Tenrox Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Tenrox

Upland PSA is the only modern Professional Services Platform that redefines Services Automation with Sales Enablement and Customer Experience Management. It provides our customers with a robust feature set, to fuel every need of their Services Organization. With Timesheets & Expense automation, Resource and Project Management, Project Billing, Project Financials and built-in Analytics, Upland PSA helps our customers better plan, manage and optimize their resources and projects. Learn more about Tenrox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Our organization uses the software for project billing, employee time management and tracking.”

OverallThe ease of use when entering hours for projects and employee time, makes it easy for all users regardless of skill level. The benefits of having knowledgeable personnel is a valuable asset to any organization.
ProsVery easy to use with full support if we run into any problems. The training provided to all users is 24/7 and very easy to understand. The admin is always available that is assigned to each account, giving undivided support and considered a valuable member of our team. The admin assigned to my team is available for all out weekly team calls providing answers to questions and quick follow up when needed. Very engaging staff.
ConsIn terns of adding additional applications project management setup, it seems to be limited in terms of accessing. The available applications my not be accessible to everyone depending on the role in the organization. For employee time keeping, the use of the application is easy but still has limitations in terms of approving hours or seeing individual payroll information such as vacation, sick balances. This task is simply forwarded to Payroll so the functions seem to be duplicated on the internal payroll system in addition to entering in Tenrox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Christopher S.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“An OK system for time entry - kludgy for management”

OverallTime entry and time management for assignment of personnel to jobs
ProsThe time entry and management is meant for consultants, with jobs available by name rather than project number
ConsIt is difficult to extract information about time off and assignment for users. The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Jonathan S.
Business Decision Support Manager
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Bumpy Start but We've Found Our Groove and Great Partner”

OverallWe encountered some obstacles shortly after go-live that were unexpected, but the Tenrox team from support, services and development have really partnered with us to get everything working to meet our needs. Looking forward to further leveraging the tool through future software development.
ProsFocused on and geared to help run professional services businesses
ConsTPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this.
Recommendations to other buyersThe functionality is robust but existing tool interactions require lots of manual effort. Be methodical in defining organization priorities and allow the tool to help the business manage these.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Shannon J.
Resource Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Tenrox leads with Customer Service”

OverallI've used Tenrox for a couple of years now through my job. Tenrox is an easy to use intuitive application that has enabled my organization to simplify our management of expense reporting and tracking timesheets.
ProsIm able to cut time spent on data entry and invoicing while accelerating my processes for invoicing and expense reporting.
Recommendations to other buyersThe flexibility of this application and the customer support is really what makes it stand out from the rest of the rest.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Tyler B.
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2016

“Intuitive interface that our users found easy to adopt”

OverallThis tool is flexible enough to function the way our organization does business. It has enabled us to better forecast expenses and resources with custom reports. In addition, project invoicing has been completely streamlined and we now have real-time access to invoice and budget data, which was lacking in our previous system
ProsThe mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Would NOT recommend Tenrox”

OverallI would not recommend tenrox as a project management tool for companies. There are so many more modern companies that can accomplish the things that your company needs to get done and give you better customer service.
ProsI enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place
ConsTenrox has a lot of things to work on. It's slow (for my company), they are reluctant to make upgrades based on your needs and based on what package you get, you typically get low customer service. The system is very manual and in 2018, we need to have a more automated tool to get things done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Ryan B.
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016

“Best well rounded PSA application”

OverallThe team at Tenrox is great to work with and the recent improvements to the user interface make it a breeze to use. As one of the longest running leaders in this market I highly recommend people evaluating service solutions to take a look.
ProsEase of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you ask about all the ways you can use the product to help increase your business. I found them very willing to share advice form their 20 plus years of experience. Something the others can't do.
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016
Michael Holzapfel, IT Manager .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2014

“Excellent PSA application”

OverallOur company has been using Tenrox for the past two and a half years. The application has been extremely useful in gathering information for the billing of clients, both internal and external. We've also been using the Resource Scheduling module for the past year, which combined with the time entry module, really gives a detailed actual vs estimated view of how our resources are utilized. Being able to schedule projects/jobs also gives us the added ability to produce hard numbers to justify additional headcount as work dictates. As with any time entry system, this really requires the buy-in of management to ensure data is entered and verified.
ProsThe latest version includes a new, contemporary UI and increased compatibility with all the major browsers. LOADS of reporting options
ConsSome of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually.
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2014
Marik .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 18, 2014

“my favorite application to use and share with others”

OverallI have been implementing/maintaining the Tenrox application since 2006 with over 1600 active users worldwide. All users from standard to VPs use the tool to maintain time reporting and "HR" policies. Project Managers use the tool to understand resource time. It is the easiest software to setup and train new users to use. I have users that jump in without formal training. I have been able to satisfy the business needs without any customizations. It is the only application that satisfies our government compliance for time reporting.
ProsEasy to use Easy to maintain Easy to configure Easy to train - usual over the phone Able to satisfy variety of situations based on location - only show what the user needs
ConsI'm no expert on SQL databases, that knowledge would help to create new custom reports.
Source: GetApp
March 18, 2014
Matthew C.
creative vvp
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“horrible”

OverallTerrible.
Prosworst user interface ever. My whole company hates it. Openly rejects using it.
Consabsolutely nothing. so hard to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Robert F.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Great PSA software that is easy to use ”

OverallGreat PSA tool. There are many features and functionality that allows me to work with clients to help track resources, costs, and expenses. The tool is easy to use compared to most others in the market. It's definitely worth checking out.
ProsEase of use - Able to quickly learn the different functionality and features and use the tool without much difficulty.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Elaine P.
PMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2014

“Tenrox experience - TODO1 Services Inc”

OverallTenrox is an easy to use tool for all type of role for our company. This tool is intuitive and does not require exhaustive training. Tenrox suite provide enough modules to manage projects, portfolios in terms of Hours, Cost, Billing and interact with other tools like SalesForce or Quickbook to make easy the information exchange among them. TPP tool requires improvements because present frequent bugs that make project managers plan tracking difficult to manage and publish to Tenrox. Overall TODO1 Services is satisfied with the tool because help to automate projects planning ad controlling process across the organization participant roles/users providing accurate and online data and reports.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2014
Mounir H.
Chief Customer Officer and SVP of Project and IT Management Solutions
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
October 27, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 27, 2016
Jake W.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Lots of features. Terrible interface.”

ProsWhen you need software to do timekeeping, allocation tracking, utilization tracking and PTO tracking, Tenrox has you covered. Lots of features.
ConsUnfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.... It's just a big jumbled mess.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
James G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Always a first class service”

OverallFrom the initial implementation right through to BAU support and routine upgrades, Upland's Tenrox has been ideal for our organisation.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Heather B.
Director of Marketing, Project Management & IT Solutions
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 30, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 30, 2018