DataTrans EDI Solutions Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About DataTrans EDI Solutions

AFFORDABLE WebEDI portal and integrations, DataTrans provides the most flexible, most scalable, best valued EDI & eCommerce solutions. Simple, Affordable, Reliable, Cloud-based EDI. WebEDI is a complete solution that scales as you grow supporting your company's needs. Integrate with ANY application. Connect with your entire network on a single platform. EDI made simple with DataTrans as your partner. Learn more about DataTrans EDI Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brenda T.
Chief Operations Officer
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“RA McNeil Co”

OverallSorry, we are a small company and this was a pricy solution to a problem we did not know we had. We were forced by our customers to go EDI. However that said, it is very nice to find our customer orders in one place. After doing business with several expensive EDI companies, Data Trans Solutions was suggested. They meet our needs and the price is comfortable.
ProsIt is mostly simple and easy to use, the notifications are prompt.
ConsEvery customer's order and invoice (810/850) layout is different and that is probably not their fault but it is a chore. Required info is supposed to be highlighted but not all of it is and that causes some delays in getting the tasks done. Our order clerk logs in and will keep the portal open, the portal does not refresh unless she logs out and back in. (The notifications come to me, which I could change)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Louisa R.
Accounting
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Best EDI solution, service and price”

ProsThe WebEDI portal is extremely user-friendly and allows our team to easily process transactions and manage activity. Plus anytime we have any questions, DataTrans team is very responsive and knowledgeable. Our company started out small and as we grew the DataTrans team offered us solutions to best support our needs. They are the best in the business!
ConsLove the software, we have 0 complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Experience with Data Trans”

OverallI had some issues with receiving edi's from one of our customers and customer service took care of the issue quickly and efficiently.
Prosit's very visual and is fairly easy to use
ConsI would like to see easier ways to save a file. Like right clicking and saving the file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Valerie B.
Inventory Admin
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Data Trans ”

OverallCustomer Service is always very helpful and get the issues fix promptly.
Prosit is easy to use works well with our system.
ConsWhen trying to update files sometimes other files get a little out of wack and needed fixing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Bruce S.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Datatrans”

ProsEase of setup, use and administration. Datatrans makes getting started with EDI simple.
ConsNone, it works the way it should with minimal administration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“EDI REVIEW”

ProsThe ease of transmitting invoices to customers and receiving information.
ConsIt would be nice to have an initial startup training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Liza L.
Pur
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Jan's Enterprise ”

OverallVery Good Ms. Wena Jackson help a lot in setting up to add new customers account.
ProsFast to open and easy to access. Manageable
ConsSearch button didn't work when we type the specific PO #. So we need to scroll down and look one by one to search the PO # that we looking for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Katrina B.
Compliance Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Customer support”

ProsThe support we received was phenomenal. I really appreciated have a contact that was able to reach out on our behalf to test, as well as keep us in the loop during the process, and walking us through steps over the phone whenever we needed it. I feel confident working with Datatrans in the future, knowing we have this kind of support.
ConsI don't know if there anything to particularly dislike, it's pretty straight forward to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Scott G.
General Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Customer Service”

OverallTremendous
ProsThe software is very easy to use and the rare times I need support, our rep is always there to provide whatever support I need.
ConsNothing. I have no complaints what so ever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Heather H.
owner
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“New Broker needing help - and I got it”

OverallI had the most amazing person walking me through the process. The representative was the one that deserves a raise. There is nothing easy about EDI and even more with the largest retailer in the US, she made it as least painful as possible.
ProsI like the ease of the interface. Customer service has been exceptional
ConsI do not have enough time with the program to list something I do not like at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Sommer W.
Owner partner
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great Partnership”

OverallMy personal partnership with Wena was great- On boarding us all the way through getting set up with our number one client
ProsEasy to use and easy to understand- The program is inexpensive to get started and scalable
ConsIt is really user friendly and easy to use, cost is efficient and scalable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Todd R.
VP Business Development and Brand Strategy
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Great customer service”

OverallExcellent! Great service and people.
ProsOur rep, Wena, took her time to walk us through how to use this software. She made it easy to understand.
ConsSo far, I can't think of anything. It seems easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019