Formstack Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Formstack

With plans from $19.99 a month, start a 14-day FREE TRIAL and join over 500,000 people in 112 countries using Formstack, a versatile, drag-and-drop online form builder for everyone. Without knowing how to code, you can create beautiful, mobile-friendly web forms to collect online payments, gather customer feedback, collect marketing leads, create automated workflows, or start from 100s of pre-built templates. HIPAA compliant with 50+ integrations for apps like Salesforce, MailChimp, and PayPal. Learn more about Formstack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 70 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 70 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallOverall, formstack was a great choice for our organization. We've setup and deployed dozens of forms for both public facing use and internal use.
ProsFormstack's form builder is easy to use and has a lot of integration options. Our form building users range from not-so-tech savvy to power users and both are able to create forms with ease.
ConsLack of variety with field types. While formstack isn't a "survey" tool, it's a form tool, I think they could implement a lot of field types that survey tools use and make it easier to use a single platform for all form/data collection needs.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on July 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are in the process of updating our survey capabilities with advanced features and field types. We will announce the updates as soon as they are available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Mary H.
President
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Formstack is crucial to an efficient small business”

OverallFormstack allows us to automate tasks that we used to do manually, like sending information to prospective clients, gathering detailed information from current clients, sending a series of steps in a project, etc. It is a great value for the money, and is relatively easy to use. We have used it for several years and can't imagine being without it - it is critical to an efficient work flow for a small business, and a lot less expensive than paying an admin to do the same tasks.
ProsIn addition to the ability to build powerful forms using conditional logic, the greatest strength of Formstack (and probably most overlooked) is how a small business can use the response features to automate tasks they are currently wasting time doing manually. For example, you can use Formstack to create a contact form that lets a prospect choose what type of service they are interested in. Using the conditional logic, you can create automatic responses based on what they select (or where they are located, or whatever variable is important in your business) that include additional information -- links to videos, documents, whatever -- instead of having to pay someone to follow up with each contact individually. You can also use this to string together steps in a process: they complete Form 1, and then automatically receive an email confirmation with the link for Form 2, and so on. This functionality has saved our small company hundreds of hours of human time, AND increased customer numbers. For all the value we get out of it, Formstack is a bargain. It's one of those "how did we live without this" tools.
ConsThe look of the webforms themselves is dated - it would be nice if they would invest in some contemporary looking designs so the user sees something more sleek. Also the ability to have self-tallying forms, where someone could check boxes and it would total a dollar amount for a quote, would be fantastic.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on January 15, 2018
Hi Mary! Thank you for leaving a wonderful review! We love seeing happy clients! This article may help with your self-tallying forms concern: https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/2545508. If this doesn't help, please feel free to reach out to our awesome Support team, who will do everything they can to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Daniela S.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018

“Good for the price, but lacking in integration with Salesforce”

ProsOne of the most cost-effective form tools we've found and extremely easy to use. I wish there was a bit more versatility to the type of questions you can add to a form, but overall it's pretty good!
ConsOur chief complaint was how many workarounds we've had to use in order to get SalesForce integration to work for us. The Formstack for Salesforce product leaves MUCH to be desired (taking away all form customization available in regular formstack) and it has taken hours and multiple team members to be able to streamline our formstack to salesforce process. It's now pretty seamless but it shouldn't have taken that many resources for a simple form-to-opportunity functionality. This came from a frustration in the lack of functionality in list creation, updating, and note creation with Salesforce, none of which worked well at a high level within formstack.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on July 2, 2018
Hi Daniela! Thank you for leaving us a review! We love hearing from customers. We do offer a 100% native Salesforce app that does not require any connectors or integrations. You can find information on that here: https://appexchange.salesforce.com/appxListingDetail?listingId=a0N3000000B5GNkEAN. Please feel free to leave any product enhancement ideas you have on our ideas site at: https://ideas.formstack.com. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018
Kristen H.
Marketing Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“We use Formstack every day and we love it!”

OverallI love how easy Formstack is to use. Building forms is a breeze , the support is great, and we love that it integrates seamlessly with Unbounce to give us quality, high converting lead pages. Formstack has helped us refine and define our lead capture process and following up with qualified prospects has become even easier. We use Formstack for all of our lead capture across our whole website. Since starting with Formstack over a year ago, we're seen an average lead conversion rate of around 30% -- and these aren't just any leads, these are warm, marketing qualified leads.
ConsWe're happy with Formstack's functionality, however we're not a big fan of their updated Dashboard in the platform. We used to see a screenshot of big picture stats and our average conversion rate. Now we see a listing with each of our forms, but we don't feel like we're getting the value we used to get through this update.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're considering Formstack, I would recommend signing on for a free trial first so you can play around in it and see how easy it is to create forms and how your team could use the product most effectively. Feel free to make your own form templates with your brand's colors to really visualize how the forms could look and function.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 7, 2016
Hi Kristen: We are thrilled that using Formstack has helped you refine/define your lead capture process. It's true that our updated Dashboard no longer has the big picture stats, as those stats represented the combined data of all of your forms, and we felt this was an outdated way to view performance. We hope this hasn't been too much of an inconvenience for you. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Avatar Image
Steven S.
Chief Engagement Officer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Favorite form provider!”

ProsLove Formstack! We switched from Wufoo and haven't looked back. While the investment was a bit steeper, it was worth it. The user-interface is extremely intuitive; multiple team members including myself were able to jump in right away with minimal orientation/training. We've had no issues with the service or support whatsoever.
ConsIf only to be nitpicky, canned reporting would be nice (conversions this month, conversions last week, etc.) rather than having to manually set the date range. Some sort of safeguard against bogus form completions (asdfasfj@asf;sdfsd.com) would be nice as well.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 20, 2017
Hi Steven! Thank you for taking the time to review Formstack! We are thrilled that you love our product! We are continually updating our product and would love to hear from you with any ideas you have to improve the app. Please visit https://ideas.formstack.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Drew S.
Manager, Brand Development & Merchandise
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Solid and helpful product ”

OverallFor myself, I use formstack more with our Boomer's Kids Club and is the primary way for parents to sign their kids up and for us to collect payment along with their information for the sign up. The organization also uses this as a way to help sell group tickets. The link can be sent out to specific groups and is a way for individuals to purchase group rate tickets with all info and payment going directly to the account rep rather than having one individual collect all payments and distribute tickets. When fans purchase, they either select mail or will-call. All purchases are fulfilled and fans are seated as their orders come in.
ProsThis product is a way to help with group ticket purchases and a way for fans to sign up for our Kids Club.
ConsSometimes the formstack entry gets submitted twice. This happens more frequently than you'd expect, resulting in the customer being charged twice and our organization having to refund them.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on July 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to see that this error has occurred more than once and would like to take a look to fix the issue. If you don't mind, please submit a ticket with our Support Team so they can jump into your account and investigate this error. You can do that here: https://help.formstack.com/hc/en-us Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Performing Arts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Cancelled my account after 1 month -Most useless tech support of all time.”

OverallI missed numerous deadlines and opportunities to gain customers because I couldn't get these forms set up for the beginning of our school year (we're a music school and these were our registration forms). This has been my single worst customer service/support experience ever.
ProsIf it has worked, it would have been great that you can process credit cards right there in the form. It's also nice how you can save form sections, and there are many options for question/answer templates.
ConsAs soon as I started using Formstack, there was an issue with the payment processor integration where credit card transactions would not go through. I started out using Stripe, and when it didn't work, I contacted support, but none of their solutions fixed it, so I switched to Paypal. I then had the same issues with Paypal. I emailed back and forth with Support for a long time. They offered me the same 4 solutions repeatedly, all of which I tried. I explained to Support that these things weren't helping but it was as if they had amnesia and didn't remember they had already suggested the same things, which didn't work. I sent a message to the Sales team instead to see if they could get me in touch with a different Support professional who knew how to fix this problem (no phone #s on website). Sales said they would escalate the issue. When I didn't hear back for a week, I emailed again asking to cancel my account, and the Sales person said they had emailed support and that "the issue is with your payment processor," which of course I already knew and was the reason for my message in the first place. They continued to insist that the issue was with Paypal. I talked to Paypal support and the problem was not on their end. Many annoying issues with the form creation interface too- like to move questions you have to drag and drop by scrolling through the entire form. And the item/event purchase requires you to give the option of ordering more than one of each item.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on September 14, 2018
Hi there, We feel just awful that you had this experience. I sent your review over to our Director of Customer Care. She had a meeting with all of the support team leads to go over your experience. She said she would really like to chat with you, on a call, and give you two months for free if you'd be at all interested, just to ensure you can get up and running again. Her email is Jessica.Haas@formstack.com. While we have won awards for our excellent customer support, your experience has pointed out some glaring issues we're taking care of immediately. We'd still love the chance to make this right for you, but understand if you're not interested. Either way, thank you for the review and helping us improve our customer support team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Mark W.
Rock Specialist
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“I heard you like forms in your forms”

OverallGreat experience. We still use it for complex logic based forms immensely. It allows for so many if statements to capture exactly what we want from the person filling out the form.
ProsEase of use. Drag and drop is something people just get. Training a staff member on how to build their own forms only takes a few minutes and they get the basics and are off to the races with their work quickly. When you empower your staff to do their job and more it means less work for you so you can focus on the things they can't do. LOGIC! Logic is amazing and so fluid and helpful.
ConsCost structure. We have lots of small forms and lots of users, but formstacks structure does not like that. If you build fewer forms and lots of responses it works great. Lots of forms with smaller reponses you hit the cost barriers quickly. Of course if you delete the data it works fine, but if you give formstack as a tool to your staff and you don't want to manage the amount of forms it becomes unwieldy quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“All the Basics You Need for Your Data Collection”

OverallMaking the move from paper-based forms and needing to collect increasingly complex data, Formstack was able to meet and then exceed our expectations. The data export features were just what we needed at that time.
ProsFormstack allows users to customize forms to meet their needs. It simplifies both the form design and the collections process. For form design, it offers an intuitive interface that is easy to get started with and includes many ways to control the behaviour of each section on the form. What we liked most about FormStack was the quality control features they had built in to make that forms were being used correctly. Submitted forms could either be approved or rejected before being added to the data pool.
ConsWe didn't have any paper-based issues with Formstack. Formatting the look of the forms themselves was a bit of a pain sometimes with limited options available in the interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Chris H.
Director of Communications
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Great way to consolidate forms”

OverallFormstack has been great to integrate all of our company's internal forms. We don't use it, customer -facing, though. I've been happy with it.
ProsIt is easy to use for the most part and the forms look nice. They are better than the cheaper-feeling system we used in the past.
ConsI wish it was easier to link common fields between forms so that if I update a pick list in one place it updates in the others. What they have makes it easy to create new forms but I do have to go back and update them when things change.
Recommendations to other buyersWorth it!
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Greg C.
Sysadmin
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“While there are many form tools out there, formstack wins!”

OverallWe needed a secure way to collect sensitive information for use by several departments while keeping the data secure. Formstack does this and makes it easy for the team.
ProsThe ability to encrypt submissions and the simplicity of configuring additional users to view submissions. Finance, operations, sales and customer service all use Formstack and onboarding / training these departments was super easy. We set everything up in minutes. The form builder is super intuitive and easy to figure out. Our team loves the customization options around the email notifications. Would highly recommend.
ConsI don't have any cons as it has served us well since day one.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 15, 2018
Hi Greg! Thank you for taking the time to review Formstack! We are absolutely thrilled that you have had a great experience and have been able to utilize us for various teams across your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Randall C.
Church consultant and wokshop leader
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Best and Easiest to use Form and registration service that I have ever used”

OverallI have used Formstack since the have begun and really have seen them go from a great product to and even greater product through the years. I always explain it to say it is like Google Docs on Steroids. User interface is great and the customer service has always been amazing. Rather than spending an hour googling some solution to a problem I am having with a form I can always contact them by email or phone and get a great response spoon. The integration with third party services are great as well as the custom notification emails sent to attendees of events based on how they fill out their form. I can't recommend them enough for people who are trying to do online registration with groups of people.
ProsEase of Use. Integrations of third party services, customer service
ConsReally not much. Any time I have had a negative I have called and they have fixed or shown me what to do.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on April 5, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and for being a loyal customer!
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Robert R.
Treasurer
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Forms made easy with Formstack”

ProsThis web based form builder is more than that. It helps you create and collect information from forms that you customize. It also has various integrations that you can use to advance your forms the way it fits your organization. Super.
ConsI did not have any big issues with using the web based form builder. Its simple and very easy to use. Literally drag and drop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Earle K.
A+ Certified IT Support Specialist
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Uggh....”

OverallI wish I could tell a different story, but unfortunately, we had a terrible experience with the software and the "support" team.
ProsIt is completely web based. That is really the only good point about the solution.
ConsWhere do I begin? Our team who used this software constantly received Error: -1 (Submission could not be updated) when editing a form. This was our Care team and they were typing notes from a meeting, and this error would cause all the notes to be lost. We contacted support, and instead of being helpful, they blamed it on the browser (when we had tried all possible browsers (IE, Firefox, Opera, Chrome, Safari, and even Edge) and were able to replicate the issue on all of them. Then support said it was our internet connection. After receiving this error, we performed speed tests and were getting higher performance than what our contract said we should get (well above the recommendations Formstack had). Then they said it was because we were using a VPN (which we were not). After all of this, the next person told us to try a different browser, then test internet speed, and then turn off VPN. This nightmare went on for weeks when we finally cut ties with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris H.
Vice President, Communication
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018

“Forms...”

OverallFormstack is great if you need a central place to keep your internal company forms and have them conditionally email the responses to different inboxes.
ProsFormstack is pretty reliable. I can set it and forget it. It is pretty easy to make fairly complex forms with intelligent conditionals.
ConsThe forms don't look as modern as other form creation products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018
Edwin L.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Form got deactivated poor notice”

ProsGood features and good functionality. Very good for integrating with google sheets and google drive to make systems more efficient.
ConsI was moving from a different form generating software and so did the same that I was doing before. They have more sensitive information security which is good. I was given a warning and so I emailed back and after reading their info page re:information security about how I can comply with their policies. Replies were not succinct and while I was trying to figure out how to follow their rules they deactivated my form and disrupted the business operation. Sad face. And angry face at the same time I am sorry I live in Australia and it is 12am here when Formstack is operating. Sad and feel like they don't really care about me much.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on June 28, 2018
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer Support. If you should have any further issues or concerns, please reach out to our team at support@formstack.com. Please note that that we are moving towards 24-hour Support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“uses form to trigger work flow for contract management process”

Prosthe ease with which one can develop a robust form that is easy for use by end users and does not have to have further training to use
Consit lacks a certain level of malleability when it comes to the structure and what is standard offerings (ex: i need 5 columns and it only has 4, unable to edit email sent out to end users)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Great tool for creating custom forms that can be used standalone or integrated into an application. ”

OverallDid not have to spend time developing forms, rather could iterate quickly trying to find the best UX to get data from our users.
ProsThere are a lot of field types that make it easy to construct complex forms and workflows. Add the automation options (webhooks etc) and the product becomes very powerful.
ConsWhile we were able to integrate the product into our own software, we had to do some javascript magic to make it happen. If there was an easier way to include formstack forms into our custom software, the product would be near perfect.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on March 14, 2018
We love to see happy clients and appreciate the great review. We do have webhooks and an API that may help moving forward. You can find that info here: https://www.formstack.com/features/webhooks-api. You can also reach out to our Support team at any time with any questions you may have. If you should have any recommendations to improve our product, please don't hesitate to add them to our Ideas site: https://ideas.formstack.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Stuart G.
Hydraulics Engineer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: GetApp
March 23, 2017

“Pretty good product at a good price.”

OverallFormstack is fairly simple to use. Like all products, it has a pretty steep learning curve, but once you learn it it isn't too bad.
ProsIt's fairly simple to copy events to new forms. You can group events together in folders for convenience sake.
ConsI'm frustrated by a number of problems and lack of features. For examples - The users can't modify their registrations. The confirmation emails are fairly limited in scope and functionality. You can't send emails to all registrants, you can hook up to a third party emailer, but that doesn't work for me with my emailer. There are others, but I don't want to sound like a basher. Overall I'm pretty happy and I make it work for my needs, but I am on the prowl for other solutions.
Source: GetApp
March 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Joel V.
Sales and Services Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Good Functionality for the Price”

ProsFormstack has all the functionality you need for basic question forms. It has numerous pre-configured fields that you can just drag and drop into your form. I really like the logic and how it is easy to understand and configure. The low price is hard to beat when needing a simple registration system.
ConsThere is no customized reporting. If you want to export any data from your form you have to export it all and then clean up the excel sheet to what you really want. I wish it had some more advanced functionality within the form that would make it versatile to use as a registration software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Glitchy, bad service, confusing!”

OverallI had a really stressful experience with Formstack. It has taken me over a month to create a form - that's not even finished. It glitches, it lags, there are technical difficulties even above their heads. Even though they in the end got on the phone with me, it took pushing and a lot of time that I did not have and then when it was created it still wasnt right. It is a never-ending battle and they have not offered to compensate $ wise which is unfortunate.
Pros-It seems like a simple interface -For simple forms it works fine -It has many options and allows for all kinds of conditional logic -It collaborates with many plug-ins and Google apps -Customer service is kind
Cons-There is no number to call for support -Emails for support take 24 hours plus for a reply -The logic if the form is complex gets super confusing -If the form is too long it lags -If you want to reorder the form it doesn't work properly - system glitches -It is 20 bucks a month for the bronze program but for the amount of stress that goes into building one of these and the price you may as well do something more old school like a survey monkey -I can't stress enough how aggravating it is to solve a tech problem with formstack, they are so slow and not always the most knowledgable although they are quite kind

Vendor Response

By Formstack on July 9, 2019
Reviews left by our customers help us continue to improve our product and our customer support experience, so thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear that responses from support were delayed, but assure you we continually work towards expanding our customer resources, so accounts without priority support included can still solve problems quickly. In the future, please don't hesitate to search our vast support library here: https://help.formstack.com/hc/en-us or reach out to us on our social media profiles to help expedite the support process. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael T.
Business Development
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Formstack Review - Overall really useful”

OverallFormstack is great - we use it in our small business for taking orders, website contact forms and integrations with google drive and freshbooks
ProsEasy to use for the non coder, a lot of integrations and features
ConsHas errors sometimes, but are quickly fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
John S.
Systems Admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Essential part of our process flows”

OverallWe use Formstack for Hiring managers to input employee info, we also use it for simple things like filling out what you want when lunch is hosted. We also use it for forum registrations, etc.
ProsEase of Administration and customization
ConsThere isnt much we dont like, it works great for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Jonathan P.
Development Officer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Formstack is an easy way to register gifts, registration, and other transactions.”

OverallWe are accepting payments, gifts, and facilitating registration/ticketing with Formstack, and although it needs some work on the presentation aspect, it is a great and economical tool for nonprofits.
ProsThe simplicity of Formstack is its greatest benefit. It is extremely simple to set up, use (on the client-facing side), and receipt.
ConsThe additional functionality and presentation are absent with Formstack. We still use Formstack (and will probably continue to use it) because it doesn't have many problems, but from the client-facing side, the forms can look like they are from the early 2000's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Great tool, great customer support”

OverallEnabled us to capture information and have it automatically put into salesforce.com. The tool provided some features that we weren't able to get with just Salesforce such as attachment management (the ability to require attachments at various places in your form).
ProsI used the FastForms version of this software. This software is fantastic for basic form needs that require salesforce integration. The software provides an easy to use form builder with a styling tool. Advanced customizations are possible with css and javascript.
ConsAlthough it is great that we can customize with css and javascript it would be better if some basic things were included out of the box without requiring javascript or CSS. I'd like to see page specific styling and character counters as out of the box features that don't require custom CSS and javascript. However their customer support is fantastic and they went above and beyond to ensure that the customizations I needed were provided.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Formstack for Salesforce app. It is an awesome product! We are continually updating our products, and would love to hear from you with any recommendations you may have. Please visit our ideas site at https://ideas.formtack.com and please define if your idea(s) are for the Formstack form builder or the Formstack for Salesforce app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Steve L.
PMO Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Wonderful Form Tool”

OverallIt's been great, an inexpensive way to extend Salesforce
ProsHas worked great for extending the Salesforce Platform
ConsI wish data limits were a little higher.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Bruce C.
CMO
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Easy Custom Form Plug In”

OverallWe truly haven't found any negatives with the software. It does exactly what we need it to do and we've yet to have any issues.
ProsIt is very intuitive to use and we were up and running in a day. We set up our first form and were able to review it with our team and implement it the next day.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on July 11, 2017
We are thrilled that you love using Formstack! We've updated our product with lots of new add-ons, such as workflows (https://www.formstack.com/add-ons/workflows), so check out the Product section of our website to learn more about all of these great new features.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
mark n.
Owner/Director
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“No better way to capture important data”

OverallUsing Formstack has seamlessly allowed us to capture duch important information from new customers and staff members.
ProsWe use this product to have customers enroll and buy our product - simple, easy and clean way to capture all the important information and allow them to safely input credit card information for payment
ConsI am concerned that Formstack is considering changing the way they permit the user to keep credit card information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Kenneth M.
Project Director
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Great tool and easy to use. Very versatile from simple forms to event registrations.”

ProsEase of use; Ability to change quickly and in realtime; Mobile functionality; Reporting able to generate multiple formats.
ConsDifficult to add graphics to customize form headings; Links to form names are in multiple places; Submit function not intuitive.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 9, 2017
Thank you Kenneth for taking the time to review Formstack! We love to see satisfied customers! We are sorry to hear that there are a couple of areas that are more challenging. Here are some references that may help: https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/1619774 https://support.formstack.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1260843 https://www.formstack.com/blog/2016/spotlight-on-submit-actions/ https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/1930012 We are continually improving our product and love to hear any ideas our customers may have! Please feel free to send any app recommendations here: https://ideas.formstack.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Karen S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Formstack has freed my time up for other projects!”

OverallI love Formstack. We went from an entirely paper-based registration system to using Formstack and now I only get 1 or 2 paper registrations a year (instead of 500+). It was intuitive and easy to set-up. So far, there have been options for everything I want to do. Plus, I can then keep digital records of my registrations instead of having files, and files, and files of paper. I particularly love the "emails and notifications" feature that allows me to set-up automatic notifications to each of my 45 parishes whenever someone registers, plus automatically send a detailed registration confirmation, another time saver for me! I've also used the Google-docs sync feature to communicate registrations to other people I work with across the state. I can set it up to share only what they need and keep other information private. I use the download to Excel and download to PDF functions to save data and manipulate data as needed. I loved using Formstack so much, I converted everyone in my office to it as well, and now we offer online registration for everything. Hello 21st Century!

Vendor Response

By Formstack on April 5, 2017
Thank you for sharing your success using Formstack! We're glad we've been able to free up some of your time for other projects!
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Great for creating pretty much anything!”

ProsThis is a very user friendly way to create a variety of forms - from camp registrations to alumni gatherings to donation sites, this software can help you create pretty much all of it. It is very user friendly and the customer service is top notch with quick, same-day responses.
ConsI want more - I wish there was even more customization available.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on January 24, 2019
Thank you for leaving a great review! We always love hearing what our customers have to say! Remember you can always make product recommendations here: https://ideas.formstack.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Kathryn D.
Director of Communiations
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Moving from Paper to Online Registration”

ProsWe used Formstack as a first step of transition from having no online registration or information collection to accepting registration and payments online. I liked that it was fairly simple to create forms for information collection, but that information then had to be exported and transferred over to whatever system we used to store it.
ConsWhile the basic drag and drop elements of the form were simple, it was not as straight forward to link it to payment software or collect payments. There were several instances where a box wasn't checked or the formula was not set up correctly by myself, another staff member, or volunteer and because of this payment didn't go through and had to be re-collected. If you are a religious organization or non-profit, I would advise collecting information, registration, and payment through a database system or something that's more all encompassing rather than using
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Alyssa F.
Alumni and Client Programs Manager
Law Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Simple and effective survey tool.”

OverallFree survey building.
ProsQuick and easy to use survey builder. The surveys look clean and are easy to read. The survey question options are vast.
ConsThe results are exported in a hard to read Excel document. Is is hard to build surveys from scratch.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on June 28, 2018
Hi Alyssa! Thank you for leaving a review! If you have any ideas to make our product better, please submit your ideas to https://ideas.formstack.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Crystal Z.
Associate Host Team Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Easy to use ”

ProsVirtually no time needed to train which makes it ideal to pass to a volunteer. Clean and functional
Conswish there were more options to make firms more aesthetically appealing like font and color options

Vendor Response

By Formstack on April 6, 2018
Thank you, Crystal! We are so happy to hear how easy you find using Formstack. You mentioned wanting to be able to change font and color options. Here is some information you might find helpful: https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/1239064 https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/2060542 https://support.formstack.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1760375 We love getting new ideas from our customers on product improvements. If you should have ideas, please submit them here: https://ideas.formstack.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“User friendly and makes beautiful forms”

ProsI love using formstack. It is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate and has tons of functionality, like signatures, credit cards, logic, etc. It can do a LOT.
ConsI wish it integrated more easily with other software so that formstack data could go into different databases, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Formstack Review”

OverallCreating events with external partners, taking applications for events, submissions for journals, financial side is strong - been great!
ProsFlexibility, individuality, ease of use, tutorials are strong
ConsCan't seem to change design of submission pages (add logos etc) to make it a nice document to add into reports when needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Solid digital form solution”

ProsFormstack is simple to set up and easy to use. You can teach yourself how to create detailed form because it has a very logical setup. The forms generally work exactly how you'd expect them to and editing is simple in case of changes.
ConsThere isn't a whole lot I don't like. It would be nice to have a 'free' tier like competitors have. I have worked with companies that wouldn't need more than a handful of submissions a month, and that puts FormStack out of their price range.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Susanna D.
Preschool Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“User friendly”

ProsEasy way to get feedback that is needed from customers. Very user friendly on the customer end. Seems like it's the most commonly used.
ConsNot much to say since not familiar with the admin/creator side.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 28, 2018
Thank you, Susanna for taking the time to leave Formstack a great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Ron S.
IT Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Good program for moving paper forms online”

OverallVery good, been able to administer tests for people online that we previously could not.
ProsRelatively easy to duplicate your paper form online. Inspection forms, test etc.. can be created with relative ease for most users.
ConsMore complex form may require paid for support, but the fact that this is available is a great asset for our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Rick Z.
Deputy Chief
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Formstack for Small Business”

ProsEast of use and customization. Easy integration.
ConsPricey if you just need one form and are a small business getting started
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Formstack”

ProsCustomer service is friendly and timely with responses in emails and over the phone Easy to setup and add integrations for 3rd party products Good interface for customizing confirmation and notification settings
ConsWhen billing issues arise, we were given no notice, and all forms were shut down and unavailable Export options aren't very user-friendly or easy to read Not too many options to customize styling and make small aesthetic changes to form Form user-interface can glitch sometimes and doesn't save
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Formstack Is the Most Effective Tool for Creating Digital Forms.”

ProsFormstack allows us to automate our workflows and collect data in an organized way. It saves us time by streamlining communication among team members. Our customer loyalty program relies on this software to engage members and increase brand recognition.
ConsThe dashboard is not as intuitive as it could be, and the navigation is somewhat cumbersome. There's not an easy way to connect Formstack data to our CRM platform.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on November 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Formstack! We love hearing from satisfied customers! We are sorry to hear that you find the navigation cumbersome. We always welcome any ideas from our customers in our ideas portal which can be found here: https://ideas.formstack.com. Without knowing which CRM you are using, you can always reach out to our excellent Support team if you should need some additional help by submitting a support ticket here: https://www.formstack.com/admin/user/login.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Alex M.
IT Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Create full featured forms ”

ProsBeing able to make fields based on responses from certain questions is great. Also, have approval settings is a great added bonus.
ConsNo complaints really. Random issues pop up at times but the support team at Formstack is great and gets it up and running quickly.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on March 14, 2018
Thank you, Alex for your wonderful review! We are continually striving to make our product better, so if you ever have any recommendations, please add them to our Ideas site here: https://ideas.formstack.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Chelsea W.
Marketing
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great product with a TON of capabilities ”

OverallIts such an easy product to use. We complete switched from our other form generator because this one was just that good.
ProsI love that this product is so easy to use. They have preloaded integrations with CRMs BUT if you don't see what you are looking for it is easy to create your own. The form builds are easy to use and the amount of customization is fantastic!
ConsPricing is a little steep but the product is worth it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Really useful!”

ProsIt's super useful and easy to use. So many options to choose from and can customize any type of forms
ConsNot super well-known and doesn't have some options others may have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Ann B.
Executive Director of Operations and Innovation
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Collect data with ease”

ProsEasy to build the forms that you need to get the best information from clients/responders. Pretty flexible on who gets the info as well.
ConsWish there were a better way to archive old forms to store the data and save for future use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Jeremy T.
Lead Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Easy to use and flexible”

ProsThe form builder is easy to use for forms that need to be built quickly. They provide an API which makes it useful to make smaller applications that need to collect data more powerful and flexible.
ConsThe form builder gets a little slow and clunky when editing a form once you start to have over 30 form fields or multiple pages and logical conditions.

Vendor Response

By Formstack on July 11, 2017
Thank you, Jeremy! We are happy that you find our API useful! We are sorry to hear that you've had a problem with app speed while editing larger, more complex forms. If have any issues with that moving forward, please reach out to our Support team.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Kristen Z.
project manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“A nice HIPAA compliant system”

ProsI was glad to find a form builder that is suitable for healthcare clients and not overpriced.
ConsI liked the user experience of type form better, but overall this system better met our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Staci H.
Director of Events
Public Policy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Basic registration form”

OverallI've only used Formstack for a quick event registration form. I think it's fine for that basic need.
ProsWe use this software for a quick registration option on our event webpage. It's so easy for the user to put their name and email address in the form. No signing in or verifying email addresses. Easy peasy.
ConsI think the back end is a challenge, until you have a chance to really figure it out. I stick with the basics on getting our form on the event page. I don't find it super user friendly. It's also hard to people to change their registration (i.e., cancel) with the form, which can make for some unknown cancellations at the event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Difficult to Create Surveys From Scratch but Useful for Data Collection”

ProsThe interface is simple to use and the data is easy to analyze and export.
ConsIt's very difficult to create a professional looking external survey from scratch and certain browsers are not compatible. If all you need is a basic form for collecting internal information than this is your tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019