Imaging Made Simple Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Imaging Made Simple

A single user to 100 users will find IMS extremely affordable. IMS offers the most desirable features. IMS was originally designed for the Department of Defense with our first release in 1994. Thousands of DoD users access IMS to this date. IMS is installed in most any type of industry including education, police departments, legal office, medical, financial, and more. IMS is simple enough that a user can get started with minimum to no training and requires minimum IT resources. Learn more about Imaging Made Simple

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alonzo B.
Assistant General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“Overall we have been very satisfied with the product.”

ProsIt is very useful when we need to find old documents. We no longer need to keep stacks upon stacks of work orders.
ConsThe only thing that would make this product better, is if it could ready all the data off of the document. Then we could easily search for any data on the document.

Vendor Response

By Imminent Technologies on May 9, 2017
Hi Alonzo. When you started using IMS back in 2011, you started with the IMS-Small Office 3.0 (multi-user package) and we did not offer this feature of searching text (key words) within a PDF. A year later, you upgraded to IMS-Enterprise 4.0 offering many more advanced features; which also included this text search capability. You do not have to turn anything on. If you have text embedded PDF¿s in your database, you can start searching immediately, using the Advanced or Ultimate Viewers. Here is a 5-minute video demonstration on our website: http://imagingmadesimple.com/text-search.html I would also encourage you to see if any other features may be of interest to you with our viewer comparison chart: http://imagingmadesimple.com/compare-imaging-made-simple-viewers.html We also have a new feature coming soon, a plug-in for MS Outlook users, offering less steps for tracking emails than our current method. Thanks again for your business Alonzo!
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Alonzo B.
Assistant General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Using IMS has been great, we use to view older scanned work orders. ”

ProsWe are able to search and find very old documents with ease. The more information you plug in, the easier it is to find your document.
ConsNot really a con on the software, but if you want good quality scans, it requires a lot of extra space.

Vendor Response

By Imminent Technologies on May 2, 2017
Alonzo, you are the ideal technical support person to work with. Since we first started working with you back in 2011, we quickly realized you are a team player and you understand the technology required to run your business successfully. As the IT director at your company, you have always kept good communication and proficiently helped us to resolve any issues when they arrived. We specifically remember some of your challenges and tasked our programming team to write a custom automation processes to integrate our product with your industry standard system. This was a fun challenge that resulted in success. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you in the future. Cheers to your success and thank you for your business!
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Vickie W.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“As a check cashing facility, this product allows our office to easily deal with the volume of check”

OverallThe ability to easily index and organized each individual check and to easily review a specific check or customer
ProsProgram is easy to use, dealing with bulk amounts of checks, the # of steps is minimum in processing the indexing of the files. The ease of searching is also simple. Our office uses this program continously on a daily basis.
ConsOur office is required to keep a file on each check cashing customer; It would be helpful for our office to have a place for typing notes on the individual that would appear when you search that person's name. Our office needs to identify when that customer has a returned check.

Vendor Response

By Imminent Technologies on May 3, 2017
Thank you, Vickie for using IMS since 2007. There are a couple of ways to enter notes per each document (check) or record. I will have our tech support reach out to you. Thanks for the great review!!!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Curtis F.
Shop Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“I have been happy with with our software.”

ProsI like that we can no longer have to have to keep old work orders. Once they are scanned, we can find them at any time.

Vendor Response

By Imminent Technologies on May 2, 2017
Hi Curtis, we thank you for making the decision to use our software back in 2011. We started you with the IMS light version and upgraded you to the Enterprise version soon after you realized the great potential for use in multiple departments. We greatly appreciate your business. Were glad you have found IMS to be a good fit for your company!
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Mike P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017

“Long term user”

OverallHave been using this software for over 10 years and actually prefer version 2.2 because of features associated with rotating images and overall speed of indexing from page to page. Also, new version does not appear to be user friendly with 64-bit computers.

Vendor Response

By Imminent Technologies on May 2, 2017
Wow Mr. Phelan! Thank you for such a great review, especially since you have used our product since the 90¿s. We understand you are using IMS within multiple departments with many users for your manufacturing company. You mentioned the old 2.2 version handling the batch scanning, specifically the rotation features, faster than the 3.0 and 4.0 versions. We agree the old 2.2 rotation feature did perform faster. Unfortunately, we packed some significant features into the batch scan module that did affect the rotation performance. To your credit, you were not the only customer we upgraded and noticed this slightly slower side-effect. You have been a significant contributor to improve this challenge. I encourage you to try out our newest viewer release, which is now faster, and let us know what you think. Mr. Phelan, we very much appreciate your business and feedback. We also appreciate you telling businesses you work with, about IMS over the years!
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017
Carrie E.
Bookkeeper
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016

“A great document management system”

OverallThe setup was quick and simple. Training was a snap. Even our most computer illiterate employees find it easy to use.
Proseasy to use, stable, fast, excellent customer service
ConsSome features have been left out to maintain ease of use
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016