Domo Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Domo

Domo delivers the world's first cloud-based business intelligence and reporting platform, which gives executives across an organization the ability to make faster and better-informed decisions. Domo is the first solution that brings together seven products into one elegant platform enabling users to connect, prepare, visualize, engage and optimize their business around data. Learn more about Domo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 140 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 140 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Louis C.
Lead Purchase / Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 26, 2018

“Domo provides our team with an innovative and complete solution to Business Intelligence . ”

OverallAfter having installed and integrated Domo BI software into our daily business practice, our team has realized a substantial increase in productivity across our operations spectrum. As we were attempting to investigate alter solutions to our current BI software , we discovered that Domo offered capabilities which far surpassed our current software BI. The overall result is a new found independence from IT service and entanglement to an extensive degree.
ProsDomo software allowed our team to bring together data from our cloud services as well as from our on premise servers. The resulting organization allows ease of access at all times and from this point we can create flow charts as well as whole profiles which we can then access from desktop or mobile devices. These profiles are aggregated in what they call "cards" ; a rather easily understood and effective mode of communication and presentation.
Cons There is not much to dislike regarding Domo's BI solution. From Domo's recollection, contextualization , and presentation our team productivity has accelerated cycles and become much more productive, The only con to relate is is that not all features we wanted to try are available in the introductory trial version of the software, This condition is not an impediment as the software performs so fluidly that we were happy to extend our confidence to the full version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 26, 2018
Michelle B.
Sales Operations Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017

“Domo Review”

OverallOverall we are very happy with the cloud -based BI solution and would recommend it to other companies.
ProsBeautiful interface and easy to use without any programming or SQL experience. Many important functions (variance calculation) that were missing have been added in the past months. ETL function makes it easy to combine various datasets from many different sources and many out-of-the-box connectors are already installed and ready to import data (google analytics, shopify, Instagram, Twitter, google sheets etc.). Reports can be exported into a customized powerpoint presentation with a button click and distributed to the company. The buzz messenger function allows our company to communicate quickly if there are issues with reports or if we see interesting trends and have questions. Great app that allows to view charts anywhere.
ConsCustomizable access rights would be beneficial. Currently there are 5 different access rights options. More flexibility in structuring the page (chart size options) and more color options in reports. The table format is very basic and needs improvement such as variance calculations and more layout options. Automatically scheduled reports and alerts can currently only be sent to Domo users with a license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 10, 2017
Mark S.
Director of Applications
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Business Intelligence Done Right!”

OverallOur organization implemented DOMO for our business intelligence tool about 6 months ago and we have been very pleased with our experience so far. We now have the ability to see several data sets in one place, which has vastly improved our reporting. DOMO has API's for all of our core applications, which includes Microsoft Dynamics CRM, ClickDimensions marketing platform, Google Adwords, and other SQL-based applications. Although it is expensive, we have experienced a lot of benefits from DOMO.
ProsDOMO has API's for just about any application out there, so it is very easy to integrate other applications to DOMO. It is fairly easy to build dashboards and connect your data. It doesn't require any advanced coding skills to use. Our data is easily transformed to fit exactly what we need, which has been a significant benefit for our business intelligence.
ConsDOMO is very costly compared to other business intelligence tools. That is the biggest drawback to DOMO. However, this cost has been worth it for us so far because our reporting has vastly improved.
Recommendations to other buyersMake DOMO an application that is used throughout your business. We have seen several areas that originally did not think they needed a business intelligence tool, but they now use DOMO frequently and have experienced the benefits of having their data transformed by DOMO.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Avatar Image
Cole G.
Director Of Strategic Partnerships & Key Accounts
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“The things Domo can do are just astounding”

OverallWe can see analytics we could never see before. We can understand our business in a way we never could before. We honestly don't know what we'd do without Domo at this point. It's fantastic.
ProsWe were originally looking for dashboard software. Something like Geckoboard, but we wanted something more advanced. We were using multiple tools, and wanted to collect data from them. We then found Domo. Within days we had integrated our CRM database, Website Analytics, Invoicing database, and Order Processing database. This let us take a look at EVERYTHING. And I mean everything. Things like: What's the average time between receiving a lead and the rep calling them the first time? What's the average time between a customer ordering, and reordering? How many calls have my reps made today? (Updated every 15 minutes!) What landing pages on my website are receiving the most looks? How are my google analytic campaigns translating into converted customers?
ConsIt's pricey, but worth it. The biggest thing was the last update they had screwed up some of my reports, and we're still trying to figure out what happened.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Susan B.
Digital Business and Marketing Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Domo How Do I Love Thee (A Creative Digital Analyst's Dream Come True)”

OverallI hate to write a review where I gush about an app because the cynic in all of us is "suspect of that." But honestly this a 100% independent, I-am-just-a-fan kind of review! So there's my disclaimer, here's the review: Domo is the kind of app that closeted left-brain geeks masquerading as creative right-brain types LOVE to find! Data is at the heart of showcasing almost anything one might do online these days. And Domo is the app to help you truly "showcase" the numbers, without needing to write a gazillion lines of code in the process. As a creative marketer with a strong tech bent, I spend countless hours trying to visually show my clients what's what (clients who are rarely numbers savvy, yet always want to see "the numbers"). Domo has proven to be my "go to" place for accomplishing just that. The visualization capabilities are staggering. The ease of incorporating data sources into the platform is ridiculously simple (well, ok, not *ridiculously* simple, but simple enough that I think if you have any interest in data or numbers you could absolutely rock the platform). Domo is as simple as connecting your data and building a "card" - sort of a mini-dashboard. I use it to create easy to read reports on Analytics and Social for my clients. They love it! The only limit you may find in the Domo universe is the price point - while basic functions are free and come with a generous 100gb of space, may be a deal breaker for many consultants (as they only offer this as an annual payment option). If Domo would offer a pay by the month option, they would be golden! Finally, there's Domo for Developers (beta) that allows you to customize just about everything you can think of! What's not to love in that?? The free version comes with 80 data connection options and they offer a trial period (to expand to all 400 data connection options) so give it a whirl, you might like what you find!
ProsAll in one, comprehensive data visualization platform that makes my clients happy! The free features are good enough to give anyone a decent jumpstart on data analysis.
ConsThe pricing structure could be more flexible to allow for independent consultants to utilize the platform with greater ease (and ease SMBs owners into the value of the platform).
Recommendations to other buyersTry it!
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Tiffany O.
Customer Care Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Everything I Need All In One Place!”

OverallWe use Domo to connect the data sets from several different programs into information that can be shared between them through Domo.
ProsDomo connects the data from all of our different data sources and allows me to put it all on one dashboard page so that I don't have to flip back and forth looking for the information that I need. I love that I can share the access to these dashboards with all of my employees so that they have access to all of the up to date information that they need. I really like that I can take any of the data on a dashboard and Domo will turn it into an excel spreadsheet for me.
ConsThe customer support is a little slow. There is also an occasional lag time between when changes are made to data and when they show up on Domo. It only refreshes about every 15 minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Eric L.
Program Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2016

“The future of cloud analytics”

ProsDomo's vision of analytics is that data from many SaaS apps can be aggregated, analyzed, and visualized in a single system. It aims to make analytics the new water cooler of company discussion, replacing slack or chatter as the main company chat app. It's visualizations, while less sophisticated than Tableau/Qlik are much easier to create and visually attractive out of the box, and many of the features are copied from best-in-class social apps: From Pinterest, Boards with a scrolling list of pins, from Tumblr the ability to "reblog" or remix individual charts into your own dashboards, and to "follow" specific dashboards, Slack, excellent contextual chat system with alerts and @notifications. Domo also recognizes that analytics requires at least some implementation services to get the data organized and talking to each other and they are ready to provide this (for a fee) for companies that are missing in-house analytics expertise.
ConsExpensive! There is a significant upfront fee plus large ongoing fees based on the number of users. Domo has set their pricing to be competitive with Tableau/Qlik and current leading analytics packages.
Recommendations to other buyersDomo is meant to drive company-wide analytics. It isn't the most sophisticated or powerful, but it is by far the easiest to use and the most likely to gain adoption within the company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2016
Peter N.
VP
Media Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2017

“Solves Monday Report Hell”

OverallEvery week we have to present to upper management statistics around the health of our BU including marketing, operations, and finance. In addition to our BI team pulling their hair out on Sunday night and Monday morning, we had 2 interns whose entire job was just to create and maintain these reports and pull this data from different systems. Once we got Domo running and connected to all of our systems (both our own data as well as data from other websites like Google ad spend and Zoho) then not only did we get to have our interns do something valuable but we also weren't waiting until Monday to get insight... we could actually manage our business in something closer to real-time. Seems obvious but without Domo, I don't know how we'd do it.
ProsCan connect to just about anything. Collaboration is easy. Easy enough on mobile that our executive team can use it.
ConsHad to get a lot of people involved on our side at the beginning to hook up to all of our accounts. Maybe that's inevitable. Alerting is pretty basic, would like to see more there.
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Dan O.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“Executive Friendly. Easy Visual Snapshot of KPIs. ”

ProsIt's a great platform for aggregating, manipulating and displaying a snapshot (or real time view) of your business metrics. Domo is very executive friendly, and is very visibly pretty. Beast calculations (effectively functions in the language of MS Excel) and magic transformations provide the ability to manipulate data that has been imported into Domo. Domo has a wide range of connectors that enable you to pull data into it and produce what they call cards. Cards are effectively presentation displays of data that can be updated automatically with a continuous feed of data.
ConsDomo lacks some more advanced functionality, such as: (1) The ability to display on one card, data from more than one date object (2) Geo-spatial analysis TableAU, QuickSight by AWS and QGIS offer functionality that may better fit your use case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great Price, OK Service”

ProsThis software is mostly easy to use. It's compatible with various sources of information, but I mostly use it to export to the universal format, Excel. Report creation is made easy and as long as you have a business intelligence group or software engineers, you should be fine working through any problems when their server has issues.
ConsServer issues tend to happen at least once a week. Working with customer service is a huge hassle. I'm not sure if their agents are trained well enough to handle my requests. With all the down time, my team plans around not having access to reports available at least 2-3x a week for a few hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Lyle W.
Marketing Communications Manager
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“When Used Right, Can Revolutionize Your Business Making Decisions”

OverallGreat, our Analytics Team lives in DOMO and the output they provide is wonderful. Very customizeable and not too difficult to pick up if you have any familarity with similar program or even programs such as Excel. I am able to build my own reports as well, and am not a super-analytics user.
ProsWe operate multiple brands on multiple CRMs and softwares, DOMO allows us to pull all of our data into one place, customize the reporting we need and easily share it across our enterprise.
ConsYou are unable to set up reports to automatically email an employee who is not also a DOMO user. I understand why (so they can charge you more to bring that person into the platform), however some employees in no shape or form need to have a full blown user account. Would be nice to simply share a read only PDF of the reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
James D.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 22, 2018

“Great program, but worth the price?”

OverallWe really love how Domo does just about everything. The way it generates reports is second-to-none, but we really wish that the price point was a little bit lower.
ProsDomo seems to have everything: you can check the statistics of your business, keep track of memberships, and the ability to check on fundraising. It was a little bit overwhelming when we first tried it out, but once we got the hang of it, we loved it!
ConsThe one big con is the price. Yes, it gives you a lot, but even for the small amount of employees we have, it can be a bit much. We have also experienced some issues due to the latest update, as a few others have, but we hope that will get fixed soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Analyzing and understanding data like never before. ”

OverallThis product will benefit any company in any space no matter how big or small. The way this product can manipulate data is second to none and the user friendliness for employees to view the built reports are beautiful. We have been able to dive deeper in data with no historical limitations.
ProsDomo has too many pros to list but the one that stands out above it all is the endless possibilities when reporting. There is no limit to the way you can manipulate data and showcase it in the manner the best suits you.
ConsI would say the biggest con is the user friendliness of the editing portion of the program. Unless you are an experienced code writer it will be very difficult for the user to do anything in domo besides viewing reports built by more qualified users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Anne S.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Public Relations and Communications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“For the data-focused marketer, Domo is as good as it gets! This is the only platform that has been able to combine all of my data sets together, it's a dream. ”

ProsDomo's ability to connect to ANY data source is extremely valuable for myself and my organization. We have around 15 different data sources (some of them local, not in the cloud) just in digital marketing alone, and with Domo we have been able to string all of those sets of data together for one true view of performance. The reports are visually engaging, and I can build dashboards that are useful for any job role. Prior to Domo, our organization did not have any type of advanced business intelligence reporting. The difference in decision-making is night and day.
ConsThe only thing I can write as a potential "con" is that if you are working with multiple data sets like myself, and do not have deep data experience, it can be difficult to string your data sets together once you bring them in. A working knowledge of data is helpful. I recommend using their implementation hours for this if you don't have someone in your organization with that skill set, the Domo implementation experts know their stuff and can get you set up quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
Julie G.
IT Director
Civic & Social Organization, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2017

“Excellent BI Tool! ”

OverallOur organization introduced DOMO into our organization in 2014 and it has been instrumental in making business decisions. The product itself is intuitive, attractive, and robust. There are a number of data sources that already have API links making it easy and seamless to feed data into DOMO from other SaaS products.
ProsKey Performance Indicators, Mobile App, Alert System when metrics fall below a programmed number, integrated chat about specific cards, and customer support is bar-none! DOMO has made an easy platform to write and edit reports.
ConsWhen we went live with DOMO we were not able to fully optimize and leverage the information that the analytics provided due to the software not being HIPAA compliant. However, in recent months DOMO has engaged in a BAA which has allowed us to pull back the proverbial curtain and really dig into our data to influence important changes in our organization.
Recommendations to other buyersPrior to investing in DOMO ensure that your data sources will allow an outside feed/API. We did find one of our EHRs would not allow this and it requires a manual process for us to feed the data to DOMO. This does not allow real-time data to be reflected in several of our reports.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Jon S.
Vice President of Information Technology
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Domo has it all - but takes an expert”

OverallDomo has so many bells and whistles that we got overwhelmed. Our end users are still starving for data because it is so complex and sophisticated.
ProsDomo seemingly has ALL the functionality and features that a great reporting / Business Intelligence software should have. You can take almost any dataset or datasource and manipulate it in Domo to show your results in 1 of 10 billiion ways. Being on the cloud it is accessible to anyone anywhere.
ConsDomo reports have started to take a long time to run, so the functionality begins to be lacking and usability suffers. Also, you have to put hundreds of hours into it to become an expert. We tried to distribute report building to our user base, but with no luck.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“A Vital Service for Modern Business”

ProsDomo doesn't do a lot that is brand new, but it does simplify the process of BI and data visualization. It also is a great tool for dataflows. To the level it is implemented into our company, it has become operational to communicate progress on a number of levels in the business. They also have excellent customer support.
ConsEvery once in a while I'll run into a bug that seems relatively obvious. Luckily they're usually addressed at some point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Bart G.
S&M Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Large number of connectors. Great sharing capabilities. Unlimited data storage. ”

ProsClunky user interface (UI) and esoteric commands. Long learning curve, especially for new analysts/users.
ConsDomo isn't aimed at newcomers to business intelligence. But for companies with some BI experience on staff, it's a powerful tool with loads of data connectors and decent data visualization capabilities, too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Kevin G.
Vice President, IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Changed the face of BI for our organization”

OverallQuick ability to see daily PKI information, operational stats and ability to check overall business health in a near real time basis.
ProsThe software is easily configurable. Extremely powerful toolset giving us the ability to quickly create cards and expose areas in a real time way that either present challenges or need immediate attention.
ConsThe learning curve can be steep depending on the expertise you have on your team. Though much of this can be overcome through Domo's training offerings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Richard F.
Program Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2017

“Domo Helped the Boomers at my Company Value Data”

OverallData drives a business, bottom line.
ProsDomo helped us move away from manually compiling reports from various sources and made it a one point solution.
ConsThe baby boomers at my company do not trust this "internet stuff" so adoption has been slow. However they are finally coming around thanks to the power of Domo.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 14, 2017
Dillon G.
Advisor Development Team
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2019

“Metrics and Data Galore!”

ProsWe now have insight into so many aspects of our metrics. This is great to show our team and others visuals of how we're doing as a team.
ConsI'd love to see some alternate coloring options. The standard blue used is a bit humdrum at times. Other than that, it's great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Domo is great for internal data reporting”

Overallit's great for internal use. reporting is an important thing to have perfectly accurate and domo gets us there.
ProsWe use Domo for internal data reporting. After trying just about every competing product we came across Domo. The dynamic software allows data to be presented in any way needed. Complex datasets are easily processed by Domo.
ConsThe complexity of features makes it tough to use. There has to be some training for any new hires but that's to be expected. The pricing for Domo is a little on the high side which could push smaller organizations away from committing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Domo has greatly helped team productivity. ”

OverallTime saving for the team, especially the devs .
ProsPreviously, my team built our own reporting internally. Domo has increased our productivity greatly, freeing up dev time and allowing even with the most basic tech experience to create reports they need on a dime.
ConsSet up takes awhile and learning the ways of creating data flows and reports. Not super user intuitive until you get the hang of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Ezequiel L.
Customary Care Analyst
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017

“Opened up our communications ”

OverallThanks to Domo we are able to provide company wide statistics and analysis results through our company without the need to install and maintain expensive software in our team member's stations. Domo has provided us with an innovative and effective way to share.
ProsNo need for extra software.
ConsWould like to see more features.
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017
Pieter L.
Marketing Technologist
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Quick and Easy Setup”

OverallBeen using domo for about three months pretty hard core. I was able to use SQL to normalize job titles to help get an idea of conversion by title. That's just a small slice of what we're trying to do.
ProsHow easy it is to get data into the tool. They have some quick easy reports to display which work well for many of your social platforms. Syncing our Marketo instance was easy how things are customize you can get some value out of the pre-built reports but things need to be fine tuned. Also the objects are easy to choose and sync. combining data is easy. building custom fields is pretty easy. I haven't used SQL in some time and i was able to easily build IF Then formulas.
ConsI do wish each data set could sync more values over. But you can join then in the system. Dashboard layout could use a face lift.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Tracy A.
Owner
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great analytical tool for assessing your business”

ProsDomo allows me to see all aspects of my business together in one place. It's extremely helpful and being able to see everything that I need to do without having to switch back and forth from one program to another or download many sources of data to excel to analyze them together.
ConsThe cost for this program feels a little steep for my budget but for a company that was a little bigger it would not be a stretch at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Susan B.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Domo software has a wealth of information for a new user.”

OverallDomo is somewhat complicated to use upon startup. You have to know how to identify your search material.
ProsDomo will return a lot of searches that you wouldn't think of asking but is useful information. It is a valuable tool if you are learning a new business or would like to compare unit to unit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Matthew R.
Director of Cloud Serivces
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“We moved from SSRS and vnever looked back”

Overallone source of truth
ProsEasy to use data flows, Workbench and Card Analysers . Changed how we look at data. Excellent support team
ConsRecent changes to the UE has removed most of my cons. Not being able to trigger a workbench job xx minutes after completing a prior run is a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Versatile but need a bit of tech background to make it hum”

ProsThe amount of connections and visualizations available is amazing. The ability to combine data sources and connections into one collection is extremely helpful.
ConsMany of the connections to data sources take some finessing. For instance, utilizing one of the major Analytics provider's connection was not straightforward out of the box. It took a lot of trial and error (mostly error) to get something that was usable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Brendan T.
TitleLecturer - City Campus
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Dome makes it less difficult to work with businesses from the cloud ”

OverallWe recommend using dome to be able to use indicators in management, either to mark performance keys, or to track trends and problems. Dome is simple, elegant, and has a huge amount of tools, so it is certainly a good acquisition.
ProsThe work panels with which the dome works allow you to keep accurate notes on each calculation made within the platform. Dome is integrated to data source services, and is interactive enough to not waste time with the customization of the panels and their deprivation.
ConsWhen working with large-scale analytical processing through the web, the platform tends to decrease its performance depending on the amount of information with which it is working. The same occurs at the time of data exploration processes (data mining).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Christian S.
Data Analyst
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2018

“Difficult at First”

ProsLove the flexibility of ETL functionality, especially when all data sets are up and running. This is a great feature of Domo, their Dojo, and call center are amazing for quick answers to problems
ConsSetting up data connections is very difficult, and finding help without having to pay a consultant is difficult, (this is obviously intentional as they want to push these type of services)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2018
Sean W.
General Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2016

“Domo'd”

OverallWe have been using Domo for almost a year now. The product can quickly connect to most data sources and has some great visualizations. Their strength is in dashboarding. They call each view a card. We had several use cases up front that we started with, and we will quickly up and running. We hired their professional services to help with the implementation, however they were probably not worth the money we spent on them. As with any data consultant they didn't understand our environment well and sent us in the wrong direction a few times. As for our own abilities, if you have someone who is familiar with SQL you should be good to go. They are still relatively new so there are hiccups along the way but it's a great product overall.
ProsQuickly connect to data, great visualization, relatively easy to learn for developers
ConsProfessional services, and product governance from an IT perspective
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2016
Rick N.
Senior Business Analyst
Medical Devices, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Works well”

OverallEnjoy the product and especially the mobile functionality. Look forward to the new releases from today.
ProsMobile, ease of use
ConsSome feature limitation, especially on tables
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Blake W.
Risk analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017

“Blakes review”

OverallUse it daily, to monitor various ticket queues and client data issues. Mainly create data sources from sql queries.
ProsEase of visualizing data
ConsPreloaded graphs
Recommendations to other buyersWould like to input a list to sort on
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Easy to Learn, Easy to Use”

ProsMy first impression of this software came from the free trial and I was very impressed by the thorough, detailed onboarding. I said I was interested in data visualization, and onscreen prompts walked me through every step of the process, even giving me example data to use. Overall, the visualizer is very user-friendly and a great tool for distilling complex data into digestible graphical representations.
ConsThe onscreen help prompts are so hard to read. They use white text on a light blue card and if my young eyes have trouble reading them, I wonder if they meet ADA contrast ratio standards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
James T.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“Easy to use. Quick to implement”

Pros-Incredibly fast to implement. I had deployable charts on day one. -Easy to combine various data sources -They are constantly improving
Cons-Some features are in beta -Documentation is sometimes lacking -Some of the more esoteric features aren't quite ready for release
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Mike W.
Data analyst
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Visualize the future ”

OverallGround breaking new data and visualizing to make better decisions Able to make educated decisions on the spot
ProsEasy to use for non data people
ConsNothing
Recommendations to other buyers
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Ben B.
Director of Marketing
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
1.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 14, 2016

“Great for executive high level use”

ProsTheir report builders, after a short learning curve, are very powerful for building charts and other high level type reports that executives typically like to see. The charts are attractive and there is also a slideshow function that you can use to put your charts up on a public monitor in your workspace. Pretty slick charts.
ConsDomo isn't as good as Salesforce or straight database queries for actually manipulating the data. Also, the alerts functionality is weak - not enterprise ready yet. For example, if you want to create an alert to simply email you a report every morning you can't do that. You can only do alert emails based on a data point going above/below a bound, changing in some way, etc. So, no scheduled reports. Also, the integrations with third party software such as Hubspot or Google Analytics is lacking. The Hubspot integration is seriously broken and even though the Google Analytics integration works it's not very customizable or useful.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you've got a lot of money and would like a powerful charting tool then this is a great solution. I don't think it completely fills your business intelligence/reporting needs though. I'm not sure how Domo runs their contract lengths, but I'd definitely recommend going month by month for a trial period before committing to a long term contract. That way you can see if their software works for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 14, 2016
Abhishek S.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Good tool to do some quick business analysis”

ProsEasy to use. Really good UI. The fact that it is on the cloud is very helpful. And it is suitable for any business.
ConsMagic ETL run times are really long. Sometimes they take a few hours. Limited options in the Magic ETL.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Lance H.
Operations Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018

“Does what you want, when you need it to!”

OverallLove it!
ProsIt can do everything you need! If you feel that there is no way to pull your data into it, then you're wrong! It has so many ways to connect it is incredible. Also the Mobil app is the best I see! It's also has the quickest response to its customers about any issues.
ConsIt's pricey. But you'll pay the cost if you recognize the power behind it. With how much data you can get from it and get it LIVE tooo, is incredible. Fork up the change for it, invest in using it for ALL your data and you won't regreet it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018
Michael R.
Jr. Systems Administrator
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Does the job, clean interface.”

ProsThe interface is fairly minimal and easy to use for users who have less experience with this type of software. The card analyzer (where cards are designed) can be learned by most anybody. Dataflow creation (whether MySQL or ETL) has a good layout and is easy to follow. Really easy to train users who have no experience with SQL how to make dataflows by using the ETL. There is a good collection of training materials online. They also have a good community for support online.
ConsWhen running a dataflow the processing is not done on-prem, it is fully subject to Domo servers in the cloud. Sometimes a dataflow that would normally take around 5 minutes will take an hour in order to run. We were told it wouldn't be a problem to run multiple dataflows at a time, but we've found that running two dataflows isn't that great in terms of speed and running any more than two at a time is just bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Very Dynamic, we could do most everything we wanted to. ”

ProsConnectors can be built into any API you need and their team was helpful during this process. With Domo we were able to display our data in helpful ways. Other BI's can't manipulate data from different sources as easily as Domo.
ConsLike most BI's you need a developer to truly take advantage of the features. I wish it was a little bit more aesthetically pleasing. For all the advertising Domo does about making your dashboards cool looking I wasn't too impressed. All of our filters were hidden in a very dull drop down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Ken Y.
marketing manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“Easy to Implement and Use”

ProsWe use Domo for our marketing metrics, connected frontend and backend data for report visualization. Works great with all the integrations and connections that are possible. New features are constantly being added.
ConsIt can be buggy when building charts. Dashboards can be hard to setup unless you deep dive into the platform. The mobile app doesn't work as good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Matt L.
Director of IT
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Domo is changing our conversations”

OverallDomo has brought data to the forefront of our director meetings and allows us to make decisions that are backed by truth.
ProsIt's cloud-based. It's easy to quickly create cards using a variety of visualizations.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Alexis P.
Billing Representative
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Brings data together in the best way!”

OverallDomo makes a tedious part of the job a breeze. I love the features and it makes working with customers quick and efficient.
ProsWe use this program to make several lists of data not only easily accessible but efficient. The options of sorting through the data is customizable and makes it simple to find what you need quickly.
ConsI'm sure there are even more features available but we haven't been able to use them yet. I'm sure it's just a matter of time before we fine even more ways for Domo to assist us in our business though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Varun S.
Design Engineer Intern
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2018

“A Great Analytics Platform”

OverallA great BI platform
ProsIt makes me able to collaborate all sorts of data together to be able to come up with some really great and useful information that you can take and turn into actionable steps. The graphing and dash-boarding is really simple and clean. The design is vibrant and makes things like checking call stats more appealing. The UI is very easy to master and intuitive.
ConsIt support forums are not easy to search. you cannot manipulate the detail inside of domo very easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2018
Aakarsh K.
Sr.Manager, Analytics
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Domo”

ProsEase of use. Very intuitive to use for business users.
ConsSupport can be a bit better and more responsive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great visibility”

ProsGives us a 360 degree view of the business. I really like the ability to see the data. Giving us the ability to build custom reports and have immediate access it great.
ConsCan be fairly on the expensive side for small organizations, but for corporate companies this would fit perfect for their budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Miles H.
Senior Business Intelligence Developer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“DOMO review”

OverallDOMO has exceeded our expectations and has amazing development. Looking forward to our continued relationship.
ProsMobile features and access
ConsNa
Recommendations to other buyersNa
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Christopher D. K.
Estimator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Fun facts”

ProsI work in the construction industry and my company likes to have a lot of data for different categories. One main one is the safety data. We wont be awarded projects if our safety percentage (annually) is too high which means too many injuries on projects. So, its amazing that we have a software that can track our safety and all the other data that we keep track.
ConsI dont have any cons for this software. It has been a blessing for my company I work for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018