF USE AND IMAGE SHARING THE SERVICE TEAM IS QUICK TO RESPOND THE UNIT TAKES UP VERY LITTLE SPACE ON A VERY CROWDED WORK AREA SO THE SMALL FOOTPRINT IS HELPFUL
ConsIT TAKES TOO LONG TO PROCESS REQUESTS MANUALLY REMOVING OLD REQUESTS AND FILES IS THERE AN AUTO PURGE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Mike K.
App Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“works well”

ProsSoftware is very easy to use, good interface, intuitive design. Staff familiar with the product line.
ConsThe cost is somewhat prohibitive, some staff noted that the screen is too busy. Documentation is lacking.

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on April 18, 2018
Thanks Mike! We are the lowest cost on the market with the most features. Ministry has been a great customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Brittany G.
Network Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Spent months looking for DICOM CD import software- never have I come across one similar to MatrixRay”

OverallAble to import outside DICOM images to our pacs system for comparison studies.
ProsThe flexibility- import rules, editing patient demographics, transfer syntax, etc. The list could go on and on.
ConsThe only complaints I can say about this software is that it does not always find the DICOM images. So you have to restart and try to find the right folder to select.

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on September 19, 2017
Thank you Brittany! We appreciate your support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Camee P.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Best customer service!”

OverallThe software is user friendly but above all customer service is top notch! From start-up, day to day use to questions about billing I cannot rave enough about how quickly CSR and his team are to take calls answer emails and resolve whatever questions you may have!
ProsThis software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.
ConsI don't have an option to window and level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Tim D.
PACS Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Great products!”

ProsEase of use. Radiology staff loved it. Great viewer. Very intuitive. Loved the ease of burning CD's verses how we have been handling them in the past. Very easy to import studies. Compared to what we have been using, my tech's and office staff were all huge fans. I did not have to contact support, so I assume they are on par with the software!

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on April 13, 2018
Thanks Tim! We appreciate the kind words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Daryl T.
Enterprise Imaging Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Good for Small Organizations”

ProsIs it easy to use and install. The interface is easy to use. Ability to share with non CHRISTUS facilities is easy
ConsThe need to punch holes in our firewall was an issue. The lack of users in our area that use the software

Vendor Response

By Nautilus Medical on September 19, 2017
Thank you Daryl, we continue to grow everyday. The software was changed to only have a single exe and reduced the issues with firewalls. The main priority is security and we take responsibility for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Jon L.
PACS Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“MatrixRay is a powerful tool to work with DICOM images”

OverallWe used the software for a PACS import. It performed very well and did everything we asked it do do.
ProsEase of use, multiple uses. Not only used to transmit images between facilities, it can double as an import tool for PACS systems. Using MatrixRay on a PACS import saved our facility. Customer service was prompt and easy to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Adam J.
PACS Admin
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Ease to install and configure - gui is great”

Prosseems to be lightweight, easy to use burning and importing were easy to find. Large icons are great easy to explain to user who haven't used
Constied to an account - would like a version that isn't tied to a single account. This is our barrier for other installations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017