Jitbit

Jitbit HelpDesk

4.5 / 5 15 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Jitbit aims at both startups and small self-funded companies and big enterprises with 50+ support agents.


Average Ratings

15 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $13.00/month/user
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Jitbit
  • www.jitbit.com
  • Founded 2005
  • United Kingdom

About Jitbit HelpDesk

Jitbit Helpdesk is a great helpdesk app with clean UI and simple set up process. But all the features are there: automation engine, file-attachments, integrations (JIRA, Slack, Dropbox, Github etc), email-integration, Knowledge-base module etc. etc. Jitbit Helpdesk is offered both as a SaaS version and an on-premise tool installed locally on a server.


Jitbit HelpDesk Features

  • Alerts / Escalation
  • Automated Routing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Document Storage
  • Email integration
  • Interaction Tracking
  • IT Asset Management
  • Knowledge Base Management
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Network Monitoring
  • Real-time Chat
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service Level Agreement (SLA) Management
  • Ticket/Issue Tracking

Jitbit HelpDesk Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Makes managing customer support easy

Jul 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: My software company uses Jitbit to manage our incoming customer support e-mail. You are able to customize the settings to set up groups of users, ie. IT support, Development support, etc, and the users assigned to those groups will receive e-mail notifications. You can reply from your e-mail or from the website portal, whichever is easiest at the time. Each incoming e-mail creates a ticket that date/time stamp tracks all responses, so you can see a clear history. Reporting features are also helpful for tracking technician productivity.

Cons: Users that are not part of a group cannot see tickets for another group, even if they click the direct ticket link. This makes it challenging to share IT tickets with our upper management without changing the ticket category.

JitBit is the next big thing!

Feb 21, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: If you can't tell, I love Jitbit. You will see your ROI in less than a year. Partly because the investment price is very low, and the tool is so solid. You will never hear a new employee tell you that they don't know how to use it. Their support is great. The UI is beautiful. They truly understand the space they are in, and they know what their competitors are lacking. Keep it up guys!

Pros: Fantastic interface. It reminds me of a system that has all the strengths of Zendesk, without any of the weaknesses.It's easy to use, easy to read, and you can teach a new employee to use it in a day. There's no point in stating the value of a ticket management system, because JitBit has all the benefits of the bigger/more expensive competitors. If you are talking to multiple companies, ask their sales person what they offer anything that JitBit doesn't... I guarantee they will answer, and I guarantee that answer is a lie. JitBit is young, and stomping the competition. Jump on while the price is low!

Affordable and easy

Sep 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

Pros: Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

Cons: Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

Recommendations to other buyers: Most of the helpdesk software apps out there have a pretty standard feature set, right? So paying attention to "secondary" things like - how responsive is the vendor's customer support? How fast they add the new features you request? Are they open to feedback in general? Are they reliable and been here for a while? Jitbit kinda nailed all of the above I would say.

Excellent software, after some modifications for the Corporate world

Nov 11, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros:
Easily modifiable, source code available with correct license.
Easy to use for users.
Scripting/Automation/SLA tools makes automating jobs easy.
Integrated knowledge base capabilities.

Cons:
No group level permissions
Two tiered Problem/Category versus three tier Category/Item/Problem solution.
Three security tiers means corporations may need to modify code to handle different situations.
Category selector is not filterable, with large numbers of categories, searching and reporting is tedious.
Default behavior is logging a call for yourself, you must select to log for another user (designed for users to log their own calls versus calling into a helpdesk).
With the logging problem above, reporting doesn't handle tracking tech calls very well as they are logged on behalf of another user. We had to write custom reports to handle this.

Overall:
If your company has an IT department with Visual Studio developers, using this software versus a solution that costs tens if not hundreds of thousands per year is a no-brainer. You can modify it to your needs quite easily. Unlimited users means the app can grow as you do.

Customer service has been great, email the team and we usually hear back within an hour, and funny enough, I've heard from members of their executive office answering questions. Great service, I hope they never change that.

I've been using this for my team for about a year. Easy to use, easy to manage.

Jul 09, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, simple, low cost. I can manage my team easily with just the permissions each group needs. The phone app is handy and works well.

Cons: There is so little not to like, I think remote control built into the site/app is what is really missing.

Overall: Low cost, does everything I needed it for. Ease of use and easy to administer. It keeps my team up to date.

Managing service request made simple and easy

Apr 20, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simple yet professional layout makes it one of the best helpdesk software. The categories can be managed easily and technicians can be assigbed accordingly

Cons: If there are more customization in rights to view the tickets and reports can make it even more comorehensive.

Jitbit is a fantastic help desk solution

Jun 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The layout works well as far a workflow goes. I really like all of the integrations Jitbit has built in to everyday tools I use

Cons: My companies decision for not choosing this software boiled down to price. That being said I personally feel the benefits outweigh the costs as far as efficiency goes.

Neat, affordable & easy to use, but no twitter integration

Sep 24, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've been using this for about 2.5 years, the cloud-hosted version (we were going to buy the on-prem one, but the company suggested we tried the SaaS one and we never looked back).

This helpdesk has the best UI in the niche, cool automation features, some nice integrations (we needed JIRA), but it definitely misses Twitter/Facebook integrations. We kept bobing the company with our requests for this for about a year, and they are promising to deliver this, but still haven't don this yet. That's why the four stars. Other than that - top notch solution.

Simple, but powerful helpdesk application

Nov 10, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I find the JitBit helpdesk application to be a very easy to utilize. The web interface is very clean and quick. There is a lot of built-in functionality, and if you find there is something that is missing, the support/development team is pretty good about being receptive to new features.

While this application cannot perform everything (a few more automation options or reports would be nice ), it is certainly a very economical purchase that you can have up and running very quickly.

Worst Customer Service

Jan 30, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

Pros: Nothing, It didn't work

Cons: It doesn't work

Recommendations to other buyers: IT doesn't work

Vendor Response

by Jitbit on June 29, 2018

We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

Really great software

Nov 10, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I spent any time with OsTicket before buy this great software (too much time spending for my job). Really easy installation and ready to use software. I configured in 3-4 hours. Very powerfull the automatism tool, you can create a rule for everything (mail warning, automatic assignment, tagging,...) and last but not least great support.

Great product.

Dec 21, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Customer service is excellent and friendly. The product is really easy to use and a great price for the value. Strongly recommend it.

Really fast and friendly customer support and easy to use software

Nov 11, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Easy to set up and use.

Excellent customer support for advice, set up and ongoing support. Very fast response time.

Clean, easy and fast

Nov 10, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Gives you what you expect but with an extra quality in the product.

Fast response and good answers

Nov 10, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Fast response and good answers