ConnectSmart Kitchen KDS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ConnectSmart Kitchen KDS

ConnectSmart Kitchen (CSK) is the industry leading kitchen display system (KDS), with more than 70,000 global installs. Trusted for more than 23 years, start slashing your ticket times, boosting food quality, and reducing waste. Recent enhancements include off-premise dining add-ons and more than 65 POS integrations. CSK is trusted by restaurants in all segments, ranging from independents to international chains. Learn more today! Learn more about ConnectSmart Kitchen KDS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David W.
Information Services Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“I Implement our QSR solution - Its a great product, getting better all the time!”

Overallmany. timing/routing of items, reporting, Micros integration - cloud integration with other QSR products
ProsCSK delivers the solution we need for our restaurant. The design and functionality meet professional standards and are easy to use. Updates for feature requests are frequent. Support for this product is excellent.
ConsSome design elements of the Builder need attention. Manual TeamAssist db distribution (hope to resolve this in 2.0) Few complaints, but have a couple of feature requests that can resolve all claims.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Nicolas B.
CEO
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Great solution for my Operations”

OverallI'm very happy with QSR as a customer for the last 5 years. I strongly recommend the solution for restaurant industry
ProsImprovement of my Operations standards Monitoring of my Back of House Higher my quality of service, speeding delivery to the table Constant improvment and new releases
ConsWorking in Italy, the support is a bit too far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Dennis S.
POS Technical Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“Great Product! Great Support!”

OverallImproves efficiency in the kitchen!
ProsSoftware is very customizable and the support for the product is tremendous! Our current dataset has a lot going on and the support staff is very knowledgeable and has the experience to dissect issues specific to our environment.
ConsOnly knock is the maintenance for bin counts is only maintainable at the site level in our current version of CSK(3.8)
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Dustin W.
Financial Analyst
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Have worked with QSR to expand our KDS platform for Mimi's. Pilot went well, so far so good!”

OverallThis has allowed our managers to operate more efficiently, drive lower ticket times, and increase the overall guest satisfaction.
ProsOur administration team uses this more often than I do, but I hear consistently from them and our operators that the reporting is great and has given managers quality info that has driven efficiency.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Brian A.
Director Of Technology
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Best of Breed”

OverallWe decided to use CSK because we wanted to utilize custom print routing to some of our kitchen stations based on events. We also wanted to capture more data regarding the efficiency and throughput of each kitchen station. In addition, we wanted to customize the information at the top of each ticket for our stations and have a direct integration with LRS Table Tracker system. The only system that could do this was QSR - CSK and it works great.
ProsCSK is the most versatile, customizable kitchen software in the market.
ConsIt takes a long time to learn how to use because it is so feature rich.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Tim C.
sales
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“ePic Kitchen Display System Review”

OverallBeen involved with QSR for years. CSK is a great solution.
ProsProduct is full of options and now it includes a wireless keypad option
Cons n/a .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Davis S.
IT Infrastructure Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“I support the software when the administrator is not available. No major problems to express.”

ProsI like the integration it has with Aloha and how easy it is to make changes on the fly. Administering the software isn't hard.
ConsThe system feels outdated and the UI is clunky. While the flexibility is nice, the appearance isn't as appealing as the newer KDS systems such as Revel.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Loic C.
Managing Director
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Kitchen QSR”

OverallOrganization is not always easy when receiving kitchen orders. KDS makes it possible.
ProsPowerfull tool to keep kitchen orders organized and easy to get an overall look on how things are going. Very user friendly.
ConsIt needs a lot of time to get the programs working the way you really want to. On the version we use, it's limited to 6 orders displayed on the screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019