MPulse Maintenance Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MPulse Maintenance Management

MPulse's easy-to-use Maintenance Management solutions provide reliable scheduling, tracking, and reporting tools for equipment and facilities maintenance organizations. Our mission at MPulse is to make maintenance operations more productive and more efficient, whatever their size. Our new MPulse Infinity Tier offers unlimited users, making scalability easy. Current clients range from small shops in public schools, restaurants, and retail outlets to global maintenance departments in enterprises. Learn more about MPulse Maintenance Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 144 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 144 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leslie D.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2016

“Excellent Vendor Relationship Helped Make MPulse Succeed for DISH!”

ProsOne of the best aspects of MPulse is working with their great team. The implementation with our company has been a challenge but the resources on the MPulse side have been indispensable in ensuring our issues were all addressed individually and that a solution was found. They have never acted as though our questions or issues were a burden and they have shown immense flexibility, honesty, and transparency in working with us at every stage. Because of their help, the MPulse software has successfully remained at DISH and we continue to find new ways to use it to benefit our business.
ConsThe built in reporting that MPulse offers has never been useful to our business. We actively export data out of MPulse into a separate data manipulation/reporting software in order to get the information we need out of MPulse. While MPulse does offer customized reports but they would have to be developed at an additional cost.
Recommendations to other buyersWe would have benefitted from being able to try MPulse prior to making a purchase. Our business needs are pretty unique and different from those of many of MPulse's existing customers and there were challenges on both sides trying to get the software where it needed to be to support our structure.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2016
Mohammad Ajmal A.
Database Specialist
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2016

“MPULSE from overall perspective”

OverallIt has been a good software overall. We have managed our assets pretty well using this software. The good side of it is that it is customizable however the bad side of it is that it is not very customizable.

Vendor Response

By MPulse Software on August 1, 2016
Mohammad, thanks for your review. You should be thrilled to hear that MPulse 8 will be available on September 1, 2016 for existing MPulse customers. This latest version of MPulse is available as a FREE upgrade to IESC and includes a new feature we call Advanced Customization, which includes easy drag-and-drop layout changes, tabbed or vertical page layouts, nested fields, and custom pop-up prompts, among other great features. We'll be reaching out to you soon to tell you more and to talk to you about upgrading to MPulse 8. Soon you'll be seeing much more about MPulse 8's great new features, including Any-Device Adaptive User Interface, Advanced Customization, and much, much more.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2016
Scott C.
Preventive Maintenance Tech
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2015

“We absolutely made the right choice. MPulse is the real deal. ”

ProsThe customer service we receive from MPulse is second to none. We have a rather small maintenance department at our company, but that small team has a lot to keep track of. I had never used a CMMS system before so I had only a very basic understanding of what I would be doing on a day to day basis. After the first day of our implementation with MPulse our team knew we made the right decision. Our trainer demonstrated how powerful MPulse software is and showed us how to get the best results for our company. We were basically able to take it from there and start creating requests/work orders right away.
ConsI think there is a great opportunity for MPulse to release an app that works the same way on all smart phones/tablets. There are pros/cons to accessing the full database vs accessing the mobile database on a smart phone. I find that our managers like using the full version on their smart phones, but the performance varies drastically from person to person simply because of the sheer number of different browsers/firmware versions/phone manufacturers. An app that could provide the full functionality of our database across all platforms would be very useful.
Recommendations to other buyersTwo things: 1) Make sure the CMMS system you choose has a good support team behind it. I'm fairly experienced building computers, installing and managing software and troubleshooting software problems. When I do require assistance it can be a huge relief to have someone ready to help. 2) Put some real effort into the planning process before you make a software purchase. We have upwards of 70+ machining centers to keep track of here. Since we spent quite a bit of time gathering data and evaluating our needs we had an easy time customizing the software to serve those needs. You will get what you put in.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2015
Len S.
Director of Facilities and Engineering
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017

“A very comprehensive and complete CMMS”

OverallAn overall great CMMS. I research several before buying MPulse, and I'm very happy with our choice.
ProsThe software is very user friendly. It was easy to get it set up, customize and move between the different operations. Loading the employee information was quick and easy.
ConsThe initial training didn't really cover the pertinent information as it relates to our business. I would suggest they customize the training to the user's specific needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 9, 2017
Jason M.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015

“Fletcher Academy INC ”

ProsAbility to tailor it to the needs of your business modify wording and change it to your preferences.
ConsUnavoidable issues with web based programs - not a Mpulse problem just the fact that data having to travel over the country to servers there are multiple places and ways things can get slowed down. Hosted at your site gets rid of these problems but then makes your company responsible for a lot more headaches. We are not just a school we have businesses that support our school: Health food store, bakery, retirement center, Fitness center, Rental units commercial and residential, grounds and maintenance. We are able to track hours and create a history of what was done at all places in our campus.
Recommendations to other buyersHow easy is it to feed your monster. How easy can you input data how fast and what time will it take people to get the information in the system that you want to get reports out of.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2015
Martin L.
Maintenance Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 28, 2018

“Very versatile and complete, but slow and buggy”

OverallIf you only fill a few tickets par day, this software is very versatile and will probably fill your needs. If your plant is a high pace environment with several technicians working at the same time and filling over a couple hundred of tickets per day, look somewhere else.
ProsVery versatile and complete. It will probably have every option you may need. Lots of options for personnel, assets, Preventative Maintenance, etc, as well as some easy ways of exporting data to further analyze for instance in Excel.
ConsSome procedures of the user interface are not intuitive, you have to learn them. For instance, you would expect that double-clicking on a link would open the element selected, but no, you have to click once and then press an arrow near the top of the screen to "slide" the list and uncover the details. It is slow at times. A ticket that may take 5 minutes to resolve, can take an additional 3 minutes to fill in the information, with screen navigation being slow. It is buggy. Some bugs seemed to be cleared, only to come back in a later revision. For instance, you may be filling in information in a ticket, then the browser refreshes by itself and all of a sudden you find yourself filling a different ticket. Or you get kicked out to a different screen and the ticket you've been working on just disappears and there is no way to find it again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 28, 2018
Jeff H.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018

“Mpulse”

ProsWe really like this program. It has many features that we take advantage of. It is our companies primary ticket management software and it is used to manage all of our inventory and maintenance tracking.
ConsThe only problem we encountered was a very unique billing issue specific to our company but the tech support was very helpful and assisted us in coming up with a creative solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018
Don R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2013

OverallThe Town of Friday Harbor has been using MPulse Maintenance software for our wastewater treatment facility for a decade now. In the past we tried utilizing simple calendar (outlook type) based software, and a step up from that with a couple of other companies. Implementation of the programs were never successful, as we struggled to get any support or training for the products we purchased. When we began using Mpulse software that all changed. Not only was the software user friendly, but the training, implementation, and continual customer support allowed us to finally utilize maintenance software for our intended needs. One of the most important of those needs is the requirement by the State Department of Ecology to file completed maintenance reports for the facility. When technology took a leap to web based forms of database management, Mpulse was quickly on par with new standards and released a major upgrade to their software to the new platform. I figured we would no longer be utilizing their product with concerns of functionality and overall change in ease of use. They quickly put that concern to rest as they hosted several web based training seminars, and were very pro-active in direct communication with us during the transition to their new software. I cannot say enough positive about Mpulse to reflect my appreciation of their commitment to their product quality and support of their customers. We will continue to utilize their product for the foreseeable future.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2013
Greg H.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2016

“Great Maintenance tool”

ProsThe company staff are extremely well versed in their product and can show you how to leverage the software to do what you need the software to do.
ConsI prefer a user manual I can actually read away from the system. The integrated help tool will usually walk you through a lot of things, but sometimes I prefer to touch a book and read on a product without the computer in the neighborhood.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you already have a product you are using, make note of the features and ask the perspective vendors for specific details on how their product completed the task you now perform on the current system. A good salesman will give you plenty of help in understanding their product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2016
Whitney W.
Maintenance
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017

“Best maintenance software i have ever used”

OverallMpulse is easy to use and quick to learn it has all applications we need for work orders and keeping track of our facility up keep it has allowed us to cut down on down time and schedule our workers more efficiently
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 23, 2017
Christina W.
Maintenance / Purchasing Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2009

“Covering Maintenance Needs”

OverallI give this program at least a 9.5 and up. the reason behind such a high recommendation is because of employees, training and overall program orgainization. I am able to open many pages and still go back to "home" at any given time. If i should need some quick help or a tuitorial i can even go online and watch step by step guides that take me through. This is why i believe it deserves a high recommendation.
ProsIs a great course/program all over, MPulse takes many different ideas and combines them. Not only is the program great to get to learn and set up, the people who offer guidance and assistance seem to love their jobs which makes me feel good about asking questions about things i may not know. All over this course and program have been a great experience for me, i am still learning. Although something about entering hundreds of peices of equipment into a system sounds teideous to me, once it is their it goes no where and everyone else can find it. If i am away for the day it is easy for someone else to get on and get emergency work orders, and the employees love it because they can follow up on the ones they have already submitted.
ConsI will get back to you :)
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2009
Ronald D.
Director of Operations
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2016

“BMT- Mpulse Review”

ProsI like the work order system, and how it flows through the entire system. Our employees that need to utilize the software to generate a work order like it mush better than our old email process. It is easy to use, and has a lot of good snapshot graphical reports. I like the tracking of Preventative maintenance, and all of our building equipment.
ConsWe have a lot of buildings, and some of the graphical reports get squeezed when showing values on repair and maintenance, and are not easy to read.
Recommendations to other buyersJust make sure you get demonstrations on each software you are looking at. Compare ease of use, pricing, reporting capabilities, and tracking of equipment/ preventative maintenance. List all pros and cons, and choose the best one based on your own business environment. Some packages have way too many bells and whistles that you would mostly not use, and pay a premium for. MPulse met all of our requirements, and was at the right pricing point.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2016
Mike P.
Facilities Manager
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015

“CBC/CTS Machine & Facilities CMMS”

ProsPrivate Customer and Government organizations recognize Mpulse and accept the performance during all of the audits a Blood/Tissue bank is required. We use it at multiple locations over the United States.
ConsThe web-based system speed is not as fast as I would like to have or as fast as a computer based system. We must have web based.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software was great when we added our branches to Mpulse. Prior to that each of the branches had their own individual method of tracking Maintenance ending in nob-conformances with in the system. MPulse was the countermeasure we used to unite all company maintenance activities.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015
Steve C.
Facilities Manager
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016

“This software has been so easy to lean and impliment. The support adn”

ProsBesides the ease of working with the software, the initial training and support as well as the "Tips and Tricks" monthly webinars have proven invaluable to help me learn and use best practices in making a smooth transition for my staff both in inputing and responding to work orders.
ConsThe only thing that I don't like it that the program kicks me out every once in a while.
Recommendations to other buyersI looked at four different programs before selection Mpulse. They had the modules I needed and were the most willing to work with me to make sure it worked just like I needed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016
Paul F.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2016

“MPulse Software”

ProsIt's rare that I call with a question and can't either get help on the line immediately or within a few hours. Better yet: The persons with whom I speak are always pleasant and willing to take whatever time is needed to help us with our questions.
ConsWill close suddenly from time to time - not certain is this could be an connectivity problem but it doesn't seem that way.
Recommendations to other buyersSpeak to others who have used whatever software you're looking at - they will know how well the system works in their situation and will likely also be able to comment on customer support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2016
Jerry D.
Public Works and Operations manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2011

“Preventive Maintenance”

OverallIt is a must for a maintenance shop. Let the program do the tracking and recording of maintenance records. The Work Order System in the program is outstanding!
ProsThis program has been a money saver for this organization. Why? I use this program to schedule all of my preventive maintenance accomplished by my crew. It captures all of my vehicles, log handling machines, boats, emergency generators, lighting, fire extinguisher inspections, HVAC filters, alarm checks, roof gutter cleanings, pier inspections, and enviromental checks, among many routine recurring maintenance items. As a result, we have had less breakdowns and repairs. The age of the rolling stock (more than 30-40 year old requires regular maintenance. By using MPulse software to generate work orders, nothing is left out of the maintenance loop. This program is very easy to use and takes about an hour each week to generate next week's work orders. This is idea for me, as I am the only person, other than the maintenance workers, in the office,.
ConsNone. Program is easy to use.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2011
Paul A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Suprisingly well built for easy use.”

ProsThe spreadsheet to input all you're items into the system was self explanatory. I have a busy schedule and not much time to do much else. But with the ease of the program, I was able to call software help and in minutes I was able to begin using the program. Technical support is a huge plus. I was very pleased that I didn't have to wait on hold. Once in the program, deadlines for equipment repairs become easy to know when they need to be completed. The program tells you when scheduled maintenance needs to be performed. It will generate work orders for you. The time and money this program will save you is unmatched.
ConsThis product is not for the computer illiterate. But they do offer webinars and training classes for this product. I recommend using this to your advantage.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the training coarse that is available for this program. This program is capable of so much. It has been a great help with scheduled maintenance, work orders, and in finding serial number for a product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Don R.
Wastewater Department Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2015

“Mpulse has been one of the most useful software tools we have purchased over the past decade. ”

OverallThe Town of Friday Harbor has been using Mpulse maintenance software for over a decade. Prior to Mpulse we tried using software from as simple as calendar (outlook type) reminder software to a couple other companies claiming user friendly, reliable software packages. We failed to fully implement those programs mostly due to lack of software support or training from the companies. When we switched to Mpulse, we received excellent implantation and training support, and have been successfully utilizing this powerful tool for maintenance scheduling, tracking, and state required reporting ever since. As technology has changed over the past decade, Mpulse has been able to adapt and offer relevant products that keep up with the ever transforming world of computer based information management, and reporting. When they made the leap to a web browser based CMMS software package, they continued to support their older version users as well as committing to an intense webinar training program to support their customers making the transition to their new platform with greater functionality. Mpulse continues to meet our maintenance tracking needs with excellent customer support and training.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2015
Caleb C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015

“MPulse has worked very well for us.”

OverallMPulse has allowed us to track hundreds of assets of multiple types and accurately schedule maintenance for those assets. Before MPulse our preventive maintenance simple didn't get done. Our spare parts inventory tracking was in the stone age. We were never sure what parts we had or where to find them. No we're able track inventory and we've always got necessary spare parts on hand. We're keeping accurate demand maintenance records that are later used to generate predictive maintenance and reduce downtime. MPulse is the software that we chose to help get our house in order and it has proven to be a very good decision. This software offers the best balance of features vs price. The customer service/tech support is also very good. I uncovered a couple of small bugs early in our implementation process that were quickly resolved by the MPulse tech team. My advice to those shopping for a CMMS: Do your homework. They're not all the same. You can purchase much cheaper software but you're not likely to be happy with it. MPulse offers a solid value for the price. It can be easily customized to your specific requirements and MPulse believes in service after the sale.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2015
Shannon W.
Maintenance Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2011

“Mpulse v6”

OverallI would purchase Mpulse hands down. The support service is quick and thorough. The training is great and the system itself can't be beat.
ProsOnce you figure out the tracking system and the best way to do it, it is awesome. I can find anything I need in a few clicks of a button. I discovered if you have keywords in every description, that also helps narrow things down. The history it keeps is so crucial in our line of work. The most important thing to remember is the system is only as good as the information put into it. Keep lots of notes in the comment section. I also love the recurring work orders. Huge time saver!! We have monthly, quarterly, and yearly inspections required. Once the scheduled maintenance is created, it will automatically pop up in the time frame designated. It makes my job so much easier.
ConsThe reports are difficult. That could very well be user error. There are so many options that it is difficult to figure out what fields i need to get the information i am looking for.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2011
Larry B.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016

“Adair County Ambulance District”

OverallOverall the product has delivered what was advertised. Since implementation a few years back we have added the inventory module as well. Initially, like most software, there was a learning curve, but once we learned how to use the software effectively we could not be more please with what we are getting out of it.
ProsWork Order Management and the reporting capabilities
ConsNot the absolute most user friendly system, but once you learn how to use it, it delivers results
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016
Sam W.
Maintenance Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015

“Mpulse AAPI Portland”

ProsI like being able to change the screen layout to fit the needs of my company. I have looked at several maintenance software programs that do not allow you to change anything you just have to use it the way it comes.
ConsOur company uses the cloud version so that our other facilities around the United States and Canada can you the same software package. sometimes the software runs a little slow but I am not sure really if it is the software or an internet problem.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is very user friendly. It doesn't take an IT wizard to figure out how to get around in the program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 3, 2015
Christine M.
Operations Manager
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018

“Useful tool for managing maintenance of facilities ”

OverallMPulse is crucial for managing maintenance in our building.
ProsScheduled maintenance. It is an easy and efficient way to keep track of all the scheduled maintenance. Also, work orders reports.
ConsIn MPulse 8, you have to sign up for digital cloud service to review your media. Sometimes, it is difficult to access the media.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2018
Jessica R.
Office Assistant 2
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2015

“I use this product to submit maintenance work order tickets”

ProsThe vendor is easy to get a hold of and is friendly and helpful. The product is easy to use and allows a simple and effective way of entering facilities requests placed by our customers.
ConsI have no complaints about the vendor or product. The product functions for our company and for all intent and purposes provides a good platform to do what we need to do with it.
Recommendations to other buyersI haven't explored the software beyond what we use it for but for some it could be a bit basic. However, that could just be the way we use it. For us we need a basic screen that is simple and easy to follow.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2015
Milton L.
IT Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2016

“Mpulse Maintenance Software”

ProsEase of use, excellent support team.
ConsThe reporting options are what I like least
Recommendations to other buyersAsk questions about support after the sale. Most anyone can sell a software product but the most useful part of any software is the support team behind it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2016
Brian S.
Facilities Manager
Farming, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2016

“Summit Farms Product Review 3.30.2016”

ProsThe customer service is very helpful and responds quickly. The reports are customizable, we can customize on our own.
ConsThe system currently does not communicate with our accounting system, ie purchase orders, inventory
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you know what you want out of the system, basically make sure you know what you want for reports and what information you want to get out of system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2016
Raymond L.
Facilities Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2016

“My experience using MPulse”

ProsExpedites the workflow easier & organized. Easier to control work orders & cut down time on job to job basis.
ConsFor some reason it kicks you out of MPulse & sends you onto Log In window when you are using software. Haven't found a solution or the reason why it kicks you out.
Recommendations to other buyersQuick response on support when having technical problems & user friendly
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2016
Linda P.
Receptionist
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015

“Mpulse in a nut shell....great product & friendly helpful staff”

ProsFriendliness of people at Mpulse and functionality
ConsWish they were closer so that I could attend some conferences. I try to attend the on line but at times (one person office) I can't get away or have to leave before it is finished.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need something special, just let Mpulse know and they can work it out for you either by explaining how with the items at hand or by creating for you at a nominal fee.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015
Craig H.
Facilities Manager
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 8, 2015

“I have been very satisfied with MPulse.”

ProsI use only a limited amount of what Mpulse has to offer. The work order system for PMs and other maintenance works well for my needs. Interaction with the vendor has been positive.
ConsThe online system is slow at times. Navigating in through the files takes longer than I would like.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a user friendly product. It has many options to fit your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 8, 2015
Christine M.
Facilities Manager
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2016

“A lifesaver for managing maintenance!”

ProsIt is easy to manage maintenance schedules and track work orders. We use to review all the maintenance for the building and scheduled contractors and vendors.
ConsThe reporting part could be a little more user friendly.
Recommendations to other buyersMPulse works very well with tracking maintenance and work orders. We also use to budget costs for building maintenance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2016
Patricia B.
Administrative Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2015

“MPulse Review”

ProsThe program is user-friendly. Very easy to get started with and it evolves each year.
ConsSome things that are entered such as assets, personnel, etc. are difficult to remove in certain circumstances.
Recommendations to other buyersMake a list before you begin shopping of what you want from a program. Then compare that to what you are actually willing to enter and maintain.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 7, 2015
Daniel M.
Facilities Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 8, 2015

“MPulse Software on Campus”

ProsMPulse is simple for the basic user needs but has the power to handle much more advanced maintenance management needs.
ConsAt times, the network connection seems slow, but we prefer MPulse to host our database versus hosting it ourselves.
Recommendations to other buyersBefore selecting a CMMS system, a company must evaluate and have a road map for how they will implement any CMMS system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 8, 2015
Jeff J.
Facilities Manager
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2015

“12 years in use managing a fire training facility”

ProsEase of use and great tech support, staff was always available with prompt and unrushed answers.
ConsNothing with the software but I am in Atlantic time zone so I have to wait sometimes to gat answers to my questions
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try play with the features do not worry about mistakes techs are only a call away if you get in trouble.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2015
Oskar B.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2015

“Our experience”

ProsIt gives us the capability of tracking our productively, cost, accountability, and reports on all of these.
ConsSome time reports are a pain to put together. Although support has been very good, remembering all steps and fields can be a little much at times.
Recommendations to other buyersGood product. Love it. Make sure that this will work for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2015
Dani L.
EHS & Faciilities Specialist
Aviation & Aerospace, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2016

“Aerospace PM Management System ”

ProsThis product is reliable and the vendor is always able for assistance.
ConsSometimes difficult to extract reports from. May be a user issue rather than product issue.
Recommendations to other buyersMy recommendation would to be use the system to its full capability. We currently only use it for our preventive management system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2016
Rebecca B.
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2014

“MPulse improves our efficiency and accountability”

ProsI love being able to track our planned maintenance. It helps to keep our building maintenance team and our service vendors on schedule, so our building runs more smoothly. We are also using the Scheduled Maintenance feature to track license expiration dates to ensure our team never receives a violation for expired certificates. It's been very helpful.
ConsSetting up our MPulse system was not easy. In the beginning, there were many glitches, the system wasn't running as smoothly as we hoped, and email notifications were not working properly. It took a few months to get the system working to our liking, but since we got to that point, it's been great.
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate your needs and decide what features are most important for you and your team.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“MPulse is very user friendly and makes work manageable by being able to keep track of all schedules”

ProsThe software is very easy to use and has allowed us to schedule, track, and report within the organization. The training is very user friendly and loading information is easy.
ConsSome of the reporting options can be upgraded to export information but other than that we love the software for our organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
AJ P.
Planner/Estimator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2011

“MPulse 7 launches VPS Maintenance/Transportation to a higher level of service”

OverallFor any business in the work order arena, MPulse has all the elements for reporting and tracking. Our organization is viewing data for multiple areas, in one system, that used to require several departments. An excellent, fully customizeable system that I highly recommend.
ProsSuperb reporting capabilities Tracking all aspects of business(labor,parts,hours,fuel, mileage,work orders,equipment,vehicles,tasks,etc.) Automated Advisor with widgets that provide graphs, charts, readings of important customized information. Ease of flow linking parts,labor,equipment,tasks, to work orders. Ability to export reports to PDF or Excel to further customize data reports. Tremendous customer service. MPulse willingness to custom suit customers needs.
ConsNo cons to speak of, training of the program is key.
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2011
Tracy W.
Project Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2016

“Portland Frenche Bakery Mpulse Review”

ProsInstructional videos and customer support product functionality.
ConsIt has a fairly long learning curve and updating the screen is a little slow.
Recommendations to other buyersUse the product and take notes of good and bad topics.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2016
John M.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2016

“MPulse review”

ProsWeb based, I can access anywhere and any time. I can input in the field, at home or at my desk.
ConsData input is not always intuitive, can be a little intimidating for people who have never used a program like this.
Recommendations to other buyersDiscuss with MPulse exactly what you want to get out of the software (what level of reporting and documentation you require). Choose the level that best suits your needs to start with.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2016
Vic C.
Supervisor - Engineering Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015

“Mpulse CMMS Software, Version 7 - We have been using the system for approximately 6 years.”

OverallWe are using almost all of the available modules that the "GOLD" Package contains. In addition we utilize the Asset Status Board Module in order to track all of the problems that our work cells are experiencing. E-mail notifications are then sent out to the responsible individuals to alert them to the fact that they have an issue to resolve. Set-up of the system was fairly straight forward, In my previous job we used a CMMS System so I was quite familiar with the nuances of a CMMS. We did purchase the Assured Implementation Package as well as Training for our users as this was new to them. The Software Support and Training Group are very responsive in helping with items and training when necessary. All in all, this is a very robust system and the supporting personnel are very helpful when our issues or questions arise.
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015
Jason R.
Multi Jobs
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015

“Mpulse052715”

ProsTech Help is very effecient and the vendor is always willing to work with you.
Consconnection thru internet tends to be slow and we do have FIOS
Recommendations to other buyersMPulse has been around for a long time and covers many different industries.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2015
John P.
Sales Associate
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018

“Highly Customizeable”

ProsMPulse is highly customizeble to even an aesthetic level where the interface can reflect your company. Much more practical though is that it is specially designed for fleet management, essential for distribution centers like the one I work for.
ConsAs with more technical CMMSs, this one does require a steeper learning curve. Everything can be set up for your needs, but needs to be done by a member of mPulse rather than within your own company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2018
Daniel M.
Maintenance Mechanic
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2017

“You asked ”

OverallI cannot give a very glowing review as I have been very disappointed with the system since I first started working with it in December.
ProsI don't find much to like
ConsThere's not enough room here to tell you all the troubles I've had
Recommendations to other buyersSearch for the software that will work for your specific needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2017
Sarah J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016

“Easy to implement and use right from the start!”

OverallPros - Customer service and tech support have been great to work with. - User friendly. Cons - We are unable to use the mobile app licenses provided so there are times when it is difficult to get on to the system due to licensing limitations.

Vendor Response

By MPulse Software on February 25, 2016
A mobile version of MPulse is available in the Apple App Store, MPulse MobileWorks for iOS. There's also a web-based HTML mobile app that works in the Chrome browser on any mobile device. Both mobile versions provide functionality focused on the issuance, updating, and completion of work orders by maintenance technicians in the field. Mountain View Hospital hoped to use the desktop version of MPulse on their iPad tablets, though. That usage is currently unsupported and has limited functionality. MPulse plans to support this usage soon in a future release.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016
Jeff H.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“MPulse”

OverallWe purchased this software for our company to serve all of our building maintenance and ticketing needs. We also use the software for all IT related issues and will be expanding it's use to other departments in the near future. It is very intuitive and easy to use. Adding records and tracking maintenance and IT issues as well as future services is very easy. It has an excellent database feature to allow tracking of all assets. I would highly recommend this software.
ProsThe overall ease of use and functionality
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
James C.
Facilities Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016

“MPulse 7.0 Review”

ProsI do not like this system but the vendor is very supportive.
ConsTo hard to run and very time consuming. Need a secretary. I have myself and 2 maintenance guys. This system is for bigger corporations and I think you forgot the smaller guys that does need all that stuff. We had the 3.5 vision first and really liked it. Then it was no longer be supported so we moved up to the 7.0 and hate it.
Recommendations to other buyersMake it simple for a maintenance guy to enter info when done working on the machine and close the work orders. Be able to find that info for when the next time the machine goes back down. I will not be renewing are contract this year. I am looking for other options.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016
Jim A.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2014

“MPulse keeps our PM processes and costs right up front”

ProsThe vendor is very, very good at assuring we understand the system and its capabilities. They are tailored to our specific needs.
ConsThe product cost for the software and software maintenance agreement are tough to swallow, but we get so much information back out I couldn't be as effective without it. Another point that is worth mentioning is the lag time on our hosted site when doing record look-ups. We used to host the software on our LAN and I guess that I just got used to the speed of the local hosting functions.
Recommendations to other buyersYou just have to try out the product to assure that it will meet your specific needs. Talk is cheap, but performance and suitability are golden.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2014
John L.
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 6, 2014

“Very easy to use, and customer service is prompt.”

ProsI have found the ability to import from Excel spreadsheets and map the data to any field to be a huge time saver.
ConsThe program can be a little bit slow, and Google Chrome is not supported as well as IE. There is no way to set preferences on work order forms for custom tabs. There is a lot of information I like to link to the assets that does not need to deploy with the work orders, and I have to remove the custom tabs each time I print work orders.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are many layers; make sure you get all the things you need in the beginning, and build your database as you go. I would not recommend holding off on software additions as you will have to revisit much of your database.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 6, 2014
Chad J.
Maintenance Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2015

“MPluse Maint Review”

ProsOptions with different facets of the system, you can use it as a simple PM system or use the more in depth software engineering for costing out every phase of a piece of equipment from purchase, predictable and unpredictable maintenance along with links for vendors for pricing and parts availability for time efficiency in finding any information needed on equipment.
ConsNot enough items listed on one page in 'work order records' and other main menus without having to designate more items per page wanted. Sometime confusing to toggle between views - maximizing or minimizing.
Recommendations to other buyersMplulse Software provides a platform to do about as you can with maintenance software as one would ever need - yet not all of these fields need to be used if your company needs a simple system in place.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2015