Bonita Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Bonita

Free open source development platform for digitizing business processes. Bonita enables multidisciplinary development teams to speed up digital business transformation by connecting back-end processes with personalized user interfaces. Learn more about Bonita

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sean M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2012

“Excellent Product - just minor Issues”

OverallWe love the product, but as with all things there are frustrations especially in the early days, our people have been learning and moving forward two - three steps and then somethng comes along and you have to take a quick one backwards. This is one product that will go forward and I believe will become the standard to compete with. I just wish support would be easier for the open community. I will be reporting back over time on findings, regards
ProsIt is wonderfully easy to use. BPMN 2.0 support is a great positive. Process design is easy though the need for connectors (background activities (AKA Database access etc.)) is great.
ConsOpen Support is down to the community and it can be slow to get a response. Groovy and JAVA knowledge are an absolute requirement. Initial documentation is easy to follow but, once you've done that, drys up quickly. We would like to see a proper developers user manual, one that is truely capable of showing off the product. I personaly hate Wiki's, they just don't do it for me. Training is expensive! Nothing more to say on that subject.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2012
Marshall D.
Enterprise Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“Open Source versus Commercial”

OverallWe have been using your open source product for the past 3 months or so. We are very likely to continue using your open source product. I fully understand the commercial aspects of business, as I have been in this business for over 40 years, so that is not the issue. We would be very happy to contribute to your product in code, examples, and large implementations. We also could advertise your product in the healthcare industry along side our product that is presented throughout the world in healthcare shows. We have an open source offering (i.e. messaging framework) and we are using BonitaBPM as our business modelling tool. We have successfully used your product and created front-end web interfaces. Your product provides our Business Analysts the ability they have always wanted but were unable to achieve with out your solution, to close the gap between business knowledge and the developers. Our issue is we were told to not ask questions of your support persons, as we are not using your commercial offering. We have a healthcare messaging framework that requires vast numbers of business requirements that we have modelled in BonitaBPM and used the output as our web interface. I would like to think we have common ground between our organizations that would provide mutual benefit. We, Leidos, are a 23,000 person firm. We are an organization that has been providing healthcare solutions sense 1965 and we have a very strong reputation in US government and international healthcare. I would think we might be able to aid one another in our efforts. We have able to apply the original technical information we received from your staff and gained additional information and understanding as own development team members dug through your product code base. If you would like to discuss this further please let me know.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
Avatar Image
Daniel P.
Consultor de BPM
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Bonita. tool to make the BPM a marvel.”

ProsBonita Software, a great tool to manage automated business processes. I used it frequently to practice and I loved it. It has features that help make the implementation of the process easier and lighter.
ConsSometimes it is slow in the process load, more than anything in the design stage. Little space for personalization, should be taken into account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Maryorie Nataly V.
Docente
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“I used Bonita soft in project where we need to design process from a research centre areas,workflow.”

ProsWhat I like mostly is how their tools are designed, with the great variety of icons, as well as how workflow can be validated.
ConsIt´s private. Therefore, it is not convenient to acquire it if you are only going to design processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Good tool for development in BPMN”

OverallGood development interface, allowed the business to grow in a short time and the development of the BPMN processes met the expectations of the final users
ProsIt is a tool that allows you to modify business processes in a simple and graphical way, easy for the use of development in BPMN
ConsThe BPM engine is a java api that is not very adaptable in business applications of high demand, learning is not very simple but the user ineration meets in a small percentage business expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Phil A.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“Good product, but needs more community support”

OverallI am new to BonitaSoft. I have gone through the 3-hour online webinar, and the tool has lots of promise. However, we are not in a position as an institution to spend $20k a year on it. So if we want to use it, we must at least start with the community edition. That being said, it doesn't seem like a very active community. I think if you released an open-source ldap authentication module, you might spark more activity in the open source version, which would lead to more adoption of the commercial version
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
Brad P.
Sr. Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015

“Needed a BPM Tool for workflow applications”

OverallI was tasked with finding a BPM product to develop workflow applications. I evaluated three, of which BonitaSoft was one. Compared with the other products, Bonita was the easiest to understand and develop with. Our organization wanted to customize the forms, and Bonita was the easiest to accomplish that with.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015
Kathy R.
BA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“I like Bonita.....”

OverallI think that some functions are explained away too quickly, (specific actors, sending emails, creating your own group), but I the software does the job, in a rather short time frame. Thank you for having an awesome customer service even for the "Community" version.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
Paula R.
Student
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Bonitasoft as a student”

Overallmany tutorials are available online to help out in case you get stuck, very useful.
Prosthe software has a lot of functions to introduce new users to this type of software, having a free option it's a great choice for people starting or students
Consthe software can be a little counter intuitive and hard to figure out at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Joe P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“Create custom workflows for homebuilders”

OverallPros: Ease of use. Easy to learn. Good documentation. Cons: Not many users are using it for residential construction processes.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
Griff G.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“Excellent”

OverallDoes exactly as advertised, refreshing indeed
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015
Shiva R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015

“great product”

Overalleasy to install and use product that is a must for BPM
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2015